Page 190 of 267 FirstFirst ... 90 140 180 188 189 190 191 192 200 240 ... LastLast
Results 1,891 to 1,900 of 2664
  1. #1891
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Clouseau PC Specs
    Clouseau PC Specs
    MotherboardROG STRIX X470-F GAMING
    Processor3800X @ PE lvl3
    Memory (part number)F4-3600C16D-16GTZ @ 3600
    Graphics Card #1ROG STRIX OC GTX 1080
    MonitorSamsung C27HG70
    Storage #1Samsung 960 EVO
    Storage #2Samsung 850 EVO
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-D15 SE-AM4
    CaseThermaltake Core X9
    Power SupplySeasonic Prime SSR-1200PD
    OS Windows 10 Pro RS4(1903)
    Clouseau's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    146

    Ok, have yet to determine if 3502 was worth the "trouble" but finally figured out how to get my ram timings used under 3008 stable. The "what the heck, let's try this" actually led to a few other changes and all finally panned out.
    CPU Multi: 39.25
    BCLK: 100.6
    RAM Bootstrap: 3466
    CPU Voltage: Offset +.03750 (same under both)
    SOC Voltage: Offset -.01875 (same under both)
    DRAM Voltage: 1.39000 (same under both)
    Here are the changes:
    ProcODT
    3008: 60ohms
    3502: Auto​
    RttNom
    3008: Disabled
    3502: RZQ/5​
    RttWr
    3008: Off
    3502: Off​
    RttPark
    3008: RZQ/5
    3502: RZQ/7​
    VTTDDR Voltage
    3008: 0.69300
    3502: 0.68640​
    DRAM CTRL REF Voltage (both CHNL A & B)
    3008: 0.5000
    3502: 0.4950​
    Would have never thought the need to change the DRAM CTRL REF Voltage but that is what lead to changing the Rtt settings and the VTTDDR voltage setting that ended up stabilizing the same ram timings that was able to only get stable under 3008 before. So when it is said that do not expect the same settings to carry over...they mean the ram bus settings as well.
    Last edited by Clouseau; 02-11-2018 at 01:55 AM.

  2. #1892
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    51

    Can someone explain to me why after updating my BIOS to 3502, 1800X Temps rose drastically? Stock 1800X with no oc to memory or frequency stays at 63C under full load and at 4.0Ghz with 0.50 + offset it's 75C? Last September it was 59C. I tried to revert back to 1403 but temps were high there also. Fans always blasted to 100% when testing, so that 63C under full load at stock were with fans 100% in the entire case, each fan 100%. Is something wrong? The only proper thing that happened to me is 1403 BIOS stock, where stock temps were 50C at max and OC temps rose by 27C to 77C! Can someone explain this?

    I tried to disable SenseMI but it did not change a thing.

    Cinebench R15 doesn't see 4.0Ghz OC. No matter what I do it says 3.6Ghz even though it's clearly at 4.0Ghz with 3502 BIOS. 1403 BIOS made Cinebench see the 4.0Ghz. I can literally cheat the benchmarks and say I get 1750 multiscore with 3.6Ghz!

    Ryzen Master is reporting temperatures of 50-55C at IDLE! with H115i water cooler! All fans at 40% speed and H115i has 4 sandwiched fans around it!

    My WiFi disconnects occassionally, which is something that wasn't happening with 3502. What the hell!?

    I tried to use Flashback but temps stayed high 75C and the only good thing now with 1403 is the full load at stock temps which are only 50C.

    Can someone explain?
    Last edited by TheNaitsyrk; 02-11-2018 at 04:18 PM.

  3. #1893
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    8

    Quote Originally Posted by TheNaitsyrk View Post
    Can someone explain to me why after updating my BIOS to 3502, 1800X Temps rose drastically? Stock 1800X with no oc to memory or frequency stays at 63C under full load and at 4.0Ghz with 0.50 + offset it's 75C? Last September it was 59C. I tried to revert back to 1403 but temps were high there also. Fans always blasted to 100% when testing, so that 63C under full load at stock were with fans 100% in the entire case, each fan 100%. Is something wrong? The only proper thing that happened to me is 1403 BIOS stock, where stock temps were 50C at max and OC temps rose by 27C to 77C! Can someone explain this?

    I tried to disable SenseMI but it did not change a thing.

    Cinebench R15 doesn't see 4.0Ghz OC. No matter what I do it says 3.6Ghz even though it's clearly at 4.0Ghz with 3502 BIOS. 1403 BIOS made Cinebench see the 4.0Ghz. I can literally cheat the benchmarks and say I get 1750 multiscore with 3.6Ghz!

    Ryzen Master is reporting temperatures of 50-55C at IDLE! with H115i water cooler! All fans at 40% speed and H115i has 4 sandwiched fans around it!

    My WiFi disconnects occassionally, which is something that wasn't happening with 3502. What the hell!?

    I tried to use Flashback but temps stayed high 75C and the only good thing now with 1403 is the full load at stock temps which are only 50C.

    Can someone explain?
    If I remember well you have to enable SenseMI not disable it. Until 1403 it was enable by default.

  4. #1894
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    51

    Quote Originally Posted by Xxela View Post
    If I remember well you have to enable SenseMI not disable it. Until 1403 it was enable by default.
    I was actually disabling it all the time. It was enabled. I'll try to enable again and see what happens. Thanks.

  5. #1895
    ROG Member Array graddumdum PC Specs
    graddumdum PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)HP Pavilion 15-p209tx
    MotherboardCrosshair Hero Vi x370
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 7 1800x
    Memory (part number)F4-3000C14D-16GTZ
    Graphics Card #1Zotac 1070 Amp Extreme 8GB
    MonitorLG 27UD68-P - 4K Monitor
    Storage #1Samsung 850 EVO 250gb x1
    Storage #2WD Black 1TB x1
    CPU CoolerCorsair H115i
    CaseCorsair 760T
    Power SupplyCorsair AX 860 i
    Keyboard Logitech G413 (Black)
    Mouse Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury
    Headset Sennheiser pc 8
    Mouse Pad Razer Goliathus
    Headset/Speakers Onkyo HT-S3500
    OS Windows 10 Pro 64 Bit
    Network RouterNetgear AC3200 Nighthawk X6
    Accessory #1 Microsoft Xbox Wireless Controller
    Accessory #2 Raspberry Pi 2 x1
    Accessory #3 Raspberry Pi 3 x1

    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    15

    hdd priorities does not works at all after 3502. I have override on every boot.

  6. #1896
    ROG Enthusiast Array kmaximo PC Specs
    kmaximo PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Crosshair VI Hero
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 7 1800X
    Memory (part number)G.Skill F4-3200C15-16GTZ x 4 (64GB)
    Graphics Card #1PNY Nvidia GTX 1080Ti
    Monitor(3) x 24" Dell
    Storage #1M2-Samsung SSD 960 Pro 512GB
    Storage #2(2) x Crucial CT525MX300SSD1
    CPU CoolerCorsair H115i
    CaseAntec S10
    Power SupplyEVGA SuperNOVA 1300 G2 120-G2-1300-XR
    Keyboard Microsoft Natural Ergonomic 4000 USB Keyboard
    Mouse Microsoft Intellimouse 3.0
    Headset Sennheiser PC 350
    OS Windows 10 - always latest preview
    Network RouterNetgear
    Accessory #1 Oculus Rift + Oculus Touch

    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    31

    Cool BIOS 6001 available.

    Quote Originally Posted by Clouseau View Post
    Ok, have yet to determine if 3502 was worth the "trouble" but finally figured out how to get my ram timings used under 3008 stable. The "what the heck, let's try this" actually led to a few other changes and all finally panned out.
    CPU Multi: 39.25
    BCLK: 100.6
    RAM Bootstrap: 3466
    CPU Voltage: Offset +.03750 (same under both)
    SOC Voltage: Offset -.01875 (same under both)
    DRAM Voltage: 1.39000 (same under both)
    Here are the changes:
    ProcODT
    3008: 60ohms
    3502: Auto​
    RttNom
    3008: Disabled
    3502: RZQ/5​
    RttWr
    3008: Off
    3502: Off​
    RttPark
    3008: RZQ/5
    3502: RZQ/7​
    VTTDDR Voltage
    3008: 0.69300
    3502: 0.68640​
    DRAM CTRL REF Voltage (both CHNL A & B)
    3008: 0.5000
    3502: 0.4950​
    Would have never thought the need to change the DRAM CTRL REF Voltage but that is what lead to changing the Rtt settings and the VTTDDR voltage setting that ended up stabilizing the same ram timings that was able to only get stable under 3008 before. So when it is said that do not expect the same settings to carry over...they mean the ram bus settings as well.
    After all that and now it's time to flash up to 6001. From Overclock site: https://drive.google.com/open?id=1tp...jly6nmbFXiEsQE
    Last edited by kmaximo; 02-12-2018 at 06:16 PM.

  7. #1897
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    51

    Quote Originally Posted by Xxela View Post
    If I remember well you have to enable SenseMI not disable it. Until 1403 it was enable by default.
    Nope, it changed nothing... Out of options at this point.

  8. #1898
    ROG Enthusiast Array kmaximo PC Specs
    kmaximo PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Crosshair VI Hero
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 7 1800X
    Memory (part number)G.Skill F4-3200C15-16GTZ x 4 (64GB)
    Graphics Card #1PNY Nvidia GTX 1080Ti
    Monitor(3) x 24" Dell
    Storage #1M2-Samsung SSD 960 Pro 512GB
    Storage #2(2) x Crucial CT525MX300SSD1
    CPU CoolerCorsair H115i
    CaseAntec S10
    Power SupplyEVGA SuperNOVA 1300 G2 120-G2-1300-XR
    Keyboard Microsoft Natural Ergonomic 4000 USB Keyboard
    Mouse Microsoft Intellimouse 3.0
    Headset Sennheiser PC 350
    OS Windows 10 - always latest preview
    Network RouterNetgear
    Accessory #1 Oculus Rift + Oculus Touch

    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    31

    Quote Originally Posted by TheNaitsyrk View Post
    Nope, it changed nothing... Out of options at this point.
    I too have nothing but issues with heat. Every BIOS except 1201 if I touch anything outside of leaving it at Optimized Defaults causes the CPU to overheat even when using a AIO Corsair H115i liquid cooler. Soon as any other BIOS is loaded and I try using anything to get my RAM up to 3199 or 3200, my Windows 10 will BSOD and during reboot states Overtemp errors. It's so weird too because it somehow has to also do with my Video which is a Nvidia 1080Ti. If I set Optimized Defaults everything runs like clock work and no errors or BSOD, but temps with any other BIOS except 1201 idle at like 65-75 degrees c. I went back from 6001 BIOS to 1201 and now temp idle is 55 CPU and 30.5 for CPU Diode, barely climbs even under load and RAM is at 3199. I guess I can live without the newest AGESA.
    Last edited by kmaximo; 02-13-2018 at 01:03 AM.

  9. #1899
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    8

    Quote Originally Posted by TheNaitsyrk View Post
    Nope, it changed nothing... Out of options at this point.
    Ok, I see that you use H115i. Are use it with AM3 mounting kit and backplate?

  10. #1900
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    51

    Quote Originally Posted by Xxela View Post
    Ok, I see that you use H115i. Are use it with AM3 mounting kit and backplate?
    Yep. I had temps of 59C 4 months ago and I changed nothing. Cooler or thermal paste or the entire PC wasn't touched. I updated the BIOS and boom. 75C.
    Literally tested it in October 2017 and temps were great.

Page 190 of 267 FirstFirst ... 90 140 180 188 189 190 191 192 200 240 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •