Page 83 of 267 FirstFirst ... 33 73 81 82 83 84 85 93 133 183 ... LastLast
Results 821 to 830 of 2664
  1. #821
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Finally!!

    Just updated to Bios 1403
    Gskill RGB F4-3200C14Q-32GTZR running at 3200 with rated timings.

  2. #822
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    9

    Post

    Quote Originally Posted by noservice View Post
    Just updated to Bios 1403
    Gskill RGB F4-3200C14Q-32GTZR running at 3200 with rated timings.
    I have F4-3200C14D-32GTZ... how did you get it to run at 3200? I've only tried to set mine with DOCP and no matter what I select after reboot and a click or two during reboot mine stays at 2133.

  3. #823
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Quote Originally Posted by edi_rog View Post
    I have F4-3200C14D-32GTZ... how did you get it to run at 3200? I've only tried to set mine with DOCP and no matter what I select after reboot and a click or two during reboot mine stays at 2133.
    Ai Overclock Tuner - Default
    Memory Frequency - 3200

    DRAM Timing Control - 14,14,14,14,31, rest AUTO
    DRAM Voltage - 1.350
    use your rated timing..

  4. #824
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array Saikamaldoss PC Specs
    Saikamaldoss PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG CROSSHAIR VIII HERO WIFI
    ProcessorAMD RyZen 3200G (Placeholder)
    Memory (part number)G.Skill F4-3200C14D-32GTZ X 2Kits 64GB
    Graphics Card #1Sapphire Vega64 - XSPC Vega Block
    MonitorLG 4K 27UD69P-W, Samsung 65 KS8000
    Storage #1Samsun 960 Pro M.2
    Storage #2Samsung 1TB x4 + M.2 Boot/os Drive
    CPU CoolerXSPC 360mm for GPU & H100i for CPU
    CaseThermaltake
    Power SupplyCORSAIR RM Series, RM750, 750 Watt, 80+ Gold Certified, Fully Modular Power Supply, Microsoft Modern
    OS Windows 10 - 1903 - 18362.356

    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    102

    Quote Originally Posted by noservice View Post
    Ai Overclock Tuner - Default
    Memory Frequency - 3200

    DRAM Timing Control - 14,14,14,14,31, rest AUTO
    DRAM Voltage - 1.350
    use your rated timing..
    did you run men test or prime95 to see if there are errors ? Coz I have been running 3333 on F3200C14 with 9945 and with 1403 I am getting errors last 3000mhz*

  5. #825
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array Saikamaldoss PC Specs
    Saikamaldoss PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG CROSSHAIR VIII HERO WIFI
    ProcessorAMD RyZen 3200G (Placeholder)
    Memory (part number)G.Skill F4-3200C14D-32GTZ X 2Kits 64GB
    Graphics Card #1Sapphire Vega64 - XSPC Vega Block
    MonitorLG 4K 27UD69P-W, Samsung 65 KS8000
    Storage #1Samsun 960 Pro M.2
    Storage #2Samsung 1TB x4 + M.2 Boot/os Drive
    CPU CoolerXSPC 360mm for GPU & H100i for CPU
    CaseThermaltake
    Power SupplyCORSAIR RM Series, RM750, 750 Watt, 80+ Gold Certified, Fully Modular Power Supply, Microsoft Modern
    OS Windows 10 - 1903 - 18362.356

    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    102

    Quote Originally Posted by Saikamaldoss View Post
    I see 1403 has some setting set to 5 and that we can try 1.*

    *tRDRD_Sc is still at 5 and can be set to 1... which one is it ? I found “TRDRD_SC_EOM”* is that the one ??
    so no one knows what these setting are ?
    Last edited by Saikamaldoss; 07-10-2017 at 04:40 PM.

  6. #826
    ROG Enthusiast Array whiskey-foxtrot PC Specs
    whiskey-foxtrot PC Specs
    MotherboardCrosshair VI Hero
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 7 1800X
    Memory (part number)F4-3200C14Q-32GTZR
    Graphics Card #1RX480 CFX
    Graphics Card #2RX480 CFX
    Sound Cardon-board
    Monitor2 x Dell 32" 4k UP3216Q
    Storage #1960 EVO 2TB
    Storage #2Seagate IronWolf 10TB x 4
    CPU CoolerAlways EKWB loops - for everything!
    CaseThermaltake X71
    Power SupplyEVGA 1200 Plat P2
    Keyboard Logitech RGB G810 Orion Spectrum
    Mouse Logitech G Pro & Logitech G600
    Headset Logitech G35
    Mouse Pad Logitech G440
    Headset/Speakers Logitech G35 & Bose Lifestyle 525
    OS Windows 10 Pro / Debian
    Network RouterD-Link 890-L
    whiskey-foxtrot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    25

    Quote Originally Posted by edi_rog View Post
    I have F4-3200C14D-32GTZ... how did you get it to run at 3200? I've only tried to set mine with DOCP and no matter what I select after reboot and a click or two during reboot mine stays at 2133.
    Enter your timings - if I'm not mistaken, your timings should be 14-14-14-34-48 and set DRAM voltage to 1.35. This works on 9945 through 1403. Assuming that bclk is at default, you can use the drop down to set the frequency to 3200MHz. I've tested just about ALL of G.Skill's RAM, and ALL with Samsung B-Die work out of the box with their proper timings.

  7. #827
    ROG Member Array graddumdum PC Specs
    graddumdum PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)HP Pavilion 15-p209tx
    MotherboardCrosshair Hero Vi x370
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 7 1800x
    Memory (part number)F4-3000C14D-16GTZ
    Graphics Card #1Zotac 1070 Amp Extreme 8GB
    MonitorLG 27UD68-P - 4K Monitor
    Storage #1Samsung 850 EVO 250gb x1
    Storage #2WD Black 1TB x1
    CPU CoolerCorsair H115i
    CaseCorsair 760T
    Power SupplyCorsair AX 860 i
    Keyboard Logitech G413 (Black)
    Mouse Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury
    Headset Sennheiser pc 8
    Mouse Pad Razer Goliathus
    Headset/Speakers Onkyo HT-S3500
    OS Windows 10 Pro 64 Bit
    Network RouterNetgear AC3200 Nighthawk X6
    Accessory #1 Microsoft Xbox Wireless Controller
    Accessory #2 Raspberry Pi 2 x1
    Accessory #3 Raspberry Pi 3 x1

    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    15

    Gskill F4-3000C14-8GTZ RUNNING AT 3200

    I am able to run Gskill F4-3000C14-8GTZ at 3200 14-14-14-32 1.35 Volt.

    But 1 Boot reset / Cold boot is there. And Game freezing randomly ( Gears of war 4).

    I have also tried lowering the ram frequency to 2933 / 2666 / 2133 (Default). And faced 2 Boot reset / Cold boot along with same freeze issue.

    1403 is worst than 1201.

    Is there any way to fix that?

  8. #828
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    26

    What is the highest ram clock I can get out of F4-4000C19D-16GTZ?
    I don't think I can achieve 4000mhz under the ryzen platform.
    Theoretically, AGESA 1006 supports DDR 4000mhz, but I’ve never seen a review with 4000mhz.
    Any ideas?

  9. #829
    Tech Marketing Manager HQ Array Raja@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Reputation
    161
    Posts
    7,454

    Quote Originally Posted by Dreamer1 View Post
    What is the highest ram clock I can get out of F4-4000C19D-16GTZ?
    I don't think I can achieve 4000mhz under the ryzen platform.
    Theoretically, AGESA 1006 supports DDR 4000mhz, but I’ve never seen a review with 4000mhz.
    Any ideas?

    DDR4-3000 to DDR4-3600 depending upon multiple factors. Around DDR4-3200 is where the platform can be tuned for best overall memory performance.

  10. #830
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array Syaoran PC Specs
    Syaoran PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)MSI GP62 7RD
    MotherboardGigabyte Aorus X470 Gaming 7 WiFi
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 7 1700X @ 3.8GHz
    Memory (part number)G.Skill F4-3600C15D-16GTZ (4 X 8GB) @ 3333 C14-13-13-13-34
    Graphics Card #1Powercolor Red Dragon Vega 56
    Graphics Card #2Powercolor Red Dragon Vega 56
    MonitorSamsung 49" LC49HG900MNXZA 32:9
    Storage #1Samsung 970 EVO 500GB
    Storage #2Seagate Barracuda Pro 6TB
    CPU CoolerArctic Freezer 360
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Primo SE (Green)
    Power SupplySilverStone Strider ST1200G
    Keyboard Corsair Strafe RGB Cherry MX Brown
    Mouse Corsair M65 Pro RGB
    Headset Corsair VOID Pro Wireless RGB
    Mouse Pad Corsair MM800 Polaris RGB
    Headset/Speakers Onkyo HT-S7700
    OS Windows 10 Education x64
    Network RouterAsus RT-AC68W
    Syaoran's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    264

    Quote Originally Posted by whiskey-foxtrot View Post
    Enter your timings - if I'm not mistaken, your timings should be 14-14-14-34-48 and set DRAM voltage to 1.35. This works on 9945 through 1403. Assuming that bclk is at default, you can use the drop down to set the frequency to 3200MHz. I've tested just about ALL of G.Skill's RAM, and ALL with Samsung B-Die work out of the box with their proper timings.
    One exception to that are the G.Skill F4-3600C15 16GTZ kits. They run fine at the following listed below, at least for me, but not at their rated 3600C15-15-15-35 at 1.35v.

    3200MHz - 14-14-14-14-34-1T at 1.35
    3333MHz -*14-14-14-14-34-1T at 1.35
    3466MHz - 16-15-15-15-35-1T at 1.375 (when setting the board to 15-15-15-35-1T)
    3600MHz - 16-15-15-15-35-1T at 1.40 (when setting the board to 15-15-15-35-1T)

    If anyone has any suggestions on how to get these to run stable at 3466C15 or 3600C15, I'd be interested in trying your settings.

Page 83 of 267 FirstFirst ... 33 73 81 82 83 84 85 93 133 183 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •