Page 22 of 267 FirstFirst ... 12 20 21 22 23 24 32 72 122 ... LastLast
Results 211 to 220 of 2664
  1. #211
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array Saikamaldoss PC Specs
    Saikamaldoss PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG CROSSHAIR VIII HERO WIFI
    ProcessorAMD RyZen 3200G (Placeholder)
    Memory (part number)G.Skill F4-3200C14D-32GTZ X 2Kits 64GB
    Graphics Card #1Sapphire Vega64 - XSPC Vega Block
    MonitorLG 4K 27UD69P-W, Samsung 65 KS8000
    Storage #1Samsun 960 Pro M.2
    Storage #2Samsung 1TB x4 + M.2 Boot/os Drive
    CPU CoolerXSPC 360mm for GPU & H100i for CPU
    CaseThermaltake
    Power SupplyCORSAIR RM Series, RM750, 750 Watt, 80+ Gold Certified, Fully Modular Power Supply, Microsoft Modern
    OS Windows 10 - 1903 - 18362.356

    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    102

    My system won't read 083. It says failed to read bios 😐

  2. #212
    Tech Marketing Manager HQ Array Raja@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Reputation
    161
    Posts
    7,454

    Quote Originally Posted by Saikamaldoss View Post
    My system won't read 083. It says failed to read bios 😐
    Are you using a FAT32 formatted USB drive to perform the update?

  3. #213
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array Saikamaldoss PC Specs
    Saikamaldoss PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG CROSSHAIR VIII HERO WIFI
    ProcessorAMD RyZen 3200G (Placeholder)
    Memory (part number)G.Skill F4-3200C14D-32GTZ X 2Kits 64GB
    Graphics Card #1Sapphire Vega64 - XSPC Vega Block
    MonitorLG 4K 27UD69P-W, Samsung 65 KS8000
    Storage #1Samsun 960 Pro M.2
    Storage #2Samsung 1TB x4 + M.2 Boot/os Drive
    CPU CoolerXSPC 360mm for GPU & H100i for CPU
    CaseThermaltake
    Power SupplyCORSAIR RM Series, RM750, 750 Watt, 80+ Gold Certified, Fully Modular Power Supply, Microsoft Modern
    OS Windows 10 - 1903 - 18362.356

    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    102

    Quote Originally Posted by Raja@ASUS View Post
    Are you using a FAT32 formatted USB drive to perform the update?

    Yes. 82 gets installed but only 83 giving me error *

  4. #214
    ROG Member Array brumylad2017 PC Specs
    brumylad2017 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Crosshair Hero VI
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 7 1700X
    Memory (part number)CMD16GX4M2B3200C16
    Graphics Card #1Gigabyte Geforce GTX 1080 G1 Gaming
    Storage #1Toshiba XG3 M2 256 SSD
    Storage #2OCZ Vertex 460A 240GB
    CPU CoolerAlphacool Eisblock XPX CPU Block
    CaseCorsair Obsidian 750D
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1200i 1200W
    OS Windows 10 Pro

    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    23

    i had trouble with it aswell

    Quote Originally Posted by Saikamaldoss View Post
    My system won't read 083. It says failed to read bios 😐
    ur not the only one i had trouble updating to bios 0083 only way i done it was defaulted everythink in bios and done it in windows. but if u ask me none of these new bioses seem to help me even though my memory is meant to be support by the motherboard.

  5. #215
    ROG Junior Member Array techbird PC Specs
    techbird PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)MSI Apache
    MotherboardCosshair VI Hero, Prime X370-Pro
    ProcessorRyzen R7 1800X
    Memory (part number)G.SKill F4-3200C16Q-32GTZR
    Graphics Card #1ASUS STRYX RX-480 O8G on Crosshair
    Graphics Card #2Sapphire r9-285 on Prime
    Sound Cardintegrated in motherboard
    MonitorLG 55 inch SMART 3D TV
    Storage #1OCZ/Toshiba RD480 512 GB NVMe
    Storage #2WD Black 1TBX 4, 2TB, 6TB X3
    CPU Coolercorsair H115i, NZXT Kraken X62
    CaseThermaltake Chaser MK-1
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1200i, OCZ ZX-1000
    Keyboard Logiteh Orin G910
    Mouse Logitech G502
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z506
    OS Windows 10
    Network RouterD-Link
    Accessory #1 TP-Link 8 port Switch
    Accessory #2 Surfboard DOCSYS 3.0 cable MOdem
    Accessory #3 Xfinity 2000VA UPS

    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    Help! random non-BSOD restarts, Randon BIOS value changes and strange Cinebench FPS

    Hello, I am new here. Though I have been my own system since the days of AMD K6 (I still have my I, II, and III), I have very little OCing experience. I am hopping someone can point me in the right direction with my issues.

    First let me give you my setup:

    C6H with 1800X
    Stryx RX480 O8G
    NVMe OCZ RD400 512 GB (Boot Drive)
    G.Skill Tridenz RGB F4-3200C16Q-32CTZR I know not on QVL. Aida64 reads these as F4-3200C16D-GTZR (8GB per stick Single-rank Hynix SK memory) Tried with both channels and just one channel.
    1 TB WD-Black X4 (one used as user data drive)( other 3 blank for now and currently not installed.)
    2 TB WD-Black X1 (Boot Drive Back-up images)
    6 TB WD-Black X1 (media files for a PLEX video server)
    Pioneer BLUray reader/writer Drive with M-DISK support on QVL
    Kraken X-62 AIO
    OCZ ZX-1000 PWS Also not on QVL
    Also have tried with a Corsair AX1200i
    QNAP CLOUD/NAS
    CPU Voltage on Auto
    DDR4 timings 16,18,18,18,38 1.35 V and tried at 1.365 Volts as AIda64, AI Suite3 reported that the actual voltage was 0.075 lower that setting i bios.
    Multiplier at 36-39
    BCLK at 100-103
    SOC at auto,tried manually setting to 1.0, 1.05, 1.15

    I have used all of the official and beta BIOS since I got my board. including the 0038 that is no longer posted in the forums. Aall BIOSflashes have been done through the Flashback feature as I was afraid that it would rest during as EZFLASH 3 attempt in BIOS.

    I have 2 PCIe 1x cards. One a dual Gigabit LAN card the other is an USB 3.0 Expansion card used to gain additional internal 19-pin header. Both worked on my CrossHair V Formula-Z/9590 system I am replacing. The motherboard 1x and 4x slots do not recognize these and they are only recognized if placed in PCIe 2_8 so right now they are not in the system. I eventually want to settup a crossfire so I really need to get the other slots to work o these.

    Tried the D.O.C.P. profiles but on the betas these are giving me really weird timings and BCLK settings. so I am not using this feature with the BETAs. I am just manually setting the timings, BCLK, multipliers and voltages on these BIOS.

    On 0902 Bios OCd at 4.02 GHz and RAM running at 2666 with all 4 dimms for 48Hrs straight without issues. (6 hrs of this time it was constant stress tests) Then on the 3rd day restarted the system due to installation of new GPU drivers. After the restart it ran fine for another about 2 days then started getting random restarts with out a BSOD. Tried rolling back to the original driver had no effect. The issue would progressively get worse happening more frequently until I could not even boot into BIOS fo than a few seconds before restart. Once BIOS 1002 came out I upgraded and system became stable and was able to get back to the same OC but could only achieve 2400 MHZ on memory. ( Even with on one channel populates.) (On the PRIME X370-Pro, that I bought while waiting on the the C6H to arrive from back-order at amazon, I had all 4 working at the 2933 setting with no issues at all on the 0511 BIOS)

    About 3 days later same issue again with no changes to software or hardware. Again issue got progressively more frequent. Clearing BIOS and resetting the values did nothing. Then switched to 0079 back stable at eh same speeds for 3 days or so. then issue repeats.

    With each time switching to a new BIOS. Once I got to 0083 and the issue returned I tried flasing back to 0082 again everything calmed down only to come back a few days later. I am pressing F5 and exitting BIOS with each flash before making any changes to BIOS values.

    It then started telling that my OC failed. I switched everything to Auto no OC of boosted Memory speed. Again it tells me OC failed. figured it was the XFR. Set multiplier to 36 BCLK to 100 and Ram to 2133 (No OC). It still told me OC failed. I did oticed that in AIda64 and Ryzen Aster that the Memory timings BCLK and Multipliers are changing from what they are set to in BIOS. Also noticed that the CPU V which has always read a little over 1.4 is now reading at 1.99 and 1.77 Volts

    Again I re-flashed the BIOS to 0083 instantly the problem goes away for a few days.

    Secondly If I have the REAR IO, CHIP-SET, GPU, or memory LEDS turned on the Score in Cinebench R15 drops by more that 50% on the FPS. Weird. Is this just me or is this suppose to happen?

    Anyway I am afraid that I am going to flash my BIOS two many times. Is there anything I can change in the BIOS to resolve this it is really weird. I am thinking maybe the CMOS battery is bad. I have removed the board from the case to see if maybe the board was shorting somehow. This was a fresh install of Windows 10 and I even retried a complete fresh reinstall of the OS with no change to what was happening.

    Frankly, I really do not know what half of these settings in the BIOS even DO. I just want to get it stable for more that 2 to 3 days right now.

    Any Ideas any body could give me would be greatly appreciated. And If somebody knows where I can find out more information about the hundreds of settings listed in the BiOS could you please let me know. Thanks in advance.

  6. #216
    ROG Member Array brumylad2017 PC Specs
    brumylad2017 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Crosshair Hero VI
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 7 1700X
    Memory (part number)CMD16GX4M2B3200C16
    Graphics Card #1Gigabyte Geforce GTX 1080 G1 Gaming
    Storage #1Toshiba XG3 M2 256 SSD
    Storage #2OCZ Vertex 460A 240GB
    CPU CoolerAlphacool Eisblock XPX CPU Block
    CaseCorsair Obsidian 750D
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1200i 1200W
    OS Windows 10 Pro

    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    23

    OC tips for people.

    anyone who has the 1700X and thinks u can do much of a OC on it because of the CPU voltage then u can do it very easily i have now found out that the load line calibration set to auto gives out crazy voltage. as you will see in the screenshots below i have my cpu running at 3.90ghz and pulls max 1.352v using load line calibration level 3 but also this is not the only settings i am using.

    so to do the OC like i have then set ur bios to default. then go into overclocking section cant remember the name of it. but in there is a option called TPU. select TPUII which will then reboot ur pc and then go back into ur bios into the overclocking section again and just change ur multiplier to 39.00. now go into the digi + and power control section in there look for load line calibration and change that from auto to level 3.

    also depending on ur ram u cant get these timings @2666mhz 14-13-13-13-32 @1.35v but have not tried lowering the voltage yet.

    these settings have been tested and stress tested so are fully stable.

    there will be 2 screenshots 1 screenshot showing the cpu voltage stepping back and over screenshot showing max voltage its pulling.

    idle temps are around 13'C using AMD Ryzen Master latest build so had offset fixed on there for temp. under load temps are 35'C bearing in mind im using full custom loop water cooling aswell.
    Miniatura de Adjuntos Miniatura de Adjuntos a 1.35v.jpg  

    cpu stepping back on voltage.jpg  


  7. #217
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array Saikamaldoss PC Specs
    Saikamaldoss PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG CROSSHAIR VIII HERO WIFI
    ProcessorAMD RyZen 3200G (Placeholder)
    Memory (part number)G.Skill F4-3200C14D-32GTZ X 2Kits 64GB
    Graphics Card #1Sapphire Vega64 - XSPC Vega Block
    MonitorLG 4K 27UD69P-W, Samsung 65 KS8000
    Storage #1Samsun 960 Pro M.2
    Storage #2Samsung 1TB x4 + M.2 Boot/os Drive
    CPU CoolerXSPC 360mm for GPU & H100i for CPU
    CaseThermaltake
    Power SupplyCORSAIR RM Series, RM750, 750 Watt, 80+ Gold Certified, Fully Modular Power Supply, Microsoft Modern
    OS Windows 10 - 1903 - 18362.356

    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    102

    Quote Originally Posted by brumylad2017 View Post
    ur not the only one i had trouble updating to bios 0083 only way i done it was defaulted everythink in bios and done it in windows. but if u ask me none of these new bioses seem to help me even though my memory is meant to be support by the motherboard.
    so you are saying if I flash from windows it will work ? Ok I will give it a try on some time. I am ish Asus added custom turbo core clock speed and cores to select.*

    I have enabled power saver now and that really works well. Clock goes to 2000 something and voltage to 0.8 when idle. Keeps pc cool when not playing games or other heavy activity *

  8. #218
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array BaneSilvermoon PC Specs
    BaneSilvermoon PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS Crosshair VI Hero x370
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 7 1800x
    Memory (part number)G-skill 4x8 F4-3200C14D-16GFX
    Graphics Card #1ASUS ROG STRIX-RX480-O8G
    Storage #1SAMSUNG 960 PRO M.2 1TB NVMe
    CPU CoolerCase Integrated 360mm Liquid AIO
    CaseDEEPCOOL GENOME ROG
    Power SupplySilverstone Strider SST-ST1200-PT
    Keyboard Razer Blackwidow Stealth
    Mouse Razer Mamba Chroma
    OS Win10 Home
    Network RouterNetgear Nighthawk X6

    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    122

    Quote Originally Posted by Saikamaldoss View Post
    Yes. 82 gets installed but only 83 giving me error *
    I had the same issue with 0902 and 1002. First worked, second would not. Using a different USB drive fixed it.

  9. #219
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    48

    BIOS SEQUENCE, beta's vs officials ?

    Can someone just remind me, as far as these bios variants go, where do they fit in relation to the latest official I have (1002). Sequentially are they later than that, earlier, or some both. Ie, is beta 0083 a 'later' development version than official 1002 ?

  10. #220
    untouched Array Praz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Reputation
    137
    Posts
    4,038

    Quote Originally Posted by Theagg View Post
    Can someone just remind me, as far as these bios variants go, where do they fit in relation to the latest official I have (1002). Sequentially are they later than that, earlier, or some both. Ie, is beta 0083 a 'later' development version than official 1002 ?
    Hello

    Copied from the post linked below:

    http://www.overclock.net/t/1624603/r...#post_25889679

Page 22 of 267 FirstFirst ... 12 20 21 22 23 24 32 72 122 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •