Page 134 of 266 FirstFirst ... 34 84 124 132 133 134 135 136 144 184 234 ... LastLast
Results 1,331 to 1,340 of 2651
  1. #1331
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array mito1172 PC Specs
    mito1172 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)HP DV 7
    MotherboardASUS ROG CROSSHAIR VI HERO
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 7 1800X 4.0 GHZ
    Memory (part number)G.SKILL Flare X DDR4-3200@ 3466Mhz C14 16GB (2x8GB)
    Graphics Card #1Sapphire Nitron+Radeon RX 580 4G
    MonitorViewsonic XG2401 24"1ms 144HZ
    Storage #1Samsung 850 PRO 512GB 550MB-520MB/s Sata3
    Storage #2Samsung HD154UI 1.5TB
    CPU CoolerNOCTUA NH-U12S SE
    CaseCooler Master Case PRO 5
    Power SupplySeasonic Focus Plus 750W 80+Gold
    OS WİNDOWS 10
    Network RouterAİRTİES

    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    98

    Please inform me that this motherboard wifi card will be sold separately?
    AMD Ryzen 7 1800X 4.0 GHZ (NOCTUA NH-U12S SE) ASUS ROG CROSSHAIR VI HERO (Sapphire Nitron+Radeon RX 580 4G) G.SKILL Flare X DDR4-3200Mhz C14 32 GB (4x8GB) Samsung 850 PRO 512GB 550MB-520MB/s Sata3 SSD

  2. #1332
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array Syaoran PC Specs
    Syaoran PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)MSI GP62 7RD
    MotherboardGigabyte Aorus X470 Gaming 7 WiFi
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 7 1700X @ 3.8GHz
    Memory (part number)G.Skill F4-3600C15D-16GTZ (4 X 8GB) @ 3333 C14-13-13-13-34
    Graphics Card #1Powercolor Red Dragon Vega 56
    Graphics Card #2Powercolor Red Dragon Vega 56
    MonitorSamsung 49" LC49HG900MNXZA 32:9
    Storage #1Samsung 970 EVO 500GB
    Storage #2Seagate Barracuda Pro 6TB
    CPU CoolerArctic Freezer 360
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Primo SE (Green)
    Power SupplySilverStone Strider ST1200G
    Keyboard Corsair Strafe RGB Cherry MX Brown
    Mouse Corsair M65 Pro RGB
    Headset Corsair VOID Pro Wireless RGB
    Mouse Pad Corsair MM800 Polaris RGB
    Headset/Speakers Onkyo HT-S7700
    OS Windows 10 Education x64
    Network RouterAsus RT-AC68W
    Syaoran's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    261

    Quote Originally Posted by mito1172 View Post
    Please inform me that this motherboard wifi card will be sold separately?
    You might get lucky and find one on Ebay or somewhere but I am not aware that the WiFi card for the Asus Crosshair VI Hero being sold as a separate item. If you wanted the WiFi card, you should have purchased the Crosshair VI Hero WiFi AC.
    Syaoran

  3. #1333
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array andyliu PC Specs
    andyliu PC Specs
    MotherboardCrosshair VI Hero
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 7 1700X
    Memory (part number)(32GB) 2*F4-3200C14D-16GFX
    Graphics Card #1EVGA 980 FTW
    Storage #1Samsung Evo 850 500GB
    Storage #2Mushkin Enhanced ECO3 480GB
    CPU CoolerCorsair H105
    CaseMastercase Maker 5
    Power SupplyThermaltake TOUGHPOWER 750W
    Keyboard Logitech G910
    Mouse Logitech G502
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    Network RouterASUS RT-AC3100 + PCE-AC88
    Accessory #1 1701(3.9 1.352v_llc3_3200) https://pastebin.com/PzEezvHU
    Accessory #2 bios 1501 (3.9Ghz, 1.352v) setting: https://pastebin.com/fDLrXHLM

    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Reputation
    14
    Posts
    139

    Quote Originally Posted by mito1172 View Post
    Please inform me that this motherboard wifi card will be sold separately?
    doesn't look like the wifi from C6h wifi version is an attachment, at least not from the picture
    you can pick up pce-ac66 or pce-ac68 from asus, both works quite well as stand alone wifi card.

  4. #1334
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    Is this compatible with the Extreme?

    I am getting nothing at boot withe the crosshair VI extreme. I have never had to do anything with bios before.

  5. #1335
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array andyliu PC Specs
    andyliu PC Specs
    MotherboardCrosshair VI Hero
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 7 1700X
    Memory (part number)(32GB) 2*F4-3200C14D-16GFX
    Graphics Card #1EVGA 980 FTW
    Storage #1Samsung Evo 850 500GB
    Storage #2Mushkin Enhanced ECO3 480GB
    CPU CoolerCorsair H105
    CaseMastercase Maker 5
    Power SupplyThermaltake TOUGHPOWER 750W
    Keyboard Logitech G910
    Mouse Logitech G502
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    Network RouterASUS RT-AC3100 + PCE-AC88
    Accessory #1 1701(3.9 1.352v_llc3_3200) https://pastebin.com/PzEezvHU
    Accessory #2 bios 1501 (3.9Ghz, 1.352v) setting: https://pastebin.com/fDLrXHLM

    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Reputation
    14
    Posts
    139

    Quote Originally Posted by Nysos View Post
    Is this compatible with the Extreme?

    I am getting nothing at boot withe the crosshair VI extreme. I have never had to do anything with bios before.
    they do not share BIOS, by nothing at boot do you mean it wont power on or nothing display on monitor?
    I have 2 monitor (1 connected via DP, and the other one via HDMI), and by default it seems to display over the monitor connected via HDMI and nothing on the monitor connected via DP.
    It might be the reason why you dont see anything?

  6. #1336
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    I have only one monitor connected. Everything powers up, but nothing on screen. I am getting Q-Code 08 which may be bios related but I am not really sure. The code says is for System Agent initialization after microcode loading, but I don't really know where to go from there.

  7. #1337
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array mito1172 PC Specs
    mito1172 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)HP DV 7
    MotherboardASUS ROG CROSSHAIR VI HERO
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 7 1800X 4.0 GHZ
    Memory (part number)G.SKILL Flare X DDR4-3200@ 3466Mhz C14 16GB (2x8GB)
    Graphics Card #1Sapphire Nitron+Radeon RX 580 4G
    MonitorViewsonic XG2401 24"1ms 144HZ
    Storage #1Samsung 850 PRO 512GB 550MB-520MB/s Sata3
    Storage #2Samsung HD154UI 1.5TB
    CPU CoolerNOCTUA NH-U12S SE
    CaseCooler Master Case PRO 5
    Power SupplySeasonic Focus Plus 750W 80+Gold
    OS WİNDOWS 10
    Network RouterAİRTİES

    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    98

    Quote Originally Posted by Syaoran View Post
    You might get lucky and find one on Ebay or somewhere but I am not aware that the WiFi card for the Asus Crosshair VI Hero being sold as a separate item. If you wanted the WiFi card, you should have purchased the Crosshair VI Hero WiFi AC.
    Do I assign my motherboard 4 months ago? the motherboard already has wifi entry and it has to be sold separately
    AMD Ryzen 7 1800X 4.0 GHZ (NOCTUA NH-U12S SE) ASUS ROG CROSSHAIR VI HERO (Sapphire Nitron+Radeon RX 580 4G) G.SKILL Flare X DDR4-3200Mhz C14 32 GB (4x8GB) Samsung 850 PRO 512GB 550MB-520MB/s Sata3 SSD

  8. #1338
    ROG Member Array Karimento PC Specs
    Karimento PC Specs
    MotherboardCrosshair VI Hero
    ProcessorRyzen 7 1700X @3,8
    Memory (part number)G.Skill Flare X 3200 16Gb
    Graphics Card #1Radeon RX480 8gb
    Sound CardRog Phoebus Solo
    Storage #1Kingston 120 GB ssd
    Storage #23TB hard drives
    CPU CoolerThermalright Macho Rev B
    CaseCorsair Carbide 500R white
    Power SupplySuperFlower 1000W 80+ gold
    Keyboard Steelseries Apex M800
    Mouse Steelseries Sensei
    Headset Steelseries H wireless
    Mouse Pad Roccat Kanga
    Headset/Speakers Scythe KroCraft speakers + amp
    OS Windows 10

    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    21

    So, i tried BIOS 1602 and i had same problems that i had in BIOS 1501. Which are the stock values and voltages of going over 1,5 volts for cpu. Also, if i tried to OC my ryzen 1700X to 3,8 Ghz the bios sets automatic voltage to cpu to 1,7 volts. YIKES.
    I had to go back 1403 BIOS version to make it work.
    In addition, 1602 version also showed my cpu heat being over 25 celsius higher in all measuring softwares no matter what settings i used. Still running stable of course.

    But newest fix to my issues might be, that i suffer from segfault error cpu and i need to replace it as soon as i can. So maybe my cpu has other faults as well.
    I had bad issues with other motherboard (Gigabyte GA-AB350-Gaming-3) when i purchased the cpu and they all went a way with the C6H motherboard.
    But until i get a new cpu i cannot confirm if the newer bios versions are actually that bad. Will see. Just takes a while to get the new cpu.

  9. #1339
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array Syaoran PC Specs
    Syaoran PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)MSI GP62 7RD
    MotherboardGigabyte Aorus X470 Gaming 7 WiFi
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 7 1700X @ 3.8GHz
    Memory (part number)G.Skill F4-3600C15D-16GTZ (4 X 8GB) @ 3333 C14-13-13-13-34
    Graphics Card #1Powercolor Red Dragon Vega 56
    Graphics Card #2Powercolor Red Dragon Vega 56
    MonitorSamsung 49" LC49HG900MNXZA 32:9
    Storage #1Samsung 970 EVO 500GB
    Storage #2Seagate Barracuda Pro 6TB
    CPU CoolerArctic Freezer 360
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Primo SE (Green)
    Power SupplySilverStone Strider ST1200G
    Keyboard Corsair Strafe RGB Cherry MX Brown
    Mouse Corsair M65 Pro RGB
    Headset Corsair VOID Pro Wireless RGB
    Mouse Pad Corsair MM800 Polaris RGB
    Headset/Speakers Onkyo HT-S7700
    OS Windows 10 Education x64
    Network RouterAsus RT-AC68W
    Syaoran's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    261

    Quote Originally Posted by Karimento View Post
    So, i tried BIOS 1602 and i had same problems that i had in BIOS 1501. Which are the stock values and voltages of going over 1,5 volts for cpu. Also, if i tried to OC my ryzen 1700X to 3,8 Ghz the bios sets automatic voltage to cpu to 1,7 volts. YIKES.
    I had to go back 1403 BIOS version to make it work.
    In addition, 1602 version also showed my cpu heat being over 25 celsius higher in all measuring softwares no matter what settings i used. Still running stable of course.

    But newest fix to my issues might be, that i suffer from segfault error cpu and i need to replace it as soon as i can. So maybe my cpu has other faults as well.
    I had bad issues with other motherboard (Gigabyte GA-AB350-Gaming-3) when i purchased the cpu and they all went a way with the C6H motherboard.
    But until i get a new cpu i cannot confirm if the newer bios versions are actually that bad. Will see. Just takes a while to get the new cpu.
    The B350 Gaming 3 is about as low end as you get for a B350. I wouldn't call that comparable to anything on the X370 chipset. I am not too sure what the Segfault error is off hand but if your CPU has issues, then that might have been your issue with the previous board. Having built an MSI B350 Tomahawk system with a 1700X. I would say they are great if you just want to run a stock system or just overclock your CPU and RAM a little. Outside of that, I wouldn't recommend the B350 chipset for anyone who would remotely consider themselves an enthusiast or likes to tweak everything.
    Syaoran

  10. #1340
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array andyliu PC Specs
    andyliu PC Specs
    MotherboardCrosshair VI Hero
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 7 1700X
    Memory (part number)(32GB) 2*F4-3200C14D-16GFX
    Graphics Card #1EVGA 980 FTW
    Storage #1Samsung Evo 850 500GB
    Storage #2Mushkin Enhanced ECO3 480GB
    CPU CoolerCorsair H105
    CaseMastercase Maker 5
    Power SupplyThermaltake TOUGHPOWER 750W
    Keyboard Logitech G910
    Mouse Logitech G502
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    Network RouterASUS RT-AC3100 + PCE-AC88
    Accessory #1 1701(3.9 1.352v_llc3_3200) https://pastebin.com/PzEezvHU
    Accessory #2 bios 1501 (3.9Ghz, 1.352v) setting: https://pastebin.com/fDLrXHLM

    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Reputation
    14
    Posts
    139

    Quote Originally Posted by Nysos View Post
    I have only one monitor connected. Everything powers up, but nothing on screen. I am getting Q-Code 08 which may be bios related but I am not really sure. The code says is for System Agent initialization after microcode loading, but I don't really know where to go from there.
    assuming you just finish assemble component, few thing you can try, 1. try reset bios 2. try 1 ram at a time. and try to unplug optical drive or unnecessary usb device.

Page 134 of 266 FirstFirst ... 34 84 124 132 133 134 135 136 144 184 234 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •