Page 104 of 269 FirstFirst ... 4 54 94 102 103 104 105 106 114 154 204 ... LastLast
Results 1,031 to 1,040 of 2682
  1. #1031
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array andyliu PC Specs
    andyliu PC Specs
    MotherboardCrosshair VII Hero
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 7 3700X
    Memory (part number)(32GB) 2*F4-3200C14D-16GFX
    Graphics Card #1EVGA 980 FTW
    Storage #1Samsung Evo 850 500GB
    Storage #2Mushkin Enhanced ECO3 480GB
    CPU CoolerCorsair H105
    CaseCooler Master H500M
    Power SupplyThermaltake TOUGHPOWER 750W
    Keyboard Logitech G910
    Mouse Logitech G502
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    Network RouterASUS RT-AC3100 + PCE-AC88

    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Reputation
    14
    Posts
    169

    Quote Originally Posted by meankeys View Post
    I tried both sticks 1 at a time. both on default settings. I set ram voltage from 1.35 - 1.65 in increments of .05v soc 1.125 - 1.250 using manual and setting timings at default xmp T set @ auto I also uped the current 120% retry 2 and 3. from cold boot goes thru training once then get F9 after two trys will hang @ 0d
    if I set to 2666 mhz will boot right to windows with out a problem. any higher will hang at 0d cpu volts are 1.385v btw
    thanks
    That's beyond my knowledge, either ram or memory controller on CPU is at fault. Only thing left for me to suggest is probably just reseat CPU and make sure whatever cooler you use isn't causing the issue. try to loose the screws a bit, to make sure they are not giving too much pressure to CPU.
    if you reseating, make sure there are no bend pins on the CPU.
    And I think you can also use A1 instead of A2 slot with 1 stick, maybe give that a try to see if it's anything to do with the memory slot.
    http://www.overclock.net/t/1624603/r...g-thread/25110 might also be a place to help.

  2. #1032
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    13
    Posts
    194

    Well... i have kinda sad news :S
    Yesterday i was verry happy since i got my system to cold boot with ram @ 3600.
    But..... it did not last long :S 2 Cold boots further system reset the bios after cold boot :S
    Now even on 3466 i can't the pc to boot properly ! Since 1403 (currently on 1501) 3466 was running stable with no cold boot isseus what so ever NOW even 3466 does suffer from cold nboot isseus :S
    I already preformed a CMOS reset and reset al timings etc... but still after that 3466 does suffer from cold boot isseus (no cleu why though!) ....
    so my happy ness did not lasted long :S

  3. #1033
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Reputation
    17
    Posts
    142

    well I'm not having too much difficulty with 1501. everything seems to be running as fast as ever. still at 1.07ghz with 1.35-1.39actual 32gb@3333mhz.

    ive had no cold boot issues with the last bios really. right now this feels like a pretty solid system... and a fast one at that.
    AsusCrosshairVIHero - 2700x@4.30Ghz~1.373v
    32Gb G.Skill RGB Trident 16gb3466Mhz + 16gb4266Mhz DDR4@3466mhz
    Titan Xp
    1TbSamsung960EVO M.2 1TbSamsung850EVO SSD Seagate2TB/3Tb CorsairForceGt 64gb
    TTtoughpower1200w80
    Thermaltake Core X71 Tempered glass side panal

  4. #1034
    ROG Enthusiast Array Muddy Paws PC Specs
    Muddy Paws PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)whats a lap top, a sleezy dance
    MotherboardAsus Crossair vi hero
    ProcessorRyzen 1800x oc'd
    Memory (part number)Corsair 2666mhz@2933mhz
    Graphics Card #1Asus duel 6g gtx 1060 oc'd
    Graphics Card #2nope
    Graphics Card #3nope
    Graphics Card #4nope
    Sound Cardon board Asus
    MonitorAOC 29" wide screen
    Muddy Paws's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    28

    Hi group

  5. #1035
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Clouseau PC Specs
    Clouseau PC Specs
    MotherboardROG STRIX X470-F GAMING
    Processor3800X @ PE lvl3
    Memory (part number)F4-3600C16D-16GTZ @ 3600
    Graphics Card #1ROG STRIX OC GTX 1080
    MonitorSamsung C27HG70
    Storage #1Samsung 960 EVO
    Storage #2Samsung 850 EVO
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-D15 SE-AM4
    CaseThermaltake Core X9
    Power SupplySeasonic Prime SSR-1200PD
    OS Windows 10 Pro RS4(1903)
    Clouseau's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    146

    Bios 1501 is working like a dream so far. Running the F4-3600C16D-16GTZ kit at the first 3466 memory preset for 1.4v (1.38 bios setting). The ram will not post at C14 so only change was to change CAS to 15 and leave all the other timings as is. Only change made as well was to set:
    •ClkDrvbStren = 40.0 Ohm
    •AddrCmdDrvStren = 20.0 Ohm
    •CsOdtDrvStren = 40.0 Ohm
    •CkeDrvStren = 40.0 Ohm
    CLDO VDDP @ 875mv also helped. messing with the rest of the CBS section. Managed to shave latency a bit by doing this as well as increasing bandwidth according to Aida64. The interesting thing was that enabling Bankswap and disabling BankswapAlt decreased latency. All that was obvious was that setting Bankswap also to disabled included a bandwidth penalty along with increasing latency. So definitely something weird there. Latency currently bounces around from 65.3 down to 65.0.

    Do not know what changed but with 1403 booting the ram at 3600 was possible, not stable but possible. Instant F9 code not matter the settings with 1501.

    CPU is running at x38 with the BLCK at 100.2 (tired of seeing the clock actually run at 99.8 when set at 100).

  6. #1036
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array meankeys PC Specs
    meankeys PC Specs
    MotherboardRampage VI Apex / Maximus IX APEX / Rampage V EX V10
    Processor7920X / 5960X / 6950X / 7700K
    Memory (part number)G.Skill Trident Z - 16GB
    Graphics Card #1Zotac 1080 Ti
    Graphics Card #2Zotac 1080 Ti
    Graphics Card #3ASUS STRIX GTX 1080 OC
    Monitor3 X ASUS V248Q
    Storage #1Samsung 950 Pro
    CPU CoolerCool Express SS
    Power SupplyThermaltake Tough Power Grand 1200W
    Keyboard Cyberus
    Headset Tittan
    OS Win 7 64bit
    Network RouterASUS
    meankeys's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Reputation
    104
    Posts
    1,553

    Hmm... I think I have that kit I will give that a try
    Thanks for posting

  7. #1037
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array Syaoran PC Specs
    Syaoran PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)MSI GP62 7RD
    MotherboardGigabyte Aorus X470 Gaming 7 WiFi
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 7 1700X @ 3.8GHz
    Memory (part number)G.Skill F4-3600C15D-16GTZ (4 X 8GB) @ 3333 C14-13-13-13-34
    Graphics Card #1Powercolor Red Dragon Vega 56
    Graphics Card #2Powercolor Red Dragon Vega 56
    MonitorSamsung 49" LC49HG900MNXZA 32:9
    Storage #1Samsung 970 EVO 500GB
    Storage #2Seagate Barracuda Pro 6TB
    CPU CoolerArctic Freezer 360
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Primo SE (Green)
    Power SupplySilverStone Strider ST1200G
    Keyboard Corsair Strafe RGB Cherry MX Brown
    Mouse Corsair M65 Pro RGB
    Headset Corsair VOID Pro Wireless RGB
    Mouse Pad Corsair MM800 Polaris RGB
    Headset/Speakers Onkyo HT-S7700
    OS Windows 10 Education x64
    Network RouterAsus RT-AC68W
    Syaoran's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    264

    Quote Originally Posted by jbasemoine View Post
    Well... i have kinda sad news :S
    Yesterday i was verry happy since i got my system to cold boot with ram @ 3600.
    But..... it did not last long :S 2 Cold boots further system reset the bios after cold boot :S
    Now even on 3466 i can't the pc to boot properly ! Since 1403 (currently on 1501) 3466 was running stable with no cold boot isseus what so ever NOW even 3466 does suffer from cold nboot isseus :S
    I already preformed a CMOS reset and reset al timings etc... but still after that 3466 does suffer from cold boot isseus (no cleu why though!) ....
    so my happy ness did not lasted long :S
    I had the same happen to me after a few days. I have also had this happen previous BIOS's as well. I have never been able to figure out why either and nothing had changed with my system or settings, including the BIOS.

  8. #1038
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array gupsterg PC Specs
    gupsterg PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus VII Ranger
    Processori5 4690K
    Memory (part number)HyperX Savage 2400MHz 16GB
    Graphics Card #1Sapphire R9 Fury X (1145/545 Custom ROM)
    MonitorAsus MG279Q
    Storage #1Samsung 840 Evo 250GB
    Storage #2HGST 2TB
    CPU CoolerThermalRight Archon SB-E X2
    CaseSilverstone Temjin 06
    Power SupplyCooler Master V850
    Headset/Speakers HyperX Cloud
    OS Win 7 Pro x64 / Win 10 Pro x64
    gupsterg's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Reputation
    103
    Posts
    1,017

    Quote Originally Posted by Clouseau View Post
    (tired of seeing the clock actually run at 99.8 when set at 100).
    Ryzen does not have HW for correct read back of BCLK. See section The base-clock (BCLK) > Readings of BCLK in monitoring SW in OP of this thread.
    Intel Defector AMD Rebel

    TR 1950X - Custom WC - Asus Zenith Extreme Alpha - G.Skill Trident Z 3400MHz C14 QC - RX VEGA 64
    R5 3600 - Custom WC - Asus Crosshair VII Hero Wifi - G.Skill Ripjaws V 3800MHz C16 - Sapphire HD 5850 Toxic

    24/7 OC: i5 4690K @ 4.9GHz CPU@1.255v 4.4GHz Cache@1.10v - Archon SB-E X2 - Asus Maximus VII Ranger
    Sapphire Fury X (1145/545 ~17.7K GS 3DM FS)

  9. #1039
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    12

    Hi,
    I came back from 1501 to 9920.
    Cold boot problems with 4 RAM stick
    @3200. 4x8 GB Samsung b-die 14-14-14-36 at 1.35 vdram vboot have no problems with 9920 and zero errors.
    With 1501 it does not always start regularly even at 1.4.

  10. #1040
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array gupsterg PC Specs
    gupsterg PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus VII Ranger
    Processori5 4690K
    Memory (part number)HyperX Savage 2400MHz 16GB
    Graphics Card #1Sapphire R9 Fury X (1145/545 Custom ROM)
    MonitorAsus MG279Q
    Storage #1Samsung 840 Evo 250GB
    Storage #2HGST 2TB
    CPU CoolerThermalRight Archon SB-E X2
    CaseSilverstone Temjin 06
    Power SupplyCooler Master V850
    Headset/Speakers HyperX Cloud
    OS Win 7 Pro x64 / Win 10 Pro x64
    gupsterg's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Reputation
    103
    Posts
    1,017

    1501 does not use the extra training process that 9920 does, so you will have that issue of cold boot post.

    Any UEFI between 0079 and 1403 also does not use same training process as 9920, so again those may not work AOK for you.
    Intel Defector AMD Rebel

    TR 1950X - Custom WC - Asus Zenith Extreme Alpha - G.Skill Trident Z 3400MHz C14 QC - RX VEGA 64
    R5 3600 - Custom WC - Asus Crosshair VII Hero Wifi - G.Skill Ripjaws V 3800MHz C16 - Sapphire HD 5850 Toxic

    24/7 OC: i5 4690K @ 4.9GHz CPU@1.255v 4.4GHz Cache@1.10v - Archon SB-E X2 - Asus Maximus VII Ranger
    Sapphire Fury X (1145/545 ~17.7K GS 3DM FS)

Page 104 of 269 FirstFirst ... 4 54 94 102 103 104 105 106 114 154 204 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •