Page 189 of 272 FirstFirst ... 89 139 179 187 188 189 190 191 199 239 ... LastLast
Results 1,881 to 1,890 of 2711
  1. #1881
    ROG Member Array Tavsalli PC Specs
    Tavsalli PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Asus N61JV
    MotherboardAsus Crosshair Hero VII
    ProcessorAmd Ryzen 2600x
    Memory (part number)Corsair 32 gb Lpx 3000 mhz
    Graphics Card #1Asus Gtx 1070 Strix
    Sound CardCreative Souund Blaster Zx
    MonitorSamsung S27B750
    Storage #1Samsung 850 Evo
    Storage #2Western Digital 4 tb Blue
    CPU CoolerCorsair H100i
    CaseCorsair 900d
    Power SupplyCorsair Rm1000x
    Keyboard Corsair K70
    Mouse Razer Ouroboros
    Headset Sennheiser Rs 220
    Mouse Pad Razer Goliathus
    Headset/Speakers Creative t6300
    OS Windows 10
    Network RouterLinksys ea6400
    Accessory #1 Linksys Wumc710
    Accessory #2 Asus Bluray

    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    11

    0d Error

    Install the latest version of the ASUS page, When I run the rams at high speed (2933mhz & 3000 mhz), I get a 0d error code. The 0d error has been reduced, but it continues to come out. How can I get rid of 0d error? There is no error at 2800 MHz.


    Note:I get a 0d error when starting the computer. I have no problems in the Windows environment.
    Last edited by Tavsalli; 02-06-2018 at 11:34 AM.

  2. #1882
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array skellattarr PC Specs
    skellattarr PC Specs
    MotherboardCrosshair viii hero
    ProcessorRyzen 9 3950x
    Memory (part number)G.SKILL Trident Z RGB 64GB 4X16 3200MHZ
    Graphics Card #1rog strix gtx 1080
    Sound Cardcreative sound blaster ae-5
    Monitoracer 28inch 4k
    Storage #1Samsung 960 evo 1tb m.2/Mushkin Reactor 1tb ssd
    Storage #23x 3tb hhd/segate 10TB drive
    CPU CoolerCorsair Hydro Series H115i
    CaseThermaltake veiw 71 case
    Power Supplycorsair 1200w
    Keyboard Corsair k95 rgb
    Mouse corsair m65 pro rgb
    Mouse Pad corsair mm800 rgb polaris
    Headset/Speakers logitech 5.1
    OS windows 10 pro
    skellattarr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Reputation
    20
    Posts
    665

    I'm running the same ram that you are Ryzen just doesn't like it any higher then 2666mhz you can run it at 2800mhz but memtest64 will give you errors best to keep it at 2666mhz
    amd ryzen 9 3950x
    CROSSHAIR Viii hero
    Corsair Hydro Series H115i
    G.SKILL Trident Z 3200mhz 64gb 4x16 timings 16,18,18,38
    asus rog strix gtx 1080
    TOSHIBA 3TB hdd 3x a total of 9tb, 10 tb hdd and a 1tb mushkin ssd
    corsair axi 1200i 1200 watt psu
    thermal take view 71 case

  3. #1883
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array FoxTech PC Specs
    FoxTech PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS Crosshair VIII Hero
    ProcessorRyzen 9 3900x @ 4,4Ghz
    Memory (part number)32GB Trident Z F4 @3600Mhz
    Graphics Card #1Palit Super Jetstream GTX 1080 @2000Mhz-Boost clock 2138Mhz
    Sound CardSoundblaster Z
    MonitorSamsung 34"curved S34E790C
    Storage #1Samsung 960 Evo
    Storage #2Samsung 850 Pro
    CPU CoolerCustom water cooled
    CaseThermaltake Core X9 (modified)
    Power Supplybe quiet! DARK POWER PRO 11 850W
    Keyboard Steelseries Apex 500 Gaming
    Mouse GoErgo
    Headset HyperX Cloud Gaming
    Headset/Speakers Kingston Cloud Gaming B/W
    OS Error Amplifier (Windows 10 Pro 64 Build 2004)
    FoxTech's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    80

    I stick with Bios 3008.
    Its the only Bios, thats working mostly without errors for me on my overclocked rig
    Cold boot only, if I unplug my computer. Rest of the time its fine.

    I hope, 3502 will be a good choice for other CH6 owners, but not for me.

  4. #1884
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array Syaoran PC Specs
    Syaoran PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)MSI GP62 7RD
    MotherboardGigabyte Aorus X470 Gaming 7 WiFi
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 7 1700X @ 3.8GHz
    Memory (part number)G.Skill F4-3600C15D-16GTZ (4 X 8GB) @ 3333 C14-13-13-13-34
    Graphics Card #1Powercolor Red Dragon Vega 56
    Graphics Card #2Powercolor Red Dragon Vega 56
    MonitorSamsung 49" LC49HG900MNXZA 32:9
    Storage #1Samsung 970 EVO 500GB
    Storage #2Seagate Barracuda Pro 6TB
    CPU CoolerArctic Freezer 360
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Primo SE (Green)
    Power SupplySilverStone Strider ST1200G
    Keyboard Corsair Strafe RGB Cherry MX Brown
    Mouse Corsair M65 Pro RGB
    Headset Corsair VOID Pro Wireless RGB
    Mouse Pad Corsair MM800 Polaris RGB
    Headset/Speakers Onkyo HT-S7700
    OS Windows 10 Education x64
    Network RouterAsus RT-AC68W
    Syaoran's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    264

    Quote Originally Posted by FoxTech View Post
    I stick with Bios 3008.
    Its the only Bios, thats working mostly without errors for me on my overclocked rig
    Cold boot only, if I unplug my computer. Rest of the time its fine.

    I hope, 3502 will be a good choice for other CH6 owners, but not for me.
    Personally, 1602 was the best BIOS I have tried. It required a bit of tweaking with the VDDP, which required more than I am using on 3502, but I was able to reach 3560MHz for my RAM, where no matter what I try within reason, I can't get my RAM stable above 3500MHz on 3502.
    Syaoran

  5. #1885
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Clouseau PC Specs
    Clouseau PC Specs
    MotherboardROG STRIX X470-F GAMING
    Processor3800X @ PE lvl3
    Memory (part number)F4-3600C16D-16GTZ @ 3600
    Graphics Card #1ROG STRIX OC GTX 1080
    MonitorSamsung C27HG70
    Storage #1Samsung 960 EVO
    Storage #2Samsung 850 EVO
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-D15 SE-AM4
    CaseThermaltake Core X9
    Power SupplySeasonic Prime SSR-1200PD
    OS Windows 10 Pro RS4(1903)
    Clouseau's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    146

    Also sticking with 3008. 3501 and 3502 did not allow even 3466 to be stable no matter the voltage or timings according to HCI memtest. At lest with 3008 have been able to run BLCK: 100.6 with a 39.25 multi while using the 3466 bootstrap so ram is effectively 3487 at CAS15 and 1.39v @ 15-15-15-15-35-50-1T. For my setup, the bios versions peeked at 3008 so far. Latency for my ram according to Aida64 comes in at 64.8ns. So no complaints from me.

  6. #1886
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Demoniacstar PC Specs
    Demoniacstar PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)none
    MotherboardAsus Crosshair VI Hero
    ProcessorRyzen 1800x
    Memory (part number)tdrgd4 16g3000hc16cdc01
    Graphics Card #1XFX R9 390/ EK water block OC'd
    Graphics Card #2XFX R9 390/ EK water block OC'd
    Sound Cardon board
    Monitor2X 24" veiwsonic 1080p/ 55"Samsung 4k curved
    Storage #1Samsung evo 840, 250gig sys drive
    Storage #25 other mixed hdd's
    CPU CoolerEK C6H mono block
    CaseThermaltake core x9
    Power SupplyThermaltake 1500w dps rgb
    Keyboard Corsair k65
    Mouse R.A.T. 9
    Headset Turtle Beach Star Wars X wing edition
    Mouse Pad WOW desk mat
    Headset/Speakers Logitech 5.1
    Accessory #1 Airplex radical 2 480 on gpus swifttech d5
    Accessory #2 Airplex radical 2 480 on cpu swifttech d5
    Accessory #3 Airplex radical 2 280 on sb p500 TT
    Demoniacstar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    162

    Quote Originally Posted by syldon View Post
    Moved from 9920 to 1501. Used exactly the same settings. Booted np.
    vddp 0.855, dram 1.35 (auto), CPU offset +0.0375, Soc offset 0.0500

    Temps very jumpy at OS start.
    On 1403 I sat at 47c with 3466 mem clock(and a crap set up).
    on 9920 I sat at 50c jumping to 58c with 3600 mem clock
    on 1501 I sit at 52c jumping to 63c for first 3-4 mins then settles.

    This one seems more stable. 9920 felt glitchie in parts with hindsight. Like it just froze occasionally, not much but it was there on certain boot ups. I am only on my 4th boot up here so maybe I am wrong on this one.

    Through put is a lot higher as well as very low latencies. This showed out in game benching +1 average fps, and +2-3 maximum fps on 4k using a single 1080. I use formula one 2016. it has a nice benching run built in.

    no failed boots as yet, but it is early. I wont memtest, because if it failed I would probably be looking at a divorce along with a hunt for a new job.

    I attached aida64 results
    1501 with 3600 on a speed system top
    1501 with 3600 on my normal system middle
    9920 with 3600 on my normal system bottom


    EDIT
    F n H this bios revision is good. I set my system for a speed result in aida64, all redundant process stopped except bit defender. All my previous results have been on my normal running system. I should add I changed a couple of settings in the bios, one of which was twr to 10. Seems stable I will run a memtest after all.
    awesome work man !!.....looks great .......

  7. #1887
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    22

    Hello guys, I have C6H WIFI and i upgraded to 3502 UEFI.

    I never had any issues with any version of UEFI from 1501 to 3008 (only, cpu speed reading was wrong) and with overclocking CPU/RAM. I just upgraded to the lastest 3502 UEFI and strange thing happened. I was overclocking CPU and I was testing OCCT Linpack stress test, in three days of testing and like 10 tests of 20 mins and two of 2h. Everything was fine, at idle fans were spinning at 5%, at full load at 90%, after stress test at idle 5%, temperatures were fine. But after two of them case fans didn't stop spinning at idle. They were at 90% even if CPU temp was 25C and CPU fans (Kraken x62) were very low, only case fans were spinning at full. I want to add that after test at idle CPU was between 5-10%, and temps were 30-40 not sure what happened there, no background app was on. But normally CPU after and before every test was at idle at 0-2% with temps 25C, only after that one test with BIOS 3502 keep CPU at 8-10% at idle.

    Question is, is it because of latest BIOS version 3502, should I go back to previous?
    Last edited by sbakic; 02-07-2018 at 10:29 AM.

  8. #1888
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array Syaoran PC Specs
    Syaoran PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)MSI GP62 7RD
    MotherboardGigabyte Aorus X470 Gaming 7 WiFi
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 7 1700X @ 3.8GHz
    Memory (part number)G.Skill F4-3600C15D-16GTZ (4 X 8GB) @ 3333 C14-13-13-13-34
    Graphics Card #1Powercolor Red Dragon Vega 56
    Graphics Card #2Powercolor Red Dragon Vega 56
    MonitorSamsung 49" LC49HG900MNXZA 32:9
    Storage #1Samsung 970 EVO 500GB
    Storage #2Seagate Barracuda Pro 6TB
    CPU CoolerArctic Freezer 360
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Primo SE (Green)
    Power SupplySilverStone Strider ST1200G
    Keyboard Corsair Strafe RGB Cherry MX Brown
    Mouse Corsair M65 Pro RGB
    Headset Corsair VOID Pro Wireless RGB
    Mouse Pad Corsair MM800 Polaris RGB
    Headset/Speakers Onkyo HT-S7700
    OS Windows 10 Education x64
    Network RouterAsus RT-AC68W
    Syaoran's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    264

    Ugh! This plague of a motherboard strikes again! After being stable with my RAM at 3500MHz since last Saturday. The system blue screened today and absolutely refused to boot at anything above 3200MHz for the RAM, regardless of the voltage and timings. Damn, I hate this POS!
    Syaoran

  9. #1889
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Clouseau PC Specs
    Clouseau PC Specs
    MotherboardROG STRIX X470-F GAMING
    Processor3800X @ PE lvl3
    Memory (part number)F4-3600C16D-16GTZ @ 3600
    Graphics Card #1ROG STRIX OC GTX 1080
    MonitorSamsung C27HG70
    Storage #1Samsung 960 EVO
    Storage #2Samsung 850 EVO
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-D15 SE-AM4
    CaseThermaltake Core X9
    Power SupplySeasonic Prime SSR-1200PD
    OS Windows 10 Pro RS4(1903)
    Clouseau's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    146

    I do not think the issues are 100% with this board. The major problem is still with AMD and the AGESA code. Even though Coreboost is disabled in the bios, have seen HWiNFO, most current version, state the cpu boosted to over 4.0GHz. The manual oc is set to 3.95. The BCLK has even been shown to go as high as 102.6 even though it is statically set to 100.6.

    Sometimes the system has held together during these boosts. Sometimes the game freezes and then crashes to desktop (nothing showing in event viewer). Other times event viewer will state that a memory issue caused the error. Until AMD nails the code, abnormalities will pop up. Unfortunately even after a year we are still early adopters.

  10. #1890
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    21

    Quote Originally Posted by FoxTech View Post
    I stick with Bios 3008.
    Its the only Bios, thats working mostly without errors for me on my overclocked rig
    Cold boot only, if I unplug my computer. Rest of the time its fine.

    I hope, 3502 will be a good choice for other CH6 owners, but not for me.
    Same thing for me, 3502 turned out to be very unstable. Reverted to 3008, which is stable for me as well.

Page 189 of 272 FirstFirst ... 89 139 179 187 188 189 190 191 199 239 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •