Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3
Results 21 to 28 of 28
  1. #21
    ROG Member Array swapgut PC Specs
    swapgut PC Specs
    MotherboardR O G Crosshair VI HERO
    Processor1800X
    Memory (part number)Corsair CMK16GX4M2B3733C17R
    Graphics Card #1XFX R9 390
    MonitorHP2475w
    Storage #1Samsung 960 PRO
    Storage #2Samsung 850 PROs
    CPU CoolerCorsair H115i / Noctua iPPC2000s
    CaseSilverstone FT02WRI
    Power SupplySeasonic 750 Titanium
    Keyboard K800
    Mouse G500
    Headset/Speakers Klipsch 4.1

    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    8

    [QUOTE=MeQira;638197]Hello everyone,

    Is there any problem with Vengeance Led 3200 2x8Gb. I couldn't find "CMU16GX4M2C32200C16R" on memory support page and worker of computer store said that mainboard is supports 3200mhz memory and gave me that memory. But when i checked box of mainboard i can't see that mainboard supports 3200 mhz. Only says "max 4 x dim 64 gb 2666mhz/" and lower. It's same about handbook of mainboard. Should i change my ram?

    Hey MeQira, I know it stinks when you get a headache with a brand new build. Have you tried taking the battery out after all power is removed from the mb? ( Like even unplugging everything including the psu?) Let it stay out for an hour then plug stuff together again.
    Try that and yep I know that they put the battery behind the graphics card!!! Get the 1001 bios on a usb stick, rename it correctly (C6H) The board can be updated without even having an os on the ssd. I did that with 0902 before I put the os on the other day.

    The way everything changed with the "warm boot" keeping memory for win10 you might have to be that drastic with this. I'm using vengeance lpx now 2X8 also, and it is working fine.
    Don't give up on that ram yet Corsair makes good d*mn dram!

  2. #22
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    21

    QVL still doesn't work

    Quote Originally Posted by Arne Saknussemm View Post
    OP clearly states he has cleared CMOS...if you can't read...

    OP...BIOS 0902 is the only recommended BIOS for the board at this time. Previous BIOS have been removed because in some circumstances boards were dying.

    RAM for this platform is a work in progress. Best to buy QVL. Or wait for incoming qualified kits from the likes of G.Skill...

    For now...and while BIOS work is being done maybe run RAM at stock....

    Things will mature slowly.
    I have corsair memory that is on the QVL and i still can't get it to post at 3200mhz. All i get is power cycling until it resets and post at 2133mhz. I gotta love how I had 3200mhz memory in my system before and bought new memory off the QVL just for it to still not work.

  3. #23
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array MNMadman PC Specs
    MNMadman PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus ROG Crosshair VII Hero (Wi-Fi)
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen R7 2700X
    Memory (part number)G.Skill F4-3200C14D-16GTZRX 2x8GB
    Graphics Card #1Nvidia TITAN Xp Jedi Order Collectors Edition
    MonitorAcer XB270HU 27" 1440p 144Hz G-Sync
    Storage #1Samsung 960 Pro 2TB NVMe
    CPU CoolerCustom Liquid Cooling Loop
    CasePrimoChill Praxis WetBench White/Black
    Power SupplyCorsair HX1000i
    Keyboard Logitech G Pro
    Mouse Logitech G Pro
    Headset Logitech G633
    Mouse Pad Logitech G440
    OS Windows 10 Pro 1803
    MNMadman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Reputation
    12
    Posts
    146

    Patience people. Your memory kits will likely work at their rated speeds and timings eventually. The big AGESA code update coming in May is specifically targeted at RAM compatibility/stability/speed and should help immensely.

    FYI: The QVL is not now, nor has it ever been, the be-all end-all of whether or not a RAM kit works on a board. It's a good starting place and that's it. RAM overclocking (and yes getting a RAM kit to work at its rated speed is actually overclocking) has always been dependent on your specific board, CPU, memory controller, the RAM sticks themselves, and even whether or not a particular butterfly flaps it wings in China.

    I have seen several instances of people using the same board and RAM with different Ryzen CPUs (1700X versus 1800X and even one 1700 versus a second 1700) and getting different results for RAM speed and timings.
    Last edited by MNMadman; 04-01-2017 at 05:02 PM.

  4. #24
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    15
    Posts
    20

    I have this kit running at 3200 14-14-14-14-34-1T 1.352v, GSkill F4-3200C14-16GTZR.

    Bios 1002 Settings:
    1700
    Blck 100.
    Multiplier 38
    D.O.C.P. - Standard
    Vcore Manual Offset + 0.1625
    VDDSOC Manual Offset + 0.1625
    DRAM 1.365
    Everything else on Auto

  5. #25
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array MNMadman PC Specs
    MNMadman PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus ROG Crosshair VII Hero (Wi-Fi)
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen R7 2700X
    Memory (part number)G.Skill F4-3200C14D-16GTZRX 2x8GB
    Graphics Card #1Nvidia TITAN Xp Jedi Order Collectors Edition
    MonitorAcer XB270HU 27" 1440p 144Hz G-Sync
    Storage #1Samsung 960 Pro 2TB NVMe
    CPU CoolerCustom Liquid Cooling Loop
    CasePrimoChill Praxis WetBench White/Black
    Power SupplyCorsair HX1000i
    Keyboard Logitech G Pro
    Mouse Logitech G Pro
    Headset Logitech G633
    Mouse Pad Logitech G440
    OS Windows 10 Pro 1803
    MNMadman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Reputation
    12
    Posts
    146

    Quote Originally Posted by kildar View Post
    I have this kit running at 3200 14-14-14-14-34-1T 1.352v, GSkill F4-3200C14-16GTZR.

    Bios 1002 Settings:
    1700
    Blck 100.
    Multiplier 38
    D.O.C.P. - Standard
    Vcore Manual Offset + 0.1625
    VDDSOC Manual Offset + 0.1625
    DRAM 1.365
    Everything else on Auto
    Yep. That's one of the good G.Skill kits with Samsung B memory chips. Your results are pretty common with that kit. It's the ones that don't currently run at rated speed and timings that will see improvement with the May update.

  6. #26
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    I have this ram.

    I have the red LED version 4x16 (64 gig) the max I can get it to run at is 2666. and even then it doesn't pass the aida fpu test. Had to lower it to 2133 for that.

    same results on 1001/1002. I can boot at 2666. it runs things fine, but wont pass stability tests. then every once in a while it gives me a triple beep of death, but then boots up. (it's really odd, most of the time won't have any issues)

    Used DOCP standard and just lowered the speed to 2666

    Gotta love new platforms.

    I had the Gskill RGB kit before this, and the RGB's just died on two sticks, and one stick was bad. So the corsair is still an improvement.
    Last edited by Sharky7337; 04-02-2017 at 01:45 PM.

  7. #27
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array syldon PC Specs
    syldon PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus crosshair VII
    Processor2700X
    Memory (part number)G.Skill Trident Z 32GB DDR4 F4-4000C18Q-32GTZKW running at 3466 14-14-14-28
    Graphics Card #1MSI 1080
    Graphics Card #2MSI 1080
    Sound Cardon board
    MonitorAsus PB287Q X 2
    Storage #1480gb M2 samsung m961
    Storage #21tb 850 evo and 2tb 850 evo
    CPU Coolercorsair hydro 110i
    Casegeneric
    Power Supplytitanium 1600w platinum
    Keyboard corsair strafe
    Mouse logitech g700
    Headset logitech g930
    Mouse Pad corsair duo
    OS Windows 10 po
    Network RouterVirgin media super hub 2
    Accessory #1 https://imgur.com/KRQSu70
    syldon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Reputation
    12
    Posts
    198

    Quote Originally Posted by MeQira View Post
    Hello everyone,

    Is there any problem with Vengeance Led 3200 2x8Gb. I couldn't find "CMU16GX4M2C32200C16R"
    Yes there is issues using this memory. A link to my previous posting on this matter here. You may want to check out Corsair's explanation of memory codes here. You and I both have "C" type of the vengeance memory. It is not support by any X370 board. Gigabyte has some close to it but I haven't tested it on those boards; they are not out in the UK. It looks like they are being held back to solve some issues.

    I have tried all released bios revisions so far. 038 and 902 post with Vram error code. 1001 and 1002 post with reading microcode error.

    I wasn't sure if I had damaged the CPU, which could have been the reason for the Microcode error. I have had it in and out more times than the Hokey Cokey. But on hearing your issues, I am confident its still fine, unless the bios release has broke it, which has been reported on other forum for some boards. Fingers crossed.

    Since your memory is not supported by the QVL, I would RMA the whole lot back and ask for something that is supported. Good luck with the next lot.

  8. #28
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    I've two sticks of CMU16GX4M2C3200C16 (2x8GB in dual channel) and they're working at 2933 (as I type).

    BIOS settings are:

    2933 overclock
    CL 16
    tRCD 18
    tRP 18
    tRASE 36
    tRC 69
    CR 1T

    This is on a CH6 motherboard with Ryzen 1700 running BIOS 1002. I found the settings on another forum so won't take credit!

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •