Page 101 of 267 FirstFirst ... 51 91 99 100 101 102 103 111 151 201 ... LastLast
Results 1,001 to 1,010 of 2664
  1. #1001
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array syldon PC Specs
    syldon PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus crosshair VII
    Processor2700X
    Memory (part number)G.Skill Trident Z 32GB DDR4 F4-4000C18Q-32GTZKW running at 3466 14-14-14-28
    Graphics Card #1MSI 1080
    Graphics Card #2MSI 1080
    Sound Cardon board
    MonitorAsus PB287Q X 2
    Storage #1480gb M2 samsung m961
    Storage #21tb 850 evo and 2tb 850 evo
    CPU Coolercorsair hydro 110i
    Casegeneric
    Power Supplytitanium 1600w platinum
    Keyboard corsair strafe
    Mouse logitech g700
    Headset logitech g930
    Mouse Pad corsair duo
    OS Windows 10 po
    Network RouterVirgin media super hub 2
    Accessory #1 https://imgur.com/KRQSu70
    syldon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Reputation
    12
    Posts
    198

    Moved from 9920 to 1501. Used exactly the same settings. Booted np.
    vddp 0.855, dram 1.35 (auto), CPU offset +0.0375, Soc offset 0.0500

    Temps very jumpy at OS start.
    On 1403 I sat at 47c with 3466 mem clock(and a crap set up).
    on 9920 I sat at 50c jumping to 58c with 3600 mem clock
    on 1501 I sit at 52c jumping to 63c for first 3-4 mins then settles.

    This one seems more stable. 9920 felt glitchie in parts with hindsight. Like it just froze occasionally, not much but it was there on certain boot ups. I am only on my 4th boot up here so maybe I am wrong on this one.

    Through put is a lot higher as well as very low latencies. This showed out in game benching +1 average fps, and +2-3 maximum fps on 4k using a single 1080. I use formula one 2016. it has a nice benching run built in.

    no failed boots as yet, but it is early. I wont memtest, because if it failed I would probably be looking at a divorce along with a hunt for a new job.

    I attached aida64 results
    1501 with 3600 on a speed system top
    1501 with 3600 on my normal system middle
    9920 with 3600 on my normal system bottom


    EDIT
    F n H this bios revision is good. I set my system for a speed result in aida64, all redundant process stopped except bit defender. All my previous results have been on my normal running system. I should add I changed a couple of settings in the bios, one of which was twr to 10. Seems stable I will run a memtest after all.
    Miniatura de Adjuntos Miniatura de Adjuntos 3600 1501 rigged for speed.png  

    3600 - 1501.png  

    3600 - 9920.png  

    Last edited by syldon; 07-29-2017 at 02:14 PM.

  2. #1002
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Thank you veru=y much, Raja.

    Works fine Wi-fi-AC 1501.

  3. #1003
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    68

    Im still on 1403 and followed this guide

    https://rog.asus.com/forum/showthrea...ance-amp-Guide

    After that I didnt have a single issue with gskill flare x @3200 and pstate OC @3.8 with ryzen 1700. Is it still advisable to update the bios?

  4. #1004
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array syldon PC Specs
    syldon PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus crosshair VII
    Processor2700X
    Memory (part number)G.Skill Trident Z 32GB DDR4 F4-4000C18Q-32GTZKW running at 3466 14-14-14-28
    Graphics Card #1MSI 1080
    Graphics Card #2MSI 1080
    Sound Cardon board
    MonitorAsus PB287Q X 2
    Storage #1480gb M2 samsung m961
    Storage #21tb 850 evo and 2tb 850 evo
    CPU Coolercorsair hydro 110i
    Casegeneric
    Power Supplytitanium 1600w platinum
    Keyboard corsair strafe
    Mouse logitech g700
    Headset logitech g930
    Mouse Pad corsair duo
    OS Windows 10 po
    Network RouterVirgin media super hub 2
    Accessory #1 https://imgur.com/KRQSu70
    syldon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Reputation
    12
    Posts
    198

    Quote Originally Posted by Ocelot View Post
    Im still on 1403 and followed this guide

    https://rog.asus.com/forum/showthrea...ance-amp-Guide

    After that I didnt have a single issue with gskill flare x @3200 and pstate OC @3.8 with ryzen 1700. Is it still advisable to update the bios?
    What is your CPU voltage sitting at? The maximum recommendation is 1.4. That guide says 1.475v then add load line 4 to it. You must be hitting 2v at some points. 1.6 is considered extreme over volting.

  5. #1005
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    68

    Quote Originally Posted by syldon View Post
    What is your CPU voltage sitting at? The maximum recommendation is 1.4. That guide says 1.475v then add load line 4 to it. You must be hitting 2v at some points. 1.6 is considered extreme over volting.
    cpu @1.378v and ram @1.35v*

  6. #1006
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    13
    Posts
    194

    Quote Originally Posted by syldon View Post
    Finally sorted. This is my fourth post, because I was certain I understood wtf I was doing. Seems not.

    Anyways got my head around what needs to be done when setting up the timings manually. For anyone who wants to spend a couple of days working through timings start by using this link. I had to make a sheet up just to keep track of what I was changing, which helped me understand it in the end.

    This set up ran through memtest86 zero errors. Probably the most serious couple of hours of my life. It comes back near to the 70ns latency. I was hoping for sub 70 but it wont drop any lower without finding errors (or at least not for me).



    My voltages are dram on auto (1.35), Cpu offset +0.02500, soc offset+ 0.0375. Still getting the occasional cold boot error haven't tried upping the retries yet, that is next, it doesn't defer these settings actually work now.



    MI skew is left disabled
    Bankswap enabled (disabled was causing cold boot errors)
    gear down is also enabled. My system wont boot above 3333 with gear down disabled.
    power down is disabled (still testing stuff)
    Can you please tell me where to find the BankSwap setting in the bios ?

  7. #1007
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array syldon PC Specs
    syldon PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus crosshair VII
    Processor2700X
    Memory (part number)G.Skill Trident Z 32GB DDR4 F4-4000C18Q-32GTZKW running at 3466 14-14-14-28
    Graphics Card #1MSI 1080
    Graphics Card #2MSI 1080
    Sound Cardon board
    MonitorAsus PB287Q X 2
    Storage #1480gb M2 samsung m961
    Storage #21tb 850 evo and 2tb 850 evo
    CPU Coolercorsair hydro 110i
    Casegeneric
    Power Supplytitanium 1600w platinum
    Keyboard corsair strafe
    Mouse logitech g700
    Headset logitech g930
    Mouse Pad corsair duo
    OS Windows 10 po
    Network RouterVirgin media super hub 2
    Accessory #1 https://imgur.com/KRQSu70
    syldon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Reputation
    12
    Posts
    198

    Quote Originally Posted by jbasemoine View Post
    Can you please tell me where to find the BankSwap setting in the bios ?
    Advanced > AMD CBS > UMC common options > DRAM memory mapping.

    The most common recommendation is bankswap disabled, and bankswapalt enabled to help reduce latency by a little. I was finding that it made my system a little unstable on 9920. I am not done setting up on 1501 yet to repeat that claim.

    Last edited by syldon; 07-30-2017 at 05:09 AM.

  8. #1008
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Clouseau PC Specs
    Clouseau PC Specs
    MotherboardROG STRIX X470-F GAMING
    Processor3800X @ PE lvl3
    Memory (part number)F4-3600C16D-16GTZ @ 3600
    Graphics Card #1ROG STRIX OC GTX 1080
    MonitorSamsung C27HG70
    Storage #1Samsung 960 EVO
    Storage #2Samsung 850 EVO
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-D15 SE-AM4
    CaseThermaltake Core X9
    Power SupplySeasonic Prime SSR-1200PD
    OS Windows 10 Pro RS4(1903)
    Clouseau's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    146

    Quote Originally Posted by Syaoran View Post
    When are we actually going to see some of the important fixes make it into a new BIOS? I think fixing the cold boot issue and ensuring the AIO Pump and CPU Fan headers don't shut off are two issues that should be well ahead of what was done for 1501. I would also like to see the duplicate settings disappear, because setting them in one place and then having to double check in them in another is kind of annoying.
    The duplicate settings in the CBS section is a benefit for oc'ing. If it does not take, the settings a wiped. Main thing, it is recommended that if the setting is input ouside of CBS, the CBS setting is to be left on Auto. The other area settings override what is set in the CBS section. No double checking is needed.

  9. #1009
    ROG Enthusiast Array kmaximo PC Specs
    kmaximo PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Crosshair VI Hero
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 7 1800X
    Memory (part number)G.Skill F4-3200C15-16GTZ x 4 (64GB)
    Graphics Card #1PNY Nvidia GTX 1080Ti
    Monitor(3) x 24" Dell
    Storage #1M2-Samsung SSD 960 Pro 512GB
    Storage #2(2) x Crucial CT525MX300SSD1
    CPU CoolerCorsair H115i
    CaseAntec S10
    Power SupplyEVGA SuperNOVA 1300 G2 120-G2-1300-XR
    Keyboard Microsoft Natural Ergonomic 4000 USB Keyboard
    Mouse Microsoft Intellimouse 3.0
    Headset Sennheiser PC 350
    OS Windows 10 - always latest preview
    Network RouterNetgear
    Accessory #1 Oculus Rift + Oculus Touch

    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    31

    To whomever is creating these BIOS - ???

    1201 BIOS with D.O.C.P (4) - this BIOS with this BIOS setting without changing anything else allowed for 64 Gig of 3200MHZ Trident Z RAM to run at 3199 which is as close as you can get.

    From every single BIOS since I'm unable to get even close or over the 2133MHZ period.

    What changed with the D.O.C.P (4) that is now not allowing this to work?

    Would you be able to in future or in the next release of BIOS 150x replace the D.O.C.P (4) with exactly what was in BIOS 1201???

  10. #1010
    ROG Enthusiast Array Culley40 PC Specs
    Culley40 PC Specs
    Motherboardasus x370 crosshair iv hero
    Processorryzen 1800x
    Memory (part number)corsair 3200 mhz lpx
    Graphics Card #1gtx 1080ti
    Storage #1patriot hellfire m.2 nvme ssd
    CPU Coolercorsair h110
    Casethermaltake p5
    Power Supplyevga 1000w g2
    Keyboard g.skill rgb keyboard
    Mouse g,skill gaming mouse
    Headset logitech 940
    OS windows 10 64

    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    42

    Angry problems using 4 sticks of ram

    i am using an 1800x and corsair vengence lpx 3200mhz, with 2 sticks of ram my 1800x will run at 4ghz at 1.4v with ram at 1.35v at 3200mhz, with 4 sticks of ram it take 1.438v at 4 ghz and the ram won't go over 3,000 mhz at 1.4v, i require 32 gb of system ram for my programs, x-plane 11 specifically uses 18gb of system ram and 9gb of vram. i am using bios version 1501, we need some optimization for 4 sticks, i had 2 sticks of corsair dominator platinum 16X2 and i had to get rid of it because it wouldn't go over 2400mhz and it was a 3,000 mhz kit. is there a 2 stick 32gb that works correctly on ryzen? this is starting to get aggravating. it's costing me more for amd than it did for intel. the whole point was to have a 8 core 16 thread cpu at half the price of intel. i am starting to think it's not worth it.i also expected better from asus after 4 months, seriously.i love my ryzen build, i just want it to work correctly.

Page 101 of 267 FirstFirst ... 51 91 99 100 101 102 103 111 151 201 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •