Page 184 of 267 FirstFirst ... 84 134 174 182 183 184 185 186 194 234 ... LastLast
Results 1,831 to 1,840 of 2664
  1. #1831
    New ROGer Array Ryzen94511 PC Specs
    Ryzen94511 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)/
    MotherboardCrossHair VI Hero X370
    ProcessorR7 1700 @ 3,8GHz OC
    Memory (part number)DDR4 2x4GB 3466MT/s @ 3200MT/s CL15
    Graphics Card #1RX 480 MSI Gaming X
    Graphics Card #2/
    Graphics Card #3/
    Graphics Card #4/
    Sound CardOn board
    MonitorAOC G2460PF 144Hz Freesync
    Storage #1Samsung EVO 850 500GB
    Storage #2Crucial MX500 275GB
    CPU CoolerThermalRight True Spirit 140 BW
    CaseFractal Arch Midi R2 (moded)
    Power SupplySuperflower 550W (SF-550F14MG)
    Keyboard SteelSeries 6G V2
    Mouse SteelSeries Diablo III
    Headset Hyper X CLoud II
    Mouse Pad Steelseries QcK
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    Network RouterTP LINK TL-WR1043ND v2

    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    10

    I need quick help.

    I am about to upgrade to 1007,
    I would like to save my profiles? So which settings do I need to use for my USB.

    I didn't checkout whole forum to get this answer, but I could really use your help.
    Current setup.
    Last edited by Ryzen94511; 01-23-2018 at 12:39 PM.

  2. #1832
    New ROGer Array Neoony PC Specs
    Neoony PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS Crosshair VI Hero (BIOS: 3101)
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 7 1800X @ 4025MHz (1.44V) (Pstates)
    Memory (part number)2x 8GB F4-3200C14D-16GFX @ 3200MHz (1,35V)
    Graphics Card #1XFX Radeon HD 7970 3GB Double Dissipation (OC: 1000MHz / 1550MHz)
    Storage #1Samsung SSD 960 EVO 500GB
    Storage #22x HDD
    CPU CoolerArctic Liquid Freezer 240
    CaseCoolerMaster MasterCase h500p
    Power SupplyXFX 550W Pro
    Keyboard Trust GXT 285
    Mouse Razer Taipan
    Headset Sharkoon X-Tatic Pro (True 5.1)
    OS Windows 10 64-bit
    Neoony's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    38

    I would not recommend saving the settings and then loading them in a different BIOS version.
    Some "hidden" or even visible settings might have changed in other versions.

    What you want to do is format your USB to FAT32 format.
    Go to the BIOS and go into Tools - OC profiles - scroll to the bottom and select the last option (has USB Save/load mentioned...)

    And on that screen you can either F2 to save it as .CMO
    Or you can CTRL + F2 to save it as .txt

    (try not using numbers in the name, just something simple, or you might get an error saying that the USB is wrong format)

    But what you rather wanna do, is save it as a .txt file.
    Press CTRL + F2 and name it. This will get you a .txt file.

    After you flash a new BIOS, you just want to be looking at the exported .txt file and set your settings manually again. (might wanna put the .txt on your phone, or print it...or similar)

    That is if you prefer to avoid any problems, which you will most probably never figure out why they happened, if you just load your settings from old BIOS over a .CMO file or similar...

    I would also recommend resetting BIOS settings to default before and after you flash new BIOS, along with taking out the CMOS battery for at least 5 minutes while the PC is powered down before the flash. (many people solve sensor and fan issues with that mehod...and few other issues)
    And thats also to be sure to clear it out of any residual settings or electricity.

    Good luck :P
    Last edited by Neoony; 01-23-2018 at 04:54 PM.

  3. #1833
    ROG Guru: Blue Belt Array gupsterg PC Specs
    gupsterg PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus VII Ranger
    Processori5 4690K
    Memory (part number)HyperX Savage 2400MHz 16GB
    Graphics Card #1Sapphire R9 Fury X (1145/545 Custom ROM)
    MonitorAsus MG279Q
    Storage #1Samsung 840 Evo 250GB
    Storage #2HGST 2TB
    CPU CoolerThermalRight Archon SB-E X2
    CaseSilverstone Temjin 06
    Power SupplyCooler Master V850
    Headset/Speakers HyperX Cloud
    OS Win 7 Pro x64 / Win 10 Pro x64
    gupsterg's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Reputation
    102
    Posts
    982

    A saved profile (.CMO) from one UEFI version will not load on another. So using .txt and manually entering settings is the method to use.
    Intel Defector AMD Rebel

    TR 1950X - Custom WC - Asus Zenith Extreme Alpha - G.Skill Trident Z 3400MHz C14 QC - RX VEGA 64
    R5 3600 - Custom WC - Asus Crosshair VII Hero Wifi - G.Skill Ripjaws V 3800MHz C16 - Sapphire HD 5850 Toxic

    24/7 OC: i5 4690K @ 4.9GHz CPU@1.255v 4.4GHz Cache@1.10v - Archon SB-E X2 - Asus Maximus VII Ranger
    Sapphire Fury X (1145/545 ~17.7K GS 3DM FS)

  4. #1834
    New ROGer Array Neoony PC Specs
    Neoony PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS Crosshair VI Hero (BIOS: 3101)
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 7 1800X @ 4025MHz (1.44V) (Pstates)
    Memory (part number)2x 8GB F4-3200C14D-16GFX @ 3200MHz (1,35V)
    Graphics Card #1XFX Radeon HD 7970 3GB Double Dissipation (OC: 1000MHz / 1550MHz)
    Storage #1Samsung SSD 960 EVO 500GB
    Storage #22x HDD
    CPU CoolerArctic Liquid Freezer 240
    CaseCoolerMaster MasterCase h500p
    Power SupplyXFX 550W Pro
    Keyboard Trust GXT 285
    Mouse Razer Taipan
    Headset Sharkoon X-Tatic Pro (True 5.1)
    OS Windows 10 64-bit
    Neoony's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    38

    Quote Originally Posted by gupsterg View Post
    A saved profile (.CMO) from one UEFI version will not load on another. So using .txt and manually entering settings is the method to use.
    Good to know.
    Never even tried.

  5. #1835
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Demoniacstar PC Specs
    Demoniacstar PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)none
    MotherboardAsus Crosshair VI Hero
    ProcessorRyzen 1800x
    Memory (part number)tdrgd4 16g3000hc16cdc01
    Graphics Card #1XFX R9 390/ EK water block OC'd
    Graphics Card #2XFX R9 390/ EK water block OC'd
    Sound Cardon board
    Monitor2X 24" veiwsonic 1080p/ 55"Samsung 4k curved
    Storage #1Samsung evo 840, 250gig sys drive
    Storage #25 other mixed hdd's
    CPU CoolerEK C6H mono block
    CaseThermaltake core x9
    Power SupplyThermaltake 1500w dps rgb
    Keyboard Corsair k65
    Mouse R.A.T. 9
    Headset Turtle Beach Star Wars X wing edition
    Mouse Pad WOW desk mat
    Headset/Speakers Logitech 5.1
    Accessory #1 Airplex radical 2 480 on gpus swifttech d5
    Accessory #2 Airplex radical 2 480 on cpu swifttech d5
    Accessory #3 Airplex radical 2 280 on sb p500 TT
    Demoniacstar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    160

    i have 3600 mhz ram running on my 1800x C6H
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	3600plus mhz ram.PNG 
Views:	1 
Size:	346.5 KB 
ID:	70895
    Finely!!
    Last edited by Demoniacstar; 01-24-2018 at 06:38 AM.

  6. #1836
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array Syaoran PC Specs
    Syaoran PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)MSI GP62 7RD
    MotherboardGigabyte Aorus X470 Gaming 7 WiFi
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 7 1700X @ 3.8GHz
    Memory (part number)G.Skill F4-3600C15D-16GTZ (4 X 8GB) @ 3333 C14-13-13-13-34
    Graphics Card #1Powercolor Red Dragon Vega 56
    Graphics Card #2Powercolor Red Dragon Vega 56
    MonitorSamsung 49" LC49HG900MNXZA 32:9
    Storage #1Samsung 970 EVO 500GB
    Storage #2Seagate Barracuda Pro 6TB
    CPU CoolerArctic Freezer 360
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Primo SE (Green)
    Power SupplySilverStone Strider ST1200G
    Keyboard Corsair Strafe RGB Cherry MX Brown
    Mouse Corsair M65 Pro RGB
    Headset Corsair VOID Pro Wireless RGB
    Mouse Pad Corsair MM800 Polaris RGB
    Headset/Speakers Onkyo HT-S7700
    OS Windows 10 Education x64
    Network RouterAsus RT-AC68W
    Syaoran's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    261

    Quote Originally Posted by Demoniacstar View Post
    i have 3600 mhz ram running on my 1800x C6H
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	3600plus mhz ram.PNG 
Views:	1 
Size:	346.5 KB 
ID:	70895
    Finely!!
    Would you mind sharing your settings to see if they might help out others?
    Syaoran

  7. #1837
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Demoniacstar PC Specs
    Demoniacstar PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)none
    MotherboardAsus Crosshair VI Hero
    ProcessorRyzen 1800x
    Memory (part number)tdrgd4 16g3000hc16cdc01
    Graphics Card #1XFX R9 390/ EK water block OC'd
    Graphics Card #2XFX R9 390/ EK water block OC'd
    Sound Cardon board
    Monitor2X 24" veiwsonic 1080p/ 55"Samsung 4k curved
    Storage #1Samsung evo 840, 250gig sys drive
    Storage #25 other mixed hdd's
    CPU CoolerEK C6H mono block
    CaseThermaltake core x9
    Power SupplyThermaltake 1500w dps rgb
    Keyboard Corsair k65
    Mouse R.A.T. 9
    Headset Turtle Beach Star Wars X wing edition
    Mouse Pad WOW desk mat
    Headset/Speakers Logitech 5.1
    Accessory #1 Airplex radical 2 480 on gpus swifttech d5
    Accessory #2 Airplex radical 2 480 on cpu swifttech d5
    Accessory #3 Airplex radical 2 280 on sb p500 TT
    Demoniacstar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    160

    Quote Originally Posted by Syaoran View Post
    Would you mind sharing your settings to see if they might help out others?
    well you know ...i thought about doing that ....but to many people have said im crazy and don't know what im doing or talking about around here ...so i don't think ill be posting anything else about how to overclock on RYZEN OR HOW TO TWEAK SETTINGS!!!!!! all the info i have posted on this forum and other forums is how i still tweak and adjust my settings!.....so yea.....have a nice day

    you can have a look here to ...a geek bench run with those settings....geekbench does not report the right clock speeds though
    https://browser.geekbench.com/v4/cpu/6647487
    Last edited by Demoniacstar; 01-24-2018 at 07:29 AM.

  8. #1838
    ROG Guru: Blue Belt Array gupsterg PC Specs
    gupsterg PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus VII Ranger
    Processori5 4690K
    Memory (part number)HyperX Savage 2400MHz 16GB
    Graphics Card #1Sapphire R9 Fury X (1145/545 Custom ROM)
    MonitorAsus MG279Q
    Storage #1Samsung 840 Evo 250GB
    Storage #2HGST 2TB
    CPU CoolerThermalRight Archon SB-E X2
    CaseSilverstone Temjin 06
    Power SupplyCooler Master V850
    Headset/Speakers HyperX Cloud
    OS Win 7 Pro x64 / Win 10 Pro x64
    gupsterg's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Reputation
    102
    Posts
    982

    Nice . Any stability testing results you can share at 3600MHz?
    Intel Defector AMD Rebel

    TR 1950X - Custom WC - Asus Zenith Extreme Alpha - G.Skill Trident Z 3400MHz C14 QC - RX VEGA 64
    R5 3600 - Custom WC - Asus Crosshair VII Hero Wifi - G.Skill Ripjaws V 3800MHz C16 - Sapphire HD 5850 Toxic

    24/7 OC: i5 4690K @ 4.9GHz CPU@1.255v 4.4GHz Cache@1.10v - Archon SB-E X2 - Asus Maximus VII Ranger
    Sapphire Fury X (1145/545 ~17.7K GS 3DM FS)

  9. #1839
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array mito1172 PC Specs
    mito1172 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)HP DV 7
    MotherboardASUS ROG CROSSHAIR VI HERO
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 7 1800X 4.0 GHZ
    Memory (part number)G.SKILL Flare X DDR4-3200@ 3466Mhz C14 16GB (2x8GB)
    Graphics Card #1Sapphire Nitron+Radeon RX 580 4G
    MonitorViewsonic XG2401 24"1ms 144HZ
    Storage #1Samsung 850 PRO 512GB 550MB-520MB/s Sata3
    Storage #2Samsung HD154UI 1.5TB
    CPU CoolerNOCTUA NH-U12S SE
    CaseCooler Master Case PRO 5
    Power SupplySeasonic Focus Plus 750W 80+Gold
    OS WİNDOWS 10
    Network RouterAİRTİES

    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    99

    Quote Originally Posted by Tavsalli View Post
    I'm tested b3008 and 3101 bios. Many problems have been solved, but I still get a 0d error. The 0d error has decreased. But it did not end.

    Ryzen 1800x stock, Corsair lpx 16*2 @3000 mhz
    write here too. Hocam http://www.overclock.net/forum/amd-m...l#post26574705
    AMD Ryzen 7 1800X 4.0 GHZ (NOCTUA NH-U12S SE) ASUS ROG CROSSHAIR VI HERO (Sapphire Nitron+Radeon RX 580 4G) G.SKILL Flare X DDR4-3200Mhz C14 32 GB (4x8GB) Samsung 850 PRO 512GB 550MB-520MB/s Sata3 SSD

  10. #1840
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Demoniacstar PC Specs
    Demoniacstar PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)none
    MotherboardAsus Crosshair VI Hero
    ProcessorRyzen 1800x
    Memory (part number)tdrgd4 16g3000hc16cdc01
    Graphics Card #1XFX R9 390/ EK water block OC'd
    Graphics Card #2XFX R9 390/ EK water block OC'd
    Sound Cardon board
    Monitor2X 24" veiwsonic 1080p/ 55"Samsung 4k curved
    Storage #1Samsung evo 840, 250gig sys drive
    Storage #25 other mixed hdd's
    CPU CoolerEK C6H mono block
    CaseThermaltake core x9
    Power SupplyThermaltake 1500w dps rgb
    Keyboard Corsair k65
    Mouse R.A.T. 9
    Headset Turtle Beach Star Wars X wing edition
    Mouse Pad WOW desk mat
    Headset/Speakers Logitech 5.1
    Accessory #1 Airplex radical 2 480 on gpus swifttech d5
    Accessory #2 Airplex radical 2 480 on cpu swifttech d5
    Accessory #3 Airplex radical 2 280 on sb p500 TT
    Demoniacstar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    160

    Quote Originally Posted by gupsterg View Post
    Nice . Any stability testing results you can share at 3600MHz?
    stability is fine....i could not use the same overclock settings ive always used ....but as with every bios up date it should change cuz if that don't change they are not really working on or fixing overclocking stability on this board!........and this is no rocket science....all i did wuz overclock things the old school way like i always do ....ive posted many thoughts and tricks and tips to overclocking ram on Ryzen and the cpu......and every thing ive learned is by just doing it and a few good words from other post's......THE RIGHT WAY!!....and it helps, ive been overclocking sence the 80's....lol...but according to a few ...i dont know jack.....lmao...well hmmmm looks like i know a little more then most here uh!.....
    there is no ONE magic setting to make YOUR BOARD or any one else's board run at 3600....every one will need different voltages and other settings tweaked and that is a guaranty!.......
    you want to run 3600 mhz ram..... start with 3600 mhz ram..........your not going to get 3000 mhz or even 3200 mhz ram stable on this board or any other board at 3600mhz...on Ryzen....as far as i can see and tell...if you get a overclock out of any ram on ryzen your doing great!.....i do not know if its my cpu or if its just this rams docp or stock 3600 xmp settings already have it maxed out but im not getting to far over 3600...any thing stable past 3700 is still a mis....and i do have 3600 single sided Samsung b dies...and i can also not overclock my 3000 mhz ram over 3200 mhz....but this is only two ram sets ive tried in my system....but im still not seeing giant leaps on the ram overclocking mhz on both sets ive tried....so you want 3600 mhz ....buy 3600...you want to try for 3800 mhz best bet is to buy 3800 mhz ram.......G skill or Corsair seem to be the way to go!.....
    id help more but like i said im sick of know it all @ssholes telling me i don't know what im talking about and acting like a bunch of wild idiots when i post things..
    yeah man 3600 ram is awesome .....the system feels so awake compared to 3000/3200
    Last edited by Demoniacstar; 01-25-2018 at 02:27 AM.

Page 184 of 267 FirstFirst ... 84 134 174 182 183 184 185 186 194 234 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •