Page 146 of 262 FirstFirst ... 46 96 136 144 145 146 147 148 156 196 246 ... LastLast
Results 1,451 to 1,460 of 2619
  1. #1451
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Clouseau PC Specs
    Clouseau PC Specs
    MotherboardCrosshair VI Hero
    Processor1700X @ BCLK-102.0 | 38.25 multi @ +0.03750
    Memory (part number)F4-3600C16D-16GTZ @ 3468 C14
    Graphics Card #1ROG STRIX OC GTX 1080
    MonitorASUS PA248Q
    Storage #1Samsung 960 EVO
    Storage #2Samsung 850 EVO
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-D15 SE-AM4
    CaseThermaltake Core X9
    Power SupplySeasonic Prime SSR-1200PD
    OS Windows 10 Pro RS4(1803)
    Clouseau's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    142

    Went ahead and played with 1701. The cpu oc remained with the same settings. RAM was another story. was not able to get 3466 stable with same settings or increased or decreased voltages. Best was stablish. Was able to get the Stilt's preset 3466 stable. CLDO_VDDP went way down to get stable. Also found had to enter the default voltages. No voltages remained on auto that had a default voltage listed in the setting label.

    CLDO_VDDP -> 475
    VDDP (Tweeker's Paradise)-> .9
    RAM -> 1.3800
    SOC -> offset -.01875
    ProcODT -> 60
    Rtt -> disabled/disabled/RZQ5
    Auto/Auto/Auto
    40/20/40/40
    Found that my board under volts the 1.5v SB setting. I may stick with this UEFI version even though ram latency went up to 65.7 from 65.0 for me.
    Last edited by Clouseau; 10-11-2017 at 07:23 PM.

  2. #1452
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Clouseau PC Specs
    Clouseau PC Specs
    MotherboardCrosshair VI Hero
    Processor1700X @ BCLK-102.0 | 38.25 multi @ +0.03750
    Memory (part number)F4-3600C16D-16GTZ @ 3468 C14
    Graphics Card #1ROG STRIX OC GTX 1080
    MonitorASUS PA248Q
    Storage #1Samsung 960 EVO
    Storage #2Samsung 850 EVO
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-D15 SE-AM4
    CaseThermaltake Core X9
    Power SupplySeasonic Prime SSR-1200PD
    OS Windows 10 Pro RS4(1803)
    Clouseau's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    142

    Getting closer in getting the ram stable with my previous 3466 settings.

    Rtt-> disable/disable/RZQ6 (my cpu and board seems to love 40ohms)
    CLDO-VDDP -> 550

    raising the CLDO by 25 (550 resulted in best HCI results so far only 5 errors by 150%) 16 instances set @ 800MB/ea.

  3. #1453
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    24

    Cpu voltage goes up to v1.5-1.6 im running bios 1701 on 1800x. This is at stock settings. AMD recommends nothing higher than 1.425. Should I rma this board and cpu?

  4. #1454
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    12

    Quote Originally Posted by oxidation868 View Post
    Cpu voltage goes up to v1.5-1.6 im running bios 1701 on 1800x. This is at stock settings. AMD recommends nothing higher than 1.425. Should I rma this board and cpu?
    Not yet, you can go and set you voltage manualy to 1.3 or based on your OC , i'm running 1800X at 4.0Ghz with P state setings at 1.375v

    you also can set Ofset with - 0.200 same as before will get you to 1.3 v +-

    Try that and GL

  5. #1455
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Reputation
    17
    Posts
    135

    use the stilts safe ram settings for 3466... I have 32gb running at 3466mhz although I have the intermittent booting issue even at stock...wtf... please amd can you sort this bios booting issue out.
    AsusCrosshairVIHero - 2700x@4.30Ghz~1.373v
    32Gb G.Skill RGB Trident 16gb3466Mhz + 16gb4266Mhz DDR4@3466mhz
    Titan Xp
    1TbSamsung960EVO M.2 1TbSamsung850EVO SSD Seagate2TB/3Tb CorsairForceGt 64gb
    TTtoughpower1200w80
    Thermaltake Core X71 Tempered glass side panal

  6. #1456
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    16

    So I'm still a bit confused, I see everyone here using "normal" Voltages and it seems like everyone can set them correctly, but not me obviously.
    In fact, i do have problems with my dram voltages.
    On my z170 i never had any problems so far and 1.35v worked just fine, but on our ch6, as soon as I apply "XMP" it jumps up to 1.41v. And it doesn't change, if I set it automatically.
    I also played arround in extreme tweaker and tried to reset everything, but once i select a higher frequence for my memory it goes above 1.35v.

    Am I doing something wrong or does that happen to a few people? Haven't found anyone facing the same problem, so I try to ask here.
    Btw. I also can't set my soc voltage. Either it is stuck on 0.9-1.0v or once I modify it slightly it goes up to 1.99v and stays there, which just works fine and all but it still confuses me since everyone else uses fairly normal voltages there.

  7. #1457
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array Syaoran PC Specs
    Syaoran PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)MSI GP62 7RD
    MotherboardGigabyte Aorus X470 Gaming 7 WiFi
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 7 1700X @ 3.8GHz
    Memory (part number)G.Skill F4-3600C15D-16GTZ (4 X 8GB) @ 3333 C14-13-13-13-34
    Graphics Card #1Powercolor Red Dragon Vega 56
    Graphics Card #2Powercolor Red Dragon Vega 56
    MonitorSamsung 49" LC49HG900MNXZA 32:9
    Storage #1Samsung 970 EVO 500GB
    Storage #2Seagate Barracuda Pro 6TB
    CPU CoolerArctic Freezer 360
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Primo SE (Green)
    Power SupplySilverStone Strider ST1200G
    Keyboard Corsair Strafe RGB Cherry MX Brown
    Mouse Corsair M65 Pro RGB
    Headset Corsair VOID Pro Wireless RGB
    Mouse Pad Corsair MM800 Polaris RGB
    Headset/Speakers Onkyo HT-S7700
    OS Windows 10 Education x64
    Network RouterAsus RT-AC68W
    Syaoran's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    261

    Quote Originally Posted by Mysterie View Post
    So I'm still a bit confused, I see everyone here using "normal" Voltages and it seems like everyone can set them correctly, but not me obviously.
    In fact, i do have problems with my dram voltages.
    On my z170 i never had any problems so far and 1.35v worked just fine, but on our ch6, as soon as I apply "XMP" it jumps up to 1.41v. And it doesn't change, if I set it automatically.
    I also played arround in extreme tweaker and tried to reset everything, but once i select a higher frequence for my memory it goes above 1.35v.

    Am I doing something wrong or does that happen to a few people? Haven't found anyone facing the same problem, so I try to ask here.
    Btw. I also can't set my soc voltage. Either it is stuck on 0.9-1.0v or once I modify it slightly it goes up to 1.99v and stays there, which just works fine and all but it still confuses me since everyone else uses fairly normal voltages there.
    My RAM voltage is at 1.417 and fluctuates up to 1.439. I am still on 1602 though because I have managed to get my 4 sticks of 8GB 3600C15 RAM stable at 3,560MHz at C15-15-15-15-35-50-2T. My CPU multiplier is at 38, RAM is at 3,466MHz, and the FSB is at 102.8MHz (102.77 according to CPU-Z).
    Syaoran

  8. #1458
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Clouseau PC Specs
    Clouseau PC Specs
    MotherboardCrosshair VI Hero
    Processor1700X @ BCLK-102.0 | 38.25 multi @ +0.03750
    Memory (part number)F4-3600C16D-16GTZ @ 3468 C14
    Graphics Card #1ROG STRIX OC GTX 1080
    MonitorASUS PA248Q
    Storage #1Samsung 960 EVO
    Storage #2Samsung 850 EVO
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-D15 SE-AM4
    CaseThermaltake Core X9
    Power SupplySeasonic Prime SSR-1200PD
    OS Windows 10 Pro RS4(1803)
    Clouseau's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    142

    Quote Originally Posted by purecain View Post
    use the stilts safe ram settings for 3466... I have 32gb running at 3466mhz although I have the intermittent booting issue even at stock...wtf... please amd can you sort this bios booting issue out.
    For me the cold boot issue boiled down to a combination of CLDO_VDDP and the dram bus settings. Ever since set CDLO to 875 and the ram driver strengths to 40-20-40-40, the cold boot issue vanished. Am currently running the driver strengths at 40-20-24-30 and the cold boot issue is still not to be seen. Good luck.

  9. #1459
    ROG Enthusiast Array HnS-CHH PC Specs
    HnS-CHH PC Specs
    MotherboardCrosshair VI Hero
    ProcessorRyzen 7 2700x
    Memory (part number)F4-3600C15D-16GTZ
    Graphics Card #1Nvidia Geforce RTX 2080 FE
    Sound CardBurson Audio Playmate
    MonitorAcer Predator x27
    Storage #1Samsung 860 Evo 500gb
    Storage #2Samsung 840 Evo 1tb
    CPU CoolerEK-MLC Phoenix 360
    CaseFractal Design R6
    Power SupplySeasonic Prime Ultra 1000W
    Keyboard Logitech G Pro
    Mouse Logitech G900
    Headset Sennheiser HD800
    Mouse Pad Zowie G-SR-SE
    OS Windows 10 Pro

    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    40

    Quote Originally Posted by Syaoran View Post
    I have 32GB of G.Skill 3600 c15 running fine at $501 and it has been sold for about 2 weeks now. The one important setting that made that possible is mentioned in a post a little while ago from me.
    https://rog.asus.com/forum/showthrea...d-1501/page135

    Although synthetic benchmarks don't improve over 3466, I find game load times do. I haven't tried pushing the RAM further yet but I might. They would boot at 3600 but weren't stable. I am out of town currently and have been for the past week but I can post more detailed settings, if needed, when I get back home.
    I am waiting for a memory cooler, the memory is probably like the Samsung ssd perform better under 40 degree.

    Edit: Done.
    Last edited by HnS-CHH; 10-18-2017 at 10:13 AM.

  10. #1460
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array Syaoran PC Specs
    Syaoran PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)MSI GP62 7RD
    MotherboardGigabyte Aorus X470 Gaming 7 WiFi
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 7 1700X @ 3.8GHz
    Memory (part number)G.Skill F4-3600C15D-16GTZ (4 X 8GB) @ 3333 C14-13-13-13-34
    Graphics Card #1Powercolor Red Dragon Vega 56
    Graphics Card #2Powercolor Red Dragon Vega 56
    MonitorSamsung 49" LC49HG900MNXZA 32:9
    Storage #1Samsung 970 EVO 500GB
    Storage #2Seagate Barracuda Pro 6TB
    CPU CoolerArctic Freezer 360
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Primo SE (Green)
    Power SupplySilverStone Strider ST1200G
    Keyboard Corsair Strafe RGB Cherry MX Brown
    Mouse Corsair M65 Pro RGB
    Headset Corsair VOID Pro Wireless RGB
    Mouse Pad Corsair MM800 Polaris RGB
    Headset/Speakers Onkyo HT-S7700
    OS Windows 10 Education x64
    Network RouterAsus RT-AC68W
    Syaoran's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    261

    Quote Originally Posted by HnS-CHH View Post
    I am waiting for a memory cooler, the memory is probably like the Samsung ssd perform better under 40 degree.

    Edit: Done.
    What memory cooler are you looking at using? I don't think I have seen memory coolers for the TridendZ series of G. Skill memeory.
    Syaoran

Page 146 of 262 FirstFirst ... 46 96 136 144 145 146 147 148 156 196 246 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •