Page 116 of 266 FirstFirst ... 16 66 106 114 115 116 117 118 126 166 216 ... LastLast
Results 1,151 to 1,160 of 2652
  1. #1151
    ROG Member Array r3dleh PC Specs
    r3dleh PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Crosshair VI Hero
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 1700
    Memory (part number)F4-3200C16-8GTZB
    Graphics Card #1EVGA GTX280
    Power SupplySEASONIC S12II 620W
    OS Microsoft Windows 10

    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    16

    Quote Originally Posted by pendoxxx View Post
    I STILL NO WAKE ON LAN FROM S3 SLEEP...

    the adapter loses the connection the led not blinking when i shutdown de pc... original bios,1403 and now 1501 same behavior.

    Raja or Elmor got note on this problem? for proximus bios...
    did it worked well with previous BIOS then 1403?
    Last edited by r3dleh; 08-23-2017 at 12:56 PM.

  2. #1152
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    11

    52nd knowe

    Quote Originally Posted by r3dleh View Post
    did it worked well with previous BIOS then 1403?
    Nop, dind work with any bios, Does not work with the integrated or external tplink pcie

    Before having this motherboard had a maximus ranger and the wol worked perfect, I send the wol package from my asus ac87u router as the rest of the pcs of my house and the only one that does not work is in this CH6.

    There is no other option in the bios but to enable PWROn by pcie devices?

    In the maximus ranger it was also necessary to activate it in the flap of intel lan but in this ch6 there is no such flap ...

  3. #1153
    ROG Enthusiast Array whiskey-foxtrot PC Specs
    whiskey-foxtrot PC Specs
    MotherboardCrosshair VI Hero
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 7 1800X
    Memory (part number)F4-3200C14Q-32GTZR
    Graphics Card #1RX480 CFX
    Graphics Card #2RX480 CFX
    Sound Cardon-board
    Monitor2 x Dell 32" 4k UP3216Q
    Storage #1960 EVO 2TB
    Storage #2Seagate IronWolf 10TB x 4
    CPU CoolerAlways EKWB loops - for everything!
    CaseThermaltake X71
    Power SupplyEVGA 1200 Plat P2
    Keyboard Logitech RGB G810 Orion Spectrum
    Mouse Logitech G Pro & Logitech G600
    Headset Logitech G35
    Mouse Pad Logitech G440
    Headset/Speakers Logitech G35 & Bose Lifestyle 525
    OS Windows 10 Pro / Debian
    Network RouterD-Link 890-L
    whiskey-foxtrot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    25

    Does anyone here have any luck with 2x16GB Crucial Ballistix (Ble2k16g4d32aeea)? I'm trying to help a friend out with just about everything I can think of. This memory surprisingly works fine on a Gigabyte AB350 Gaming board, but whatever we've tried on the C6H, no luck.

    Tried timings of 16-18-18-18-36-73, set voltage to 1.35, tried manual procODT settings nothing. Any info would be greatly appreciated!

    Also tried BIOS 1403 and now 1501.
    Last edited by whiskey-foxtrot; 08-23-2017 at 03:27 PM.

  4. #1154
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    11

    Quote Originally Posted by whiskey-foxtrot View Post
    Does anyone here have any luck with 2x16GB Crucial Ballistix (Ble2k16g4d32aeea)? I'm trying to help a friend out with just about everything I can think of. This memory surprisingly works fine on a Gigabyte AB350 Gaming board, but whatever we've tried on the C6H, no luck.

    Tried timings of 16-18-18-18-36-73, set voltage to 1.35, tried manual procODT settings nothing. Any info would be greatly appreciated!

    Also tried BIOS 1403 and now 1501.
    First all i doubt that kit is single ranked, on dual ranked config is hard to achive high mems speed, try with auto latencys and 3200mhz at 1.4v

    let the cpu stock to reduce fails probabilities...

    Pd.: can you check if wol is working on that CH6?

  5. #1155
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array Saikamaldoss PC Specs
    Saikamaldoss PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG CROSSHAIR VI HERO
    ProcessorAMD RyZen 1800x
    Memory (part number)G.Skill F4-3200C14D-32GTZ X 2Kits 64GB
    Graphics Card #1Sapphire Vega64 - XSPC Vega Block
    MonitorLG 4K 27UD69P-W, Samsung 65 KS8000
    Storage #1Samsun 960 Pro M.2
    Storage #2Segate 3TB & Segate 2TB
    CPU CoolerEK Supremacy EVO - XSPC 360mm 75CFM x3 2900RPM
    CaseNZXT H440 CUSTOM MADE
    Power SupplyEVGA B 700W
    OS Windows 10

    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    100

    Quote Originally Posted by whiskey-foxtrot View Post
    Does anyone here have any luck with 2x16GB Crucial Ballistix (Ble2k16g4d32aeea)? I'm trying to help a friend out with just about everything I can think of. This memory surprisingly works fine on a Gigabyte AB350 Gaming board, but whatever we've tried on the C6H, no luck.

    Tried timings of 16-18-18-18-36-73, set voltage to 1.35, tried manual procODT settings nothing. Any info would be greatly appreciated!

    Also tried BIOS 1403 and now 1501.
    try these settings I am using from the below link.. whats the module model number and whats the stock speed ?

    http://www.overclock.net/t/1635742/r...#post_26285523

  6. #1156
    ROG Enthusiast Array whiskey-foxtrot PC Specs
    whiskey-foxtrot PC Specs
    MotherboardCrosshair VI Hero
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 7 1800X
    Memory (part number)F4-3200C14Q-32GTZR
    Graphics Card #1RX480 CFX
    Graphics Card #2RX480 CFX
    Sound Cardon-board
    Monitor2 x Dell 32" 4k UP3216Q
    Storage #1960 EVO 2TB
    Storage #2Seagate IronWolf 10TB x 4
    CPU CoolerAlways EKWB loops - for everything!
    CaseThermaltake X71
    Power SupplyEVGA 1200 Plat P2
    Keyboard Logitech RGB G810 Orion Spectrum
    Mouse Logitech G Pro & Logitech G600
    Headset Logitech G35
    Mouse Pad Logitech G440
    Headset/Speakers Logitech G35 & Bose Lifestyle 525
    OS Windows 10 Pro / Debian
    Network RouterD-Link 890-L
    whiskey-foxtrot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    25

    Quote Originally Posted by Saikamaldoss View Post
    try these settings I am using from the below link.. whats the module model number and whats the stock speed ?

    http://www.overclock.net/t/1635742/r...#post_26285523
    Thank you @Saikamaldoss I'll take a look at it and pass it on. So far I see only G.Skill related info on that link. I personally only use G.Skill and I've had zero issues with it - Even their dual ranked kits (yes I get all of G.Skills memory for internal review so I've literally tried them all).

    As for my friends memory, it's Crucial Ballistix (2x16GB) (Ble2k16g4d32aeea) - 3200MHz rated with the timings posted earlier (timings were copied from one of his Gigabyte AB350 or MSI boards - they both work fine there).

  7. #1157
    ROG Enthusiast Array JohnnyKurzschluss PC Specs
    JohnnyKurzschluss PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Acer Nitro 5 AN515 32GB
    MotherboardCrosshair VI Hero
    ProcessorRyzen 7 1800X @ 3,6Ghz,1,15V
    Memory (part number)2x F4-3200C16D-32GVK @ 2800 14-16-16-34 2T
    Graphics Card #1ASUS STRIX RX 580 O8G
    Graphics Card #2ASUS STRIX RX 580 O8G (PCI passthrough)
    Monitor43: 3840x2160, 32: 2560x1600, 24: 1980x1200
    Storage #1LVM with NAS disks
    Storage #2Samsung 960 Pro (ESP, Hibernation Image)
    CPU CoolerThermalright Macho Rev. B
    CaseAntec Twelve Hundred
    Power SupplyCorsair AX 850 Gold
    OS Archlinux (& virtually Windumb 10)
    Network Router1 Gbit/s
    Accessory #1 PCI passthrough on USB 3 ports
    Accessory #2 Delock USB 2 sharing switch for the keyboard

    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    26

    Quote Originally Posted by JohnnyKurzschluss View Post
    Note / Edit:
    I think somewhere i the middle of the way my setup broke even more:
    What the heck does the BIOS or the bootloader do? As you can see (from my Specs) one graphics card is assigned to vfio-pci (the driver).
    One of theese does not only start that GPU anyway before the kernel had a chance to stop it there, it also makes it keeping up with a blank output, even after the vfio driver was loaded for it. This is super bad - the card would be unused anyway (so power down please) and the connected screen automatically switches to that dumb output each time the real one goes down (or even just switches resolution).
    This becomes fixed if a virtual PC had been shutting down since the last reboot (i think this is obvious).
    Key part what changed could be me, switching from BIOS to UEFI boot mode.
    *Confirms*
    I did put it back to Compatibility Support Mode a few days ago and the issue didn't show up again. I think one should at least have a look at this (maybe just to tell why it is different).
    Without CSM, the connected screen uses the wrong cards output from the very beginning, even before the ROG logo during post.

    I was booting to syslinux-efi both times (no bios loader anymore).

    And - S3 is still broken. Can get a fix there soon? Or instructions on fixing it?

  8. #1158
    ROG Enthusiast Array MattTheTech PC Specs
    MattTheTech PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Nothing Interesting
    MotherboardASUS ROG Crosshair VII Hero
    ProcessorRyzen 9 3900x
    Memory (part number)3200C14D-16GFX (32GB Total)
    Graphics Card #1EVGA GTX 1080ti FTW3 Hybrid
    Sound CardHT Omega eCLARO
    Monitor3 Wall Mounted-1x Samsung 55" 4K TV (Runs 1440p 120hz), 2x LG 32" 1080p
    Storage #1Samsung 970 Evo
    Storage #23x Samsung 850 Evo 512GB in Raid 0 For 1.5TB Array Game Drive + ZFS 30TB NAS/Server For Storage
    CPU CoolerEKWB Dual Custom Water Loop
    CaseModded Rosewill Evo Armor 2 (I know all reviews hated it, but after my Mods its been a GREAT CASE)
    Power SupplyCorsair RM1000i
    Keyboard Corsair RGB k70 Lux V2
    Mouse Logitech G700s
    Headset Oculus Rift
    Mouse Pad Razor Vespula
    Headset/Speakers 7.1 Custom Built Surround Sound System
    OS Win 10 Pro 64bit
    Network RouterASUS RT-AC1900p
    Accessory #1 10Gb Nic
    MattTheTech's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    44

    Q-Fan Control Sticking Issue

    Is anybody else running into the same problem I am, where the BIOS controlled Fan Curve ends up "Sticking" (For lack of a better word) at some point after booting into windows. It doesn't seem to matter if I use a default preset for my fans, or if I make a custom curve, it happens no matter what its set to.

    Basically after booting into windows, the fan curve works, and the fans speed up and slow down according to the Curve, but then at some point, sometimes its 5 Minutes into the boot, sometimes is 12 hours into the Boot, but ALWAYS at some point the fans all of the sudden just stick at a point in the curve. So instead of adjusting based on the Curve, they stay stuck at the last speed they were at before the fan control stops working.

    I have been searching and searching on this issue since BIOS 1401, and still have not found an answer or solution to fixing this issue. I also have stability issues with Fan Xpert and can't even get the newest version of Fan Xpert to install, but with the version I do have working, the same thing happens. I prefer to let the BIOS handle my fan curve, this for me has always been the most cost effective way in terms of performance, but clearly there is something wrong, at the very least in my system, when it comes to this. I am running all PWM Fans, and have tried the BIOS Q-Fan settings in PWM Mode and Auto mode, both with the same result.

    I believe my system specs are in my profile, but just in case here is the basics:

    Ryzen 1600x Overclocked to 3.98Ghz (But the same behavior happens at stock)
    Crosshair VI Hero
    A Mix of Cooler Master, Corsair, and Noctua Fans spread across the Fan Headers, all react the same way at the same time
    Corsair h100i v2 CPU Cooler
    Corsair rm1000i Power Supply
    16GB Corsair LP 3200 Ram Running at 3400Mhz (But again I have the results when running this at stock speeds as well)

    If anybody needs more info on my system Specs, please ask, but I believe this covers the relevant basics. O Yeah, and this happens Under Both My Windows 10 Pro 64 Bit Build (Booting off a Samsung 960 Evo), AND My Windows 7 Ultimate 64 Bit Build (Booting Off A Samsung 850 Pro).

  9. #1159
    New ROGer Array panni PC Specs
    panni PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS C6H
    ProcessorRyzen 1700
    Memory (part number)2xF4-3200C14-8GFX
    Graphics Card #1MSI 1060 Gaming X 6G
    Storage #1Samsung 960 EVO
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-U14S
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Evolv TG black
    Power Supplybequiet! Pro Power 750W
    OS Windows 10 Pro 64bit

    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    29

    Quote Originally Posted by MattTheTech View Post
    Basically after booting into windows, the fan curve works, and the fans speed up and slow down according to the Curve, but then at some point, sometimes its 5 Minutes into the boot, sometimes is 12 hours into the Boot, but ALWAYS at some point the fans all of the sudden just stick at a point in the curve. So instead of adjusting based on the Curve, they stay stuck at the last speed they were at before the fan control stops working.
    Not yet, no. I haven't been running this system for more than 8 hours per session yet, though. From what I understand, this may be a controller issue.

    Did you experience this before 1401? (I'm on 1501)

  10. #1160
    New ROGer Array panni PC Specs
    panni PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS C6H
    ProcessorRyzen 1700
    Memory (part number)2xF4-3200C14-8GFX
    Graphics Card #1MSI 1060 Gaming X 6G
    Storage #1Samsung 960 EVO
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-U14S
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Evolv TG black
    Power Supplybequiet! Pro Power 750W
    OS Windows 10 Pro 64bit

    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    29

    @Raja@ASUS @elmor any new betas planned? 1501 seems to have yielded a bunch of issues, whereas it fixed a bunch.

Page 116 of 266 FirstFirst ... 16 66 106 114 115 116 117 118 126 166 216 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •