Page 198 of 267 FirstFirst ... 98 148 188 196 197 198 199 200 208 248 ... LastLast
Results 1,971 to 1,980 of 2664
  1. #1971
    ROG Enthusiast Array JohnnyKurzschluss PC Specs
    JohnnyKurzschluss PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Acer Nitro 5 AN515 32GB
    MotherboardCrosshair VI Hero
    ProcessorRyzen 7 1800X @ 3,6Ghz,1,15V
    Memory (part number)2x F4-3200C16D-32GVK @ 2800 14-16-16-34 2T
    Graphics Card #1ASUS STRIX RX 580 O8G
    Graphics Card #2ASUS STRIX RX 580 O8G (PCI passthrough)
    Monitor43: 3840x2160, 32: 2560x1600, 24: 1980x1200
    Storage #1LVM with NAS disks
    Storage #2Samsung 960 Pro (ESP, Hibernation Image)
    CPU CoolerThermalright Macho Rev. B
    CaseAntec Twelve Hundred
    Power SupplyCorsair AX 850 Gold
    OS Archlinux (& virtually Windumb 10)
    Network Router1 Gbit/s
    Accessory #1 PCI passthrough on USB 3 ports
    Accessory #2 Delock USB 2 sharing switch for the keyboard

    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    26

    geeeez, I can finally run 3200MHz on my 4 sticks!
    I haven't enough time to test stuff, but what i tested: nothing above 3200 will POST with set timmings, no matter what CLDO_VDDP or SoC voltages mean (seemed very important to me ).

    But didn't test that much for 3200MHz. It wen't stable with cldo_vddp values from 900 to 980 mV, so I didn't expect it would help testing more of them (I wonder what's being used for a default...).
    However using stock CPU clock, things (apps or even the whole os) froze pretty soon, sometimes even before completing boot.

    I like the low voltages for it's stock clock - changing it seems to have only one new value, no matter how far the clock really changed (I still don't need 4GHz on a 8 core system).
    But expecting something weird, i changed it to 3.875GHz and gave it a -0.04V offset on core voltage rendering it running around 1.3V: no freeze so far.

    I like my system unfrozen. Have been using the ram's given (XMP) timmings and 1.35V to 1.38V on it.

    I think it should be able to go slightly over 3200 or at least get fully stable - if anyone can help: please
    Having an ASUS board?
    Increasing the Capabilities in your Digi+ VRM can prevent your hardware from being shut off (relaxes over-current condition).
    Do it if you DID NOT set bad settings but didn't get it stable. (i.e. your hardware is for overclocking, high destiny, whatever).

  2. #1972
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    66

    EZUpdate is not seeing or downloading the new BIOS 1701 to my Crosshair VI Extreme motherboard. I've never had this problem before. My CPU is a Ryzen 7 1800X.

  3. #1973
    ROG Enthusiast Array Red Core PC Specs
    Red Core PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus ROG Crosshair VI Hero, AM4 Bios: 6201, 18.10b X370 driver, stable at these settings
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 7 1800X: 4,025Ghz, 1,5V SMT:OFF 130Watt 73C
    Memory (part number)G.Skill 2x 16GB DDR4 Dualchannel 3000 CL14 1T 1,35V (F4-3000C14-16GVK)
    Graphics Card #1Asus ROG GTX 1080 Strix Advanced 2Ghz, 1.1V 200Watt 70°C 25db max 38% fan speed, driver: 398.82
    MonitorAsus ROG Swift PG348Q 3440x1440@100hz displayport 1.2, 25~30Watt G-sync On
    Storage #1Kingston KC1000 220gb M.2 SSD PCIE 3.0x4 2,77gb/s read, 0,9gb/s write, Windows only, boot time:18sec
    Storage #2930Gb Seagate barracuda HDD 3.5 inch 7200rpm Gaming & Data 15db (200mb/s read, 150mb/s write)
    CPU CoolerAlpenföhn Brocken Eco AM3 160Watt Tdp Direct heatpipes 20db 60% fan speed
    CaseIn Win 805 Black
    Power SupplyBequiet Dark Power Pro 11 1000Watt 10db 50% fan speed
    Keyboard Cherry, Black
    Mouse Cherry Gentix, Black
    Headset HyperX Cloud Alpha, impedance: 65, 27khz set to 32bit 192khz (ROG SupremeFX onboard) clean sound
    Mouse Pad Speedlink Atecs 1000 x 500mm (WxH)
    OS Windows 10 Home 64bit, O&O Shutup, No Cortana, GPUtweak
    Network Router1 Gbit/s but 200mbit/s download & 10mbit/s upload connection, 20~32ms ping
    Accessory #1 Phone: Huawei Mate 8
    Accessory #2 Hp Envy x360 13-ag0004ng + Hp Tilt Pen
    Red Core's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    57

    1701? they already released 6001

    Quote Originally Posted by Riekopo View Post
    EZUpdate is not seeing or downloading the new BIOS 1701 to my Crosshair VI Extreme motherboard. I've never had this problem before. My CPU is a Ryzen 7 1800X.
    You should go there and click on bios:
    https://www.asus.com/Motherboards/RO...Desk_Download/

    If u want the latest bios, version 6001.

  4. #1974
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array SIMONHANDLEY1 PC Specs
    SIMONHANDLEY1 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Don't be silly
    MotherboardAsus - CROSSHAIR VIII HERO ATX AM4 Motherboard
    ProcessorAMD - Ryzen 7 3700X 4.3GHz 8-Core Processor (OC to 4.366 ghz)
    Memory (part number)Corsair - Dominator Platinum (4 x 16GB) DDR4-3466 Memory
    Graphics Card #1EVGA RTX 2080ti FTW Hybrid
    Graphics Card #2Can't afford it!
    Graphics Card #3Still can't afford it!
    Graphics Card #4What did I just say!
    Sound CardEh!
    MonitorACER 144Hz 2K Monitor
    Storage #1Samsung - 860 Evo 1000GB 2.5" Solid State Drive
    Storage #2Samsung - 860 EVO-Series 500GB 2.5" Solid State Drive
    CPU CoolerNZXT - Kraken X52 Liquid CPU Cooler
    CaseEVGA DG-77 RGB ATX Mid Tower Case
    Power SupplyCorsair HX 1000 80+ Platinum 1000w ATX Power Supply
    Keyboard Asus Cerberus LED Backlit USB Gaming Keyboard
    Mouse Asus Cerberus gaming mouse
    Headset Sennheiser - HD205-II Headphones
    Mouse Pad Asus Cerberus gaming surface mouse pad
    Headset/Speakers Speakers, my wife would kill me!
    OS Windows 10 pro
    Accessory #1 BraZen Shadow PC Gaming Chair - Black/White
    SIMONHANDLEY1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    108

    Arrow

    Well I updated to the latest Bios and now my system is stable at 4ghz and ram 14-16-16-36 at 3.1mhz! I don't know why but my motherboard seems to like Bios updates, before I could not even post past 2666mhz on my memory, running temps even under load no higher that 55, idle at 40 degrees, so I am pretty chuffed!

  5. #1975
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    21

    Quote Originally Posted by sbakic View Post
    You can check your current and recommended RAM settings with this tool http://www.softnology.biz/files.html too. And you can check VDD Voltage and SoC voltage with HWiNFO64 too, this is the best tool monitoring.

    You can try to rise BCLK to 100.2MHz or 100.4MHz, to get RAM @3200Mhz, but I would recommend to set in DRAM Timing Control -> DRAM CAS# Latency to 15 and Cmd2T to 2T, and everything other to auto. Values with 'Auto' should be higher than you set and you will lose little speed which you will not see, but you will get more stability. You could even try to set CAS Latency to 'Auto' only Cmd2T to 2T. From my experience everything you set to 'Auto' will go to more than needed, which is good starting point.

    And that tRC setting that you have at '51', for my RAM it is recommended that value too, but I got my stable at '71' value. So you can try that too.
    Thanks for these further tips , i will try them out tonight

  6. #1976
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array SIMONHANDLEY1 PC Specs
    SIMONHANDLEY1 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Don't be silly
    MotherboardAsus - CROSSHAIR VIII HERO ATX AM4 Motherboard
    ProcessorAMD - Ryzen 7 3700X 4.3GHz 8-Core Processor (OC to 4.366 ghz)
    Memory (part number)Corsair - Dominator Platinum (4 x 16GB) DDR4-3466 Memory
    Graphics Card #1EVGA RTX 2080ti FTW Hybrid
    Graphics Card #2Can't afford it!
    Graphics Card #3Still can't afford it!
    Graphics Card #4What did I just say!
    Sound CardEh!
    MonitorACER 144Hz 2K Monitor
    Storage #1Samsung - 860 Evo 1000GB 2.5" Solid State Drive
    Storage #2Samsung - 860 EVO-Series 500GB 2.5" Solid State Drive
    CPU CoolerNZXT - Kraken X52 Liquid CPU Cooler
    CaseEVGA DG-77 RGB ATX Mid Tower Case
    Power SupplyCorsair HX 1000 80+ Platinum 1000w ATX Power Supply
    Keyboard Asus Cerberus LED Backlit USB Gaming Keyboard
    Mouse Asus Cerberus gaming mouse
    Headset Sennheiser - HD205-II Headphones
    Mouse Pad Asus Cerberus gaming surface mouse pad
    Headset/Speakers Speakers, my wife would kill me!
    OS Windows 10 pro
    Accessory #1 BraZen Shadow PC Gaming Chair - Black/White
    SIMONHANDLEY1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    108

    Arrow Need some help please.

    I need some help please, it appears I either have a problem with my setup, voltages or bug with the latest Bios update, see attached! Any advice will help.
    Miniatura de Adjuntos Miniatura de Adjuntos Pic 1.jpg  

    Pic2.jpg  


  7. #1977
    ROG Enthusiast Array DJ Bully PC Specs
    DJ Bully PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Novatech i7
    MotherboardCrosshair Hero VI
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 3900X
    Memory (part number)F4-3000C14D-32GTZ @ 3600C16
    Graphics Card #1Asrock Phantom Gaming Radeon VII
    Graphics Card #2Sapphire Vega 64 Water Cooled
    Graphics Card #3Sapphire Vega 64 Water Cooled
    Sound Cardonboard
    Monitor3 x iiyama G-MASTER GB2888UHSU (4k)
    Storage #1Samsung 960 Evo M.2 NvMe SSD 250GB (system)
    Storage #21 x Crucial MX-200 500GB SSD's, 2 x Samsung 860 1TB, WD Black 1TB & 2TB HDD
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH D15
    CaseNZXT Phantom Full Tower
    Power SupplyEVGA 1000W T2 Supernova Platinum
    Keyboard Cougar 700k
    Mouse Cougar 700M
    Mouse Pad Obutto keyboard & Mouse table
    Headset/Speakers Phillips 2+1
    OS Win 10 Pro
    Network RouterNetgear all singing all dancing + 8 port switch
    Accessory #1 Obutto Ozone v2 triple monitor stand/sim racing rig
    Accessory #2 Fantec Clubsport V1 Wheel,BMW GT wheel, V2 Pedals
    Accessory #3 Saitek Pro Flight X-55 Rhino
    DJ Bully's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    15
    Posts
    25

    Exclamation

    Quote Originally Posted by Maximusst View Post
    Good news sbakic, i've jumped up a few steps in memory speed ! Thanks to the Ryzen DRAM Calculator. Not sure if i filled out all the values correctly ,but when i set the ram according to the Voltage Block, Termination Block and CAD_Bus Block reccommended settings it finally booted @ 3200mhz, unfortunately , getting a bsod about storahci.sys (maybe driver related, i will try updating the chipset drivers). For now i'm scaled back one tick above the rated speed to 3133, which is now working like a charm !

    specs:

    Crosshair VI Hero 6
    Ryzen 1700 @ 3.88Ghz
    2x 16GB G.Skill Trident Z ( F4-3200C16D-32GTZKY)

    Wow thats some pretty crazy latency you have there! I would double check you entered everything correctly from Typhoon burner program.....

  8. #1978
    ROG Guru: Blue Belt Array gupsterg PC Specs
    gupsterg PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus VII Ranger
    Processori5 4690K
    Memory (part number)HyperX Savage 2400MHz 16GB
    Graphics Card #1Sapphire R9 Fury X (1145/545 Custom ROM)
    MonitorAsus MG279Q
    Storage #1Samsung 840 Evo 250GB
    Storage #2HGST 2TB
    CPU CoolerThermalRight Archon SB-E X2
    CaseSilverstone Temjin 06
    Power SupplyCooler Master V850
    Headset/Speakers HyperX Cloud
    OS Win 7 Pro x64 / Win 10 Pro x64
    gupsterg's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Reputation
    102
    Posts
    993

    Quote Originally Posted by SIMONHANDLEY1 View Post
    I need some help please, it appears I either have a problem with my setup, voltages or bug with the latest Bios update, see attached! Any advice will help.
    Not noticing the issue from viewing screenies .
    Intel Defector AMD Rebel

    TR 1950X - Custom WC - Asus Zenith Extreme Alpha - G.Skill Trident Z 3400MHz C14 QC - RX VEGA 64
    R5 3600 - Custom WC - Asus Crosshair VII Hero Wifi - G.Skill Ripjaws V 3800MHz C16 - Sapphire HD 5850 Toxic

    24/7 OC: i5 4690K @ 4.9GHz CPU@1.255v 4.4GHz Cache@1.10v - Archon SB-E X2 - Asus Maximus VII Ranger
    Sapphire Fury X (1145/545 ~17.7K GS 3DM FS)

  9. #1979
    ROG Enthusiast Array Red Core PC Specs
    Red Core PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus ROG Crosshair VI Hero, AM4 Bios: 6201, 18.10b X370 driver, stable at these settings
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 7 1800X: 4,025Ghz, 1,5V SMT:OFF 130Watt 73C
    Memory (part number)G.Skill 2x 16GB DDR4 Dualchannel 3000 CL14 1T 1,35V (F4-3000C14-16GVK)
    Graphics Card #1Asus ROG GTX 1080 Strix Advanced 2Ghz, 1.1V 200Watt 70°C 25db max 38% fan speed, driver: 398.82
    MonitorAsus ROG Swift PG348Q 3440x1440@100hz displayport 1.2, 25~30Watt G-sync On
    Storage #1Kingston KC1000 220gb M.2 SSD PCIE 3.0x4 2,77gb/s read, 0,9gb/s write, Windows only, boot time:18sec
    Storage #2930Gb Seagate barracuda HDD 3.5 inch 7200rpm Gaming & Data 15db (200mb/s read, 150mb/s write)
    CPU CoolerAlpenföhn Brocken Eco AM3 160Watt Tdp Direct heatpipes 20db 60% fan speed
    CaseIn Win 805 Black
    Power SupplyBequiet Dark Power Pro 11 1000Watt 10db 50% fan speed
    Keyboard Cherry, Black
    Mouse Cherry Gentix, Black
    Headset HyperX Cloud Alpha, impedance: 65, 27khz set to 32bit 192khz (ROG SupremeFX onboard) clean sound
    Mouse Pad Speedlink Atecs 1000 x 500mm (WxH)
    OS Windows 10 Home 64bit, O&O Shutup, No Cortana, GPUtweak
    Network Router1 Gbit/s but 200mbit/s download & 10mbit/s upload connection, 20~32ms ping
    Accessory #1 Phone: Huawei Mate 8
    Accessory #2 Hp Envy x360 13-ag0004ng + Hp Tilt Pen
    Red Core's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    57

    Power difference

    Quote Originally Posted by SIMONHANDLEY1 View Post
    I need some help please, it appears I either have a problem with my setup, voltages or bug with the latest Bios update, see attached! Any advice will help.
    So far i see its at 3,8ghz and in the other picture 1,8ghz.

    First.. start cpu z and compare then the cpu frequency. If it has still 2ghz difference..
    Look at ur power plan under system control, power settings.
    Choose high performance power plan or amd power plan, check the power plan and make sure cpu stays always at 100% of its speed.

    I also use the bios 6001 and oced through bios settings. it always stay at 3,88~3,9ghz as set. (bus speed jumps btw 98~100)
    Last edited by Red Core; 02-21-2018 at 06:41 PM.

  10. #1980
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    Angry Bios 6001

    I previously had 1602 bios, upgraded to 6001 and see a few issues, and only 1 fix, but not sure if it's worth it.

    Fixed:
    Cold boot issue and resetting of RAM SPDs (any cold boot with power off yields reset of SPD to higher timings, even though my XMP is rated for the ones set)

    Broke:
    BCLK shifts between 98-100
    Resuming from sleep lowers BCLK to 85-86,
    Some sort of timing/micro lag when gaming (PUBG rubberbanding)
    Had to step up CPU voltage by from 1.3975 to 1.4 to get the same stability as 1602 for my OC (39x100)

    Conclusion
    Overall I think the 6001 is not worth it for me and will be rolling back to 1602. Cold boot isn't an issue as much for me as I mostly sleep my machine, and now resuming from sleep is a no-go.
    Last edited by fishgoh0nk; 02-21-2018 at 08:08 PM. Reason: title correction

Page 198 of 267 FirstFirst ... 98 148 188 196 197 198 199 200 208 248 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •