Page 49 of 267 FirstFirst ... 39 47 48 49 50 51 59 99 149 ... LastLast
Results 481 to 490 of 2664
  1. #481
    ROG Enthusiast Array marblesrx7 PC Specs
    marblesrx7 PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS Crosshair VI Hero
    ProcessorRyzen 7 3700X
    Memory (part number)F4-320016D-16GTZ
    Graphics Card #1EVGA GTX 1080 FTW
    MonitorLG 34" 21:9
    Storage #1HP 920EX 1TB NVME
    Storage #2SAMSUNG 960 EVO 1TB
    CPU CoolerXSPC RAYSTORM
    CaseNZXT S340 Red
    Power SupplyKINGWIN LAZER 1000W
    Keyboard REDRAGON YAMA
    Mouse RAZER NAGA
    Headset Logitech G230 Headset
    Mouse Pad Corsair
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z506 Speakers
    OS Windows 10 x64
    marblesrx7's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    52

    Quote Originally Posted by Demoniacstar View Post
    i myself have never had or even seen this issue .....but i have a 1800x ...i have seen a lot of issues with this new system....lol...i love it...
    i'd like to hear more about this issue though...what happens when it locks to 2.2ghz...and the things you have tried ...voltages and other bios setting? to get passed it ....
    i'm just curious
    Bios 1002- (Which came with the board for me) I was able to simply go into the bios set FID to 40, Set Core Voltage to manual, change to 1.4V, Set SOC voltage to Manual 1.1V, Set LLC to Level 3. Reboot, Run Aida64 Stress test , Run Prime95. >4hrs. Everything good. Ram would not go over 2400Mz but its hynix. So I expected that.

    Bios 1201- Attempted to replicate the settings as above. Bios reports correctly in the monitoring screen, but when windows boots I check CPU-Z and AIDA64 all report 2.2Ghz. I ran cinebench to see if it needed load to come up to speed. It never did, Cinebench score was in the mid 800's. WTF!. So I cleared the CMOS and attempted a FID of 40 and tried Core Voltage offset mode to bring me to ~1.43V. In Windows same 2.2Ghz. Cleared CMOS. Re-flashed Bios 1201. Same thing still happening. I tried moving the multiplier up slowly, 37 boots and registers fine, 38 puts me back at 2.2ghz. I reset everything to stock and tried disabling Cstates and disabling all Pstates except for P0. When I did this the processor got stuck at 2.2ghz again. Tried overclocking via Ryzen master and it works fine. Gave up and re-flashed to 1002.

    Bios 9943- This bios exhibits the same behavior as 1201. But I did end up attempting to do a PState overclock after reading a bit. Set P0 FID to A0 and left the rest the same. System boots up and AIDA64 and CPUZ all report 4Ghz . system voltage reports 1.416V. At this point I decided to try memory overclock as this was the reason for updating to 9943. I was able to get the RAM working with 2T, stock timing, 1.45V DRAM and the 30.66 Strap . This is the current state of my system. The performance is great! I would just like the Bios to function as intended and the processor not to get stuck at 2.2Ghz.

  2. #482
    ROG Enthusiast Array moshdaman PC Specs
    moshdaman PC Specs
    MotherboardCROSSHAIR VI HERO
    ProcessorR5-1600X
    Memory (part number)CMU16GX4M2C3000C15R
    Graphics Card #1Asus Strix 08G GTX1070
    MonitorAsus PG278QR 165HZ
    Storage #1Crucial MX300 525GB
    Storage #2Toshiba 2TB HDD
    CPU CoolerCorsair H100i V2
    CaseNZXT H440 2015
    Power SupplyEVGA 650W G2 80+
    Keyboard TopElek Mchanical Gaming Keyboard
    Mouse Havit MS735
    Headset Corsair VOID RGB wireless
    Mouse Pad Razer Galiathus
    OS Win 10 pro

    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    25

    Quote Originally Posted by marblesrx7 View Post
    Bios 1002- (Which came with the board for me) I was able to simply go into the bios set FID to 40, Set Core Voltage to manual, change to 1.4V, Set SOC voltage to Manual 1.1V, Set LLC to Level 3. Reboot, Run Aida64 Stress test , Run Prime95. >4hrs. Everything good. Ram would not go over 2400Mz but its hynix. So I expected that.

    Bios 1201- Attempted to replicate the settings as above. Bios reports correctly in the monitoring screen, but when windows boots I check CPU-Z and AIDA64 all report 2.2Ghz. I ran cinebench to see if it needed load to come up to speed. It never did, Cinebench score was in the mid 800's. WTF!. So I cleared the CMOS and attempted a FID of 40 and tried Core Voltage offset mode to bring me to ~1.43V. In Windows same 2.2Ghz. Cleared CMOS. Re-flashed Bios 1201. Same thing still happening. I tried moving the multiplier up slowly, 37 boots and registers fine, 38 puts me back at 2.2ghz. I reset everything to stock and tried disabling Cstates and disabling all Pstates except for P0. When I did this the processor got stuck at 2.2ghz again. Tried overclocking via Ryzen master and it works fine. Gave up and re-flashed to 1002.

    Bios 9943- This bios exhibits the same behavior as 1201. But I did end up attempting to do a PState overclock after reading a bit. Set P0 FID to A0 and left the rest the same. System boots up and AIDA64 and CPUZ all report 4Ghz . system voltage reports 1.416V. At this point I decided to try memory overclock as this was the reason for updating to 9943. I was able to get the RAM working with 2T, stock timing, 1.45V DRAM and the 30.66 Strap . This is the current state of my system. The performance is great! I would just like the Bios to function as intended and the processor not to get stuck at 2.2Ghz.
    yh whatever OC i tried to do i was stuck at 2.2ghz even tho bios was displaying the intended OC CPU-Z was not only reflashing to 1002 made my oc right

  3. #483
    ROG Enthusiast Array marblesrx7 PC Specs
    marblesrx7 PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS Crosshair VI Hero
    ProcessorRyzen 7 3700X
    Memory (part number)F4-320016D-16GTZ
    Graphics Card #1EVGA GTX 1080 FTW
    MonitorLG 34" 21:9
    Storage #1HP 920EX 1TB NVME
    Storage #2SAMSUNG 960 EVO 1TB
    CPU CoolerXSPC RAYSTORM
    CaseNZXT S340 Red
    Power SupplyKINGWIN LAZER 1000W
    Keyboard REDRAGON YAMA
    Mouse RAZER NAGA
    Headset Logitech G230 Headset
    Mouse Pad Corsair
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z506 Speakers
    OS Windows 10 x64
    marblesrx7's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    52

    Quote Originally Posted by moshdaman View Post
    yh whatever OC i tried to do i was stuck at 2.2ghz even tho bios was displaying the intended OC CPU-Z was not only reflashing to 1002 made my oc right
    I know that 1002 makes the oc better but I want to have access to the 1.0.0.6 AGESA code in the future. If the problem continues to be carried forward in bios revisions, it will continue to render a lot of features of this board mute. A board at this price point the basic multiplier and voltage functions should work. Like I said I'm pretty sure this problem is limited to 1600x for some reason from my research

  4. #484
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array Saikamaldoss PC Specs
    Saikamaldoss PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG CROSSHAIR VIII HERO WIFI
    ProcessorAMD RyZen 3200G (Placeholder)
    Memory (part number)G.Skill F4-3200C14D-32GTZ X 2Kits 64GB
    Graphics Card #1Sapphire Vega64 - XSPC Vega Block
    MonitorLG 4K 27UD69P-W, Samsung 65 KS8000
    Storage #1Samsun 960 Pro M.2
    Storage #2Samsung 1TB x4 + M.2 Boot/os Drive
    CPU CoolerXSPC 360mm for GPU & H100i for CPU
    CaseThermaltake
    Power SupplyCORSAIR RM Series, RM750, 750 Watt, 80+ Gold Certified, Fully Modular Power Supply, Microsoft Modern
    OS Windows 10 - 1903 - 18362.356

    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    102

    Quote Originally Posted by Demoniacstar View Post
    that is a very nice overclock....well done
    thank you 😊

  5. #485
    ROG Member Array brumylad2017 PC Specs
    brumylad2017 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Crosshair Hero VI
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 7 1700X
    Memory (part number)CMD16GX4M2B3200C16
    Graphics Card #1Gigabyte Geforce GTX 1080 G1 Gaming
    Storage #1Toshiba XG3 M2 256 SSD
    Storage #2OCZ Vertex 460A 240GB
    CPU CoolerAlphacool Eisblock XPX CPU Block
    CaseCorsair Obsidian 750D
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1200i 1200W
    OS Windows 10 Pro

    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    23

    few tips for people using CH6 with ryzen 7 1700X

    just to help few people out running bios 9945 u can get both running the ryzen 7 1700X 3.90ghz @ 1.264v and 4.0ghz @1.373 below i will explain both below memory @2933 @1.35v


    1. running @ 3.90ghz
    right go into ur bios then advanced then AMD CBS then custom core Pstates . but change Custom Pstate3 to disabled then set the FID to 9C and change the VID aswell which is ur voltage as its pre set to 1.35v so change the number from 20 to 27 and u will see voltage drops to 1.306v. under full load max voltage is 1.264v . dont have any power saving settings on in the bios leave the power management to normal. change ur LLC to level 1. change ur cpu power phase control to Optimized.

    2. running @ 4.0ghz
    right go into ur bios then advanced then AMD CBS then custom core Pstates. Change the Custom Pstate3 to disabled then set the FID to A0 and leave VID at its pre set to 1.35v. now u wanna go into the AI Tweaker section and go to CPU core Voltage to offset mode with plus offset set at 0.025. this will get ur voltage @ 1.373 upto 1.395 but under full load should only use 1.373.dont have any power saving settings on in the bios leave the power management to normal. change ur LLC to level 2. change ur cpu power phase control to Optimized.

  6. #486
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array Saikamaldoss PC Specs
    Saikamaldoss PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG CROSSHAIR VIII HERO WIFI
    ProcessorAMD RyZen 3200G (Placeholder)
    Memory (part number)G.Skill F4-3200C14D-32GTZ X 2Kits 64GB
    Graphics Card #1Sapphire Vega64 - XSPC Vega Block
    MonitorLG 4K 27UD69P-W, Samsung 65 KS8000
    Storage #1Samsun 960 Pro M.2
    Storage #2Samsung 1TB x4 + M.2 Boot/os Drive
    CPU CoolerXSPC 360mm for GPU & H100i for CPU
    CaseThermaltake
    Power SupplyCORSAIR RM Series, RM750, 750 Watt, 80+ Gold Certified, Fully Modular Power Supply, Microsoft Modern
    OS Windows 10 - 1903 - 18362.356

    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    102

    I tried to reset everything to stock and ram set to 3200mhz as I wanted to get scores for CINEBENCH stock vs 4.174 and 4.215 at 1.55v..

    I noticed XFR is working on more than one core. is that normal ?

    What I learned from news is that AMD XFR overclocks one core to 4.99... whereas mine I see 6 out of 8 cores clock to 4.99 :/

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Capture.JPG 
Views:	3 
Size:	226.0 KB 
ID:	64996


    Also I notice my motherboard temp looks high... is that normal ?

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Capture.JPG 
Views:	8 
Size:	224.1 KB 
ID:	64999
    Last edited by Saikamaldoss; 05-30-2017 at 05:13 PM.

  7. #487
    New ROGer Array BOBIROC PC Specs
    BOBIROC PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Crosshair Hero VI
    ProcessorAMD RyZEN 1700X
    Memory (part number)CMU16GX4M2C3000C15B
    Graphics Card #1RX470-DC2-4G
    Storage #1Samsung EVO M.2 500GB
    CPU CoolerThermaltake Water 3.0
    CaseThermaltake Core V51
    Power SupplyThermaltake PS-TPD-0850MPCGUS-1 850W
    OS Windows 10 Professional

    Join Date
    May 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    AGESA 1.0.0.6 w/ Corsai Vengeance DDR4

    Anybody here have a Crosshair VI with Corsair Vengeance RAM hitting the desired speeds with the beta 9945 bios? I am going to wait for the official release but I have been having a hard time getting the 3000Mhz speed my ram is supposed to hit.

    Before I continue let me give you the parts.

    I have 32GB Total (Four 8GB sticks) of Corsair Vengeance DDR4 3000Mhz. The part number is: CMU16GX4M2C3000C15

    CPU-Z gives me the following information about the timings

    XMP timings table CL-tRCD-tRP-tRAS-tRC-CR @ frequency (voltage)
    XMP #1 9.0-11-11-21-32-n.a @ 899 MHz (1.350 Volts)
    XMP #2 10.0-12-12-24-35-n.a @ 1000 MHz (1.350 Volts)
    XMP #3 11.0-13-13-26-39-n.a @ 1100 MHz (1.350 Volts)
    XMP #4 12.0-14-14-28-42-n.a @ 1200 MHz (1.350 Volts)
    XMP #5 13.0-15-15-31-46-n.a @ 1300 MHz (1.350 Volts)
    XMP #6 14.0-16-16-33-49-n.a @ 1400 MHz (1.350 Volts)
    XMP #7 15.0-17-17-35-52-n.a @ 1499 MHz (1.350 Volts)
    XMP #8 16.0-17-17-35-52-n.a @ 1499 MHz (1.350 Volts)
    XMP #9 17.0-17-17-35-52-n.a @ 1499 MHz (1.350 Volts)
    XMP #10 18.0-17-17-35-52-n.a @ 1499 MHz (1.350 Volts)
    XMP #11 19.0-17-17-35-52-n.a @ 1499 MHz (1.350 Volts)
    XMP #12 20.0-17-17-35-52-n.a @ 1499 MHz (1.350 Volts)

    I have tried all of them to get the 2998 Mhz that the RAM is supposed to hit. I got it to 2666 at one point but the machine did not seem fully stable as some applications seemed to crash and I had a couple mysterious reboots. I was hoping someone else that reads these threads has this same ram and motherboard and was brave enough to try out the latest BETA BIOS with the AGESA 1.0.0.6 code and can give me some good news about achieving the desired RAM speeds.

  8. #488
    ROG Member Array Create585 PC Specs
    Create585 PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS x370 Crosshair VI Hero
    ProcessorRyzen 7 1700 @ 4GHz
    Memory (part number)TXOBD416G4133HC18FDC01
    Graphics Card #1GTX 1080 Ti (+165MHz/+250MHz)
    Sound CardSchiit Magni II & Schiit Modi II
    MonitorASUS ROG PG348Q
    Storage #1Samsung 250GB 960 Evo NVMe M.2 SSD
    Storage #2WD Blue 3TB
    CPU CoolerCustom loop (GPU too)
    CaseCooler Master Masterbox 5t
    Power SupplyEVGA 850 T2 modular powersupply
    Keyboard Razer Blackwidow Chroma v2
    Mouse Deathadder Chroma
    Headset Razer ManOWar
    Mouse Pad Razer Firefly
    Headset/Speakers Beyerdynamic DT 990 Premium 600-Ohm
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    Network RouterNetgear Nighthawk

    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    11

    9945 OC results.

    on BIOS 1201 I was able to achieve 4GHz on my 1700 in the C6H with 1.425v but any less caused instability. Also, RAM OC's were limited to 2666 with a 32GB 3200 dual dimm, dual rank corsair vengeance led kit. With Beta BIOS 9945 I hit the 4GHz at ~1.418v and can now OC RAM to 3066MHz with rated XMP timings but 3200 speeds still evade me no matter the different combinations of ProcODT, Command Rate, standard timings, or voltage I set for DRAM and SOC...

    That being said, This is a performance compromise I can live with, if I must. Still, Asus should try to get me my rated speeds please....

  9. #489
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    Question Beta Bios Download??

    Is there a reliable and consistent location for the beta Bios? Would like to get the new AGESA 1.0.0.6. bios. I see stuff in random places linked to the resource that Elmer uses to distribute the file. But some central place where you could find it would be nice.

  10. #490
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    21

    Quote Originally Posted by Ilmar View Post
    Is there a reliable and consistent location for the beta Bios? Would like to get the new AGESA 1.0.0.6. bios. I see stuff in random places linked to the resource that Elmer uses to distribute the file. But some central place where you could find it would be nice.
    There you go. DO NOT use P states for overclocking

    http://www.mediafire.com/file/2stmu3...-ASUS-9945.zip

Page 49 of 267 FirstFirst ... 39 47 48 49 50 51 59 99 149 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •