Page 45 of 267 FirstFirst ... 35 43 44 45 46 47 55 95 145 ... LastLast
Results 441 to 450 of 2664
  1. #441
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Reputation
    14
    Posts
    261

    Love your screen name but you're going to have to teach us how to pronounce it, lol.

    Quote Originally Posted by åŠ‰æ™‰ç¶ View Post
    Tired of trolls and mods that act like this platform has no problems and it's the users fault. Later.

  2. #442
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array Saikamaldoss PC Specs
    Saikamaldoss PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG CROSSHAIR VIII HERO WIFI
    ProcessorAMD RyZen 3200G (Placeholder)
    Memory (part number)G.Skill F4-3200C14D-32GTZ X 2Kits 64GB
    Graphics Card #1Sapphire Vega64 - XSPC Vega Block
    MonitorLG 4K 27UD69P-W, Samsung 65 KS8000
    Storage #1Samsun 960 Pro M.2
    Storage #2Samsung 1TB x4 + M.2 Boot/os Drive
    CPU CoolerXSPC 360mm for GPU & H100i for CPU
    CaseThermaltake
    Power SupplyCORSAIR RM Series, RM750, 750 Watt, 80+ Gold Certified, Fully Modular Power Supply, Microsoft Modern
    OS Windows 10 - 1903 - 18362.356

    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    103

    Finally I am able to run the ram at 3200mhz. i tired 96, then 120 and it booted at 3200 and reverted back to 2133 and again i tried 96 and set to 3200 and now its working... thank you..

    I have not tested stabilityClick image for larger version. 

Name:	cachemem.png 
Views:	4 
Size:	149.0 KB 
ID:	64739 yet

  3. #443
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Demoniacstar PC Specs
    Demoniacstar PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)none
    MotherboardAsus Crosshair VI Hero
    ProcessorRyzen 1800x
    Memory (part number)tdrgd4 16g3000hc16cdc01
    Graphics Card #1XFX R9 390/ EK water block OC'd
    Graphics Card #2XFX R9 390/ EK water block OC'd
    Sound Cardon board
    Monitor2X 24" veiwsonic 1080p/ 55"Samsung 4k curved
    Storage #1Samsung evo 840, 250gig sys drive
    Storage #25 other mixed hdd's
    CPU CoolerEK C6H mono block
    CaseThermaltake core x9
    Power SupplyThermaltake 1500w dps rgb
    Keyboard Corsair k65
    Mouse R.A.T. 9
    Headset Turtle Beach Star Wars X wing edition
    Mouse Pad WOW desk mat
    Headset/Speakers Logitech 5.1
    Accessory #1 Airplex radical 2 480 on gpus swifttech d5
    Accessory #2 Airplex radical 2 480 on cpu swifttech d5
    Accessory #3 Airplex radical 2 280 on sb p500 TT
    Demoniacstar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    160

    Quote Originally Posted by Saikamaldoss View Post
    Finally I am able to run the ram at 3200mhz. i tired 96, then 120 and it booted at 3200 and reverted back to 2133 and again i tried 96 and set to 3200 and now its working... thank you..

    I have not tested stabilityClick image for larger version. 

Name:	cachemem.png 
Views:	4 
Size:	149.0 KB 
ID:	64739 yet
    that's fast ram...let us know where it settles in at?...you doing any overclocking and or voltage tuning?...
    or just going to run stock/auto settings ?
    im still working on my settings and tuning it up... still 3000 mhz ram seems stable and hard to get any higher and stable past 3066
    could be ram limitation but Teamgroup has a good rep as being good overclocking ram so i don't think it is....
    voltages and the llc seems very odd to me also..
    but it feels more stable as a bios program if that makes sence

  4. #444
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Demoniacstar PC Specs
    Demoniacstar PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)none
    MotherboardAsus Crosshair VI Hero
    ProcessorRyzen 1800x
    Memory (part number)tdrgd4 16g3000hc16cdc01
    Graphics Card #1XFX R9 390/ EK water block OC'd
    Graphics Card #2XFX R9 390/ EK water block OC'd
    Sound Cardon board
    Monitor2X 24" veiwsonic 1080p/ 55"Samsung 4k curved
    Storage #1Samsung evo 840, 250gig sys drive
    Storage #25 other mixed hdd's
    CPU CoolerEK C6H mono block
    CaseThermaltake core x9
    Power SupplyThermaltake 1500w dps rgb
    Keyboard Corsair k65
    Mouse R.A.T. 9
    Headset Turtle Beach Star Wars X wing edition
    Mouse Pad WOW desk mat
    Headset/Speakers Logitech 5.1
    Accessory #1 Airplex radical 2 480 on gpus swifttech d5
    Accessory #2 Airplex radical 2 480 on cpu swifttech d5
    Accessory #3 Airplex radical 2 280 on sb p500 TT
    Demoniacstar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    160

    here is what im running so far....
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	new bios.JPG 
Views:	141 
Size:	67.9 KB 
ID:	64741
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	newbios cpu-z.JPG 
Views:	142 
Size:	59.7 KB 
ID:	64742Click image for larger version. 

Name:	newbios-cpu1.JPG 
Views:	144 
Size:	41.9 KB 
ID:	64743
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	new cios-cpuz2.JPG 
Views:	142 
Size:	54.3 KB 
ID:	64744Click image for larger version. 

Name:	new bios-cpuz3.JPG 
Views:	145 
Size:	46.6 KB 
ID:	64745

    and i have even broke 5k multi in cpu-z test already but ram wuz being goofy so i turned the cpu clock down a bit
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	newbios 5k test cpuz.JPG 
Views:	142 
Size:	44.9 KB 
ID:	64746

  5. #445
    New ROGer Array Sipheren PC Specs
    Sipheren PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Crosshair XI X370
    ProcessorR7 1700
    Memory (part number)Corsair Vengeance
    Graphics Card #1TITAN XP

    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    Gave the new beta BIOS a run, 9945. No major change for me, still 2666MHz with Corsair Vengeance LPX 3000MHz C15 (2 kits for 4x8GB sticks).

    Is there going to be any better improvements for people running 4 sticks? I just want to know if I should sell this lot and pick up a couple of 16GB sticks instead.

    Cheers

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	kc1CfC0.jpg 
Views:	7 
Size:	161.9 KB 
ID:	64749

  6. #446
    ROG Member Array xoutofmyheadx PC Specs
    xoutofmyheadx PC Specs
    Motherboardasus crosshair vi hero
    Processorryzen 7 1700x
    Memory (part number)g skill trident z 2x8g
    Graphics Card #1xfx r7959
    Monitor32in sony tv
    Storage #1wd 500g nvme
    CPU Coolernzxt kracken x52
    Casecorsair 570
    Power Supplythermolite 750
    Keyboard razor mecha/
    Mouse logitech 502
    OS windows 10
    xoutofmyheadx's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    15

    So I just built my 1st PC 3weeks ago And I'm looking at all these bio's and it's got me wondering which ones to use. I have noticed the 9945 and 9943 were made for people using 4 sticks of ram So that does not apply to me. So I'm curious when bios are made are they board specific or company-specific? I understand that theyre are specific to CPU such as AMD or Intel. But can I use bio's for Rampage board does it have to be X370 only?

  7. #447
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array Saikamaldoss PC Specs
    Saikamaldoss PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG CROSSHAIR VIII HERO WIFI
    ProcessorAMD RyZen 3200G (Placeholder)
    Memory (part number)G.Skill F4-3200C14D-32GTZ X 2Kits 64GB
    Graphics Card #1Sapphire Vega64 - XSPC Vega Block
    MonitorLG 4K 27UD69P-W, Samsung 65 KS8000
    Storage #1Samsun 960 Pro M.2
    Storage #2Samsung 1TB x4 + M.2 Boot/os Drive
    CPU CoolerXSPC 360mm for GPU & H100i for CPU
    CaseThermaltake
    Power SupplyCORSAIR RM Series, RM750, 750 Watt, 80+ Gold Certified, Fully Modular Power Supply, Microsoft Modern
    OS Windows 10 - 1903 - 18362.356

    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    103

    Quote Originally Posted by Demoniacstar View Post
    that's fast ram...let us know where it settles in at?...you doing any overclocking and or voltage tuning?...
    or just going to run stock/auto settings ?
    im still working on my settings and tuning it up... still 3000 mhz ram seems stable and hard to get any higher and stable past 3066
    could be ram limitation but Teamgroup has a good rep as being good overclocking ram so i don't think it is....
    voltages and the llc seems very odd to me also..
    but it feels more stable as a bios program if that makes sence
    i did some volt adjustments. ram boot voltage and Dram voltage is now set to 1.4. and everything running stable.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	1.JPG 
Views:	115 
Size:	86.4 KB 
ID:	64755 ........... Click image for larger version. 

Name:	2.JPG 
Views:	114 
Size:	65.3 KB 
ID:	64756

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	3.JPG 
Views:	114 
Size:	61.5 KB 
ID:	64757 ........... Click image for larger version. 

Name:	4.JPG 
Views:	112 
Size:	63.4 KB 
ID:	64758

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	4.JPG 
Views:	113 
Size:	75.1 KB 
ID:	64762 ........... Click image for larger version. 

Name:	cachemem.png 
Views:	6 
Size:	149.2 KB 
ID:	64759
    Last edited by Saikamaldoss; 05-22-2017 at 03:25 PM.

  8. #448
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Demoniacstar PC Specs
    Demoniacstar PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)none
    MotherboardAsus Crosshair VI Hero
    ProcessorRyzen 1800x
    Memory (part number)tdrgd4 16g3000hc16cdc01
    Graphics Card #1XFX R9 390/ EK water block OC'd
    Graphics Card #2XFX R9 390/ EK water block OC'd
    Sound Cardon board
    Monitor2X 24" veiwsonic 1080p/ 55"Samsung 4k curved
    Storage #1Samsung evo 840, 250gig sys drive
    Storage #25 other mixed hdd's
    CPU CoolerEK C6H mono block
    CaseThermaltake core x9
    Power SupplyThermaltake 1500w dps rgb
    Keyboard Corsair k65
    Mouse R.A.T. 9
    Headset Turtle Beach Star Wars X wing edition
    Mouse Pad WOW desk mat
    Headset/Speakers Logitech 5.1
    Accessory #1 Airplex radical 2 480 on gpus swifttech d5
    Accessory #2 Airplex radical 2 480 on cpu swifttech d5
    Accessory #3 Airplex radical 2 280 on sb p500 TT
    Demoniacstar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    160

    Quote Originally Posted by Saikamaldoss View Post
    i did some volt adjustments. ram boot voltage and Dram voltage is now set to 1.4. and everything running stable.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	1.JPG 
Views:	115 
Size:	86.4 KB 
ID:	64755 ........... Click image for larger version. 

Name:	2.JPG 
Views:	114 
Size:	65.3 KB 
ID:	64756

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	3.JPG 
Views:	114 
Size:	61.5 KB 
ID:	64757 ........... Click image for larger version. 

Name:	4.JPG 
Views:	112 
Size:	63.4 KB 
ID:	64758

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	4.JPG 
Views:	113 
Size:	75.1 KB 
ID:	64762 ........... Click image for larger version. 

Name:	cachemem.png 
Views:	6 
Size:	149.2 KB 
ID:	64759
    that ram is so fast ....wow! i'll have to put that on my list of possibilities for future upgrades .....
    i love seeing the aida cache mem test ....it's a great way to see ram speeds quickly and a great way to check voltage adjustments for cache and ram performance...
    your system is rocking man .....nice work!........
    i wish manufacturers AND OR REVIEWERS would post ram scores from that test ...only manufacturer i've ever seen post these is teamgroup...
    and that's why i went with this ram ..i seen it hitting over 50k r,w,c ...this exact ram i got....so i have hit higher at times but it's not a recurring thing...lol...

  9. #449
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array Saikamaldoss PC Specs
    Saikamaldoss PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG CROSSHAIR VIII HERO WIFI
    ProcessorAMD RyZen 3200G (Placeholder)
    Memory (part number)G.Skill F4-3200C14D-32GTZ X 2Kits 64GB
    Graphics Card #1Sapphire Vega64 - XSPC Vega Block
    MonitorLG 4K 27UD69P-W, Samsung 65 KS8000
    Storage #1Samsun 960 Pro M.2
    Storage #2Samsung 1TB x4 + M.2 Boot/os Drive
    CPU CoolerXSPC 360mm for GPU & H100i for CPU
    CaseThermaltake
    Power SupplyCORSAIR RM Series, RM750, 750 Watt, 80+ Gold Certified, Fully Modular Power Supply, Microsoft Modern
    OS Windows 10 - 1903 - 18362.356

    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    103

    Quote Originally Posted by Demoniacstar View Post
    that ram is so fast ....wow! i'll have to put that on my list of possibilities for future upgrades .....
    i love seeing the aida cache mem test ....it's a great way to see ram speeds quickly and a great way to check voltage adjustments for cache and ram performance...
    your system is rocking man .....nice work!........
    i wish manufacturers AND OR REVIEWERS would post ram scores from that test ...only manufacturer i've ever seen post these is teamgroup...
    and that's why i went with this ram ..i seen it hitting over 50k r,w,c ...this exact ram i got....so i have hit higher at times but it's not a recurring thing...lol...
    Thanks

    I will try and tweak it once I finish installing latest build w10. *

    Ya this ram was very expensive. *I paid 364$ and was not sure if it's worth the money.*

    True, ram score will be easy to decide. But I think that will be a problem when it comes to sales numbers. Buyers needs to be in a confused state for the company to sell more stuff.

    I will try lowering timing and test it and will update**

  10. #450
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array eight-bit PC Specs
    eight-bit PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)RoG Strix GL502VS-DB71
    MotherboardRoG Crosshair VI Hero
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 1800X
    Memory (part number)CMK16GX4M2B3200C16
    Graphics Card #1XFX AMD Radeon R9 390 8GB
    MonitorHP 25BW 25"
    Storage #1Samsung 960 Evo
    Storage #2Samsung 850 Evo
    CPU CoolerCorsair H115i
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Luxe Tempered Glass
    Power SupplyCorsair AX860i
    Keyboard Corsair Strafe RGB
    Mouse Corsair Scimitar RGB
    Headset SoundBlaster WoW Wireless Headset
    Headset/Speakers Logitech X-140
    OS Windows 10 Pro Creators Edition
    Accessory #1 NZXT AC-IUSBH-M1 USB Hub
    eight-bit's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    81

    1.482V .... you sir are braver than I. lol

    I have only pushed mine to a max of 1.44 and when that failed during benchmarking I immediately dialed it back and went with a slightly lower OC.

Page 45 of 267 FirstFirst ... 35 43 44 45 46 47 55 95 145 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •