Page 208 of 267 FirstFirst ... 108 158 198 206 207 208 209 210 218 258 ... LastLast
Results 2,071 to 2,080 of 2664
  1. #2071
    ROG Enthusiast Array JohnnyKurzschluss PC Specs
    JohnnyKurzschluss PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Acer Nitro 5 AN515 32GB
    MotherboardCrosshair VI Hero
    ProcessorRyzen 7 1800X @ 3,6Ghz,1,15V
    Memory (part number)2x F4-3200C16D-32GVK @ 2800 14-16-16-34 2T
    Graphics Card #1ASUS STRIX RX 580 O8G
    Graphics Card #2ASUS STRIX RX 580 O8G (PCI passthrough)
    Monitor43: 3840x2160, 32: 2560x1600, 24: 1980x1200
    Storage #1LVM with NAS disks
    Storage #2Samsung 960 Pro (ESP, Hibernation Image)
    CPU CoolerThermalright Macho Rev. B
    CaseAntec Twelve Hundred
    Power SupplyCorsair AX 850 Gold
    OS Archlinux (& virtually Windumb 10)
    Network Router1 Gbit/s
    Accessory #1 PCI passthrough on USB 3 ports
    Accessory #2 Delock USB 2 sharing switch for the keyboard

    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    26

    The BCLK bug after S3 sleep is real.

    Whoever programmed this should try C#.
    (No, please don't. I'm trying to be funny.)

    I've been playing there and the issue has vanished somehow (according to /proc/cpuinfo)

    But my system froze few times on 6001 when i was away...
    not sure whether my VM was up or not

    I'd like to see some more OC on my system but i think the thermal conditions are too rough
    Having an ASUS board?
    Increasing the Capabilities in your Digi+ VRM can prevent your hardware from being shut off (relaxes over-current condition).
    Do it if you DID NOT set bad settings but didn't get it stable. (i.e. your hardware is for overclocking, high destiny, whatever).

  2. #2072
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array FoxTech PC Specs
    FoxTech PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS Crosshair VI Hero
    ProcessorRyzen 7 1800x @4,0Ghz
    Memory (part number)Dominator Platinum @3333Mhz
    Graphics Card #1Palit Super Jetstream GTX 1080 @2000Mhz-Boost clock 2138Mhz
    Sound CardSoundblaster Z
    MonitorSamsung 34"curved S34E790C
    Storage #1Samsung 960 Evo
    Storage #2Samsung 850 Pro
    CPU CoolerCustom water cooled
    CaseThermaltake Core X9 (modified)
    Power Supplybe quiet! DARK POWER PRO 11 850W
    Keyboard Steelseries Apex 500 Gaming
    Mouse ET-X08
    Headset HyperX Cloud Gaming
    Headset/Speakers Kingston Cloud Gaming B/W
    OS Windows 10 Pro 64
    FoxTech's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    76

    Quote Originally Posted by lcapellaro View Post
    Could you send me your all bios settings at 4ghz in 3008 bios? Thanks!
    Hello!

    Will do so. I have them stored somewhere.
    As soon as I have found em, I'll send them your way.

    If you want to use my settings 1 to 1, it probably wont work for you.
    Every chip is different and every ram kit aswell.

    I haven't changed much in the Bios. I guess, I grabed a good chip.
    Last edited by FoxTech; 04-03-2018 at 10:20 PM.

  3. #2073
    ROG Enthusiast Array AfterShock PC Specs
    AfterShock PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Crosshair VI Hero
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 7 2700x
    Memory (part number)F4-3200C14-8GVK
    Graphics Card #1Evga GTX 1080TI
    Sound CardOnboard
    MonitorAsus VE278Q
    Storage #1Corsair MP500 M.2
    CPU CoolerCorsair H100i V2 Extreme
    Casecorsair crystal 570x
    Power SupplyCORSAIR RMx Series 850W
    Keyboard Corsair Strafe mk2
    Mouse Logitech G903
    Headset AfterGlow
    Mouse Pad Logitech PowerPlay
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    Network RouterBuffalo WZR-1750DHP

    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    39

    Quote Originally Posted by FoxTech View Post
    Hello!

    Will do so. I have them stored somewhere.
    As soon as I have found em, I'll send them your way.

    If you want to use my settings 1 to 1, it probably wont work for you.
    Every chip is different and every ram kit aswell.

    I haven't changed much in the Bios. I guess, I grabed a good chip.
    I too would like to see your settings, I was able to get 4ghz stable when I got this board but 2 bios revs later it wasn't stable anymore.

  4. #2074
    ROG Enthusiast Array DJ Bully PC Specs
    DJ Bully PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Novatech i7
    MotherboardCrosshair Hero VI
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 3900X
    Memory (part number)F4-3000C14D-32GTZ @ 3600C16
    Graphics Card #1Asrock Phantom Gaming Radeon VII
    Graphics Card #2Sapphire Vega 64 Water Cooled
    Graphics Card #3Sapphire Vega 64 Water Cooled
    Sound Cardonboard
    Monitor3 x iiyama G-MASTER GB2888UHSU (4k)
    Storage #1Samsung 960 Evo M.2 NvMe SSD 250GB (system)
    Storage #21 x Crucial MX-200 500GB SSD's, 2 x Samsung 860 1TB, WD Black 1TB & 2TB HDD
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH D15
    CaseNZXT Phantom Full Tower
    Power SupplyEVGA 1000W T2 Supernova Platinum
    Keyboard Cougar 700k
    Mouse Cougar 700M
    Mouse Pad Obutto keyboard & Mouse table
    Headset/Speakers Phillips 2+1
    OS Win 10 Pro
    Network RouterNetgear all singing all dancing + 8 port switch
    Accessory #1 Obutto Ozone v2 triple monitor stand/sim racing rig
    Accessory #2 Fantec Clubsport V1 Wheel,BMW GT wheel, V2 Pedals
    Accessory #3 Saitek Pro Flight X-55 Rhino
    DJ Bully's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    15
    Posts
    25

    As far as I can tell, the best BIOS for Gen 1 Ryzen is 3008, after that they started to optimize for Ryzen 2. Because of this you need to add more Volts to keep the same clocks as before. If you are already close to the limit then it's curtains!

    So with Gen 1 Ryzen I would not update past 3008.

    I'm currently on 6001 (latest) but am considering going back.

  5. #2075
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array FoxTech PC Specs
    FoxTech PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS Crosshair VI Hero
    ProcessorRyzen 7 1800x @4,0Ghz
    Memory (part number)Dominator Platinum @3333Mhz
    Graphics Card #1Palit Super Jetstream GTX 1080 @2000Mhz-Boost clock 2138Mhz
    Sound CardSoundblaster Z
    MonitorSamsung 34"curved S34E790C
    Storage #1Samsung 960 Evo
    Storage #2Samsung 850 Pro
    CPU CoolerCustom water cooled
    CaseThermaltake Core X9 (modified)
    Power Supplybe quiet! DARK POWER PRO 11 850W
    Keyboard Steelseries Apex 500 Gaming
    Mouse ET-X08
    Headset HyperX Cloud Gaming
    Headset/Speakers Kingston Cloud Gaming B/W
    OS Windows 10 Pro 64
    FoxTech's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    76

    I switched to 6001 yesterday, because I got new Memory. (Corsair Dominator Platinum 3466Mhz)
    They run at 3333Mhz with 16-17-17-17-35-51 Timings
    3466Mhz not possible to boot. I tryed timings up to 21 *lol*

    I was looking for the 3008 Bios file for you guys but wasn't able to find them.
    I may have formated the USB Stick.

    I'm also thinking to switching back to 3008
    6001 has some issues with the voltage settings. Not sure, if AGESA update from 3008 to 3502 made any differnce.
    With 6001 I get constant BSOD while surfing or working. Its anoying =(

    If Ryzen2 will become better... realy better, I may switch to the new one. Maybe ;-)

    Update

    I switched back to 3008 because of the voltage issue.
    Unfortunately my Dominator Platinum wont run @ 3333Mhz again.
    3200 are working with "usable" timings.

    I hope, the official version of the Bios 6001 will work proper, so I can use it without watching temps and voltages all the time.
    Last edited by FoxTech; 04-05-2018 at 02:11 PM.

  6. #2076
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    121

    FYI

    Test BIOS 0001 with AGESA 1.0.0.2a for C6H, official beta will follow if no major issues are found (including C6HWIFI/C6E).

    http://www.mediafire.com/file/x22uon...-ASUS-0001.zip

    SHA256 4d22d089971b385a5356751d0bb5600b07c631b38420325dcd 5b8b50ed8b5742

    - Sleep/resume timer issues when overclocking fixed
    - OS frequency reporting when overclocking back to normal
    - SIO sensor/fan fix not yet implemented
    - HPET disable option in BIOS not yet implemented

  7. #2077
    ROG Enthusiast Array DJ Bully PC Specs
    DJ Bully PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Novatech i7
    MotherboardCrosshair Hero VI
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 3900X
    Memory (part number)F4-3000C14D-32GTZ @ 3600C16
    Graphics Card #1Asrock Phantom Gaming Radeon VII
    Graphics Card #2Sapphire Vega 64 Water Cooled
    Graphics Card #3Sapphire Vega 64 Water Cooled
    Sound Cardonboard
    Monitor3 x iiyama G-MASTER GB2888UHSU (4k)
    Storage #1Samsung 960 Evo M.2 NvMe SSD 250GB (system)
    Storage #21 x Crucial MX-200 500GB SSD's, 2 x Samsung 860 1TB, WD Black 1TB & 2TB HDD
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH D15
    CaseNZXT Phantom Full Tower
    Power SupplyEVGA 1000W T2 Supernova Platinum
    Keyboard Cougar 700k
    Mouse Cougar 700M
    Mouse Pad Obutto keyboard & Mouse table
    Headset/Speakers Phillips 2+1
    OS Win 10 Pro
    Network RouterNetgear all singing all dancing + 8 port switch
    Accessory #1 Obutto Ozone v2 triple monitor stand/sim racing rig
    Accessory #2 Fantec Clubsport V1 Wheel,BMW GT wheel, V2 Pedals
    Accessory #3 Saitek Pro Flight X-55 Rhino
    DJ Bully's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    15
    Posts
    25

    Cool

    Quote Originally Posted by FoxTech View Post
    I switched to 6001 yesterday, because I got new Memory. (Corsair Dominator Platinum 3466Mhz)
    They run at 3333Mhz with 16-17-17-17-35-51 Timings
    3466Mhz not possible to boot. I tryed timings up to 21 *lol*
    Why not get some samsung B-die memory like most G.skill/flare X sets, 8 Pack team group etc 3200 C14 pretty much guaranteed and probably capable of 3333 C14 or even 3466 C14 if your lucky.

    That is how Ryzen fly's!

  8. #2078
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array FoxTech PC Specs
    FoxTech PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS Crosshair VI Hero
    ProcessorRyzen 7 1800x @4,0Ghz
    Memory (part number)Dominator Platinum @3333Mhz
    Graphics Card #1Palit Super Jetstream GTX 1080 @2000Mhz-Boost clock 2138Mhz
    Sound CardSoundblaster Z
    MonitorSamsung 34"curved S34E790C
    Storage #1Samsung 960 Evo
    Storage #2Samsung 850 Pro
    CPU CoolerCustom water cooled
    CaseThermaltake Core X9 (modified)
    Power Supplybe quiet! DARK POWER PRO 11 850W
    Keyboard Steelseries Apex 500 Gaming
    Mouse ET-X08
    Headset HyperX Cloud Gaming
    Headset/Speakers Kingston Cloud Gaming B/W
    OS Windows 10 Pro 64
    FoxTech's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    76

    Hello DJ!

    Well, a good question, I did not.
    I stick again with 6001 and Ram @ 3333. 3008 wasn't working properly for some unknown reason.
    Hell, my PC is fast enough with cl16.
    Maybe, if price gets more "friendly" for memory, I switch again.

    But I have another question to the community.
    My 12V, 5V and 3,3V wont reach those numbers. I switched the PSU but still 11,2v to 11,8V (Bios and HWMonitor)
    Is this only a inaccuracy reading or a problem with the board?
    I get BSOD's from time to time in idle or under load. OS is fresh, drivers are up to date and M.2 + SSD's nearly empty.

    chears Fox

  9. #2079
    ROG Enthusiast Array DJ Bully PC Specs
    DJ Bully PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Novatech i7
    MotherboardCrosshair Hero VI
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 3900X
    Memory (part number)F4-3000C14D-32GTZ @ 3600C16
    Graphics Card #1Asrock Phantom Gaming Radeon VII
    Graphics Card #2Sapphire Vega 64 Water Cooled
    Graphics Card #3Sapphire Vega 64 Water Cooled
    Sound Cardonboard
    Monitor3 x iiyama G-MASTER GB2888UHSU (4k)
    Storage #1Samsung 960 Evo M.2 NvMe SSD 250GB (system)
    Storage #21 x Crucial MX-200 500GB SSD's, 2 x Samsung 860 1TB, WD Black 1TB & 2TB HDD
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH D15
    CaseNZXT Phantom Full Tower
    Power SupplyEVGA 1000W T2 Supernova Platinum
    Keyboard Cougar 700k
    Mouse Cougar 700M
    Mouse Pad Obutto keyboard & Mouse table
    Headset/Speakers Phillips 2+1
    OS Win 10 Pro
    Network RouterNetgear all singing all dancing + 8 port switch
    Accessory #1 Obutto Ozone v2 triple monitor stand/sim racing rig
    Accessory #2 Fantec Clubsport V1 Wheel,BMW GT wheel, V2 Pedals
    Accessory #3 Saitek Pro Flight X-55 Rhino
    DJ Bully's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    15
    Posts
    25

    Hi Fox,
    I find that my 12V, 3.3V & 5V are usually just a little over, rather than under. Have you checked voltages from HWINFO? It should be more accurate.

  10. #2080
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array FoxTech PC Specs
    FoxTech PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS Crosshair VI Hero
    ProcessorRyzen 7 1800x @4,0Ghz
    Memory (part number)Dominator Platinum @3333Mhz
    Graphics Card #1Palit Super Jetstream GTX 1080 @2000Mhz-Boost clock 2138Mhz
    Sound CardSoundblaster Z
    MonitorSamsung 34"curved S34E790C
    Storage #1Samsung 960 Evo
    Storage #2Samsung 850 Pro
    CPU CoolerCustom water cooled
    CaseThermaltake Core X9 (modified)
    Power Supplybe quiet! DARK POWER PRO 11 850W
    Keyboard Steelseries Apex 500 Gaming
    Mouse ET-X08
    Headset HyperX Cloud Gaming
    Headset/Speakers Kingston Cloud Gaming B/W
    OS Windows 10 Pro 64
    FoxTech's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    76

    Yep, I checked it with HW Info + Bios

    The Ryzen System of my wifey shows the voltage also a bit over than under.
    Hmmm... Will check with a multi-meter
    Greetings

Page 208 of 267 FirstFirst ... 108 158 198 206 207 208 209 210 218 258 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •