Page 43 of 269 FirstFirst ... 33 41 42 43 44 45 53 93 143 ... LastLast
Results 421 to 430 of 2686
  1. #421
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    23

    Quote Originally Posted by Ace123 View Post
    You think its going to degrade it after a week of bemchmarking under water?

    Look all im saying is the bar needs to be raised on this. Its been long enough to not have these bios still as buggy as they are regardless of ram multipliers.*
    At 1.5v+? Yea.

    Anecdotal yes, but I've seen reports from people who ran 1.5v that degraded their chips in HOURS. These chips seem very voltage sensitive. Your temps might be great, but it doesn't matter if the chips themselves can't handle the voltage.

    The only time I ever have restart issues, is with a bad overclock. Outside of that, this board screams. I managed to get my RAM going @ 2845... and had really weird issues including completely losing a mounted RAMDrive in Linux, NIC disappearing in Windows, etc. Saw some issues while working on my CPU overclock, and of course the failures to post or boot failures with memory overclocks, but those aren't the fault of the board. That's kind of the process.

    Try running BOINC and hammering the CPU. I'd put dollars to doughnuts your system will either crash or submit bad data.

  2. #422
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    49

    Likewise, I am running a generous overclock at 4.015Ghz, with the RAM at 2933Mhz (32Gb Hynix based LPX) and have no cold boot issues at all. No crashes, no lock ups. all working fine on Bios 082.

    So ACE123's comments that this is a bios that can't even run stable at 'realistic settings' or near stock speeds doesn't really match my experience. As others have pointed out, his system is being pushed at levels well beyond those and if he has problems down in the real world, it most likely is due to other issues.

  3. #423
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Demoniacstar PC Specs
    Demoniacstar PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)none
    MotherboardAsus Crosshair VI Hero
    ProcessorRyzen 1800x
    Memory (part number)tdrgd4 16g3000hc16cdc01
    Graphics Card #1XFX R9 390/ EK water block OC'd
    Graphics Card #2XFX R9 390/ EK water block OC'd
    Sound Cardon board
    Monitor2X 24" veiwsonic 1080p/ 55"Samsung 4k curved
    Storage #1Samsung evo 840, 250gig sys drive
    Storage #25 other mixed hdd's
    CPU CoolerEK C6H mono block
    CaseThermaltake core x9
    Power SupplyThermaltake 1500w dps rgb
    Keyboard Corsair k65
    Mouse R.A.T. 9
    Headset Turtle Beach Star Wars X wing edition
    Mouse Pad WOW desk mat
    Headset/Speakers Logitech 5.1
    Accessory #1 Airplex radical 2 480 on gpus swifttech d5
    Accessory #2 Airplex radical 2 480 on cpu swifttech d5
    Accessory #3 Airplex radical 2 280 on sb p500 TT
    Demoniacstar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    160

    Quote Originally Posted by Theagg View Post
    Likewise, I am running a generous overclock at 4.015Ghz, with the RAM at 2933Mhz (32Gb Hynix based LPX) and have no cold boot issues at all. No crashes, no lock ups. all working fine on Bios 082.

    So ACE123's comments that this is a bios that can't even run stable at 'realistic settings' or near stock speeds doesn't really match my experience. As others have pointed out, his system is being pushed at levels well beyond those and if he has problems down in the real world, it most likely is due to other issues.
    i to have had better ram overclocking abilities on bios 0082....i switched to bios 1107 and it seems to suck compared to 0082....
    i can still hit 4.2 ghz on my 1800x with ram at 2133...but the slowness of the ram won't help the overclock so what's the point in that
    i am going to switch back to 0082 because with that bios i to don't get cold boot issues and can run my ram at 3200 .....
    its 3000 mhz ram and i can't even run that fully stable on this 1107 bios.... i do not know what has changed in 1107 but it's not very good for my ram!...
    i have ran this 1107 for about 3 weeks now and i've tried everything i can to get ram posting stable and it just don't want to do it!

    o yeah and i want to add this to...
    bios 1107 DOES NOT.....WILL NOT...no matter what i do boot back into bios when a overclock fails....boot loops and just gets stuck on various q codes....even the boot to bios button no longer works to get me into bios....0082 seems pristine compared to 1107
    because in 0082 i could get into bios every time i got a failed oc....100% back into bios without hitting the bios reset button!
    i should have known right away there were problems with 1107 when i got the F9 post code after flashing to 1107 i thought i bricked the board after flashing cuz it would not, no matter what i did go past F9 qcode and would just sit there not doing anything like it wuz bricked..but thankfully i removed the bios battery and left it all day while at work and come home replaced it and it booted up....i've tried to give this 1107 a chance but it's crap next to 0082 for my particular build...i am sure due to ram!

    dang i could go on editing this all day with issues in 1107.....i want to report this also
    in 1107 when my mouse is plugged into the top most usb 3.0 slots for the direct connection to the cpu ....when the cpu is under a load the mouse slows way way down like i changed the dpi settings....it don't get laggy it just seems like the dpi settings have changed but the mouse dpi setting stays the same according to the mouse program....in bios 0082 this issue did not exist
    Last edited by Demoniacstar; 05-19-2017 at 06:03 PM.

  4. #424
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    29

    The new beta bios is Amazing!

    The new beta bios is Amazing!

    The new beta bios 9945 is amazing, now I can run my TridenZ Hynix base memory at 3200 MHz at 1T mode, the last time I could do this was at bios 083 and only at 2T mode.

  5. #425
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Reputation
    14
    Posts
    261

    Hasn't done anything for my Samsung E-die Corsair that I can see -- I have to run it same as I did in 1107. But it's good to see some improvements coming.

    Didn't help my RGB. Not that I'm surprised.
    Tired of trolls and mods that act like this platform has no problems and it's the users fault. Later.

  6. #426
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Reputation
    19
    Posts
    65

    Originally Posted by elmor View Post @Kanukio should wait for 24 hours from this post until he/she/it can click the links in this post. http://www.mediafire.com/file/7jch56...-ASUS-9943.zip If Hynix AFR 4x16GB or Samsung B 4x8GB, you might have more luck with this http://www.mediafire.com/file/2stmu3...-ASUS-9945.zip
    Asus Rampage IV Extreme
    3930k @5.1ghz
    G.Skill Trident X 2666 Cl10 @ 2400Mhz 9-11-11-31 1T
    Power color Radeon HD 7990 Flashed to Devil 13
    1600w Lepa Gold
    Samsung 840 Pro 256GB

  7. #427
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Demoniacstar PC Specs
    Demoniacstar PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)none
    MotherboardAsus Crosshair VI Hero
    ProcessorRyzen 1800x
    Memory (part number)tdrgd4 16g3000hc16cdc01
    Graphics Card #1XFX R9 390/ EK water block OC'd
    Graphics Card #2XFX R9 390/ EK water block OC'd
    Sound Cardon board
    Monitor2X 24" veiwsonic 1080p/ 55"Samsung 4k curved
    Storage #1Samsung evo 840, 250gig sys drive
    Storage #25 other mixed hdd's
    CPU CoolerEK C6H mono block
    CaseThermaltake core x9
    Power SupplyThermaltake 1500w dps rgb
    Keyboard Corsair k65
    Mouse R.A.T. 9
    Headset Turtle Beach Star Wars X wing edition
    Mouse Pad WOW desk mat
    Headset/Speakers Logitech 5.1
    Accessory #1 Airplex radical 2 480 on gpus swifttech d5
    Accessory #2 Airplex radical 2 480 on cpu swifttech d5
    Accessory #3 Airplex radical 2 280 on sb p500 TT
    Demoniacstar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    160

    Quote Originally Posted by Ace123 View Post
    Originally Posted by elmor View Post @Kanukio should wait for 24 hours from this post until he/she/it can click the links in this post. http://www.mediafire.com/file/7jch56...-ASUS-9943.zip If Hynix AFR 4x16GB or Samsung B 4x8GB, you might have more luck with this http://www.mediafire.com/file/2stmu3...-ASUS-9945.zip
    where is elmer's post on this bios....i want to read what he says about it

    never mind i found his post ...lol...and he don't say anything about it ......how odd that is to me ....
    but o well......im gonna flash it right now and see what happens....thanks for dropping this link off here on ROG forums....

    flashed bios with this new bios .....wow man....this is amazing me again!!!.......i can run xmp profile of 3000 mhz on ram .....that i have never ran before ....its never worked....but it does now.....so far i am at 3200mhz no bclk......i have not ran long enough to judge stability and the rest of the bios and overclocking ....but i think i'm in for a treat here ......9943 seems to be working great so far.....ill post more as i find out more so its wicked !.... thanks Elmor and the rest of the team working your asses off on this stuff ..... so far i like what i see .....more options in bios more stability .....o man i'm loving it and all i've done wuz boot dcop(xmp) profile then tried 3200...lol... i need to do some voltage tuning and all that jazz ......but i am impressed with this work once again
    Last edited by Demoniacstar; 05-20-2017 at 07:54 AM.

  8. #428
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Reputation
    19
    Posts
    65

    This new bios is so awesome im so pumped!!! All weird bios problems are gone, weird post issues gone, ram set to 3600mhz at stock fsb, immediatly boots and perfectly stable. This is was what i was talking about!! Thanks asus/elmor!!*
    Asus Rampage IV Extreme
    3930k @5.1ghz
    G.Skill Trident X 2666 Cl10 @ 2400Mhz 9-11-11-31 1T
    Power color Radeon HD 7990 Flashed to Devil 13
    1600w Lepa Gold
    Samsung 840 Pro 256GB

  9. #429
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Demoniacstar PC Specs
    Demoniacstar PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)none
    MotherboardAsus Crosshair VI Hero
    ProcessorRyzen 1800x
    Memory (part number)tdrgd4 16g3000hc16cdc01
    Graphics Card #1XFX R9 390/ EK water block OC'd
    Graphics Card #2XFX R9 390/ EK water block OC'd
    Sound Cardon board
    Monitor2X 24" veiwsonic 1080p/ 55"Samsung 4k curved
    Storage #1Samsung evo 840, 250gig sys drive
    Storage #25 other mixed hdd's
    CPU CoolerEK C6H mono block
    CaseThermaltake core x9
    Power SupplyThermaltake 1500w dps rgb
    Keyboard Corsair k65
    Mouse R.A.T. 9
    Headset Turtle Beach Star Wars X wing edition
    Mouse Pad WOW desk mat
    Headset/Speakers Logitech 5.1
    Accessory #1 Airplex radical 2 480 on gpus swifttech d5
    Accessory #2 Airplex radical 2 480 on cpu swifttech d5
    Accessory #3 Airplex radical 2 280 on sb p500 TT
    Demoniacstar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    160

    Quote Originally Posted by Ace123 View Post
    This new bios is so awesome im so pumped!!! All weird bios problems are gone, weird post issues gone, ram set to 3600mhz at stock fsb, immediatly boots and perfectly stable. This is was what i was talking about!! Thanks asus/elmor!!*
    it is very very awesome .....i can boot to bios when the ram oc's fail again.... every time! .....so far i've not made it higher then 3200 but i'm working on it .....i've not touched cpu or anything else yet! other then the ohms,i have to run 96 ohms to get 3200mhz ram @ 16-16-16-16-38 to boot....on 1.4volts.....
    but this is very good for this low end teamgroup ram i have .....its 3000 mhz ...i am hopping to oc it higher ... time will tell i guess ....lol!
    but dang man even stock clocks of my ram is faster then it used to be according to aida64's cache mem test.....

    i feel like my hotrod just got new tires......AND IM OFF!!!!....lol.....


    ok so data fabric runs half the speed of ram right ....so what happens if i run 3600mhz ram and i run cr2.....does cr2/t2 mess with the data fabric?
    or the infinity fabric its called....
    Last edited by Demoniacstar; 05-21-2017 at 05:24 AM.

  10. #430
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    My results: Click image for larger version. 

Name:	51c4a34bac845edb00736b9800360a9f.jpg 
Views:	30 
Size:	351.5 KB 
ID:	64727
    Last edited by NFHSMatrix; 05-20-2017 at 12:50 PM.

Page 43 of 269 FirstFirst ... 33 41 42 43 44 45 53 93 143 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •