Page 229 of 266 FirstFirst ... 129 179 219 227 228 229 230 231 239 ... LastLast
Results 2,281 to 2,290 of 2652
  1. #2281
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    13
    Posts
    194

    does 6201 support ram @ 3600 ?

  2. #2282
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    121

    If your CPU was able to run this speed before then yes. If not then answer is most likely no.

  3. #2283
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    46

    Quote Originally Posted by RobrPatty View Post
    Finally got AMD to RMA my Ryzen 2700X. Hopefully will get 1 that works this time.
    Sent processor back and they accepted it. Will send me a new one soon.

  4. #2284
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    25

    I have been staying with BIOS 1403 because of all kinds of buggs. Today I tested the latest BIOS 6201.
    Compared to the old version I now get surprisingly low value on "FPU VP8" in AIDA64 Performance test.
    And I can't use the old memory timing settings, because then the boot hangs.

    With BIOS 1403: 8x Ryzen 7 1800X HT 3900 MHz Asus Crosshair VI Hero X370 Dual DDR4-3200 16-16-16-39 CR1 8013
    With BIOS 6201: 8x Ryzen 7 1800X HT 3700 MHz Asus Crosshair VI Hero X370 Dual DDR4-3200 16-22-23-53 CR1 2223

    I am now back at BIOS 1403...

  5. #2285
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    46

    Quote Originally Posted by Waxinator View Post
    I have been staying with BIOS 1403 because of all kinds of buggs. Today I tested the latest BIOS 6201.
    Compared to the old version I now get surprisingly low value on "FPU VP8" in AIDA64 Performance test.
    And I can't use the old memory timing settings, because then the boot hangs.

    With BIOS 1403: 8x Ryzen 7 1800X HT 3900 MHz Asus Crosshair VI Hero X370 Dual DDR4-3200 16-16-16-39 CR1 8013
    With BIOS 6201: 8x Ryzen 7 1800X HT 3700 MHz Asus Crosshair VI Hero X370 Dual DDR4-3200 16-22-23-53 CR1 2223

    I am now back at BIOS 1403...
    Yep went back to 1403 also. Was able to set ram 3200 MHz on both sets flareX and dominator. Anything after 1403 issues.

  6. #2286
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    121

    You can't use old settings for memory because they mostly don't work with new AGESAs. You probably need to retune RTT, try different procODT and voltages to start with as timings are almost the same. For me 6201 is the best BIOS so far.

  7. #2287
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array mito1172 PC Specs
    mito1172 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)HP DV 7
    MotherboardASUS ROG CROSSHAIR VI HERO
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 7 1800X 4.0 GHZ
    Memory (part number)G.SKILL Flare X DDR4-3200@ 3466Mhz C14 16GB (2x8GB)
    Graphics Card #1Sapphire Nitron+Radeon RX 580 4G
    MonitorViewsonic XG2401 24"1ms 144HZ
    Storage #1Samsung 850 PRO 512GB 550MB-520MB/s Sata3
    Storage #2Samsung HD154UI 1.5TB
    CPU CoolerNOCTUA NH-U12S SE
    CaseCooler Master Case PRO 5
    Power SupplySeasonic Focus Plus 750W 80+Gold
    OS WİNDOWS 10
    Network RouterAİRTİES

    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    98

    Quote Originally Posted by RobrPatty View Post
    Yep went back to 1403 also. Was able to set ram 3200 MHz on both sets flareX and dominator. Anything after 1403 issues.
    flrax ram has no problem DOCP standard 3200 MHz bios 6201
    Last edited by mito1172; 06-28-2018 at 04:14 PM.
    AMD Ryzen 7 1800X 4.0 GHZ (NOCTUA NH-U12S SE) ASUS ROG CROSSHAIR VI HERO (Sapphire Nitron+Radeon RX 580 4G) G.SKILL Flare X DDR4-3200Mhz C14 32 GB (4x8GB) Samsung 850 PRO 512GB 550MB-520MB/s Sata3 SSD

  8. #2288
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    46

    Quote Originally Posted by mito1172 View Post
    flrax ram has no problem DOCP standard 3200 MHz bios 6201
    with my flareX ram in slots A1-B1 or A2-B2 it shows 8 gbs instead of 16. But yet in standard mode(F7) it shows both sticks installed. C6H and 6201 bios. WTF

  9. #2289
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    46

    Got my replacement for 2700X....installed and boom still no post. Soon as the 1800X was installed boom bios post. I give up only thing it could be is immature bios's. Will wait for a year or so and try again.

  10. #2290
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    46

    Applied for another RMA warranty request from AMD. Rediculous.

Page 229 of 266 FirstFirst ... 129 179 219 227 228 229 230 231 239 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •