Page 51 of 268 FirstFirst ... 41 49 50 51 52 53 61 101 151 ... LastLast
Results 501 to 510 of 2676
  1. #501
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Demoniacstar PC Specs
    Demoniacstar PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)none
    MotherboardAsus Crosshair VI Hero
    ProcessorRyzen 1800x
    Memory (part number)tdrgd4 16g3000hc16cdc01
    Graphics Card #1XFX R9 390/ EK water block OC'd
    Graphics Card #2XFX R9 390/ EK water block OC'd
    Sound Cardon board
    Monitor2X 24" veiwsonic 1080p/ 55"Samsung 4k curved
    Storage #1Samsung evo 840, 250gig sys drive
    Storage #25 other mixed hdd's
    CPU CoolerEK C6H mono block
    CaseThermaltake core x9
    Power SupplyThermaltake 1500w dps rgb
    Keyboard Corsair k65
    Mouse R.A.T. 9
    Headset Turtle Beach Star Wars X wing edition
    Mouse Pad WOW desk mat
    Headset/Speakers Logitech 5.1
    Accessory #1 Airplex radical 2 480 on gpus swifttech d5
    Accessory #2 Airplex radical 2 480 on cpu swifttech d5
    Accessory #3 Airplex radical 2 280 on sb p500 TT
    Demoniacstar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    160

    Quote Originally Posted by injen1 View Post
    Please I beg for a bios that don't report +20 Celsius at temperature, please someone upload it somewhere, 1201 and 9955 still reports sky high temperatures.
    Thank you in advance

    Στάλθηκε από το SM-G935F μου χρησιμοποιώντας Tapatalk
    in the newest beta Aida64 the cpu diode temperature is without the +20 temp offset by AMD......the temp in Aida64 that reads cpu is actually the cpu socket temp..
    Aida64 does not subtract AMD's +20 offset from the socket temp.... you can however change the offset to cpu socket temp to match cpu diode offset change in Aida64....in the menu bar click file/preferences/Hardware Monitoring/Corrections
    after clicking on Corrections you will see the Corrections menu on the right side
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	1-1 aida64.JPG 
Views:	3 
Size:	66.9 KB 
ID:	65090

    click new you will see this
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	1-2 aida64.JPG 
Views:	4 
Size:	79.9 KB 
ID:	65091
    click on "CPU" that is the CPU Socket temp..then in the offset box type -20 then click ok then click apply...the temp and setting this offset correction matches the motherboard socket temp perfectly to my temp gun ....yes the temp varies a lot from spot to spot around the socket area but i have found the hottest spot will match what aida64 reads after setting the offset....the cpu offset is also only set in the newest beta release of Aida64 so if your temps are running high you can use the cpu diode correction tab to set the offset to cpu complexes(diode) it is truly a -20...AMD said they added a +20...and this temp offset is only on the 1600x,1700x and 1800x 94w cpu's it does not apply to any other ryzen cpu's...
    https://www.reddit.com/r/Amd/comment...rature_offset/
    Last edited by Demoniacstar; 06-03-2017 at 05:10 PM.

  2. #502
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    29

    And there is no bios that corrects or will corrects this offset?

    Στάλθηκε από το SM-G935F μου χρησιμοποιώντας Tapatalk

  3. #503
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Demoniacstar PC Specs
    Demoniacstar PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)none
    MotherboardAsus Crosshair VI Hero
    ProcessorRyzen 1800x
    Memory (part number)tdrgd4 16g3000hc16cdc01
    Graphics Card #1XFX R9 390/ EK water block OC'd
    Graphics Card #2XFX R9 390/ EK water block OC'd
    Sound Cardon board
    Monitor2X 24" veiwsonic 1080p/ 55"Samsung 4k curved
    Storage #1Samsung evo 840, 250gig sys drive
    Storage #25 other mixed hdd's
    CPU CoolerEK C6H mono block
    CaseThermaltake core x9
    Power SupplyThermaltake 1500w dps rgb
    Keyboard Corsair k65
    Mouse R.A.T. 9
    Headset Turtle Beach Star Wars X wing edition
    Mouse Pad WOW desk mat
    Headset/Speakers Logitech 5.1
    Accessory #1 Airplex radical 2 480 on gpus swifttech d5
    Accessory #2 Airplex radical 2 480 on cpu swifttech d5
    Accessory #3 Airplex radical 2 280 on sb p500 TT
    Demoniacstar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    160

    Quote Originally Posted by injen1 View Post
    And there is no bios that corrects or will corrects this offset?

    Στάλθηκε από το SM-G935F μου χρησιμοποιώντας Tapatalk
    no their is not. i hear AMD plans to leave it this way.....
    best way to deal with it is to just rememebr it's 20 degrees lower then it is ....or use a program that lets you set a -20 degree off set to those two temps..
    some programs do report correct temps on both those sensors .....some just the cpu diode or complexes as AMD calls them
    and if you have more then one sensor program running at one time they can interfere with each other and not be reading right at all!...
    rememebr that 90c degree or 95c degree max temp also drops by 20 degrees if you are running a program that changes this offset
    so you would be at a 70c to 75c degree max cpu diode temp

  4. #504
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    29

    And how I suppose to deal with the heavy encode ? The processor goes above 105c and the system reset and freeze, any solution for this ? Or I must go with a custom water loop?

    Στάλθηκε από το SM-G935F μου χρησιμοποιώντας Tapatalk

  5. #505
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Demoniacstar PC Specs
    Demoniacstar PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)none
    MotherboardAsus Crosshair VI Hero
    ProcessorRyzen 1800x
    Memory (part number)tdrgd4 16g3000hc16cdc01
    Graphics Card #1XFX R9 390/ EK water block OC'd
    Graphics Card #2XFX R9 390/ EK water block OC'd
    Sound Cardon board
    Monitor2X 24" veiwsonic 1080p/ 55"Samsung 4k curved
    Storage #1Samsung evo 840, 250gig sys drive
    Storage #25 other mixed hdd's
    CPU CoolerEK C6H mono block
    CaseThermaltake core x9
    Power SupplyThermaltake 1500w dps rgb
    Keyboard Corsair k65
    Mouse R.A.T. 9
    Headset Turtle Beach Star Wars X wing edition
    Mouse Pad WOW desk mat
    Headset/Speakers Logitech 5.1
    Accessory #1 Airplex radical 2 480 on gpus swifttech d5
    Accessory #2 Airplex radical 2 480 on cpu swifttech d5
    Accessory #3 Airplex radical 2 280 on sb p500 TT
    Demoniacstar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    160

    Quote Originally Posted by injen1 View Post
    And how I suppose to deal with the heavy encode ? The processor goes above 105c and the system reset and freeze, any solution for this ? Or I must go with a custom water loop?

    Στάλθηκε από το SM-G935F μου χρησιμοποιώντας Tapatalk
    i would suggest to tone down the overclock.....or run stock auto setting and just tweak ram till you find a better cooling solution....
    i have never been that hot on cpu ...and i've seen 1800 x's on air not even running like that...
    i don't know what your running or anything about your build so i do not know ....
    but yes you need to figure that out man

  6. #506
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    29

    I have a kraken x62 and I suppose I must go with a custom water loop to deal with the temps , I can't really think anything else

    Στάλθηκε από το SM-G935F μου χρησιμοποιώντας Tapatalk

  7. #507
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Demoniacstar PC Specs
    Demoniacstar PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)none
    MotherboardAsus Crosshair VI Hero
    ProcessorRyzen 1800x
    Memory (part number)tdrgd4 16g3000hc16cdc01
    Graphics Card #1XFX R9 390/ EK water block OC'd
    Graphics Card #2XFX R9 390/ EK water block OC'd
    Sound Cardon board
    Monitor2X 24" veiwsonic 1080p/ 55"Samsung 4k curved
    Storage #1Samsung evo 840, 250gig sys drive
    Storage #25 other mixed hdd's
    CPU CoolerEK C6H mono block
    CaseThermaltake core x9
    Power SupplyThermaltake 1500w dps rgb
    Keyboard Corsair k65
    Mouse R.A.T. 9
    Headset Turtle Beach Star Wars X wing edition
    Mouse Pad WOW desk mat
    Headset/Speakers Logitech 5.1
    Accessory #1 Airplex radical 2 480 on gpus swifttech d5
    Accessory #2 Airplex radical 2 480 on cpu swifttech d5
    Accessory #3 Airplex radical 2 280 on sb p500 TT
    Demoniacstar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    160

    Quote Originally Posted by injen1 View Post
    I have a kraken x62 and I suppose I must go with a custom water loop to deal with the temps , I can't really think anything else

    Στάλθηκε από το SM-G935F μου χρησιμοποιώντας Tapatalk
    a custom loop should not be needed ....but ...that is insane temps for a 280 rad man....what are you trying to run for a overclock.....
    are you sure that pump/block is mounted right and making the right contact to cpu?

  8. #508
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    29

    Do you believe that I put the wrong screws to the cpu ? How stupid I must be ?

    Στάλθηκε από το SM-G935F μου χρησιμοποιώντας Tapatalk

  9. #509
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Reputation
    17
    Posts
    142

    you can change the sensemi offset to its proper value. the fans wont spin up like they did and everything needs recalibrating to keep the system cool.

    I ended up leaving it as amd intended.
    AsusCrosshairVIHero - 2700x@4.30Ghz~1.373v
    32Gb G.Skill RGB Trident 16gb3466Mhz + 16gb4266Mhz DDR4@3466mhz
    Titan Xp
    1TbSamsung960EVO M.2 1TbSamsung850EVO SSD Seagate2TB/3Tb CorsairForceGt 64gb
    TTtoughpower1200w80
    Thermaltake Core X71 Tempered glass side panal

  10. #510
    ROG Enthusiast Array Big_Gray PC Specs
    Big_Gray PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Zenpad Z580CA
    MotherboardCrosshair VII Hero
    ProcessorRyzen 2700X
    Memory (part number)CMU16GX4M2C320016R
    Graphics Card #1ROG STRIX RX VEGA56 O8G
    MonitorAcer XF270HU 144Hz IPS
    Storage #1Samsung 970 Evo
    Storage #2Samsung 960 Evo
    CPU CoolerCorsair H115i
    CaseCorsair Air 540
    Power SupplySeasonic 850W Titanium
    Keyboard Corsair K70 RGB
    Mouse Corsair M65 RGB
    Headset N/A
    Mouse Pad Corsair
    Headset/Speakers Edifier Monitors
    OS Windows10 x64
    Network RouterTP-Link VR2800
    Accessory #1 Oculus Rift VR
    Accessory #2 Synology DS216+II
    Accessory #3 Synology DS116

    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    64

    Quote Originally Posted by injen1 View Post
    Please I beg for a bios that don't report +20 Celsius at temperature, please someone upload it somewhere, 1201 and 9955 still reports sky high temperatures.
    Thank you in advance

    Στάλθηκε από το SM-G935F μου χρησιμοποιώντας Tapatalk

    You can install the AMD Ryzen Master utility. This reports the correct temperature without the +20 offset and it's free.

    https://www.amd.com/en/technologies/ryzen-master

Page 51 of 268 FirstFirst ... 41 49 50 51 52 53 61 101 151 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •