Page 121 of 266 FirstFirst ... 21 71 111 119 120 121 122 123 131 171 221 ... LastLast
Results 1,201 to 1,210 of 2652
  1. #1201
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array skellattarr PC Specs
    skellattarr PC Specs
    MotherboardCrosshair vi Hero bios 6301
    ProcessorRyzen 7 1800x
    Memory (part number)G.SKILL Trident Z RGB 32GB 4X8 3200MHZ
    Graphics Card #1rog strix gtx 1080
    Sound Cardcreative sound blaster ae-5
    Monitoracer 28inch 4k
    Storage #1Samsung 960 evo 1tb m.2/Mushkin Reactor 1tb ssd
    Storage #23x 3tb hhd/segate 10TB drive
    CPU CoolerCorsair Hydro Series H115i
    CaseThermaltake veiw 71 case
    Power Supplycorsair 1200w
    Keyboard Corsair k95 rgb
    Mouse corsair m65 pro rgb
    Mouse Pad corsair mm800 rgb polaris
    Headset/Speakers logitech 5.1
    OS windows 10 pro
    skellattarr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Reputation
    33
    Posts
    598

    I just updated to 1501 and now I can't get my memory to set like on 9920 it keeps on going to default 15 15 15 15 36 at 2133
    amd ryzen 7 1800x
    CROSSHAIR Vi hero
    Corsair Hydro Series H115i
    G.SKILL Trident Z 3200mhz 32gb 4x8gb
    asus rog strix gtx 1080
    TOSHIBA 3TB hdd 3x a total of 9tb and a 1tb mushkin ssd
    corsair axi 1200i 1200 watt psu
    LG DVD BURNER
    corsair obsidian 750d case

  2. #1202
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array Syaoran PC Specs
    Syaoran PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)MSI GP62 7RD
    MotherboardGigabyte Aorus X470 Gaming 7 WiFi
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 7 1700X @ 3.8GHz
    Memory (part number)G.Skill F4-3600C15D-16GTZ (4 X 8GB) @ 3333 C14-13-13-13-34
    Graphics Card #1Powercolor Red Dragon Vega 56
    Graphics Card #2Powercolor Red Dragon Vega 56
    MonitorSamsung 49" LC49HG900MNXZA 32:9
    Storage #1Samsung 970 EVO 500GB
    Storage #2Seagate Barracuda Pro 6TB
    CPU CoolerArctic Freezer 360
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Primo SE (Green)
    Power SupplySilverStone Strider ST1200G
    Keyboard Corsair Strafe RGB Cherry MX Brown
    Mouse Corsair M65 Pro RGB
    Headset Corsair VOID Pro Wireless RGB
    Mouse Pad Corsair MM800 Polaris RGB
    Headset/Speakers Onkyo HT-S7700
    OS Windows 10 Education x64
    Network RouterAsus RT-AC68W
    Syaoran's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    261

    Quote Originally Posted by skellattarr View Post
    I just updated to 1501 and now I can't get my memory to set like on 9920 it keeps on going to default 15 15 15 15 36 at 2133
    You were much better off on 9920.
    Syaoran

  3. #1203
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array skellattarr PC Specs
    skellattarr PC Specs
    MotherboardCrosshair vi Hero bios 6301
    ProcessorRyzen 7 1800x
    Memory (part number)G.SKILL Trident Z RGB 32GB 4X8 3200MHZ
    Graphics Card #1rog strix gtx 1080
    Sound Cardcreative sound blaster ae-5
    Monitoracer 28inch 4k
    Storage #1Samsung 960 evo 1tb m.2/Mushkin Reactor 1tb ssd
    Storage #23x 3tb hhd/segate 10TB drive
    CPU CoolerCorsair Hydro Series H115i
    CaseThermaltake veiw 71 case
    Power Supplycorsair 1200w
    Keyboard Corsair k95 rgb
    Mouse corsair m65 pro rgb
    Mouse Pad corsair mm800 rgb polaris
    Headset/Speakers logitech 5.1
    OS windows 10 pro
    skellattarr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Reputation
    33
    Posts
    598

    Quote Originally Posted by Syaoran View Post
    You were much better off on 9920.
    I totally agree with you I'm going to try to flash back to 9920
    well I flashed back to 9920 now all is working good again I guess if it's not broken don't fix it lol
    Last edited by skellattarr; 09-06-2017 at 05:53 AM.
    amd ryzen 7 1800x
    CROSSHAIR Vi hero
    Corsair Hydro Series H115i
    G.SKILL Trident Z 3200mhz 32gb 4x8gb
    asus rog strix gtx 1080
    TOSHIBA 3TB hdd 3x a total of 9tb and a 1tb mushkin ssd
    corsair axi 1200i 1200 watt psu
    LG DVD BURNER
    corsair obsidian 750d case

  4. #1204
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array Saikamaldoss PC Specs
    Saikamaldoss PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG CROSSHAIR VI HERO
    ProcessorAMD RyZen 1800x
    Memory (part number)G.Skill F4-3200C14D-32GTZ X 2Kits 64GB
    Graphics Card #1Sapphire Vega64 - XSPC Vega Block
    MonitorLG 4K 27UD69P-W, Samsung 65 KS8000
    Storage #1Samsun 960 Pro M.2
    Storage #2Segate 3TB & Segate 2TB
    CPU CoolerEK Supremacy EVO - XSPC 360mm 75CFM x3 2900RPM
    CaseNZXT H440 CUSTOM MADE
    Power SupplyEVGA B 700W
    OS Windows 10

    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    100

    I am back on 1501 and sorry about my earlier post. Screenblackout is not happening now when I set PCI to auto. 1501 is better for me then 1403 or any older bios*
    Last edited by Saikamaldoss; 09-07-2017 at 03:21 AM.

  5. #1205
    ROG Enthusiast Array kmaximo PC Specs
    kmaximo PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Crosshair VI Hero
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 7 1800X
    Memory (part number)G.Skill F4-3200C15-16GTZ x 4 (64GB)
    Graphics Card #1PNY Nvidia GTX 1080Ti
    Monitor(3) x 24" Dell
    Storage #1M2-Samsung SSD 960 Pro 512GB
    Storage #2(2) x Crucial CT525MX300SSD1
    CPU CoolerCorsair H115i
    CaseAntec S10
    Power SupplyEVGA SuperNOVA 1300 G2 120-G2-1300-XR
    Keyboard Microsoft Natural Ergonomic 4000 USB Keyboard
    Mouse Microsoft Intellimouse 3.0
    Headset Sennheiser PC 350
    OS Windows 10 - always latest preview
    Network RouterNetgear
    Accessory #1 Oculus Rift + Oculus Touch

    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    31

    How to Achieve CPU and RAM timings?

    Quote Originally Posted by Saikamaldoss View Post
    I should be very happy then. I am running 64GB F4-3200C14 x4 and CPU 4.25ghz stable without any issues. I am on bios 1501 ��*

    Update : upgraded to Vega64 and still able to run all this stable..

    Attachment 66915 ** *

    Attachment 66917
    You seem to have pretty much what my system is configured with. Could you give exactly what you did to achieve the CPU speed along with the RAM timings. I'd like to see if I could get the exact same OC as you. I am currently still on 1501 but RAM is at it's default 2133.

  6. #1206
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array Saikamaldoss PC Specs
    Saikamaldoss PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG CROSSHAIR VI HERO
    ProcessorAMD RyZen 1800x
    Memory (part number)G.Skill F4-3200C14D-32GTZ X 2Kits 64GB
    Graphics Card #1Sapphire Vega64 - XSPC Vega Block
    MonitorLG 4K 27UD69P-W, Samsung 65 KS8000
    Storage #1Samsun 960 Pro M.2
    Storage #2Segate 3TB & Segate 2TB
    CPU CoolerEK Supremacy EVO - XSPC 360mm 75CFM x3 2900RPM
    CaseNZXT H440 CUSTOM MADE
    Power SupplyEVGA B 700W
    OS Windows 10

    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    100

    Quote Originally Posted by kmaximo View Post
    You seem to have pretty much what my system is configured with. Could you give exactly what you did to achieve the CPU speed along with the RAM timings. I'd like to see if I could get the exact same OC as you. I am currently still on 1501 but RAM is at it's default 2133.
    mine is a cherry picked cpu and can run really fast. The other 2 which I got never crossed 4.1. *You want ram timing or CPU ? cPU I have manually set to 42x and 1.46v*

  7. #1207
    ROG Enthusiast Array Muddy Paws PC Specs
    Muddy Paws PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)whats a lap top, a sleezy dance
    MotherboardAsus Crossair vi hero
    ProcessorRyzen 1800x oc'd
    Memory (part number)Corsair 2666mhz@2933mhz
    Graphics Card #1Asus duel 6g gtx 1060 oc'd
    Graphics Card #2nope
    Graphics Card #3nope
    Graphics Card #4nope
    Sound Cardon board Asus
    MonitorAOC 29" wide screen
    Muddy Paws's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    28

    Quote Originally Posted by Saikamaldoss View Post
    mine is a cherry picked cpu and can run really fast. The other 2 which I got never crossed 4.1. *You want ram timing or CPU ? cPU I have manually set to 42x and 1.46v*
    That's one sweet cpu @4.2ghz

  8. #1208
    ROG Enthusiast Array kmaximo PC Specs
    kmaximo PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Crosshair VI Hero
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 7 1800X
    Memory (part number)G.Skill F4-3200C15-16GTZ x 4 (64GB)
    Graphics Card #1PNY Nvidia GTX 1080Ti
    Monitor(3) x 24" Dell
    Storage #1M2-Samsung SSD 960 Pro 512GB
    Storage #2(2) x Crucial CT525MX300SSD1
    CPU CoolerCorsair H115i
    CaseAntec S10
    Power SupplyEVGA SuperNOVA 1300 G2 120-G2-1300-XR
    Keyboard Microsoft Natural Ergonomic 4000 USB Keyboard
    Mouse Microsoft Intellimouse 3.0
    Headset Sennheiser PC 350
    OS Windows 10 - always latest preview
    Network RouterNetgear
    Accessory #1 Oculus Rift + Oculus Touch

    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    31

    RAM Timings

    Quote Originally Posted by Saikamaldoss View Post
    mine is a cherry picked cpu and can run really fast. The other 2 which I got never crossed 4.1. *You want ram timing or CPU ? cPU I have manually set to 42x and 1.46v*
    RAM Timings to get 64 Gig (4x16) to run at 3200. I think you have the exact same RAM as I do.

  9. #1209
    ROG Member Array kitfit1 PC Specs
    kitfit1 PC Specs
    MotherboardCrosshair V1 Hero
    ProcessorRyzen 1700
    Memory (part number)TDPRD416G3200HC16ADC01
    Graphics Card #1gtx 1060
    Storage #1Samsung NVMe 960 EVO
    CPU CoolerOcUK Tech Labs 360mm Extreme CPU Liquid Cooling Upgrade Bundle
    CaseCorsair Obsidian 800D
    Power SupplyDark Power Pro 1KW
    OS Win 10
    Network RouterNetgear Orbi
    kitfit1's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    12

    I've been on 1401 far some time now and have not had any issues with it. Runs my 1700 at 3.8Ghz and 4 8Gb sticks of Hynix ram at 3200 with no issues.
    Yesterday i thought i'd give 1501 a try and yes, it runs the cpu and ram exactly the same with no issues.

    But why oh why oh why Asus have you completely messed up Q-Fan ? Over all the bios's i've tried you take 1 step forward and 2 steps back.

    Needles to say, i'll be flashing back to 1401 latter today.

  10. #1210
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array Saikamaldoss PC Specs
    Saikamaldoss PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG CROSSHAIR VI HERO
    ProcessorAMD RyZen 1800x
    Memory (part number)G.Skill F4-3200C14D-32GTZ X 2Kits 64GB
    Graphics Card #1Sapphire Vega64 - XSPC Vega Block
    MonitorLG 4K 27UD69P-W, Samsung 65 KS8000
    Storage #1Samsun 960 Pro M.2
    Storage #2Segate 3TB & Segate 2TB
    CPU CoolerEK Supremacy EVO - XSPC 360mm 75CFM x3 2900RPM
    CaseNZXT H440 CUSTOM MADE
    Power SupplyEVGA B 700W
    OS Windows 10

    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    100

    Quote Originally Posted by kmaximo View Post
    RAM Timings to get 64 Gig (4x16) to run at 3200. I think you have the exact same RAM as I do.
    I don’t think it’s the same. Coz mine is F4-3200C14-32GTZ.. anyway. Here is the *
    Link :*http://www.overclock.net/t/1635742/r...#post_26322944

Page 121 of 266 FirstFirst ... 21 71 111 119 120 121 122 123 131 171 221 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •