Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 11 to 17 of 17
  1. #11
    ROG Guru: Grand Master Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Reputation
    339
    Posts
    15,255

    Quote Originally Posted by knarf View Post
    I have the identical screen shot with bios 1502. I have tried all of the 2016 bios updates with same screen shot. I can see the drive in the boot menu. I successfully installed windows 10 pro on the ssd. However it was not a nvme installation, and my boot times are very long.
    Install Windows in UEFI mode.

  2. #12
    ROG Enthusiast Array daddyd302 PC Specs
    daddyd302 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)MSI GT73VR Titan SLI-212
    MotherboardAsus Maximus 10 Wi-Fi
    Processor8700K @ 5Ghz
    Memory (part number)Trident Z RGB
    Graphics Card #1EVGA 1080ti SC2
    Graphics Card #2EVGA 1080ti SC2
    Sound CardSoundblaster XAE-5
    MonitorSony 900E
    Storage #1Crucial MM300 1TB
    Storage #2Seagate Barricuda Pro 8TB
    CPU CoolerTT Floe 280
    CaseTT View 71
    Power SupplyEVGA 1000 P2
    Keyboard Corsair K95 RGB
    Mouse Logitech 903
    Headset Beyerdynamic MMX300
    Mouse Pad Corsair MM200
    Headset/Speakers Edifier R1850DB
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    daddyd302's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    37

    I'm having the same problem. My Rampage V 10 will not see the m2 ssd. I tried another m2 and it still not recognized by the mobo either. I have the latest bios 1701. This is the m2 I'm trying to install windows on. I cannot find the m2 anywhere in bios. It will only see ny usb windows 10 installer and my 8TB HD. I've tried everything that's been suggested so far.

    http://www.microcenter.com/product/4...S_Internal_SSD
    Last edited by daddyd302; 06-18-2017 at 05:11 PM.
    Main
    **Intel 8700K @ 5Ghz**Asus Maximus 10 Wi-Fi ** EVGA 1080ti SC2 SLI**SoundblasterX AE-5**G. Skills Trident RGB 16G**Crucial MX300 1TB**Seagate Barracuda Pro 8TB**Thermaltake View 71**EVGA 1000 P2**Sony 900E**Corsair K95 RGB**Logitech G903**
    Backup
    **Intel 6850K @ 4.4Ghz**Asus Rampage V 10**Asus Strix 1080 SLI**Soundblaster Z**Corsair Vengeance LED 32G**Crucial Mx300 1TB**Seagate Barracuda 8TB**Corsair 570X**Corsair H100i**Corsair HX 1000i**Sony 800E**Corsair K70 RGB**Logitech G900**

  3. #13
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array davemon50 PC Specs
    davemon50 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Asus G752VY-DH72 (17") and Asus G752VT-DH74 (17")
    MotherboardAsus ROG LGA2011-v3 Rampage V Edition 10, x99 EATX
    ProcessorIntel Core i7-6950X Extreme 10-core 25MB Cache 3.0 GHz
    Memory (part number)Corsair Vengeance LPX Red DDR4 DRAM 64GB-4x16 3333 (CMK64GX4M4B3333C16R)
    Graphics Card #1Sapphire Nitro Radeon R9 Fury 4GB HBM Backplate
    Graphics Card #2Sapphire Nitro Radeon R9 Fury 4GB HBM Backplate
    Sound CardAsus SupremeFX Hi-Fi Audio DAC
    Monitor(2) Dell UltraSharp U2515H 25-inch monitors
    Storage #1(3) SSD's - Samsung 960 1TB M.2, Intel 535 480G, Intel 510 250G
    Storage #2(3) HDD's - Western Digital Caviar Black 2TB 3.5-in SATA III 64MB Cache
    CPU CoolerCorsair Hydro Series H80
    CaseCorsair Obsidian Series 650D Black, ATX, Mid Tower
    Power SupplyCorsair Digital AXi-Series AX1200i (1200W) 80+ Platinum Rating
    Keyboard Logitech Wireless K360
    Mouse Logitech Wireless MX Anywhere 2
    Headset HyperX Cloud II
    OS Windows 10 Pro 64-Bit
    davemon50's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Reputation
    45
    Posts
    1,002

    Quote Originally Posted by Darren Stevens View Post
    Why are you trying to change the PCIe4_1 to M.2 mode ? its PCIe 2.0 speed ? are you trying to mount the M.2 in a Expansion Card M.2 to PCIe/SATA Adapter ? not sure of the series, model or form factor of your M.2 is it this, Solid State Drive 600p Series ? if it is install your M.2 in the M.2 slot on the mother board, boot in to Bios, make sure Hyper Kit Mode is set to Disabled in bios, (Advanced_PCH Storage Configuration) disable CSM in Boot Tab, plug in a Windows UEFI USB, save changes & exit Bios, Boot back into Bios by mashing the Del Key on restart, go to Boot tab_boot override, and boot to your UEFI USB, Windows will find the drive, if its an old drive delete all & hit new, if its a Legacy install same same for Hyper Kit Mode, leave CSM enabeld & set Boot Device Control to UEFI & Legacy OPROM, put your USB in save changes & boot back into BIOS & then Boot overide & boot to your USB, make sure all other drives are disconected.
    Took me several boots on my RVE10 using this, in order for my motherboard to recognize my M.2. I think what made the difference for me was to ensure all other drives were disconnected from SATA and power until that SSD was recognized, as Darren states above. Almost seemed like the system went looking for another device once the HDD's were gone, at least that's what my experience was. Does that apply to you? If so, give it a try. Samsung M.2 though in my case, but maybe that helps.
    Davemon50

  4. #14
    ROG Guru: Grand Master Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Reputation
    339
    Posts
    15,255

    Quote Originally Posted by daddyd302 View Post
    I'm having the same problem. My Rampage V 10 will not see the m2 ssd. I tried another m2 and it still not recognized by the mobo either. I have the latest bios 1701. This is the m2 I'm trying to install windows on. I cannot find the m2 anywhere in bios. It will only see ny usb windows 10 installer and my 8TB HD. I've tried everything that's been suggested so far.

    http://www.microcenter.com/product/4...S_Internal_SSD
    Hello,

    The Rampage V Edition 10 only supports PCIe M.2 drives. Unfortuantely, the one you listed is a SATA M.2 drive.

  5. #15
    ROG Enthusiast Array daddyd302 PC Specs
    daddyd302 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)MSI GT73VR Titan SLI-212
    MotherboardAsus Maximus 10 Wi-Fi
    Processor8700K @ 5Ghz
    Memory (part number)Trident Z RGB
    Graphics Card #1EVGA 1080ti SC2
    Graphics Card #2EVGA 1080ti SC2
    Sound CardSoundblaster XAE-5
    MonitorSony 900E
    Storage #1Crucial MM300 1TB
    Storage #2Seagate Barricuda Pro 8TB
    CPU CoolerTT Floe 280
    CaseTT View 71
    Power SupplyEVGA 1000 P2
    Keyboard Corsair K95 RGB
    Mouse Logitech 903
    Headset Beyerdynamic MMX300
    Mouse Pad Corsair MM200
    Headset/Speakers Edifier R1850DB
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    daddyd302's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    37

    Quote Originally Posted by Chino View Post
    Hello,

    The Rampage V Edition 10 only supports PCIe M.2 drives. Unfortuantely, the one you listed is a SATA M.2 drive.
    Thanks I kinda figure that after a while. I went ahead and got the 960 evo and it's running fine even thou bios can't see it. I got windows 10 install on it. Just a quick question while I'm here, will I be able to run 2 1080's in sli and use the soundblaster z? I'm thinking with the m2 and the 1080 sli, I won't have any more lanes for the soundblaster z? I want to keep the 1080 at 16X if possible.
    Main
    **Intel 8700K @ 5Ghz**Asus Maximus 10 Wi-Fi ** EVGA 1080ti SC2 SLI**SoundblasterX AE-5**G. Skills Trident RGB 16G**Crucial MX300 1TB**Seagate Barracuda Pro 8TB**Thermaltake View 71**EVGA 1000 P2**Sony 900E**Corsair K95 RGB**Logitech G903**
    Backup
    **Intel 6850K @ 4.4Ghz**Asus Rampage V 10**Asus Strix 1080 SLI**Soundblaster Z**Corsair Vengeance LED 32G**Crucial Mx300 1TB**Seagate Barracuda 8TB**Corsair 570X**Corsair H100i**Corsair HX 1000i**Sony 800E**Corsair K70 RGB**Logitech G900**

  6. #16
    ROG Guru: Gold Belt Array Menthol PC Specs
    Menthol PC Specs
    MotherboardM 10 Apex / XI gene
    Processor8700K / 9900K
    Memory (part number)2x8 Gskill Trident Z 4266/2x2x8 Gskill Trident Z 4500
    Graphics Card #1RTX 2080ti / GTX 1060
    Sound CardSoundBlaster Ae5 / Onboard
    MonitorBENQ 32" 4K
    Storage #1Intel 900p 480GB/Samsung 960 Pro 1TB
    Storage #2Intel 750 1.2TB/Plextor 1 TB 2X 950 Pro
    CPU CoolerCorsair H150i AIO / H1110i
    CaseCorsair 740 ? Lian Li Air
    Power SupplyCorsair AX 1200i / AX 1200i
    Keyboard Corsair
    Mouse ASUS Strix
    Headset HyperX Cloud Alpha
    Mouse Pad ASUS
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z906
    OS 10 X64 Pro
    Network RouterVerizon Fios
    Accessory #1 Intel Wifi BT pcie card
    Accessory #2 Red Bull
    Accessory #3 English Breakfast Tea
    Menthol's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Reputation
    241
    Posts
    4,547

    Your sound card should be installed in a pcie X1 slot which gets it's pcie lanes from the PCH not the CPU so it will not interfere with your GPU's

  7. #17
    ROG Enthusiast Array daddyd302 PC Specs
    daddyd302 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)MSI GT73VR Titan SLI-212
    MotherboardAsus Maximus 10 Wi-Fi
    Processor8700K @ 5Ghz
    Memory (part number)Trident Z RGB
    Graphics Card #1EVGA 1080ti SC2
    Graphics Card #2EVGA 1080ti SC2
    Sound CardSoundblaster XAE-5
    MonitorSony 900E
    Storage #1Crucial MM300 1TB
    Storage #2Seagate Barricuda Pro 8TB
    CPU CoolerTT Floe 280
    CaseTT View 71
    Power SupplyEVGA 1000 P2
    Keyboard Corsair K95 RGB
    Mouse Logitech 903
    Headset Beyerdynamic MMX300
    Mouse Pad Corsair MM200
    Headset/Speakers Edifier R1850DB
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    daddyd302's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    37

    Quote Originally Posted by Menthol View Post
    Your sound card should be installed in a pcie X1 slot which gets it's pcie lanes from the PCH not the CPU so it will not interfere with your GPU's
    Thank you!!
    Main
    **Intel 8700K @ 5Ghz**Asus Maximus 10 Wi-Fi ** EVGA 1080ti SC2 SLI**SoundblasterX AE-5**G. Skills Trident RGB 16G**Crucial MX300 1TB**Seagate Barracuda Pro 8TB**Thermaltake View 71**EVGA 1000 P2**Sony 900E**Corsair K95 RGB**Logitech G903**
    Backup
    **Intel 6850K @ 4.4Ghz**Asus Rampage V 10**Asus Strix 1080 SLI**Soundblaster Z**Corsair Vengeance LED 32G**Crucial Mx300 1TB**Seagate Barracuda 8TB**Corsair 570X**Corsair H100i**Corsair HX 1000i**Sony 800E**Corsair K70 RGB**Logitech G900**

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •