Page 54 of 267 FirstFirst ... 4 44 52 53 54 55 56 64 104 154 ... LastLast
Results 531 to 540 of 2664
  1. #531
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    23

    Quote Originally Posted by Yupy94 View Post
    Hi,

    I had the same problem. I did this :
    1) uninstall all AURA software
    2) Restart PC (you could also try Shut Down + Disconnect From Power)
    3) The RGB should now work and you can reinstall the software

    Good luck !
    Tried it and it didn't work for me. Tried different variations too and again it didn't work.

  2. #532
    ROG Member Array kitfit1 PC Specs
    kitfit1 PC Specs
    MotherboardCrosshair V1 Hero
    ProcessorRyzen 1700
    Memory (part number)TDPRD416G3200HC16ADC01
    Graphics Card #1gtx 1060
    Storage #1Samsung NVMe 960 EVO
    CPU CoolerOcUK Tech Labs 360mm Extreme CPU Liquid Cooling Upgrade Bundle
    CaseCorsair Obsidian 800D
    Power SupplyDark Power Pro 1KW
    OS Win 10
    Network RouterNetgear Orbi
    kitfit1's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    12

    Quote Originally Posted by Raja@ASUS View Post
    Direct from Elmor:


    AGESA 1006 RC4 official BIOS 1401

    Just tested quickly 3600 memory and cold booting, seems good but you guys are going to have to help me test this before we have a judgement. Seems CPU temp reading from SIO now has -20*C offset for XFR enabled CPUs.
    Just tried is as well Raja.........................4 sticks of 3200.....................still at 2133 when back to bios. Saved and exit again with no change and then at 3200. Into windows and ran OCCT, ran fine with no issues. But apparently the cpu is now at 46c under load instead of the 54c it was in the beta bios. This is a 1700 not a1700x lol.In my mind this is far from a good bios at the moment. The beta was better for my ram and just just worked, this one donsn't. If it gets my clock up from 3.8ghz i might change my mind.................................by the way my Cinebench score drops by 10 points with this bios as well.

  3. #533
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    29

    Offset still exist

    Στάλθηκε από το SM-G935F μου χρησιμοποιώντας Tapatalk

  4. #534
    Tech Marketing Manager HQ Array Raja@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Reputation
    161
    Posts
    7,454

    Quote Originally Posted by kitfit1 View Post
    Just tried is as well Raja.........................4 sticks of 3200.....................still at 2133 when back to bios. Saved and exit again with no change and then at 3200. Into windows and ran OCCT, ran fine with no issues.

    Single kit or combined kits? If not binned for AMD, you'll have to fine tune the timings til you get things stable enough to pass DRAM training consistently.

  5. #535
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    37

    I've got a HDD enclosure that keeps disconnecting and reconnecting randomly when plugged into the USB 3 ports even with Optimized Defaults. It doesn't do this when plugged into the USB 2 ports. The enclosure in question is Icy Dock MB559U3S-1S. It used to work fine with my old Maximus Formula VI motherboard.
    Last edited by Undesirable; 06-14-2017 at 02:46 AM.

  6. #536
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Reputation
    14
    Posts
    261

    Works pretty much the same as 9945 for me. Seems the latency tests very slightly lower (71 vs 74 nS), and memory read and write have higher values but oddly copy is about the same.

    Very disappointed that this BIOS is still too stupid to fill in your XMP data automatically with a click. You still have to copy it in by hand. How dumb is that?

    But, I suppose it fixes some problem somewhere... thanks for the effort but I don't see why we're still filling in memory timings by hand.
    Tired of trolls and mods that act like this platform has no problems and it's the users fault. Later.

  7. #537
    Tech Marketing Manager HQ Array Raja@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Reputation
    161
    Posts
    7,454

    Quote Originally Posted by entropic-remnants View Post
    Works pretty much the same as 9945 for me. Seems the latency tests very slightly lower (71 vs 74 nS), and memory read and write have higher values but oddly copy is about the same.

    Very disappointed that this BIOS is still too stupid to fill in your XMP data automatically with a click. You still have to copy it in by hand. How dumb is that?

    But, I suppose it fixes some problem somewhere... thanks for the effort but I don't see why we're still filling in memory timings by hand.

    XMP is an Intel tech, so full support is always going to be a questionable proposition. Binning on one platform doesn't translate well to another, let alone between vendors. AMD has DOCP instead of XMP.

  8. #538
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Reputation
    17
    Posts
    142

    thanks for the update Raja, taking a look...

    link is down already...can someone reup the bios. cheers!

    could be just me as I'm getting too many redirects error. Error Code: INET_E_REDIRECT_FAILED

    I need someone to host the file somewhere else... or pm me the file...

    i need to have a play with my new internet settings... it should still be fine for everyone else...

    no it not my settings, its the internet service provider who is blocking the site. as is every other provider in the uk... can we have this uploaded to a site that we can actually connect to in the uk...
    Last edited by purecain; 06-14-2017 at 05:48 AM.
    AsusCrosshairVIHero - 2700x@4.30Ghz~1.373v
    32Gb G.Skill RGB Trident 16gb3466Mhz + 16gb4266Mhz DDR4@3466mhz
    Titan Xp
    1TbSamsung960EVO M.2 1TbSamsung850EVO SSD Seagate2TB/3Tb CorsairForceGt 64gb
    TTtoughpower1200w80
    Thermaltake Core X71 Tempered glass side panal

  9. #539
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array syldon PC Specs
    syldon PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus crosshair VII
    Processor2700X
    Memory (part number)G.Skill Trident Z 32GB DDR4 F4-4000C18Q-32GTZKW running at 3466 14-14-14-28
    Graphics Card #1MSI 1080
    Graphics Card #2MSI 1080
    Sound Cardon board
    MonitorAsus PB287Q X 2
    Storage #1480gb M2 samsung m961
    Storage #21tb 850 evo and 2tb 850 evo
    CPU Coolercorsair hydro 110i
    Casegeneric
    Power Supplytitanium 1600w platinum
    Keyboard corsair strafe
    Mouse logitech g700
    Headset logitech g930
    Mouse Pad corsair duo
    OS Windows 10 po
    Network RouterVirgin media super hub 2
    Accessory #1 https://imgur.com/KRQSu70
    syldon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Reputation
    12
    Posts
    198

    CPU 1800x
    memory DDR4 CMU32GX4M2C3200C16B


    I flashed to 1401 last night from 945

    On 945 I could get to 3200 but it did not run as stable as 2800 on bclk 103. I settled on bclk 100 just for extra stability with PCI bus.

    On 1401 System runs a lot more stable. Boot times are quicker. I have found I never have to reboot anymore to get beyond 2133.
    I could not hit 3200 no matter how high I turned voltages or procodt. But I did get away from 2800, and could now run at 2933.
    this gave slight increase in frame rate and load times. I have not stress tested anything yet.

    On 1401 and 945 I could not get off 2133 with out adding settings retrieved from aida64 and hwinfo.

    Items affected are:
    Dram cas latency
    Dram ras to cas write/read
    Dram pretime
    Dram ras act time
    TRC
    TRRDS
    TRRDL
    TFAW

    With 1401 these last three setting were not required to get system memory up beyond 2133, but they did make it run with better response times when used:

    TRFC
    TRFC2
    TRFC4

    On revision 945 I had to manually adjust procODT, with revision 1401 it works fine with auto.

    1401 is a better revision overall. Hdd access seems to run better now. On 945 it always felt sluggish even though it gave ok benchmarking.

    Looking forward to the next revision. Hopefully at full 3200.

  10. #540
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array Saikamaldoss PC Specs
    Saikamaldoss PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG CROSSHAIR VIII HERO WIFI
    ProcessorAMD RyZen 3200G (Placeholder)
    Memory (part number)G.Skill F4-3200C14D-32GTZ X 2Kits 64GB
    Graphics Card #1Sapphire Vega64 - XSPC Vega Block
    MonitorLG 4K 27UD69P-W, Samsung 65 KS8000
    Storage #1Samsun 960 Pro M.2
    Storage #2Samsung 1TB x4 + M.2 Boot/os Drive
    CPU CoolerXSPC 360mm for GPU & H100i for CPU
    CaseThermaltake
    Power SupplyCORSAIR RM Series, RM750, 750 Watt, 80+ Gold Certified, Fully Modular Power Supply, Microsoft Modern
    OS Windows 10 - 1903 - 18362.356

    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    102

    Quote Originally Posted by Raja@ASUS View Post
    Direct from Elmor:


    AGESA 1006 RC4 official BIOS 1401

    Just tested quickly 3600 memory and cold booting, seems good but you guys are going to have to help me test this before we have a judgement. Seems CPU temp reading from SIO now has -20*C offset for XFR enabled CPUs.
    thank you... appreciate that. Will try and update on cold start and slow boot.*

Page 54 of 267 FirstFirst ... 4 44 52 53 54 55 56 64 104 154 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •