Page 139 of 266 FirstFirst ... 39 89 129 137 138 139 140 141 149 189 239 ... LastLast
Results 1,381 to 1,390 of 2652
  1. #1381
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array SaLSouL PC Specs
    SaLSouL PC Specs
    MotherboardCrosshair VI Extreme
    ProcessorRyzen 7 2700x
    Memory (part number)trident RGB CL16 3200mhz 32GB
    Graphics Card #1MSI Gaming 6GB GTX 980Ti
    Graphics Card #2MSI Gaming 6GB GTX 980Ti
    Sound CardAstro A50 Wireless
    MonitorPhillips BDM4037U 40" 4k UHD Monitor
    Storage #1samsung 850 pro raid 0
    Storage #2WD Black 1tb Raid 0
    CPU CoolerCorsair H115i
    CaseCoolermaster Cosmos 2
    Power SupplyCorsair ax 1200i
    Keyboard Corsair K95 Platinum
    Mouse Corsair Scimitar RGB Pro
    Headset Astro A50 Gaming Wireless
    Mouse Pad corsair massive
    OS Win 10 x64 pro
    Network RouterAsus AC-3200
    SaLSouL's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Reputation
    13
    Posts
    217

    thats at stock remember 2133 is the default for Ryzen platform

    im currently running @3066Mhz 16-16-16-16-38@1.375v

    unfortunately for me I lost the silicon lottery and got SKHynix ram on trident Z RGB rated @ 3200Mhz but no chance of getting it to boot even at loose timings and 1.4 v

  2. #1382
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array skellattarr PC Specs
    skellattarr PC Specs
    MotherboardCrosshair vi Hero bios 6301
    ProcessorRyzen 7 1800x
    Memory (part number)G.SKILL Trident Z RGB 32GB 4X8 3200MHZ
    Graphics Card #1rog strix gtx 1080
    Sound Cardcreative sound blaster ae-5
    Monitoracer 28inch 4k
    Storage #1Samsung 960 evo 1tb m.2/Mushkin Reactor 1tb ssd
    Storage #23x 3tb hhd/segate 10TB drive
    CPU CoolerCorsair Hydro Series H115i
    CaseThermaltake veiw 71 case
    Power Supplycorsair 1200w
    Keyboard Corsair k95 rgb
    Mouse corsair m65 pro rgb
    Mouse Pad corsair mm800 rgb polaris
    Headset/Speakers logitech 5.1
    OS windows 10 pro
    skellattarr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Reputation
    33
    Posts
    598

    so I take it that this new bios 1701 is bad too
    amd ryzen 7 1800x
    CROSSHAIR Vi hero
    Corsair Hydro Series H115i
    G.SKILL Trident Z 3200mhz 32gb 4x8gb
    asus rog strix gtx 1080
    TOSHIBA 3TB hdd 3x a total of 9tb and a 1tb mushkin ssd
    corsair axi 1200i 1200 watt psu
    LG DVD BURNER
    corsair obsidian 750d case

  3. #1383
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Demoniacstar PC Specs
    Demoniacstar PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)none
    MotherboardAsus Crosshair VI Hero
    ProcessorRyzen 1800x
    Memory (part number)tdrgd4 16g3000hc16cdc01
    Graphics Card #1XFX R9 390/ EK water block OC'd
    Graphics Card #2XFX R9 390/ EK water block OC'd
    Sound Cardon board
    Monitor2X 24" veiwsonic 1080p/ 55"Samsung 4k curved
    Storage #1Samsung evo 840, 250gig sys drive
    Storage #25 other mixed hdd's
    CPU CoolerEK C6H mono block
    CaseThermaltake core x9
    Power SupplyThermaltake 1500w dps rgb
    Keyboard Corsair k65
    Mouse R.A.T. 9
    Headset Turtle Beach Star Wars X wing edition
    Mouse Pad WOW desk mat
    Headset/Speakers Logitech 5.1
    Accessory #1 Airplex radical 2 480 on gpus swifttech d5
    Accessory #2 Airplex radical 2 480 on cpu swifttech d5
    Accessory #3 Airplex radical 2 280 on sb p500 TT
    Demoniacstar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    160

    i have been working hard to get this stable ...ims still trying to beat ryzen ..lol...dang thing....this 3000 mhz ram .....teamgroup dark rog ram
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	testing temps and cache mem test.PNG 
Views:	6 
Size:	160.3 KB 
ID:	67842

    this 1501 bios has been rough...but i feel its far from lacking in features to be able to get a system with troublesome ram to run great.....
    i have learned a lot about ram settings on this go around overclocking amd...i can get this same setting i am showing to run on my mother board with every thing on auto voltages
    its has amazed me .....listen ...really listen to the amd guy in the amd video on ram overclocking ..

    O BTW...my Chipset temp is correct ....i have water cooled my sb chipset on my board
    Last edited by Demoniacstar; 10-03-2017 at 03:42 AM. Reason: chipset temp

  4. #1384
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    so after reading all of this i decided just to stay with the beta 9920 bios witch works like a charm for me. my corsair lpx 16gb runs at 3200mhz with default timings at 1.35v the cpu is also stable at 4ghz with 1.35v and no cold boot issues or anything else so just gonna leave it like this ... dont see the point there really...

  5. #1385
    ROG Enthusiast Array Muddy Paws PC Specs
    Muddy Paws PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)whats a lap top, a sleezy dance
    MotherboardAsus Crossair vi hero
    ProcessorRyzen 1800x oc'd
    Memory (part number)Corsair 2666mhz@2933mhz
    Graphics Card #1Asus duel 6g gtx 1060 oc'd
    Graphics Card #2nope
    Graphics Card #3nope
    Graphics Card #4nope
    Sound Cardon board Asus
    MonitorAOC 29" wide screen
    Muddy Paws's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    28

    Quote Originally Posted by G0dzis View Post
    so after reading all of this i decided just to stay with the beta 9920 bios witch works like a charm for me. my corsair lpx 16gb runs at 3200mhz with default timings at 1.35v the cpu is also stable at 4ghz with 1.35v and no cold boot issues or anything else so just gonna leave it like this ... dont see the point there really...


    same here 9920 is working good for me ram @ 2933 1.22v cpu 4.025ghz @1.375v_1800x
    It's not a crime to be lonely, It's me time.
    if it's weak, more VCORE
    If it's not like what you got

  6. #1386
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array SaLSouL PC Specs
    SaLSouL PC Specs
    MotherboardCrosshair VI Extreme
    ProcessorRyzen 7 2700x
    Memory (part number)trident RGB CL16 3200mhz 32GB
    Graphics Card #1MSI Gaming 6GB GTX 980Ti
    Graphics Card #2MSI Gaming 6GB GTX 980Ti
    Sound CardAstro A50 Wireless
    MonitorPhillips BDM4037U 40" 4k UHD Monitor
    Storage #1samsung 850 pro raid 0
    Storage #2WD Black 1tb Raid 0
    CPU CoolerCorsair H115i
    CaseCoolermaster Cosmos 2
    Power SupplyCorsair ax 1200i
    Keyboard Corsair K95 Platinum
    Mouse Corsair Scimitar RGB Pro
    Headset Astro A50 Gaming Wireless
    Mouse Pad corsair massive
    OS Win 10 x64 pro
    Network RouterAsus AC-3200
    SaLSouL's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Reputation
    13
    Posts
    217

    is 9920 pre agesa update? if you roll back on a BIOS do you loose the AGESA update too?


    @Raja How about an update to this thread it is now 2 versions behind with no change log...
    Last edited by SaLSouL; 10-03-2017 at 03:29 PM.

  7. #1387
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array SaLSouL PC Specs
    SaLSouL PC Specs
    MotherboardCrosshair VI Extreme
    ProcessorRyzen 7 2700x
    Memory (part number)trident RGB CL16 3200mhz 32GB
    Graphics Card #1MSI Gaming 6GB GTX 980Ti
    Graphics Card #2MSI Gaming 6GB GTX 980Ti
    Sound CardAstro A50 Wireless
    MonitorPhillips BDM4037U 40" 4k UHD Monitor
    Storage #1samsung 850 pro raid 0
    Storage #2WD Black 1tb Raid 0
    CPU CoolerCorsair H115i
    CaseCoolermaster Cosmos 2
    Power SupplyCorsair ax 1200i
    Keyboard Corsair K95 Platinum
    Mouse Corsair Scimitar RGB Pro
    Headset Astro A50 Gaming Wireless
    Mouse Pad corsair massive
    OS Win 10 x64 pro
    Network RouterAsus AC-3200
    SaLSouL's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Reputation
    13
    Posts
    217

    double post

  8. #1388
    ROG Enthusiast Array Muddy Paws PC Specs
    Muddy Paws PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)whats a lap top, a sleezy dance
    MotherboardAsus Crossair vi hero
    ProcessorRyzen 1800x oc'd
    Memory (part number)Corsair 2666mhz@2933mhz
    Graphics Card #1Asus duel 6g gtx 1060 oc'd
    Graphics Card #2nope
    Graphics Card #3nope
    Graphics Card #4nope
    Sound Cardon board Asus
    MonitorAOC 29" wide screen
    Muddy Paws's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    28

    Quote Originally Posted by SaLSouL View Post
    thats at stock remember 2133 is the default for Ryzen platform

    im currently running @3066Mhz 16-16-16-16-38@1.375v

    unfortunately for me I lost the silicon lottery and got SKHynix ram on trident Z RGB rated @ 3200Mhz but no chance of getting it to boot even at loose timings and 1.4 v
    try 16-18-18-18-35 then do CB15
    It's not a crime to be lonely, It's me time.
    if it's weak, more VCORE
    If it's not like what you got

  9. #1389
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array Syaoran PC Specs
    Syaoran PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)MSI GP62 7RD
    MotherboardGigabyte Aorus X470 Gaming 7 WiFi
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 7 1700X @ 3.8GHz
    Memory (part number)G.Skill F4-3600C15D-16GTZ (4 X 8GB) @ 3333 C14-13-13-13-34
    Graphics Card #1Powercolor Red Dragon Vega 56
    Graphics Card #2Powercolor Red Dragon Vega 56
    MonitorSamsung 49" LC49HG900MNXZA 32:9
    Storage #1Samsung 970 EVO 500GB
    Storage #2Seagate Barracuda Pro 6TB
    CPU CoolerArctic Freezer 360
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Primo SE (Green)
    Power SupplySilverStone Strider ST1200G
    Keyboard Corsair Strafe RGB Cherry MX Brown
    Mouse Corsair M65 Pro RGB
    Headset Corsair VOID Pro Wireless RGB
    Mouse Pad Corsair MM800 Polaris RGB
    Headset/Speakers Onkyo HT-S7700
    OS Windows 10 Education x64
    Network RouterAsus RT-AC68W
    Syaoran's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    261

    Quote Originally Posted by SaLSouL View Post
    is 9920 pre agesa update? if you roll back on a BIOS do you loose the AGESA update too?


    @Raja How about an update to this thread it is now 2 versions behind with no change log...
    BIOS 9920 is AGESA 1.0.0.6. It is basically a variation of the 9943/9945 with updated AGESA code, which is why it is such a great BIOS compared to the rest of the crap they keep shoving out.
    Syaoran

  10. #1390
    ROG Enthusiast Array JohnnyKurzschluss PC Specs
    JohnnyKurzschluss PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Acer Nitro 5 AN515 32GB
    MotherboardCrosshair VI Hero
    ProcessorRyzen 7 1800X @ 3,6Ghz,1,15V
    Memory (part number)2x F4-3200C16D-32GVK @ 2800 14-16-16-34 2T
    Graphics Card #1ASUS STRIX RX 580 O8G
    Graphics Card #2ASUS STRIX RX 580 O8G (PCI passthrough)
    Monitor43: 3840x2160, 32: 2560x1600, 24: 1980x1200
    Storage #1LVM with NAS disks
    Storage #2Samsung 960 Pro (ESP, Hibernation Image)
    CPU CoolerThermalright Macho Rev. B
    CaseAntec Twelve Hundred
    Power SupplyCorsair AX 850 Gold
    OS Archlinux (& virtually Windumb 10)
    Network Router1 Gbit/s
    Accessory #1 PCI passthrough on USB 3 ports
    Accessory #2 Delock USB 2 sharing switch for the keyboard

    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    26

    I just rolled 1701 over 1602 and expected only minimal change...

    Too bad
    [ 2653.937773] do_trap: 6 callbacks suppressed
    [ 2653.937775] traps: vivaldi-bin[1230] trap invalid opcode ip:560ebeda463f sp:7fff9a609df8 error:0 in vivaldi-bin[560ebadc3000+6890000]
    I didn't get such things before. And my Virtual Windows is totally no longer able to run games. Why? Something is always crashing and it's most likely windows or at least the game.
    One of the components around is no longer responding properly.

    Also, I agree, updating this thread would be nice because I'm looking here at first for beta things. At least the others are noticing the things on the product page.
    Having an ASUS board?
    Increasing the Capabilities in your Digi+ VRM can prevent your hardware from being shut off (relaxes over-current condition).
    Do it if you DID NOT set bad settings but didn't get it stable. (i.e. your hardware is for overclocking, high destiny, whatever).

Page 139 of 266 FirstFirst ... 39 89 129 137 138 139 140 141 149 189 239 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •