Page 133 of 266 FirstFirst ... 33 83 123 131 132 133 134 135 143 183 233 ... LastLast
Results 1,321 to 1,330 of 2651
  1. #1321
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    46

    Quote Originally Posted by Clouseau View Post
    The two 8GB 3600 sticks I have (F4-3600C16-16GTZ) are able to run @ 3466 - 1.38v bios 1501, under the first 3466 ram preset for 1.4v. It was not that smooth in games so adjusted some of the timings. Basically 15-14-14-14-28-47. Can get it to boot at 3500 but not able to make it stable. Understand why you need the other two sticks. Remember reading an article that pointed out when running four sticks one of the tiny chips near the upper right corner is really stressed and heats up. Maybe having a fan pointed in that general area might help; design flaw for sure if it works.
    Thanks Clouseau. I was finally able to get my Corsair Dominator Platinum two 8GB 3200 sticks to run @ 2933 - 1.40v bios 1602. Much better than 2133. Appreciate your help and response.

  2. #1322
    ROG Member Array biserker2 PC Specs
    biserker2 PC Specs
    MotherboardX370 crosshair hero 6
    ProcessorR7 1700
    Memory (part number)CMK16GX4M2B3200C16
    Graphics Card #1GTX 970
    MonitorLG24GM77 / DELLS2240L
    Storage #12X 256GB 850 EVO
    Storage #22X 2TB HHD
    CPU CoolerCORSAIR H100I
    CaseCORSAIR 300D
    Power SupplyCORSAIR H750X
    Keyboard CORSAIR K70
    Mouse LOGITECH G402
    Headset STEEL SERIES
    Mouse Pad STEEL SERIES
    OS WINDOWS 10 PRO

    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    11

    Temps going up after bios update

    Is it normal for cpu temps to go up after a bios update ? i was running 1403 bios and cpu temps at 1.3875v @ 3.9ghz were hovering form 63-66C but after i update to the new 1602 bios my temps increased and were reaching as high as 78c under same OC and voltage settings.

    Any one having this issue??

    P.S

    Am using corsair h100i gtx for cooling the cpu

  3. #1323
    ROG Enthusiast Array Muddy Paws PC Specs
    Muddy Paws PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)whats a lap top, a sleezy dance
    MotherboardAsus Crossair vi hero
    ProcessorRyzen 1800x oc'd
    Memory (part number)Corsair 2666mhz@2933mhz
    Graphics Card #1Asus duel 6g gtx 1060 oc'd
    Graphics Card #2nope
    Graphics Card #3nope
    Graphics Card #4nope
    Sound Cardon board Asus
    MonitorAOC 29" wide screen
    Muddy Paws's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    28

    Quote Originally Posted by biserker2 View Post
    Is it normal for cpu temps to go up after a bios update ? i was running 1403 bios and cpu temps at 1.3875v @ 3.9ghz were hovering form 63-66C but after i update to the new 1602 bios my temps increased and were reaching as high as 78c under same OC and voltage settings.

    Any one having this issue??

    P.S

    Am using corsair h100i gtx for cooling the cpu
    did you enable sense mi skew in bios may this help you if you run an X cpu

  4. #1324
    ROG Member Array shervosky PC Specs
    shervosky PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)dv7-4272us
    MotherboardASUS ROG CROSSHAIR VI HERO
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen™ 7 1800x
    Memory (part number)CMK16GX4M2A2400C14
    Graphics Card #1ASUS ROG STRIX-GTX1080-O8G-GAMING
    MonitorPhilips 243V
    Storage #1WD Blue SSD M.2 250GB
    Storage #2SSD 850 EVO 2.5" SATA III 500GB
    CPU CoolerCorsair Hydro Series™ H105
    CaseCorsair Graphite Series 760T Arctic White
    Power SupplyCorsair AX860 ATX
    Keyboard Corsair K70 LUX Mechanical Gaming Keyboard
    Mouse Corsair Scimitar PRO
    Headset Corsair VOID PRO 7.1 Wireless
    Mouse Pad Gigantic Atlas
    Headset/Speakers Corsair VOID PRO 7.1 Wireless
    OS Windows10
    Network RouterTP-LINK Archer C60
    shervosky's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    Ssd m.2

    I install this bios and my ssd m2 is not recognizable. Some help?

  5. #1325
    ROG Enthusiast Array Culley40 PC Specs
    Culley40 PC Specs
    Motherboardasus x370 crosshair iv hero
    Processorryzen 1800x
    Memory (part number)corsair 3200 mhz lpx
    Graphics Card #1gtx 1080ti
    Storage #1patriot hellfire m.2 nvme ssd
    CPU Coolercorsair h110
    Casethermaltake p5
    Power Supplyevga 1000w g2
    Keyboard g.skill rgb keyboard
    Mouse g,skill gaming mouse
    Headset logitech 940
    OS windows 10 64

    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    42

    Quote Originally Posted by shervosky View Post
    I install this bios and my ssd m2 is not recognizable. Some help?
    did you try saving your settings on a usb stick and clearing your cmos? if that doesn't work you will have to flash back, i am using a patriot hellfire m.2 and i had no issues.
    ryzen 7 1800x@ 4ghz, 32gb corsair lpx 8gbx4,asus crossair iv x370 hero

  6. #1326
    ROG Member Array shervosky PC Specs
    shervosky PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)dv7-4272us
    MotherboardASUS ROG CROSSHAIR VI HERO
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen™ 7 1800x
    Memory (part number)CMK16GX4M2A2400C14
    Graphics Card #1ASUS ROG STRIX-GTX1080-O8G-GAMING
    MonitorPhilips 243V
    Storage #1WD Blue SSD M.2 250GB
    Storage #2SSD 850 EVO 2.5" SATA III 500GB
    CPU CoolerCorsair Hydro Series™ H105
    CaseCorsair Graphite Series 760T Arctic White
    Power SupplyCorsair AX860 ATX
    Keyboard Corsair K70 LUX Mechanical Gaming Keyboard
    Mouse Corsair Scimitar PRO
    Headset Corsair VOID PRO 7.1 Wireless
    Mouse Pad Gigantic Atlas
    Headset/Speakers Corsair VOID PRO 7.1 Wireless
    OS Windows10
    Network RouterTP-LINK Archer C60
    shervosky's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    Quote Originally Posted by Culley40 View Post
    did you try saving your settings on a usb stick and clearing your cmos? if that doesn't work you will have to flash back, i am using a patriot hellfire m.2 and i had no issues.
    I will try now.
    I have problem with my DRAM too. The Speed is 2400MHz but only run on 2133MHz (CMK16GX4M2A2400C14).

    resolved: i'm Install 1602 and my ssd was found
    Last edited by shervosky; 09-23-2017 at 03:54 PM.

  7. #1327
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array mito1172 PC Specs
    mito1172 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)HP DV 7
    MotherboardASUS ROG CROSSHAIR VI HERO
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 7 1800X 4.0 GHZ
    Memory (part number)G.SKILL Flare X DDR4-3200@ 3466Mhz C14 16GB (2x8GB)
    Graphics Card #1Sapphire Nitron+Radeon RX 580 4G
    MonitorViewsonic XG2401 24"1ms 144HZ
    Storage #1Samsung 850 PRO 512GB 550MB-520MB/s Sata3
    Storage #2Samsung HD154UI 1.5TB
    CPU CoolerNOCTUA NH-U12S SE
    CaseCooler Master Case PRO 5
    Power SupplySeasonic Focus Plus 750W 80+Gold
    OS WİNDOWS 10
    Network RouterAİRTİES

    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    98

    Quote Originally Posted by biserker2 View Post
    Is it normal for cpu temps to go up after a bios update ? i was running 1403 bios and cpu temps at 1.3875v @ 3.9ghz were hovering form 63-66C but after i update to the new 1602 bios my temps increased and were reaching as high as 78c under same OC and voltage settings.

    Any one having this issue??

    P.S

    Am using corsair h100i gtx for cooling the cpu
    do this

    1- extreme tweaker
    tweaker's paradise
    3- sense skew enable
    Last edited by mito1172; 09-23-2017 at 03:55 PM.
    AMD Ryzen 7 1800X 4.0 GHZ (NOCTUA NH-U12S SE) ASUS ROG CROSSHAIR VI HERO (Sapphire Nitron+Radeon RX 580 4G) G.SKILL Flare X DDR4-3200Mhz C14 32 GB (4x8GB) Samsung 850 PRO 512GB 550MB-520MB/s Sata3 SSD

  8. #1328
    ROG Enthusiast Array Big_Gray PC Specs
    Big_Gray PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Zenpad Z580CA
    MotherboardCrosshair VII Hero
    ProcessorRyzen 2700X
    Memory (part number)CMU16GX4M2C320016R
    Graphics Card #1ROG STRIX RX VEGA56 O8G
    MonitorAcer XF270HU 144Hz IPS
    Storage #1Samsung 970 Evo
    Storage #2Samsung 960 Evo
    CPU CoolerCorsair H115i
    CaseCorsair Air 540
    Power SupplySeasonic 850W Titanium
    Keyboard Corsair K70 RGB
    Mouse Corsair M65 RGB
    Headset N/A
    Mouse Pad Corsair
    Headset/Speakers Edifier Monitors
    OS Windows10 x64
    Network RouterTP-Link VR2800
    Accessory #1 Oculus Rift VR
    Accessory #2 Synology DS216+II
    Accessory #3 Synology DS116

    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    64

    Lightbulb

    Quote Originally Posted by Disassociative View Post
    It still seems on 1602 after Windows goes into sleep mode the motherboard goes back to reading the Tctl CPU temperature instead of the Tdie temperature which in turn leads my fans to speed up to their mid and max speeds. I think this has been an ongoing issue since... god I can't remember 1403...? Either way it's a bit annoying and makes sleep mode a bit useless since I have to reboot or shut down my PC after it wakes up to get the fans behaving normal again.

    Hi all,

    There is a post on OCN regarding this which you may find interesting:

    http://www.overclock.net/t/1624603/r...#post_26355674

    I will let you reach your own conclusions as to why issues are not being addressed and why there is a lack of official input within this forum!

  9. #1329
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array Syaoran PC Specs
    Syaoran PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)MSI GP62 7RD
    MotherboardGigabyte Aorus X470 Gaming 7 WiFi
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 7 1700X @ 3.8GHz
    Memory (part number)G.Skill F4-3600C15D-16GTZ (4 X 8GB) @ 3333 C14-13-13-13-34
    Graphics Card #1Powercolor Red Dragon Vega 56
    Graphics Card #2Powercolor Red Dragon Vega 56
    MonitorSamsung 49" LC49HG900MNXZA 32:9
    Storage #1Samsung 970 EVO 500GB
    Storage #2Seagate Barracuda Pro 6TB
    CPU CoolerArctic Freezer 360
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Primo SE (Green)
    Power SupplySilverStone Strider ST1200G
    Keyboard Corsair Strafe RGB Cherry MX Brown
    Mouse Corsair M65 Pro RGB
    Headset Corsair VOID Pro Wireless RGB
    Mouse Pad Corsair MM800 Polaris RGB
    Headset/Speakers Onkyo HT-S7700
    OS Windows 10 Education x64
    Network RouterAsus RT-AC68W
    Syaoran's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    261

    Quote Originally Posted by Big_Gray View Post
    Hi all,

    There is a post on OCN regarding this which you may find interesting:

    http://www.overclock.net/t/1624603/r...#post_26355674

    I will let you reach your own conclusions as to why issues are not being addressed and why there is a lack of official input within this forum!
    For some reason, I am not surprised Asus chose to use a garbage sensor chip. Is Asus the only company to buy and use that garbage on their premium boards though? I am not too sure what I would find that information to verify what is being used on MSI or Gigabyte boards.
    Syaoran

  10. #1330
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    63

    Mainboard:ASUS +6H
    GPU: GTX 1080 Auros Gigabyte
    CPU: R5 1600X stock
    PSU: Be quiet straight power 10 500W
    RAM: Trident Z DDR4 3600 @3,2 Ghz CL16

Page 133 of 266 FirstFirst ... 33 83 123 131 132 133 134 135 143 183 233 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •