Page 64 of 272 FirstFirst ... 14 54 62 63 64 65 66 74 114 164 ... LastLast
Results 631 to 640 of 2711
  1. #631
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    I give up.

    I picked up a second Asus Crosshair VI today because I was sure it was the motherboard being defective. Reinstalled everything from scratch and only put in the bare minimum components (didn't even bother with the GPU). Still getting error code 46.

    I've gotten generic support from Asus basically telling me to make sure everything is plugged in and tips for tweaking BIOS (when I can't even get to BIOS).

    I'm returning everything and checking out ASRock instead.

  2. #632
    Tech Marketing Manager HQ Array Raja@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Reputation
    164
    Posts
    7,454

    Quote Originally Posted by nix13 View Post
    I give up.

    I picked up a second Asus Crosshair VI today because I was sure it was the motherboard being defective. Reinstalled everything from scratch and only put in the bare minimum components (didn't even bother with the GPU). Still getting error code 46.

    I've gotten generic support from Asus basically telling me to make sure everything is plugged in and tips for tweaking BIOS (when I can't even get to BIOS).

    I'm returning everything and checking out ASRock instead.
    Sounds like it could be a memory error. I would have tried a single module in the last slot, making sure it clicks into place on both sides.

  3. #633
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Clouseau PC Specs
    Clouseau PC Specs
    MotherboardROG STRIX X470-F GAMING
    Processor3800X @ PE lvl3
    Memory (part number)F4-3600C16D-16GTZ @ 3600
    Graphics Card #1ROG STRIX OC GTX 1080
    MonitorSamsung C27HG70
    Storage #1Samsung 960 EVO
    Storage #2Samsung 850 EVO
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-D15 SE-AM4
    CaseThermaltake Core X9
    Power SupplySeasonic Prime SSR-1200PD
    OS Windows 10 Pro RS4(1903)
    Clouseau's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    146

    Quote Originally Posted by nix13 View Post
    I give up.

    I picked up a second Asus Crosshair VI today because I was sure it was the motherboard being defective. Reinstalled everything from scratch and only put in the bare minimum components (didn't even bother with the GPU). Still getting error code 46.

    I've gotten generic support from Asus basically telling me to make sure everything is plugged in and tips for tweaking BIOS (when I can't even get to BIOS).

    I'm returning everything and checking out ASRock instead.
    Before you chuck everything, have you utilized both cpu power sockets, the 8-pin and the additional 4-pin? Sometimes what I have found out is that if it exists use it.

  4. #634
    ROG Enthusiast Array marblesrx7 PC Specs
    marblesrx7 PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS Crosshair VI Hero
    ProcessorRyzen 7 3700X
    Memory (part number)F4-320016D-16GTZ
    Graphics Card #1EVGA GTX 1080 FTW
    MonitorLG 34" 21:9
    Storage #1HP 920EX 1TB NVME
    Storage #2SAMSUNG 960 EVO 1TB
    CPU CoolerXSPC RAYSTORM
    CaseNZXT S340 Red
    Power SupplyKINGWIN LAZER 1000W
    Keyboard REDRAGON YAMA
    Mouse RAZER NAGA
    Headset Logitech G230 Headset
    Mouse Pad Corsair
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z506 Speakers
    OS Windows 10 x64
    marblesrx7's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    52

    Quote Originally Posted by moshdaman View Post
    I have same issues board came with 0902 i then flashed 1002 and everything works fine with my 4ghz oc and manual voltage of 1.35, i then flashed bios to 1107 and set the exact same oc however i noticed clock multiplier was locked to x22 just setting the voltage causes this bug.
    I too would like to knw what is happening i dont seem to see this issue reported much.
    It might just be me but i cant seem to initiate bios recovery the manual is not very clear.
    I have posted several times about this. No one @ asus has expressed a fix. I will tell you that bios 1002 will let you manually overclock with manual voltage and all. All bios after that will lock the cpu to 2.2Ghz. You can however over clock via P-state if you want 4ghz on bios after 1002. P states set FID to A0 will get you to 4GHZ. if voltage adjustments are needed then use vcore off set mode to add voltage. I believe the issue is only affecting 1600x owners. Check out my previous post. Hope this helps get you to where you wanna be.

  5. #635
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array FoxTech PC Specs
    FoxTech PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS Crosshair VIII Hero
    ProcessorRyzen 9 3900x @ 4,4Ghz
    Memory (part number)32GB Trident Z F4 @3600Mhz
    Graphics Card #1Palit Super Jetstream GTX 1080 @2000Mhz-Boost clock 2138Mhz
    Sound CardSoundblaster Z
    MonitorSamsung 34"curved S34E790C
    Storage #1Samsung 960 Evo
    Storage #2Samsung 850 Pro
    CPU CoolerCustom water cooled
    CaseThermaltake Core X9 (modified)
    Power Supplybe quiet! DARK POWER PRO 11 850W
    Keyboard Steelseries Apex 500 Gaming
    Mouse GoErgo
    Headset HyperX Cloud Gaming
    Headset/Speakers Kingston Cloud Gaming B/W
    OS Error Amplifier (Windows 10 Pro 64 Build 2004)
    FoxTech's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    80

    Quote Originally Posted by nix13 View Post
    I give up.

    I picked up a second Asus Crosshair VI today because I was sure it was the motherboard being defective. Reinstalled everything from scratch and only put in the bare minimum components (didn't even bother with the GPU). Still getting error code 46.

    I've gotten generic support from Asus basically telling me to make sure everything is plugged in and tips for tweaking BIOS (when I can't even get to BIOS).

    I'm returning everything and checking out ASRock instead.
    Hello!

    I had this problem too at the first try with thr CH6
    It was the RAM for me, that was cooked by a x99 board from my "old" system.
    A bad Asus Board killed itself, CPU (6800k) and 32 GB of ram.

    Haven't returned the RAM from the x99 Board, cause I didn't know, it was dead too.
    After replacing it, everything went well with the CH6.

    Maybe you can try a different memory before giving up?

  6. #636
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    I've tried every RAM you can buy:

    http://i.imgur.com/4TCgYgb.jpg

    The bottom right is on the QVL, the top right specifically says it's for AMD Ryzen, and the top left Corsair were recommended by bloggers.

  7. #637
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Reputation
    17
    Posts
    146

    apart from a couple of c0 errors after initially updating the bios, the systems been rock stable. ive also noticed the temp bug. No cold boots although I did change my ram procODT to 60ohmz@3466mhz.
    everything seems to be playing nice now. the spd corruption bug is gone. tested with new aura software and the new g.skill software (tested separately) . no crc errors. more b-die arriving over the next few days so a little more data.
    AsusCrosshairHeroVIII - 5950X
    32Gb G.Skill RGB Trident 16gb3466Mhz B-Die + 16gb4266Mhz B-Die
    Asus Tuf RTX3090
    1TbSamsung960EVO M.2 1TbSamsung850EVO SSD Seagate2TB/3Tb CorsairForceGt 64gb
    Seasonic Focus1000w 80+ Gold
    Thermaltake Core X71 Tempered glass side panal

  8. #638
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    Also tried two different mobos and two CPUs:

    http://imgur.com/JtHtIeN

    Been building computers since I was in high school and never had trouble getting to BIOS.

    View of the inside of my computer:
    http://imgur.com/AO7FtTX

    -CPU has power (12 pin, 8 pin, also tried connecting the additional 4 pin)
    -All case connectors are in
    -I push the memory in until it clicks and make sure it's not too snug or too loose
    -Heatsink and all fans are working properly
    -No hard drive, GPU, or any additional peripherals are connected
    -Tried multiple different BIOS by flashing with a USB stick

    No matter what I do, this is ALWAYS what I see:
    http://imgur.com/a/j535P

  9. #639
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array andyliu PC Specs
    andyliu PC Specs
    MotherboardCrosshair VII Hero
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 7 3700X
    Memory (part number)(32GB) 2*F4-3200C14D-16GFX
    Graphics Card #1EVGA 980 FTW
    Storage #1Samsung Evo 850 500GB
    Storage #2Mushkin Enhanced ECO3 480GB
    CPU CoolerCorsair H105
    CaseCooler Master H500M
    Power SupplyThermaltake TOUGHPOWER 750W
    Keyboard Logitech G910
    Mouse Logitech G502
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    Network RouterASUS RT-AC3100 + PCE-AC88

    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Reputation
    14
    Posts
    169

    wow, that suck,
    it's odd that both set of CPU/Mobo experiencing the same error code, so here is what I would suggest trying
    1st thing is to make sure not too much pressure on CPU.
    since i am not familiar with the AIO you using, try loose the screw a bit to make sure CPU is not overpressured.
    if samething still happening,
    try to build your system outside your case (just on top of the mobo box :P) to make sure it's not shorting by the case
    doesn't hurt to grab a cheap aircooler/psu to try either.
    Good luck

  10. #640
    Tech Marketing Manager HQ Array Raja@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Reputation
    164
    Posts
    7,454

    Like Andy, I'd also advise trying the board on an open testbed, outside the chassis.

Page 64 of 272 FirstFirst ... 14 54 62 63 64 65 66 74 114 164 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •