Page 99 of 269 FirstFirst ... 49 89 97 98 99 100 101 109 149 199 ... LastLast
Results 981 to 990 of 2686
  1. #981
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    28

    Quote Originally Posted by Redjamax1 View Post
    Don't remember where it said untested but clearly say beta right here

    Sent from my LGLS775 using Tapatalk
    You mean beta means UNTESTED?

  2. #982
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    16

    Quote Originally Posted by chonk View Post
    You mean beta means UNTESTED?
    Beta means very minimal testing yes. It may have said untested when it was first originally posted. But it definitely said it at 1 point.

    Sent from my LGLS775 using Tapatalk

  3. #983
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array syldon PC Specs
    syldon PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus crosshair VII
    Processor2700X
    Memory (part number)G.Skill Trident Z 32GB DDR4 F4-4000C18Q-32GTZKW running at 3466 14-14-14-28
    Graphics Card #1MSI 1080
    Graphics Card #2MSI 1080
    Sound Cardon board
    MonitorAsus PB287Q X 2
    Storage #1480gb M2 samsung m961
    Storage #21tb 850 evo and 2tb 850 evo
    CPU Coolercorsair hydro 110i
    Casegeneric
    Power Supplytitanium 1600w platinum
    Keyboard corsair strafe
    Mouse logitech g700
    Headset logitech g930
    Mouse Pad corsair duo
    OS Windows 10 po
    Network RouterVirgin media super hub 2
    Accessory #1 https://imgur.com/KRQSu70
    syldon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Reputation
    12
    Posts
    198

    Quote Originally Posted by chonk View Post
    3- This morning my CPU temp was showing 28 Celcius. Which I surprised to see. I worked a lot today, after 12 hours I see that my temp is still showing 28 Celcius. That was weird. I opened AIDA Stress test. Guess what? My CPU is still 28 Celcius. It just stuck at there. Dangerous! No matter what you do, BIOS thinks it 28 Celcius and there is no alert of heating.
    Try finding a preset voltage for vddp.

    I spend all day working timings etc. I had a similar issue as in the fan would lock to maximum speed when it hit a bad timing set up. This would only clear if I found a good setting to reboot on or powered down for a few mins. Reboots did not clear it if it was still trying to boot with the bad settings. It was like a switch was stuck somewhere telling it to keep fans on high speed.

    There are numerous posts regarding vddp being set on a preset that has improved stability. For me I found 0.885v to be ideal. This persisted though multiple memory speeds. But more so I never got anymore fan lock up. Even on bad settings.

    The post I have read said .9v to 1.0v max. A low voltage is said to have better results. At 0.870v I found I got boot loop errors. The stilt says 0.85-0.885 can help with memory benching problems.
    Last edited by syldon; 07-27-2017 at 02:06 PM.

  4. #984
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array meankeys PC Specs
    meankeys PC Specs
    MotherboardRampage VI Apex / Maximus IX APEX / Rampage V EX V10
    Processor7920X / 5960X / 6950X / 7700K
    Memory (part number)G.Skill Trident Z - 16GB
    Graphics Card #1Zotac 1080 Ti
    Graphics Card #2Zotac 1080 Ti
    Graphics Card #3ASUS STRIX GTX 1080 OC
    Monitor3 X ASUS V248Q
    Storage #1Samsung 950 Pro
    CPU CoolerCool Express SS
    Power SupplyThermaltake Tough Power Grand 1200W
    Keyboard Cyberus
    Headset Tittan
    OS Win 7 64bit
    Network RouterASUS
    meankeys's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Reputation
    104
    Posts
    1,553

    is there a updated bios for the C6H (WIFI AC) the board wont let me use the bios posted in the beginning of this thread.
    thank you

    C6H (wifi ac) - 1800x - g.skill flare x 3200 phase change cooling - currently on 1403 - i can not set (post) @ 3200 xmp voltage and temp readings are incorrect getting the 0d post code

  5. #985
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    11

    bios for c6h wifi

    Quote Originally Posted by meankeys View Post
    is there a updated bios for the C6H (WIFI AC) the board wont let me use the bios posted in the beginning of this thread.
    thank you

    C6H (wifi ac) - 1800x - g.skill flare x 3200 phase change cooling - currently on 1403 - i can not set (post) @ 3200 xmp voltage and temp readings are incorrect getting the 0d post code
    beta is for the non wifi version of the crosshair.. for the wifi ac version you have Asus only puts out the official bios .sorry but no beta for you

  6. #986
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    51

    I noticed some people had improved overclocks and memory. However, there are still problems with 99xx bios I see. I'm currently on 1401. Is it worth upgrading? Apparently temp sensors are yet again showing wrong temps with 99xx BIOS / higher temps than they should be at idle? What other issues are other people encountering?

  7. #987
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array syldon PC Specs
    syldon PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus crosshair VII
    Processor2700X
    Memory (part number)G.Skill Trident Z 32GB DDR4 F4-4000C18Q-32GTZKW running at 3466 14-14-14-28
    Graphics Card #1MSI 1080
    Graphics Card #2MSI 1080
    Sound Cardon board
    MonitorAsus PB287Q X 2
    Storage #1480gb M2 samsung m961
    Storage #21tb 850 evo and 2tb 850 evo
    CPU Coolercorsair hydro 110i
    Casegeneric
    Power Supplytitanium 1600w platinum
    Keyboard corsair strafe
    Mouse logitech g700
    Headset logitech g930
    Mouse Pad corsair duo
    OS Windows 10 po
    Network RouterVirgin media super hub 2
    Accessory #1 https://imgur.com/KRQSu70
    syldon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Reputation
    12
    Posts
    198

    Quote Originally Posted by TheNaitsyrk View Post
    I noticed some people had improved overclocks and memory. However, there are still problems with 99xx bios I see. I'm currently on 1401. Is it worth upgrading? Apparently temp sensors are yet again showing wrong temps with 99xx BIOS / higher temps than they should be at idle? What other issues are other people encountering?
    The temps are correct. But they are a little higher. That will be down to the fact it is a much faster bios, as in you can get better speed / latency from it. Set your memory to an ok standard and you win imo. If you are on Samsung b die CL14 then there is profiles already made up with in the memory configuration.

  8. #988
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Clouseau PC Specs
    Clouseau PC Specs
    MotherboardROG STRIX X470-F GAMING
    Processor3800X @ PE lvl3
    Memory (part number)F4-3600C16D-16GTZ @ 3600
    Graphics Card #1ROG STRIX OC GTX 1080
    MonitorSamsung C27HG70
    Storage #1Samsung 960 EVO
    Storage #2Samsung 850 EVO
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-D15 SE-AM4
    CaseThermaltake Core X9
    Power SupplySeasonic Prime SSR-1200PD
    OS Windows 10 Pro RS4(1903)
    Clouseau's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    146

    The most helpful settings that helped stabilize the ram (F4-3600C16D-16GTZ: 15-14-14-14-32-44-6-8-39-4-12-12-3-3-508) were:

    ClkDrvbStren: 40.0 Ohm
    AddrCmdDrvStren: 20.0 Ohm
    CsOdtDrvStren: 40.0 Ohm
    CkeDrvStren: 40.0 Ohm
    RttNom: RZQ/3
    RttWr: RZQ/3
    RttPark: RZQ/1

    Those settings were the key. Found at this thread at overclock.net: http://www.overclock.net/t/1624603/r...g-thread/21740

  9. #989
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array meankeys PC Specs
    meankeys PC Specs
    MotherboardRampage VI Apex / Maximus IX APEX / Rampage V EX V10
    Processor7920X / 5960X / 6950X / 7700K
    Memory (part number)G.Skill Trident Z - 16GB
    Graphics Card #1Zotac 1080 Ti
    Graphics Card #2Zotac 1080 Ti
    Graphics Card #3ASUS STRIX GTX 1080 OC
    Monitor3 X ASUS V248Q
    Storage #1Samsung 950 Pro
    CPU CoolerCool Express SS
    Power SupplyThermaltake Tough Power Grand 1200W
    Keyboard Cyberus
    Headset Tittan
    OS Win 7 64bit
    Network RouterASUS
    meankeys's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Reputation
    104
    Posts
    1,553

    Quote Originally Posted by BlowUpDaChron View Post
    beta is for the non wifi version of the crosshair.. for the wifi ac version you have Asus only puts out the official bios .sorry but no beta for you
    Thanks boo hoo

  10. #990
    ROG Junior Member Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    3600c14

    Hi,

    I managed to run the memory at 3600 14-14-14-32-1 @ 1.59V, but only with a Zadak511 B-die kit. I also have G.Skill TridentZ 3600C16 but it doesn't work.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	snaphsot0010.jpg 
Views:	16 
Size:	174.7 KB 
ID:	66307

Page 99 of 269 FirstFirst ... 49 89 97 98 99 100 101 109 149 199 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •