Page 222 of 273 FirstFirst ... 122 172 212 220 221 222 223 224 232 272 ... LastLast
Results 2,211 to 2,220 of 2721
  1. #2211
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    13
    Posts
    95

    so i'm running 6101. Sticking to stock cpu freq and set ram to 3200. Everything seems to be stable, no errors when stress testing the cpu. Temp never really gets over 60.

    Only odd thing that happened was when throttling my graphics card in windows with a game that doesn't have 16 threads and vsync was off, my entire pc powered off. Throttling the gpu a bit after booting back up by having vsync on resulted in no issues. Didn't have this problem before. Unfortunately, too many things changed at the same time - radeon driver, bios, windows april update. Unlikely to be the bios.

  2. #2212
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Clouseau PC Specs
    Clouseau PC Specs
    MotherboardROG STRIX X470-F GAMING
    Processor3800X @ PE lvl3
    Memory (part number)F4-3600C16D-16GTZ @ 3600
    Graphics Card #1ROG STRIX OC GTX 1080
    MonitorSamsung C27HG70
    Storage #1Samsung 960 EVO
    Storage #2Samsung 850 EVO
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-D15 SE-AM4
    CaseThermaltake Core X9
    Power SupplySeasonic Prime SSR-1200PD
    OS Windows 10 Pro RS4(1903)
    Clouseau's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    146

    It was inevitable, having been removed from being a sticky, all of us with the C6H now know were we officially stand...EOL

  3. #2213
    ROG Enthusiast Array Red Core PC Specs
    Red Core PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus ROG Zephyrus S GX701 GVR 48GB DDR4 RAM
    ProcessorIntel I7-9750H
    Memory (part number)Phs Memory 32GB 2666 Dualchannel DD4 RAM
    Graphics Card #1Asus ROG RTX 2060 1,4Ghz, 120Watt 77°C 50db
    MonitorAsus ROG 240hz G-sync On
    Storage #1Seagate Firecuda 510 2000gb
    Mouse Cherry 4K, Black
    Headset HyperX Cloud Alpha, impedance: 65, 27khz set to 24bit 192khz
    OS Windows 10 Home 64bit
    Network Router1 Gbit/s but 200mbit/s download & 10mbit/s upload connection, 20~32ms ping
    Accessory #1 Phone: Xiaomi Mi9
    Red Core's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    58

    Quote Originally Posted by Darth Ender View Post
    so i'm running 6101. Sticking to stock cpu freq and set ram to 3200. Everything seems to be stable, no errors when stress testing the cpu. Temp never really gets over 60.

    Only odd thing that happened was when throttling my graphics card in windows with a game that doesn't have 16 threads and vsync was off, my entire pc powered off. Throttling the gpu a bit after booting back up by having vsync on resulted in no issues. Didn't have this problem before. Unfortunately, too many things changed at the same time - radeon driver, bios, windows april update. Unlikely to be the bios.
    If me, at 6001, the driver crashs like every hour 1x.
    Same happened at 6004 just that bios made my pc crash 1x additionally to the graphics driver crash.

    You are using a AMD card i guess. Im using a nvidia card (gtx 1080).
    But im unsatisfied by this card anyway, will go back to AMD, the next vega card maybe if its in 7nm.
    Last edited by Red Core; 05-21-2018 at 07:08 AM.

  4. #2214
    ROG Member Array biserker2 PC Specs
    biserker2 PC Specs
    MotherboardX370 crosshair hero 6
    ProcessorR7 1700
    Memory (part number)CMK16GX4M2B3200C16
    Graphics Card #1GTX 970
    MonitorLG24GM77 / DELLS2240L
    Storage #12X 256GB 850 EVO
    Storage #22X 2TB HHD
    CPU CoolerCORSAIR H100I
    CaseCORSAIR 300D
    Power SupplyCORSAIR H750X
    Keyboard CORSAIR K70
    Mouse LOGITECH G402
    Headset STEEL SERIES
    Mouse Pad STEEL SERIES
    OS WINDOWS 10 PRO

    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    11

    Hey all, i am running 2700x with ASUS crosshair 6 hero with 6004 bios , at 4.1 with 1.375 core voltage and when i do aida64 the temp are going up to 102+ on ryzen master and my pc shuts off automatically. Any one having similar issue?
    My pc spec is as follows

    CPU R72700x @ 4.1 @1.375
    RAM Gskill 3600 cl 16 @ 3466 cl14
    GPU EVGA gtx 1080ti
    PSU corsair hx 1000i
    AIO Corsair h100i gtx with am4 bracket

    kindly advice on the matter, thanks in advance

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Screenshot_8.jpg 
Views:	16 
Size:	382.0 KB 
ID:	73847
    Last edited by biserker2; 05-17-2018 at 02:13 PM.

  5. #2215
    ROG Enthusiast Array Red Core PC Specs
    Red Core PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus ROG Zephyrus S GX701 GVR 48GB DDR4 RAM
    ProcessorIntel I7-9750H
    Memory (part number)Phs Memory 32GB 2666 Dualchannel DD4 RAM
    Graphics Card #1Asus ROG RTX 2060 1,4Ghz, 120Watt 77°C 50db
    MonitorAsus ROG 240hz G-sync On
    Storage #1Seagate Firecuda 510 2000gb
    Mouse Cherry 4K, Black
    Headset HyperX Cloud Alpha, impedance: 65, 27khz set to 24bit 192khz
    OS Windows 10 Home 64bit
    Network Router1 Gbit/s but 200mbit/s download & 10mbit/s upload connection, 20~32ms ping
    Accessory #1 Phone: Xiaomi Mi9
    Red Core's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    58

    Quote Originally Posted by biserker2 View Post
    Hey all, i am running 2700x with ASUS crosshair 6 hero with 6004 bios , at 4.1 with 1.375 core voltage and when i do aida64 the temp are going up to 102+ on ryzen master and my pc shuts off automatically. Any one having similar issue?
    My pc spec is as follows

    CPU R72700x @ 4.1 @1.375
    RAM Gskill 3600 cl 16 @ 3466 cl14
    GPU EVGA gtx 1080ti
    PSU corsair hx 1000i
    AIO Corsair h100i gtx with am4 bracket

    kindly advice on the matter, thanks in advance
    Did you use good thermal conductive paste?

  6. #2216
    ROG Member Array biserker2 PC Specs
    biserker2 PC Specs
    MotherboardX370 crosshair hero 6
    ProcessorR7 1700
    Memory (part number)CMK16GX4M2B3200C16
    Graphics Card #1GTX 970
    MonitorLG24GM77 / DELLS2240L
    Storage #12X 256GB 850 EVO
    Storage #22X 2TB HHD
    CPU CoolerCORSAIR H100I
    CaseCORSAIR 300D
    Power SupplyCORSAIR H750X
    Keyboard CORSAIR K70
    Mouse LOGITECH G402
    Headset STEEL SERIES
    Mouse Pad STEEL SERIES
    OS WINDOWS 10 PRO

    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    11

    Quote Originally Posted by Red Core View Post
    Did you use good thermal conductive paste?
    yes,this is the one am using Cooler Master MasterGel Maker Nano - MGZ-NDSG-N15M-R1
    PS i have added a screenshot, please do check that
    Last edited by biserker2; 05-17-2018 at 02:14 PM.

  7. #2217
    ROG Enthusiast Array skline00 PC Specs
    skline00 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Rampage Extreme V/Asus C6H
    ProcessorIntel 5960x @ 4.4 Ghz with EK Supremacy EVO cpu block/Ryzen 2700x
    Memory (part number)Corsair DDR4-2400 -16 gigs (4x4)/Gskill FlareX DDR4-3200 16g (2x8)
    Graphics Card #1Gigabyte Extreme GTX1080TI+WB + EK block-5960x
    Graphics Card #2Zotac GTX 1080+EK Block-2700X
    MonitorAcer 430k-5960x/-Dell U3415W-2700x
    Storage #12 Samsung 850 EVO ssd 500g -5960x/Corsair MP500 Force 480g NVMe 2280-2700x
    Storage #2WB Black 2 TB-5960x/ Crucial 240g ssd-2700x
    CPU CoolerEK Supremacy EVO block-5960x/EK AM4 EVO Supremacy-2700x
    CaseThermaltake Core X9/Thermaltake V51
    Power SupplyPC P&C 1200 W Silencer Mk III/EVGA 850W
    Keyboard CM Quik Fire Rapid Mechanical
    Mouse Logitech G502
    Headset Kingston HyperX Cloud II
    Headset/Speakers Kingston HyperX Cloud II
    OS Win 10- 64 Home both
    Accessory #1 3- 480 radiators -XSPC RX480 v3-5960x/2-360 MagicCool slim radiators-2700x
    Accessory #2 12 AP15 GT fans in push mode-5960x/6 XSPC 120mm 1600rpm fans in push mode-2700x
    Accessory #3 XSPC Twin D5 bay res D5s in series-5960x/EK D5vario -140 pump/rad combo-2700x

    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    45

    Biserker2 either you have not properly seated the pump for the h100i gtx or you may have a failing unit.

    I used AMD Ryzen Master on my CH6H with 2700x and EK Supremacy EVO block with 2-360 rads ( also includes a block for my GTX 1080) and OC'd my 2700x STABLE at 1.425V core and 4200 on all cores. I ran 6 minutes of Aida64 Stress test and the highest temp per Ryzen was 76C but mostly stayed around 70C.

    Quite frankly I run my 2700x stock because so many cores clock high enough.
    5960x-4.4 EK EVO SPR|AsusRE5|16g DDR4-2400|Gigabyte Aorus Extr GTX1080TI+WB|2 Smsng 850 EVO 500gb ssds|2Tb WD Blk|Win10-64|PC P&C 1200W|Thrmltake X9|3 XSPC RX480 rads+ 2 D5s| Acer ET430k
    2700x-PBO-EK AM4 EVO |AsusC6H16g DDR4-3200 FlareX|Zotac GTX1080+EK WB|Corsair MP500-480gNVMe PCIe3|Win10-64|EVGA 850W|ThermaltakeV51|2 360 slim rads + EK D5 vario 140|Dell U3415W

  8. #2218
    ROG Member Array biserker2 PC Specs
    biserker2 PC Specs
    MotherboardX370 crosshair hero 6
    ProcessorR7 1700
    Memory (part number)CMK16GX4M2B3200C16
    Graphics Card #1GTX 970
    MonitorLG24GM77 / DELLS2240L
    Storage #12X 256GB 850 EVO
    Storage #22X 2TB HHD
    CPU CoolerCORSAIR H100I
    CaseCORSAIR 300D
    Power SupplyCORSAIR H750X
    Keyboard CORSAIR K70
    Mouse LOGITECH G402
    Headset STEEL SERIES
    Mouse Pad STEEL SERIES
    OS WINDOWS 10 PRO

    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    11

    Quote Originally Posted by skline00 View Post
    Biserker2 either you have not properly seated the pump for the h100i gtx or you may have a failing unit.

    I used AMD Ryzen Master on my CH6H with 2700x and EK Supremacy EVO block with 2-360 rads ( also includes a block for my GTX 1080) and OC'd my 2700x STABLE at 1.425V core and 4200 on all cores. I ran 6 minutes of Aida64 Stress test and the highest temp per Ryzen was 76C but mostly stayed around 70C.

    Quite frankly I run my 2700x stock because so many cores clock high enough.
    I have tired with stock cooler and hyper 212 temps are all extremely high,at least with the AIO it would hold up till the temp gets up gradually before the crash.My AIO is brand new piece which i had just got from Rma, before that i had been using with the hyper212 with high temps. Only think i noticed after putting up the AIO the temp would take some time to reach the peak before the eventual shutdown

    I tried with 4.0 with 1.357V temps reach low 90-94 on ryzen master.
    Last edited by biserker2; 05-18-2018 at 06:21 AM.

  9. #2219
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    16

    Quote Originally Posted by biserker2 View Post
    I have tired with stock cooler and hyper 212 temps are all extremely high,at least with the AIO it would hold up till the temp gets up gradually before the crash.My AIO is brand new piece which i had just got from Rma, before that i had been using with the hyper212 with high temps. Only think i noticed after putting up the AIO the temp would take some time to reach the peak before the eventual shutdown

    I tried with 4.0 with 1.357V temps reach low 90-94 on ryzen master.
    I had my 2nd h1xx unit stop working on me in the past 2 years. my 110i faild a while back and a few weeks ago my 115 failded on my ryzen system.

    After switching to the Gigabyte X470 Aorus Gaming 7 WiFi Motherboard asus are going to have a hard time getting me back again. the overall temps on this baords are outstanding. it is not as easy to twaek as the asus board and therefore it is a touch slower but i would rather loose 0.1xx% in speed/performance for the overall temps and stabiliry.

    So what i am trying to say is, you do need to test that AIO cooler of yours i think that other comments here may well be right, its on its way out or has left the building already. The question is did this board have anything to do with killing it. mine went to the happay hunting ground when cooling an 1800x on this board, no real crazy OCing either. but temps and voltage were always all over the place.

  10. #2220
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array Syaoran PC Specs
    Syaoran PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)MSI GP62 7RD
    MotherboardGigabyte Aorus X470 Gaming 7 WiFi
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 7 1700X @ 3.8GHz
    Memory (part number)G.Skill F4-3600C15D-16GTZ (4 X 8GB) @ 3333 C14-13-13-13-34
    Graphics Card #1Powercolor Red Dragon Vega 56
    Graphics Card #2Powercolor Red Dragon Vega 56
    MonitorSamsung 49" LC49HG900MNXZA 32:9
    Storage #1Samsung 970 EVO 500GB
    Storage #2Seagate Barracuda Pro 6TB
    CPU CoolerArctic Freezer 360
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Primo SE (Green)
    Power SupplySilverStone Strider ST1200G
    Keyboard Corsair Strafe RGB Cherry MX Brown
    Mouse Corsair M65 Pro RGB
    Headset Corsair VOID Pro Wireless RGB
    Mouse Pad Corsair MM800 Polaris RGB
    Headset/Speakers Onkyo HT-S7700
    OS Windows 10 Education x64
    Network RouterAsus RT-AC68W
    Syaoran's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    264

    Quote Originally Posted by mrjonnyrock View Post
    I had my 2nd h1xx unit stop working on me in the past 2 years. my 110i faild a while back and a few weeks ago my 115 failded on my ryzen system.

    After switching to the Gigabyte X470 Aorus Gaming 7 WiFi Motherboard asus are going to have a hard time getting me back again. the overall temps on this baords are outstanding. it is not as easy to twaek as the asus board and therefore it is a touch slower but i would rather loose 0.1xx% in speed/performance for the overall temps and stabiliry.

    So what i am trying to say is, you do need to test that AIO cooler of yours i think that other comments here may well be right, its on its way out or has left the building already. The question is did this board have anything to do with killing it. mine went to the happay hunting ground when cooling an 1800x on this board, no real crazy OCing either. but temps and voltage were always all over the place.
    I also bought the Aorus X470 Gaming 7 and am very happy with it by comparison. Right out of the box with the F2 BIOS, I set the XMP prfile of my G.Skill F4 3600C15 RAM and it worked. It wasn't stable but after a slight voltage bump to 1.4v and setting the SoC voltage to 1.25v, it has been solid. Even after upgrading the BIOS to F4g, it was still just as simple to set my RAM to 3600MHz and have the system work and that BIOS contained an AGESA update as well. The BIOS is definitely not as in-depth as what the Crosshair VI Hero has, but my system runs at 3.8GHz on my 1700X and my RAM runs at 3600MHz.

    The temp on my 1700X is about the same on the Aorus X470 Gaming 7 are about the same as they were on the Crosshair VI Hero on BIOS 6003 before the NVRAM on the board gave up. I am using an Arctic Freezer 360 on my CPU. The only time I have ever had any issues with it, it was due to the fan headers on the Crosshair VI Hero shutting off back during the earlier BIOS's.
    Syaoran

Page 222 of 273 FirstFirst ... 122 172 212 220 221 222 223 224 232 272 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •