Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 18

Thread: Q-Code 24

  1. #1
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    Q-Code 24

    Hey guys, I just ended Building my new Ryzen Setup.

    Ryzen 1800X
    Asus Crosshair Hero VI
    Trident Z 3200 MhZ max. (2666MhZ)
    MSI RX 480
    950 Evo (Win10)+ HDD

    When the PC finished booting, the LED below the Q-Codes disappears and Code 24 is shown..
    Yesterday, the System crashed several Times showing ErrorCode 8 and a yellow flashing led. (Crash=Fans are still moving, but not Signal to the Monitor)

    RAM was testet in different Positions, BIOS is up to date

    I dont want to ignore this Problem, because i paid a lot of Money Do you guys have any Ideas? (+ Asus Software like ROG Connector isnt working for me)
    Last edited by Knoevenagel; 03-12-2017 at 02:51 PM. Reason: Additional Information

  2. #2
    ROG Member Array Rigg3d PC Specs
    Rigg3d PC Specs
    MotherboardCrosshair vi Hero (X370)
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 7 1800X
    Memory (part number)Corsair Dominator Platinum 4x16GB (64GB)
    Graphics Card #1(NVidia) Zotac GTX1080
    Storage #1Samsung 960 Evo (1TB)
    CPU CoolerCooler Master 240
    CaseInWin 805 Infinity
    Power SupplySuper Flower 1000w

    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    9

    How many sticks of RAM are you using? and in what DIMM slots?
    (DIMM slots from left of CPU are A1 - A2 - B1 - B2)

  3. #3
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    Ram

    RAM is set in A2 B2. thank you for the fast answer!

  4. #4
    ROG Member Array Rigg3d PC Specs
    Rigg3d PC Specs
    MotherboardCrosshair vi Hero (X370)
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 7 1800X
    Memory (part number)Corsair Dominator Platinum 4x16GB (64GB)
    Graphics Card #1(NVidia) Zotac GTX1080
    Storage #1Samsung 960 Evo (1TB)
    CPU CoolerCooler Master 240
    CaseInWin 805 Infinity
    Power SupplySuper Flower 1000w

    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    9

    It's alright - just lucky timing is all ^.^
    ...I seem to be having a similar problem!

    Try putting the sticks in A1 and A2 and see if it works. In my system the "B" slots on the right seem to be causing issues.
    In terms of performance I don't know what it means - but in terms of stability it's the only thing that works for me.

  5. #5
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    Switching into A1 B1 doesn't show any benefits :/

  6. #6
    ROG Member Array Rigg3d PC Specs
    Rigg3d PC Specs
    MotherboardCrosshair vi Hero (X370)
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 7 1800X
    Memory (part number)Corsair Dominator Platinum 4x16GB (64GB)
    Graphics Card #1(NVidia) Zotac GTX1080
    Storage #1Samsung 960 Evo (1TB)
    CPU CoolerCooler Master 240
    CaseInWin 805 Infinity
    Power SupplySuper Flower 1000w

    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    9

    A1 and A2 ....not A1 and B1

  7. #7
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array MNMadman PC Specs
    MNMadman PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus ROG Crosshair VII Hero (Wi-Fi)
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen R7 2700X
    Memory (part number)G.Skill F4-3200C14D-16GTZRX 2x8GB
    Graphics Card #1Nvidia TITAN Xp Jedi Order Collectors Edition
    MonitorAcer XB270HU 27" 1440p 144Hz G-Sync
    Storage #1Samsung 960 Pro 2TB NVMe
    CPU CoolerCustom Liquid Cooling Loop
    CasePrimoChill Praxis WetBench White/Black
    Power SupplyCorsair HX1000i
    Keyboard Logitech G Pro
    Mouse Logitech G Pro
    Headset Logitech G633
    Mouse Pad Logitech G440
    OS Windows 10 Pro 1803
    MNMadman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Reputation
    12
    Posts
    146

    Note that keeping both sticks in the A slots (or both in the B slots, for that matter) results in single-channel mode. That is likely why they are working, as single-channel mode is less stressful on the CPU's memory controller.

    What's the G.Skill part number for your RAM kit?

    Things that help memory stability:
    RAM sticks with Samsung B memory chips
    Using 0902 BIOS (get it here - elmor is ASUS R&D and a world-renowned overclocker)
    SOC adjusted higher (1.2v is considered maximum for 24/7 usage)
    VTTDDR (first setting in Tweaker's Paradise) adjusted higher (0.80520 or the next step up)
    DRAM Boot (bottom setting in External Digi+ menu) adjusted higher when using 1.35v for DRAM voltage (Auto is 1.2v and it needs to be at least 1.35v for 1.35v RAM to boot correctly)

    Read through that Overclock.Net thread for even more advice.

  8. #8
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    Hey !

    the part Number is F4-3200C15D-32GTZKW . (2x)

    Do you think Q-Code 24 is related to RAM-Problems?

    There are no more System-Crashes today.

  9. #9
    ASUS HQ Service Rep Array
    Join Date
    May 2016
    Reputation
    12
    Posts
    417

    New bios has released
    Try to update BIOS 0902 was released last Friday,

  10. #10
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    I already updated to 0902, System is working stable now. But the 24 is still shown permanently.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •