Page 111 of 267 FirstFirst ... 11 61 101 109 110 111 112 113 121 161 211 ... LastLast
Results 1,101 to 1,110 of 2664
  1. #1101
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array skellattarr PC Specs
    skellattarr PC Specs
    MotherboardCrosshair vi Hero bios 6301
    ProcessorRyzen 7 1800x
    Memory (part number)G.SKILL Trident Z RGB 32GB 4X8 3200MHZ
    Graphics Card #1rog strix gtx 1080
    Sound Cardcreative sound blaster ae-5
    Monitoracer 28inch 4k
    Storage #1Samsung 960 evo 1tb m.2/Mushkin Reactor 1tb ssd
    Storage #23x 3tb hhd/segate 10TB drive
    CPU CoolerCorsair Hydro Series H115i
    CaseThermaltake veiw 71 case
    Power Supplycorsair 1200w
    Keyboard Corsair k95 rgb
    Mouse corsair m65 pro rgb
    Mouse Pad corsair mm800 rgb polaris
    Headset/Speakers logitech 5.1
    OS windows 10 pro
    skellattarr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Reputation
    33
    Posts
    598

    Quote Originally Posted by antony209494 View Post
    I flashed 9920...still crashes. Luckily there are cash dumps. This is the error:


    WHEA_UNCORRECTABLE_ERROR!

    I searched a bit online and most people say that disabling CPU overclocking solves that. Thing is, I want the extra performance (from 3.00 to 4.00 Ghz there is quite a gap). CPU voltage is 1.375 and it is stable with temps between 55-65 C.

    The observations I have made so far:
    1) It started happening after BIOS 1201 (so it is clearly bios related - doesn't have to do with CPU cooler pressure)
    2)Happens mostly during gaming and very rarely while surfing, idling etc....
    3)Happens a lot more frequently when the XMP 3200 profile is active but it can happen with just about every memory setting combination as well.
    4)Happens about 4/10 times I try to load FIFA 17 (as soon as the exe is loaded into the memory). If it happens once and I try to open FIFA again after the restart without going in the bios it has a much higher chance to happen again (crashed on that spot 4 times in a a row once - so 4 restarts just to open a game ) GTA V also makes it happen usually during gameplay.

    Any comments?
    I could be wrong but that whea uncorrectable error could be a faulty cpu look in event viewer and see if there are any whea loger errors or warnings in there if there is then the cpu has a problem. i had one do that to me and amd replaced it
    amd ryzen 7 1800x
    CROSSHAIR Vi hero
    Corsair Hydro Series H115i
    G.SKILL Trident Z 3200mhz 32gb 4x8gb
    asus rog strix gtx 1080
    TOSHIBA 3TB hdd 3x a total of 9tb and a 1tb mushkin ssd
    corsair axi 1200i 1200 watt psu
    LG DVD BURNER
    corsair obsidian 750d case

  2. #1102
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Reputation
    17
    Posts
    142

    can you not use the pstate method instead. exact same end result...
    AsusCrosshairVIHero - 2700x@4.30Ghz~1.373v
    32Gb G.Skill RGB Trident 16gb3466Mhz + 16gb4266Mhz DDR4@3466mhz
    Titan Xp
    1TbSamsung960EVO M.2 1TbSamsung850EVO SSD Seagate2TB/3Tb CorsairForceGt 64gb
    TTtoughpower1200w80
    Thermaltake Core X71 Tempered glass side panal

  3. #1103
    ROG Member Array antony209494 PC Specs
    antony209494 PC Specs
    MotherboardCrosshair VI Hero
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 7 1700
    Memory (part number)Corsair Vengeance LPX 3200 CL-16
    Graphics Card #1ASUS R9 290X DirectCUII
    Sound CardOnboard
    MonitorSamsung S22B350
    Storage #1Samsung 840 EVO 250GB
    Storage #2Western Digital WD10EARS-00MVWB0
    CPU CoolerAntec Kuhler H2o 620
    Power SupplyCorsair GS 800 2013 edition
    OS Windows 10 Pro 64bit

    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    9

    Quote Originally Posted by Pandemix View Post
    You just need LLC level 4 to stop the majority of the drops. This will result in the thing running at .2V higher than what you have it set at during full load, it will still dip, but when it dips it will dip to what you have it set at in the bios, instead of undervolting like it does now. You might actually be able to drop your voltage .1 to compensate for this, but I probably wouldn't recommend it. I don't think you need to mess with current, I think this is more of an extreme overclocking tool.

    I have read that Ryzen CPU's and CPU's in general have a break in period where you might be able to achieve higher overclocks for a few weeks, but once the chip settles in a bit you will need more voltage. I've had this board since day 1 pretty much and have been through just about all the bios revisions. When I first got the thing it ran stable at 4GHz at 1.37v LLC 3, bios 1201 it ran at 4ghz at 1.38v LLC4, now i need 1.46v LLC5 to hit 4ghz. So there may be some truth to it. I actually bounced back to Bios 1001 to test this theory, I had 4.25ghz on there at one point when it was first released, but it didn't help. I could still only get 3.925 GHz without cranking voltage.

    Honestly your probably just better off dropping your overclock in .25 ghz increments until it's stable if you are already pushing 1.4V The difference between fully stable 3.925ghz (stable) and 3.950ghz (half ass stable) for me is like .5v. You have to find your sweet spot with Ryzen, which is typically anywhere between 3.8 to 4Ghz with a non X chip.

    Also when you test with cinebench, don't just run it once, run it like 5 times in a row. Then run it a few times every time you start up your computer for like a week. You can think you have your overclock good and a few days later it will crash. Eventually you will find your sweetspot, at least until the next bios =)

    EDIT: I tried dropping the VDDP, this did nothing for me, but Ryzen is a tricky beast and you have to master your specific CPU, which can be tough.
    I ended up using 1.4V with LLC level 2. This keeps voltages between 1.373 and 1.395 which is just great and it is now perfectly stable after 1 hour of prime 95, realbench and multiple cinebench runs. But it still seems weird to me that bios updates destabilize OCs that much. Thankfully temps are still fine (only slightly increased - I am still well within the 60-70 mark with quite high ambients (30-32 C) cause it's summer). Thank you all for your help and lets hope future bios updates don't mess up things further in that regard!

  4. #1104
    ROG Enthusiast Array sadaharu PC Specs
    sadaharu PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Crosshair VI Hero
    ProcessorRyZen 7 1700x
    Memory (part number)F4-3200C14D-16GFX
    Graphics Card #1Sapphire HD7970 OC.
    MonitorASUS VX229H 21.5" FHD (1920x1080)
    Storage #1Transcend 220S 480 GB
    Storage #2WD 3.5" 1TB Caviar Blue SATA 3.0 7200Rpm 64MB Cache
    CPU CoolerCorsair H115i
    CaseNzxt h440 Matte Black
    Power SupplyCorsair GS800 80 PLUS® Bronze
    Keyboard Everest Rampage KM-R7 Keyboard
    Mouse Everest Rampage KM-R7 Mouse
    Headset Beats Solo 2
    Mouse Pad M.K. Atatürk Signature Special Black Edition
    Headset/Speakers MICROLAB M-200 (2+1) Piano Black Speaker
    OS Windows 10 Pro

    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    67

    I have problems with boot time.

    With my previous system its like 8-10 seconds to boot up.

    Now best i can achieve is 25 seconds.

    Bios 1403.

    How can i fix this ?

    There is no program running at startup. All drivers updated.

    And sometime corsair h115i white led turns into red. Not using Corsair link and AURA because it crashes all the time. I looked at the temps during gameplay its around 20-25 on idle and 50 ish on load. SO i guess its not about temps.

    Thanks.

  5. #1105
    ROG Member Array Pandemix PC Specs
    Pandemix PC Specs
    MotherboardX370 CH6
    ProcessorRyzen 7 1700
    Memory (part number)GSKILL F4-3200C14D-16GTZSK
    Graphics Card #1MSI 1080Ti Gaming X
    Sound CardAsus Xonar Xense
    MonitorDell S2716DG
    Storage #1Samsung 960 EVO M.2
    CPU CoolerCorsair H115i
    CaseCorsair C70
    Power SupplyCorsair RM 650x
    Keyboard Corsair K65 RGB
    Mouse Logitech G900
    Headset Sennheiser PC350 SE (modded)
    Mouse Pad Steelseries DEX
    OS Windows 10 PRO
    Network RouterASUS AC1750

    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    9

    Quote Originally Posted by antony209494 View Post
    I ended up using 1.4V with LLC level 2. This keeps voltages between 1.373 and 1.395 which is just great and it is now perfectly stable after 1 hour of prime 95, realbench and multiple cinebench runs. But it still seems weird to me that bios updates destabilize OCs that much. Thankfully temps are still fine (only slightly increased - I am still well within the 60-70 mark with quite high ambients (30-32 C) cause it's summer). Thank you all for your help and lets hope future bios updates don't mess up things further in that regard!
    I think you can probably get the same results @ 1.38v, maybe even 1.37v with LLC 4, basically with LLC2 1.4v you are just overvolting the chip when it isn't needed, then it drops down to the 4ghz stable voltage range at max load. Basically you are throwing an extra .03 to .05v at your processor all the time under light loads (normal everyday usage), when it's almost guaranteed not to be needed. So it's a bit bass ackwards, but if it works for yah, more power to you =P
    Last edited by Pandemix; 08-17-2017 at 10:37 PM.

  6. #1106
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Clouseau PC Specs
    Clouseau PC Specs
    MotherboardROG STRIX X470-F GAMING
    Processor3800X @ PE lvl3
    Memory (part number)F4-3600C16D-16GTZ @ 3600
    Graphics Card #1ROG STRIX OC GTX 1080
    MonitorSamsung C27HG70
    Storage #1Samsung 960 EVO
    Storage #2Samsung 850 EVO
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-D15 SE-AM4
    CaseThermaltake Core X9
    Power SupplySeasonic Prime SSR-1200PD
    OS Windows 10 Pro RS4(1903)
    Clouseau's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    146

    Here is what I settled on for settings in the CBS section:







    Here are my modified ram timings from the first 3466 profile from bios 1501. They provide a much smoother playing experience at least for me. The ram kit used will not boot at C14 and 3466.






    Have since raised Trc to 47 and no more cold boot problem anymore; completely vanished.

    Spoiler tags would have made this post a lot less annoying.
    Last edited by Clouseau; 08-17-2017 at 09:39 AM.

  7. #1107
    ROG Member Array AlexiLaih0 PC Specs
    AlexiLaih0 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Crosshair VI Hero
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen R7 1800x
    Memory (part number)F4-3200C16-8GTZR
    Graphics Card #1Palit Nvidia GTX1070
    CPU CoolerNZXT Kraken X62
    AlexiLaih0's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    18

    Quote Originally Posted by Pandemix View Post
    I think you can probably get the same results @ 1.38v, maybe even 1.37v with LLC 4, basically with LLC2 1.4v you are just overvolting the chip when it isn't needed, then it drops down to the 4ghz stable voltage range at max load. Basically you are throwing an extra .3 to .5v at your processor all the time under light loads (normal everyday usage), when it's almost guaranteed not to be needed. So it's a bit bass ackwards, but if it works for yah, more power to you =P
    Thats the same way I optimized my rig bro !

    Had at first 1.3v LLC1 @ 3.9ghz but in Prime it went to 1.26v.
    that bugged me... Now I'm driving 1.2v with LLC4 while "Priming" it goes up to 1.26 and stays stable and on idle i have 0,1v less..

    Love it !

  8. #1108
    ROG Enthusiast Array sadaharu PC Specs
    sadaharu PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Crosshair VI Hero
    ProcessorRyZen 7 1700x
    Memory (part number)F4-3200C14D-16GFX
    Graphics Card #1Sapphire HD7970 OC.
    MonitorASUS VX229H 21.5" FHD (1920x1080)
    Storage #1Transcend 220S 480 GB
    Storage #2WD 3.5" 1TB Caviar Blue SATA 3.0 7200Rpm 64MB Cache
    CPU CoolerCorsair H115i
    CaseNzxt h440 Matte Black
    Power SupplyCorsair GS800 80 PLUS® Bronze
    Keyboard Everest Rampage KM-R7 Keyboard
    Mouse Everest Rampage KM-R7 Mouse
    Headset Beats Solo 2
    Mouse Pad M.K. Atatürk Signature Special Black Edition
    Headset/Speakers MICROLAB M-200 (2+1) Piano Black Speaker
    OS Windows 10 Pro

    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    67

    Did anything changed over beta 1501

    or

    the official 1501 is as same as beta 1501 ?

    Thanks.

    Btw, with the new official 1501 ; AURA is working now.

    3900 mhz at 1.375v and docp standart works like a charm.

    cpu temps goes a little bit higher. like 3-4 C.

    Main problem is does anyone know how to fix it ?



    I am Turkish. My system language is in Turkish. But RyZen power plan is in russian ?

  9. #1109
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    official 1501? where?

  10. #1110
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array andyliu PC Specs
    andyliu PC Specs
    MotherboardCrosshair VII Hero
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 7 3700X
    Memory (part number)(32GB) 2*F4-3200C14D-16GFX
    Graphics Card #1EVGA 980 FTW
    Storage #1Samsung Evo 850 500GB
    Storage #2Mushkin Enhanced ECO3 480GB
    CPU CoolerCorsair H105
    CaseCooler Master H500M
    Power SupplyThermaltake TOUGHPOWER 750W
    Keyboard Logitech G910
    Mouse Logitech G502
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    Network RouterASUS RT-AC3100 + PCE-AC88

    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Reputation
    14
    Posts
    167

    Quote Originally Posted by sadaharu View Post
    Did anything changed over beta 1501
    or
    the official 1501 is as same as beta 1501 ?
    Thanks.
    Btw, with the new official 1501 ; AURA is working now.
    3900 mhz at 1.375v and docp standart works like a charm.
    cpu temps goes a little bit higher. like 3-4 C.
    Main problem is does anyone know how to fix it ?

    I am Turkish. My system language is in Turkish. But RyZen power plan is in russian ?
    What do you mean by a little higher? comparing to what?
    You can try to lower the voltage and have lower temp, but it depends on your CPU. Not all CPU created equal.
    And I dont see anywhere to have official 1501; if you dont see a version bump, you can pretty much assume they are the same unless noted.

Page 111 of 267 FirstFirst ... 11 61 101 109 110 111 112 113 121 161 211 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •