Page 224 of 266 FirstFirst ... 124 174 214 222 223 224 225 226 234 ... LastLast
Results 2,231 to 2,240 of 2651
  1. #2231
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    13
    Posts
    95

    Well, with the latest microcode update that got released, i'm seeing IBPB support for spectre mitigation. I'm using bios 6101 so the updated microcode is not in that bios at least. Not sure how windows handles these microcode updates but i think it supports them as well.

  2. #2232
    ROG Member Array graddumdum PC Specs
    graddumdum PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)HP Pavilion 15-p209tx
    MotherboardCrosshair Hero Vi x370
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 7 1800x
    Memory (part number)F4-3000C14D-16GTZ
    Graphics Card #1Zotac 1070 Amp Extreme 8GB
    MonitorLG 27UD68-P - 4K Monitor
    Storage #1Samsung 850 EVO 250gb x1
    Storage #2WD Black 1TB x1
    CPU CoolerCorsair H115i
    CaseCorsair 760T
    Power SupplyCorsair AX 860 i
    Keyboard Logitech G413 (Black)
    Mouse Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury
    Headset Sennheiser pc 8
    Mouse Pad Razer Goliathus
    Headset/Speakers Onkyo HT-S3500
    OS Windows 10 Pro 64 Bit
    Network RouterNetgear AC3200 Nighthawk X6
    Accessory #1 Microsoft Xbox Wireless Controller
    Accessory #2 Raspberry Pi 2 x1
    Accessory #3 Raspberry Pi 3 x1

    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    15

    Still cant run Ram at 3000

    I need an expert opinion to get this fixed.

  3. #2233
    ROG Enthusiast Array Red Core PC Specs
    Red Core PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus ROG Crosshair VI Hero, AM4 Bios: 6201, 18.10b X370 driver, stable at these settings
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 7 1800X: 4,025Ghz, 1,5V SMT:OFF 130Watt 73C
    Memory (part number)G.Skill 2x 16GB DDR4 Dualchannel 3000 CL14 1T 1,35V (F4-3000C14-16GVK)
    Graphics Card #1Asus ROG GTX 1080 Strix Advanced 2Ghz, 1.1V 200Watt 70°C 25db max 38% fan speed, driver: 398.82
    MonitorAsus ROG Swift PG348Q 3440x1440@100hz displayport 1.2, 25~30Watt G-sync On
    Storage #1Kingston KC1000 220gb M.2 SSD PCIE 3.0x4 2,77gb/s read, 0,9gb/s write, Windows only, boot time:18sec
    Storage #2930Gb Seagate barracuda HDD 3.5 inch 7200rpm Gaming & Data 15db (200mb/s read, 150mb/s write)
    CPU CoolerAlpenföhn Brocken Eco AM3 160Watt Tdp Direct heatpipes 20db 60% fan speed
    CaseIn Win 805 Black
    Power SupplyBequiet Dark Power Pro 11 1000Watt 10db 50% fan speed
    Keyboard Cherry, Black
    Mouse Cherry Gentix, Black
    Headset HyperX Cloud Alpha, impedance: 65, 27khz set to 32bit 192khz (ROG SupremeFX onboard) clean sound
    Mouse Pad Speedlink Atecs 1000 x 500mm (WxH)
    OS Windows 10 Home 64bit, O&O Shutup, No Cortana, GPUtweak
    Network Router1 Gbit/s but 200mbit/s download & 10mbit/s upload connection, 20~32ms ping
    Accessory #1 Phone: Huawei Mate 8
    Accessory #2 Hp Envy x360 13-ag0004ng + Hp Tilt Pen
    Red Core's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    57

    Settings

    Quote Originally Posted by graddumdum View Post
    I need an expert opinion to get this fixed.
    I need more info.
    Which bios are you using and how do you set up your ram speed?
    Also, how is everything else set in the bios?

    My ram runs at 3000 CL14 1T without a real problem.
    (bios 6101)

  4. #2234
    ROG Member Array graddumdum PC Specs
    graddumdum PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)HP Pavilion 15-p209tx
    MotherboardCrosshair Hero Vi x370
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 7 1800x
    Memory (part number)F4-3000C14D-16GTZ
    Graphics Card #1Zotac 1070 Amp Extreme 8GB
    MonitorLG 27UD68-P - 4K Monitor
    Storage #1Samsung 850 EVO 250gb x1
    Storage #2WD Black 1TB x1
    CPU CoolerCorsair H115i
    CaseCorsair 760T
    Power SupplyCorsair AX 860 i
    Keyboard Logitech G413 (Black)
    Mouse Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury
    Headset Sennheiser pc 8
    Mouse Pad Razer Goliathus
    Headset/Speakers Onkyo HT-S3500
    OS Windows 10 Pro 64 Bit
    Network RouterNetgear AC3200 Nighthawk X6
    Accessory #1 Microsoft Xbox Wireless Controller
    Accessory #2 Raspberry Pi 2 x1
    Accessory #3 Raspberry Pi 3 x1

    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    15

    Ok i have successfully over clocked my ram (F4-3000C14D-16GTZ) on bios (6101).
    Now my concern is shall I upgrade to Trident X RGB 3200 or stick at 3000 non RGB.
    How much will be the performance boost if I upgrade to 3200 from 3000?

  5. #2235
    ROG Enthusiast Array Red Core PC Specs
    Red Core PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus ROG Crosshair VI Hero, AM4 Bios: 6201, 18.10b X370 driver, stable at these settings
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 7 1800X: 4,025Ghz, 1,5V SMT:OFF 130Watt 73C
    Memory (part number)G.Skill 2x 16GB DDR4 Dualchannel 3000 CL14 1T 1,35V (F4-3000C14-16GVK)
    Graphics Card #1Asus ROG GTX 1080 Strix Advanced 2Ghz, 1.1V 200Watt 70°C 25db max 38% fan speed, driver: 398.82
    MonitorAsus ROG Swift PG348Q 3440x1440@100hz displayport 1.2, 25~30Watt G-sync On
    Storage #1Kingston KC1000 220gb M.2 SSD PCIE 3.0x4 2,77gb/s read, 0,9gb/s write, Windows only, boot time:18sec
    Storage #2930Gb Seagate barracuda HDD 3.5 inch 7200rpm Gaming & Data 15db (200mb/s read, 150mb/s write)
    CPU CoolerAlpenföhn Brocken Eco AM3 160Watt Tdp Direct heatpipes 20db 60% fan speed
    CaseIn Win 805 Black
    Power SupplyBequiet Dark Power Pro 11 1000Watt 10db 50% fan speed
    Keyboard Cherry, Black
    Mouse Cherry Gentix, Black
    Headset HyperX Cloud Alpha, impedance: 65, 27khz set to 32bit 192khz (ROG SupremeFX onboard) clean sound
    Mouse Pad Speedlink Atecs 1000 x 500mm (WxH)
    OS Windows 10 Home 64bit, O&O Shutup, No Cortana, GPUtweak
    Network Router1 Gbit/s but 200mbit/s download & 10mbit/s upload connection, 20~32ms ping
    Accessory #1 Phone: Huawei Mate 8
    Accessory #2 Hp Envy x360 13-ag0004ng + Hp Tilt Pen
    Red Core's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    57

    Not a good idea

    Quote Originally Posted by graddumdum View Post
    Ok i have successfully over clocked my ram (F4-3000C14D-16GTZ) on bios (6101).
    Now my concern is shall I upgrade to Trident X RGB 3200 or stick at 3000 non RGB.
    How much will be the performance boost if I upgrade to 3200 from 3000?
    Video by linus, ram speed in games:
    https://youtu.be/D_Yt4vSZKVk?t=265

    From 3000 to 3200.. thats not a upgrade worth the money (personal opinion).

  6. #2236
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    13
    Posts
    95

    So what's the lowest idle frequency and voltage people are getting stable for their 1800's?

    So far I'm stable with an idle frequency of 990mhz @ .9v. I left P0 at stock ... so frequency with all cores active on my 1800x sit at around 3600mhz. If i'm using 1 to 4 cores, i can see some hit 3800. Temperature is not an issue. I can set P0 to hit 4Ghz if i want but when all cores are active at 4Ghz, i do see processor induced memory errors when compiling every now and then. So i'd prefer to try and get the most out of the turbo boost functionality of our gen1 ryzens but it seems that it taps out at 200Mhz over stock. Not sure if there's any way to make it more aggressive with overclocking those 1-4 cores.

    My P-states :

    P0 - Enabled - FID = 90 - DID = 8 - VID = 20 - Ratio = 36.00 - vCore = 1.35000
    P1 - Enabled - FID = 80 - DID = 8 - VID = 2C - Ratio = 32.00 - vCore = 1.27500
    P2 - Enabled - FID = 28 - DID = 8 - VID = 68 - Ratio = 10.00 - vCore = 0.90000


    Also, am i the only one who is thrown off by how fast the temperature fluctuates on ryzen? I'm water cooled, but the temperature moves as if i dont even have a heatsink on the thing. Both up and down. The speed at which the heat drops back down to idle temps (30c) after being throttled at max where it's in the 60's to 70c is making me think something isn't right. The waterblock should have absorbed lots of heat if the temps are to be believed when throttled, and there's lots of metal and thus hot water in that system and it should take a while before that heat is totally removed back to ambient and since they're touching the cpu, that should keep the cpu temp from fluctuating. Like a heat capacitor, it should smooth the temp transitions of the cpu. But it's like instant as far the cpu temps are concerned. Odd compared to past experience with water cooling amd chips.

  7. #2237
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    121

    For those who not follow C6H OCN thread

    Beta BIOS 6201

    - AGESA 1.0.0.2c
    - Fixes fan calibration wrongly detecting 90+% min duty
    - Fixes APM settings (restore power on AC loss)
    - Adds an ACPI-WMI interface for sensor readings. It's the first release and may still have bugs. For example there's an issue where some temperatures and VRM current will read 0 at the moment. Latest HWInfo64 Beta will pick this up, not sure about others. This is the SIO sensor fix you've been waiting for. It will only be working fully when all software are using it.

    Links to download here
    http://www.overclock.net/forum/11-am...l#post27468752

  8. #2238
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array Syaoran PC Specs
    Syaoran PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)MSI GP62 7RD
    MotherboardGigabyte Aorus X470 Gaming 7 WiFi
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 7 1700X @ 3.8GHz
    Memory (part number)G.Skill F4-3600C15D-16GTZ (4 X 8GB) @ 3333 C14-13-13-13-34
    Graphics Card #1Powercolor Red Dragon Vega 56
    Graphics Card #2Powercolor Red Dragon Vega 56
    MonitorSamsung 49" LC49HG900MNXZA 32:9
    Storage #1Samsung 970 EVO 500GB
    Storage #2Seagate Barracuda Pro 6TB
    CPU CoolerArctic Freezer 360
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Primo SE (Green)
    Power SupplySilverStone Strider ST1200G
    Keyboard Corsair Strafe RGB Cherry MX Brown
    Mouse Corsair M65 Pro RGB
    Headset Corsair VOID Pro Wireless RGB
    Mouse Pad Corsair MM800 Polaris RGB
    Headset/Speakers Onkyo HT-S7700
    OS Windows 10 Education x64
    Network RouterAsus RT-AC68W
    Syaoran's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    261

    Quote Originally Posted by BlackBishop View Post
    For those who not follow C6H OCN thread

    Beta BIOS 6201

    - AGESA 1.0.0.2c
    - Fixes fan calibration wrongly detecting 90+% min duty
    - Fixes APM settings (restore power on AC loss)
    - Adds an ACPI-WMI interface for sensor readings. It's the first release and may still have bugs. For example there's an issue where some temperatures and VRM current will read 0 at the moment. Latest HWInfo64 Beta will pick this up, not sure about others. This is the SIO sensor fix you've been waiting for. It will only be working fully when all software are using it.

    Links to download here
    http://www.overclock.net/forum/11-am...l#post27468752
    Wow! Gigabyte owners have had AGESA 1.0.0.2c for more than 2 weeks now in the F4g official BIOS.
    Syaoran

  9. #2239
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    121

    I don't know if this is complain or what?
    Several people tested it and it looks ok - sensors seem to be more accurate, more stable readings and few new items reported by hwinfo64.

  10. #2240
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Reputation
    14
    Posts
    40

    Quote Originally Posted by Syaoran View Post
    Wow! Gigabyte owners have had AGESA 1.0.0.2c for more than 2 weeks now in the F4g official BIOS.
    Better late than never I say. It looks like this new bios might be a winner. I'm reading a lot of positive comments so far in the Overclock forum. I might just have to give this one a go myself.

Page 224 of 266 FirstFirst ... 124 174 214 222 223 224 225 226 234 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •