Page 73 of 272 FirstFirst ... 23 63 71 72 73 74 75 83 123 173 ... LastLast
Results 721 to 730 of 2711
  1. #721
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Clouseau PC Specs
    Clouseau PC Specs
    MotherboardROG STRIX X470-F GAMING
    Processor3800X @ PE lvl3
    Memory (part number)F4-3600C16D-16GTZ @ 3600
    Graphics Card #1ROG STRIX OC GTX 1080
    MonitorSamsung C27HG70
    Storage #1Samsung 960 EVO
    Storage #2Samsung 850 EVO
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-D15 SE-AM4
    CaseThermaltake Core X9
    Power SupplySeasonic Prime SSR-1200PD
    OS Windows 10 Pro RS4(1903)
    Clouseau's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    146

    Ram Timing

    When using DOCP and Geardown is disabled CR functions at 2T even when CR is set at auto
    DOCP sets pretty much all the timings correctly except tRC, tFAW, tRFC1, tRFC2, and tRFC4
    tRRDs and tRRDL do not function as set

    F4-3600C16D-16GTZ with DOCP @ 3600: The timings themselves are set to auto and just utilizing DOCP in the main section, Bios 1401 even 1403 sets tRC to 85 even though 52 is written in the XMP profile. tFAW is set to 38 when 44 is reflected in the XMP profile. tRFC1 through 4 are set close enough @ 630,468, and 288. The main cause of instability is that tRRDS & L do not function as set even when the bios itself shows the effective setting as manually entered or as reflected in the XMP profile when setting is at Auto. This failure to function as set occurs at all speeds. Have no idea if another setting is causing the effective timing to be overridden.
    • tRRDS can be set to anything, when speed is set to 3600, always functions @ 15 according to Aida64
    • tRRDL can be set to anything, when speed is set to 3600, always functions @ 4 according to Aida64



    Something very weird when functioning at 3600. Aida64-the read portion of the benchmark drops drastically to 28K. All the ram settings are set as reflected in the XMP profile as documented by Aida64, CPUID, and Thaiphoon Burner. When using the same kit and running it at 3466 and 15-15-15-15-35-50-7-9-43-5-13-26-607-451-278-CR 2T, which is perfectly stable-completes Prime95 24hr run, the read portion of the benchmark is at 50~51K. Even 3200 gets better read speeds. running ram @ 3600 still needs bios improvements.

    *The secondary timings are able to be mathematically derived because of how Thaiphoon Burner shows the settings (tWTRS, tWTRL, tWR, tRFC1-4) Do not have access to the tCCDL setting even though is present in the XMP profile.

  2. #722
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array syldon PC Specs
    syldon PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus crosshair VII
    Processor2700X
    Memory (part number)G.Skill Trident Z 32GB DDR4 F4-4000C18Q-32GTZKW running at 3466 14-14-14-28
    Graphics Card #1MSI 1080
    Graphics Card #2MSI 1080
    Sound Cardon board
    MonitorAsus PB287Q X 2
    Storage #1480gb M2 samsung m961
    Storage #21tb 850 evo and 2tb 850 evo
    CPU Coolercorsair hydro 110i
    Casegeneric
    Power Supplytitanium 1600w platinum
    Keyboard corsair strafe
    Mouse logitech g700
    Headset logitech g930
    Mouse Pad corsair duo
    OS Windows 10 po
    Network RouterVirgin media super hub 2
    Accessory #1 https://imgur.com/KRQSu70
    syldon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Reputation
    12
    Posts
    198

    Quote Originally Posted by Clouseau View Post
    Ram Timing

    When using DOCP and Geardown is disabled CR functions at 2T even when CR is set at auto
    DOCP sets pretty much all the timings correctly except tRC, tFAW, tRFC1, tRFC2, and tRFC4
    tRRDs and tRRDL do not function as set
    This has been a major bugbear point of many posts. The information is there, but the CH6 bios is unable to read or implement it.

  3. #723
    ROG Member Array Devonn_Azagoth PC Specs
    Devonn_Azagoth PC Specs
    MotherboardCrosshair VI Hero
    ProcessorRYZEN 7 1700 3.85Ghz
    Memory (part number)F4-3000C16D-16GTZR
    Graphics Card #1GTX 970
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-D14
    CaseCorsair Graphite 780T
    Power SupplySeasonic 860w Platinium
    OS Windows 10 x64

    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    10

    Question

    Just wondering why CH6 not has an official agesa 1006 BIOS and other boards ROG STRIX X370-F and PRIME X370-PRO
    to be specific has their official update since 6/26.

    If somebody can answer this it would be great!

    Thanks in advance

  4. #724
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    9

    Post update to 1403

    Quote Originally Posted by kmaximo View Post
    TO: edi_rog
    Since you are using the default 1201 bios I would suggest just using one of the pre-set D.O.C.P settings. I think it is either 2 or 4 for 3200MHZ. I use this setting and I have 64 Gig of RAM in my system and it lets your RAM get to 3199 which is only 1 point off of proper setting. Remember since it's Double Data Rate - Windows will only show it at 1599. The 1201 bios is the only one I can use to get my RAM to run properly without changing any other settings. Just by picking which ever one goes to 3199 . You will see this as one of the selections in drop down for D.O.C.P settings.
    Thanx for the reply...

    I updated to 1403, and tried also changing docp setting from standard to 2 and 4. Memory stays at 2133. I think this bios update fixed my temp reading though... My temp will read now between 19 and 25 before it was in the 40's. I still can't get my fans to slow down on my AIO... still blasting full power even after temp adjustment. I tried the qfan control optimize option but the fans on the radiator are still way too loud. I use fractal design s36 Celsius. Is there a setting anyone can suggest for the qfan control. No way fans should be blasting this loud with temps in the 20's?

  5. #725
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array FoxTech PC Specs
    FoxTech PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS Crosshair VIII Hero
    ProcessorRyzen 9 3900x @ 4,4Ghz
    Memory (part number)32GB Trident Z F4 @3600Mhz
    Graphics Card #1Palit Super Jetstream GTX 1080 @2000Mhz-Boost clock 2138Mhz
    Sound CardSoundblaster Z
    MonitorSamsung 34"curved S34E790C
    Storage #1Samsung 960 Evo
    Storage #2Samsung 850 Pro
    CPU CoolerCustom water cooled
    CaseThermaltake Core X9 (modified)
    Power Supplybe quiet! DARK POWER PRO 11 850W
    Keyboard Steelseries Apex 500 Gaming
    Mouse GoErgo
    Headset HyperX Cloud Gaming
    Headset/Speakers Kingston Cloud Gaming B/W
    OS Error Amplifier (Windows 10 Pro 64 Build 2004)
    FoxTech's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    80

    Maybe a bit OT but I'm asking myself, if its possible to flash the Bios without a installed CPU?
    Its working on other mainboards too.
    Does anyone have actual infos?

  6. #726
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Wink 3200 ram kit made it from 2666 to 2933. Lets do it to 3200!

    Hello all.

    Using the UEFI build 1403 on CH6 Hero with Ryzen 1800X with Vengeance LPX 32GB (4x8GB) DDR4 DRAM 3200MHz C14 Memory Kit - Red (CMK32GX4M4B3200C14R), I finally managed 2933 MHz.

    With the UEFI build 1201 I was getting 2666 MHz, so, thank you for the improvement. Now, how about making it to 3200?

    If you need any more info for "beta testing" the UEFI build 1403, let me know.

    Last but not least, I work mainly with Adobe Photoshop & Premiere CC 2017 and game+stream with a 980 Ti on a 4K display (waiting on RX Vega). The system was and still is rock solid with my 4-12 hours projects of Premiere or gaming+streaming for 4-6 hours or so.

    //EDIT:
    1800X runs @ 4.0 GHz
    Last edited by AppleSeed; 07-02-2017 at 01:39 PM.

  7. #727
    ROG Enthusiast Array sadaharu PC Specs
    sadaharu PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Crosshair VI Hero
    ProcessorRyZen 7 1700x
    Memory (part number)F4-3200C14D-16GFX
    Graphics Card #1Sapphire HD7970 OC.
    MonitorASUS VX229H 21.5" FHD (1920x1080)
    Storage #1Transcend 220S 480 GB
    Storage #2WD 3.5" 1TB Caviar Blue SATA 3.0 7200Rpm 64MB Cache
    CPU CoolerCorsair H115i
    CaseNzxt h440 Matte Black
    Power SupplyCorsair GS800 80 PLUS® Bronze
    Keyboard Everest Rampage KM-R7 Keyboard
    Mouse Everest Rampage KM-R7 Mouse
    Headset Beats Solo 2
    Mouse Pad M.K. Atatürk Signature Special Black Edition
    Headset/Speakers MICROLAB M-200 (2+1) Piano Black Speaker
    OS Windows 10 Pro

    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    67

    Quote Originally Posted by Devonn_Azagoth View Post
    Just wondering why CH6 not has an official agesa 1006 BIOS and other boards ROG STRIX X370-F and PRIME X370-PRO
    to be specific has their official update since 6/26.

    If somebody can answer this it would be great!

    Thanks in advance
    Sshhh, dont say anything against the mobo.

    They will kill you and then rip you apart.(fanboys fanboys everywhere)

    Just wait... Dont talk.... Silence is our only friend in this forum. *

  8. #728
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    7

    Lightbulb Ummmm, wha?

    Quote Originally Posted by sadaharu View Post
    Sshhh, dont say anything against the mobo.

    They will kill you and then rip you apart.(fanboys fanboys everywhere)

    Just wait... Dont talk.... Silence is our only friend in this forum. *
    I think the "reason", if you really need one, is probably that this board is owned mainly by enthusiasts and hardcore O/C owners and thus there is a lot more room for beta testing and feedback than on other boards. It probably could have been put on the main page weeks ago but if you have knowledgeable people constantly/consistently testing it and reporting every single tiny bug and you can keep fine-tuning it, then why on earth would you "push" it out? At this price, with this board, us owners of it (I own it as well) expect only the best quality, most thoroughly tested and stable product on the market, so if it's not there yet, then it's not there yet. If it was released and had any appreciable amount of bugs, you same people would be right here *****ing about the bugs, so....

    This thread is FULL of high quality info and feedback so maybe just read and learn rather than troll....

    But I HAVE to ask, why whine about it? lol if you want it, it's THERE, so download it? You are both posting in a thread with the link to the 1.0.0.6 in the OP so it's a little puzzling to me why you would ask why it isn't available if it's right there for you to download if you wish to do so. That's not fanboy-ism, that's just common sense? Who cares if it's "official" or not? If you have enough knowledge and/or want to continually update your bios and find this thread then I think this should all just kind of make sense to you... so I guess I fed the trolls?

  9. #729
    ROG Enthusiast Array whiskey-foxtrot PC Specs
    whiskey-foxtrot PC Specs
    MotherboardCrosshair VI Hero
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 7 1800X
    Memory (part number)F4-3200C14Q-32GTZR
    Graphics Card #1RX480 CFX
    Graphics Card #2RX480 CFX
    Sound Cardon-board
    Monitor2 x Dell 32" 4k UP3216Q
    Storage #1960 EVO 2TB
    Storage #2Seagate IronWolf 10TB x 4
    CPU CoolerAlways EKWB loops - for everything!
    CaseThermaltake X71
    Power SupplyEVGA 1200 Plat P2
    Keyboard Logitech RGB G810 Orion Spectrum
    Mouse Logitech G Pro & Logitech G600
    Headset Logitech G35
    Mouse Pad Logitech G440
    Headset/Speakers Logitech G35 & Bose Lifestyle 525
    OS Windows 10 Pro / Debian
    Network RouterD-Link 890-L
    whiskey-foxtrot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    25

    Quote Originally Posted by sadaharu View Post
    What bios are you using ?

    Did they release a new one (except those betas 1401 and 1403) which they were supposed to release it before yesterday ? (agesa 1.0.0.6)

    F4-3200C14Q-32GTZ,

    im gonna buy that but it is possible to reach 3200 with 32gb kits. I mean is it too troublesome ? (or needs hardworking) (or needs expert oc knowledge)

    thanks.
    That's the exact memory I've been using since day one. Since 9945 I did not have to revert to BCLK OC'ing to get to 3200MHz and the drop down simply works.

    9945: https://valid.x86.fr/ri2uj1
    1403: https://valid.x86.fr/by3jg8

    Using stock timings of 14-14-14-34-48
    Last edited by whiskey-foxtrot; 07-02-2017 at 11:30 AM. Reason: added both 9945 and 1403 CPU-Z links for comparison

  10. #730
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    51

    Quote Originally Posted by AppleSeed View Post
    Hello all.

    Using the UEFI build 1403 on CH6 Hero with Ryzen 1800X with Vengeance LPX 32GB (4x8GB) DDR4 DRAM 3200MHz C14 Memory Kit - Red (CMK32GX4M4B3200C14R), I finally managed 2933 MHz.

    With the UEFI build 1201 I was getting 2666 MHz, so, thank you for the improvement. Now, how about making it to 3200?

    If you need any more info for "beta testing" the UEFI build 1403, let me know.

    Last but not least, I work mainly with Adobe Photoshop & Premiere CC 2017 and game+stream with a 980 Ti on a 4K display (waiting on RX Vega). The system was and still is rock solid with my 4-12 hours projects of Premiere or gaming+streaming for 4-6 hours or so.

    //EDIT:
    1800X runs @ 4.0 GHz
    Also waiting for 3200Mhz to work.

Page 73 of 272 FirstFirst ... 23 63 71 72 73 74 75 83 123 173 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •