Page 23 of 267 FirstFirst ... 13 21 22 23 24 25 33 73 123 ... LastLast
Results 221 to 230 of 2664
  1. #221
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    48

    Gibbs roma

    Quote Originally Posted by Praz View Post
    Hello

    Copied from the post linked below:


    http://www.overclock.net/t/1624603/r...#post_25889679
    Thanks muchly for that, now I know the running order, I can experiment with some of those 'post' 1002 betas to see if my memory performance will improve (initially I had just been thinking 1002 being the highest number was therefore the latest...)5

  2. #222
    untouched Array Praz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Reputation
    137
    Posts
    4,038

    Quote Originally Posted by Theagg View Post
    Thanks muchly for that, now I know the running order, I can experiment with some of those 'post' 1002 betas to see if my memory performance will improve (initially I had just been thinking 1002 being the highest number was therefore the latest...)5
    Hello

    You're welcome.

  3. #223
    untouched Array Praz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Reputation
    137
    Posts
    4,038

    4x8GB G.Skill B-Die 3200MHz


    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	3200_32_hci.jpg 
Views:	25 
Size:	395.1 KB 
ID:	64066



    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	3200_32_gsat1.jpg 
Views:	11 
Size:	83.4 KB 
ID:	64067

  4. #224
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array MrPhil17 PC Specs
    MrPhil17 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)MacBook Pro Retina 15" Mid 2014
    MotherboardAsus Maximus IV Extreme
    ProcessorIntel Core i7 2600k
    Memory (part number)F3-14900CL9Q-16GBSR
    Graphics Card #1nVidia GeForce GTX 580
    Sound CardIntegrated
    Storage #1Samsung 850 Pro 256GB
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-D14
    OS Windows 10 Home 64Bit

    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    76

    Quote Originally Posted by Praz View Post
    [COLOR=#D1D1D1]4x8GB G.Skill B-Die 3200MHz


    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	3200_32_gsat1.jpg 
Views:	11 
Size:	83.4 KB 
ID:	64067
    33GB/s is pretty slow for 3200MHz ram. Should be between 40-45GB/s... Linux fault?

  5. #225
    untouched Array Praz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Reputation
    137
    Posts
    4,038

    Quote Originally Posted by MrPhil17 View Post
    33GB/s is pretty slow for 3200MHz ram. Should be between 40-45GB/s... Linux fault?
    Hello

    Slow? GSAT is a memory testing program not a benchmark. The speeds shown are while testing the memory compared to just copying/moving data as with a benchmark. 4500MB/s in GSAT requires quad channel memory.

  6. #226
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array Saikamaldoss PC Specs
    Saikamaldoss PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG CROSSHAIR VIII HERO WIFI
    ProcessorAMD RyZen 3200G (Placeholder)
    Memory (part number)G.Skill F4-3200C14D-32GTZ X 2Kits 64GB
    Graphics Card #1Sapphire Vega64 - XSPC Vega Block
    MonitorLG 4K 27UD69P-W, Samsung 65 KS8000
    Storage #1Samsun 960 Pro M.2
    Storage #2Samsung 1TB x4 + M.2 Boot/os Drive
    CPU CoolerXSPC 360mm for GPU & H100i for CPU
    CaseThermaltake
    Power SupplyCORSAIR RM Series, RM750, 750 Watt, 80+ Gold Certified, Fully Modular Power Supply, Microsoft Modern
    OS Windows 10 - 1903 - 18362.356

    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    102

    Any luck with 2x16GB gskill 3200mhz ram 14c ? I am still stuck st 2666 and with help of BClk I can do 2799 max. I tried lowering timing to 18,16,16,16,36 as suggested but no good for me.*

    there are too many options and I have no clue what they do. Menu under mem training.*
    * I do have a question. There is a 8pin and 4pin connector on board. I am only using 8pin. 4pin is not connected. Does it have anything to do with my ram speed struggle ? *

  7. #227
    ROG Member Array AMNFORGR's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    14

    wood campos

    Quote Originally Posted by Saikamaldoss View Post
    Any luck with 2x16GB gskill 3200mhz ram 14c ? I am still stuck st 2666 and with help of BClk I can do 2799 max. I tried lowering timing to 18,16,16,16,36 as suggested but no good for me.*

    there are too many options and I have no clue what they do. Menu under mem training.*
    * I do have a question. There is a 8pin and 4pin connector on board. I am only using 8pin. 4pin is not connected. Does it have anything to do with my ram speed struggle ? *
    I've read that some users are not plugging in the 4 pin cpu. I personally have but that has very little to do with ram comparability. I'm running at 3200mhz oc and have oc to 3466 mhz + but that's due in part the ram being supported, g.skill flare x. I wouldn't worry too much because it's possible that your ram would be supported in the next month or two. With my other 3 sets or ram, f4-3200c16q-32gtzr, f4-3200c16d-16gtz & cmd16gx4m2b3200c16 those are only able to oc to 2666 with the latest bios. It's a wide spread problem due to early adaption but should be ironed out in the near future. The difference from 2666 to 3200 theoretically shouldnt be that big of a difference but for me 3200mhz brought more stable frames while playing andromeda on the ryzen platform.

    * I forgot to mention that there are a few youtube videos about training ram in the ch6 bios but i personally wouldn't mess with them if you're not 100% sure what every setting means. Yes you could give it a go and if your system hangs, you could always flash cmos and or flash your bios. Spending an additional $170+ for the flare x ram has helped but i litterally have 3 sets of perfectly good ram sitting here doing nothing. I would suggest waiting until the end of may to see if your ram set is supported. If not, get the flare x set. Click image for larger version. 

Name:	17918054_604458560052_2532336524764306265_o.jpg 
Views:	6 
Size:	221.8 KB 
ID:	64082
    Last edited by AMNFORGR; 04-19-2017 at 06:00 PM.

  8. #228
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array Saikamaldoss PC Specs
    Saikamaldoss PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG CROSSHAIR VIII HERO WIFI
    ProcessorAMD RyZen 3200G (Placeholder)
    Memory (part number)G.Skill F4-3200C14D-32GTZ X 2Kits 64GB
    Graphics Card #1Sapphire Vega64 - XSPC Vega Block
    MonitorLG 4K 27UD69P-W, Samsung 65 KS8000
    Storage #1Samsun 960 Pro M.2
    Storage #2Samsung 1TB x4 + M.2 Boot/os Drive
    CPU CoolerXSPC 360mm for GPU & H100i for CPU
    CaseThermaltake
    Power SupplyCORSAIR RM Series, RM750, 750 Watt, 80+ Gold Certified, Fully Modular Power Supply, Microsoft Modern
    OS Windows 10 - 1903 - 18362.356

    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    102

    Quote Originally Posted by AMNFORGR View Post
    I've read that some users are not plugging in the 4 pin cpu. I personally have but that has very little to do with ram comparability. I'm running at 3200mhz oc and have oc to 3466 mhz + but that's due in part the ram being supported, g.skill flare x. I wouldn't worry too much because it's possible that your ram would be supported in the next month or two. With my other 3 sets or ram, f4-3200c16q-32gtzr, f4-3200c16d-16gtz & cmd16gx4m2b3200c16 those are only able to oc to 2666 with the latest bios. It's a wide spread problem due to early adaption but should be ironed out in the near future. The difference from 2666 to 3200 theoretically shouldnt be that big of a difference but for me 3200mhz brought more stable frames while playing andromeda on the ryzen platform.

    * I forgot to mention that there are a few youtube videos about training ram in the ch6 bios but i personally wouldn't mess with them if you're not 100% sure what every setting means. Yes you could give it a go and if your system hangs, you could always flash cmos and or flash your bios. Spending an additional $170+ for the flare x ram has helped but i litterally have 3 sets of perfectly good ram sitting here doing nothing. I would suggest waiting until the end of may to see if your ram set is supported. If not, get the flare x set.

    Oh ok. If it will supported later then I will be happy. I don't want to get stuck with 2666 for ever. I was thinking of gong to ASRock board as many with my same ram successfully running at 3200mhz. It's big deal for me as I only use this pc for gaming and VM and speed makes big difference for me **

  9. #229
    Tech Marketing Manager HQ Array Raja@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Reputation
    161
    Posts
    7,454

    Quote Originally Posted by Saikamaldoss View Post
    Any luck with 2x16GB gskill 3200mhz ram 14c ? I am still stuck st 2666 and with help of BClk I can do 2799 max. I tried lowering timing to 18,16,16,16,36 as suggested but no good for me.*

    there are too many options and I have no clue what they do. Menu under mem training.*
    * I do have a question. There is a 8pin and 4pin connector on board. I am only using 8pin. 4pin is not connected. Does it have anything to do with my ram speed struggle ? *

    To stand a chance of DDR4-3200, you need to set ProcODT manually. It can take some time to tune. My 32GB GSKill kit (2x16GB) needs 80 ohms. Set this way, the board POSTs consistently.

  10. #230
    untouched Array Praz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Reputation
    137
    Posts
    4,038

    Hello

    Same G.Skill 4x8GB B-Die as previously posted. A bit of tweaking allowed dropping tRCD and tRP a notch using the same voltages.


    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	3200_32_13_hci.jpg 
Views:	9 
Size:	394.8 KB 
ID:	64085



    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	3200_32_13_gsat.jpg 
Views:	4 
Size:	98.7 KB 
ID:	64086

Page 23 of 267 FirstFirst ... 13 21 22 23 24 25 33 73 123 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •