Page 11 of 267 FirstFirst ... 9 10 11 12 13 21 61 111 ... LastLast
Results 101 to 110 of 2664
  1. #101
    ROG Enthusiast Array GeorgeKps PC Specs
    GeorgeKps PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Crosshair VI Hero
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 1700X
    Memory (part number)G. Skill F4-3200C14D-16GTZ
    Graphics Card #1Asus Strix RX580 Top OC
    Sound CardOn board
    MonitorAcer XF270HUA
    Storage #1Samsung NVMe 960 Evo 250GB
    Storage #2WD, 2TB Green, 1TB Green, 2TB Gold, Samsung 850 Evo 250GB
    CPU CoolerArctic Liquid Freezer 240
    CaseThermaltake Core X71
    Power SupplyCorsair RM850x
    Keyboard Asus Claymore + Keypad
    Mouse Roccat Nyth
    Headset Sennheiser hd 598
    Mouse Pad Razer Sphex V2 Regular
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z506
    OS Windows 10 Home
    Network RouterZTE ZXHN H168N

    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    35

    Quote Originally Posted by SIMONHANDLEY1 View Post
    I tried the same, both ways, and it completely killed my PC. Had to go back to version 902, hope they do an official release soon!
    Just a longshot (and forgive me for saying this) but have you tried to rename the file to C6H.CAP?
    When i purchased my board, i did the "USB back button BIOS update" thingy to 0902 and afterwards, i was able to flash 1001, 1002 (beta) and now the official one without a single problem.

    Of course, i did all these while renaming the CAP file to C6H.

    Maybe this could work?...

  2. #102
    ROG Member Array AMNFORGR's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    14

    Has anyone tried 1002? After getting my system to be stable with 1001, I'm afraid to update to 1002. I'm leaning on no since the only issue I'm having is with my f4-3200c16q-32gtzr to oc at 3200mhz. Best I can do is 2666. I read from Asus that they probably wont have a major ram update until May. Luckily, I've saved each bios on my flash drive, well I only have the last 3 revisions. Ahhh hell, I'll update and if I'm able to boot, I'll let you guys know.

  3. #103
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Demoniacstar PC Specs
    Demoniacstar PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)none
    MotherboardAsus Crosshair VI Hero
    ProcessorRyzen 1800x
    Memory (part number)tdrgd4 16g3000hc16cdc01
    Graphics Card #1XFX R9 390/ EK water block OC'd
    Graphics Card #2XFX R9 390/ EK water block OC'd
    Sound Cardon board
    Monitor2X 24" veiwsonic 1080p/ 55"Samsung 4k curved
    Storage #1Samsung evo 840, 250gig sys drive
    Storage #25 other mixed hdd's
    CPU CoolerEK C6H mono block
    CaseThermaltake core x9
    Power SupplyThermaltake 1500w dps rgb
    Keyboard Corsair k65
    Mouse R.A.T. 9
    Headset Turtle Beach Star Wars X wing edition
    Mouse Pad WOW desk mat
    Headset/Speakers Logitech 5.1
    Accessory #1 Airplex radical 2 480 on gpus swifttech d5
    Accessory #2 Airplex radical 2 480 on cpu swifttech d5
    Accessory #3 Airplex radical 2 280 on sb p500 TT
    Demoniacstar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    160

    any news you can share on a new bios with the new ram codes?.... eta. perhaps?.....
    any new beta's floating around other then 1002?
    does the officially posted 1002 bios on asus support page for this C6H contain the updated ram codes from amd?

    instead of creating a new post i thought i would edit this one

    well after installing the official posted 1002 on asus's board page
    i have as of right now got my Team group ram up to 2837 mhz! on 16-16-16-16-36-cr1 timings
    im still pushing and trying to get it faster!
    but i have to say man ...the official release 1002 bios seems a lot better the the beta 1002 i installed last week
    i am currently still tweaking voltages at this time but here is what i got so far
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	2837mhz ram.JPG 
Views:	106 
Size:	65.3 KB 
ID:	63615

    i will continue to tweak voltages and get this as fast as it's been in the past on l2 and l3..
    before i try to get it any higher ....i do not see much of a point going any higher unless i can keep the same speeds on l2 and l3 cache as i had at 2725mhz ram and so far im not seeing it ....but im still tweaking so ...we'll see
    Last edited by Demoniacstar; 03-31-2017 at 03:41 PM.

  4. #104
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    18

    I had the 0902 and could run 2666. But now with 1002 only 2400. It might be t1 timing.

  5. #105
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    15
    Posts
    20

    I'm at 3200 14 14 14 14 34 om Gskill F4-3200C14D-16GTZR on 1002.

  6. #106
    ROG Member Array Wrothbog PC Specs
    Wrothbog PC Specs
    MotherboardCrosshair VI hero
    ProcessorRyzen 1800X
    Memory (part number)Trident Z RGB (3200)
    Graphics Card #1GTX 980
    Storage #1960 Evo m.2 (500)
    Storage #2860 Evo sata (1GB)
    CPU CoolerNZXT X62 Kraken
    CaseNzxt s340 elite
    Power SupplyCorsair ax860i
    Keyboard Corsair K90
    Mouse Razer naga hex
    OS Windows 10 64bit

    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    8

    Quote Originally Posted by kildar View Post
    I'm at 3200 14 14 14 14 34 om Gskill F4-3200C14D-16GTZR on 1002.
    i didn't think there was an issue getting 2 dimm's to 3200, i thought it was getting 4 dimm's upto 3200 that was causing problems.

  7. #107
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    13
    Posts
    95

    4 banks makes it harder.

    Rank 2 ram makes it harder (16GB sticks - chips on both sides)

    and overclocking the cpu makes it harder.

    If you have all 3 in your system, you're pretty much stuck around 2666 (if your ram is rated for 3200).

    This is as much (if not more) a matter of the cpu itself and code amd provides to mobo makers than simply issues in the current bios.

  8. #108
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array BaneSilvermoon PC Specs
    BaneSilvermoon PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS Crosshair VI Hero x370
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 7 1800x
    Memory (part number)G-skill 4x8 F4-3200C14D-16GFX
    Graphics Card #1ASUS ROG STRIX-RX480-O8G
    Storage #1SAMSUNG 960 PRO M.2 1TB NVMe
    CPU CoolerCase Integrated 360mm Liquid AIO
    CaseDEEPCOOL GENOME ROG
    Power SupplySilverstone Strider SST-ST1200-PT
    Keyboard Razer Blackwidow Stealth
    Mouse Razer Mamba Chroma
    OS Win10 Home
    Network RouterNetgear Nighthawk X6

    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    122

    I've done the same procedure I did with 0902. Download 1002, rename to C6H.cap, and use the flashback. It doesn't seem to be seeing it as a valid BIOS. Flashes rapidly a couple times and then stops the update.

  9. #109
    ROG Member Array brumylad2017 PC Specs
    brumylad2017 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Crosshair Hero VI
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 7 1700X
    Memory (part number)CMD16GX4M2B3200C16
    Graphics Card #1Gigabyte Geforce GTX 1080 G1 Gaming
    Storage #1Toshiba XG3 M2 256 SSD
    Storage #2OCZ Vertex 460A 240GB
    CPU CoolerAlphacool Eisblock XPX CPU Block
    CaseCorsair Obsidian 750D
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1200i 1200W
    OS Windows 10 Pro

    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    23

    reply to member

    Quote Originally Posted by Demoniacstar View Post
    any news you can share on a new bios with the new ram codes?.... eta. perhaps?.....
    any new beta's floating around other then 1002?
    the 1002 bios has been released as official but if u ask me somethink has been done to that bios as ive found 1700X runs alot warmer. from cold on a custom loop watercooled pc the 1700X temps in bios are 55'C and have seen it be 59'C and it was these temps in windows 10 aswell. using the 0902 bios build temps was 40'C odd but no higher then 47'C and about 40'C in windows 10. in regards to memory i have tried using Kingston Hyperx Savage 16GB 2 x 8GB CL13 2666MHZ tried manually setting it at 2666mhz with 1.35v and was having none of it on every bios i have tried and now have Corsair Dominator Platinum 16gb 2x 8gb CL16 3200mhz tried manually setting it at 3200mhz and 2666mhz both 1.35v and wouldnt work. and on both sets of memory i have also tried the XMP profiles and didnt work.

  10. #110
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array SIMONHANDLEY1 PC Specs
    SIMONHANDLEY1 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Don't be silly
    MotherboardAsus - CROSSHAIR VIII HERO ATX AM4 Motherboard
    ProcessorAMD - Ryzen 7 3700X 4.3GHz 8-Core Processor (OC to 4.366 ghz)
    Memory (part number)Corsair - Dominator Platinum (4 x 16GB) DDR4-3466 Memory
    Graphics Card #1EVGA RTX 2080ti FTW Hybrid
    Graphics Card #2Can't afford it!
    Graphics Card #3Still can't afford it!
    Graphics Card #4What did I just say!
    Sound CardEh!
    MonitorACER 144Hz 2K Monitor
    Storage #1Samsung - 860 Evo 1000GB 2.5" Solid State Drive
    Storage #2Samsung - 860 EVO-Series 500GB 2.5" Solid State Drive
    CPU CoolerNZXT - Kraken X52 Liquid CPU Cooler
    CaseEVGA DG-77 RGB ATX Mid Tower Case
    Power SupplyCorsair HX 1000 80+ Platinum 1000w ATX Power Supply
    Keyboard Asus Cerberus LED Backlit USB Gaming Keyboard
    Mouse Asus Cerberus gaming mouse
    Headset Sennheiser - HD205-II Headphones
    Mouse Pad Asus Cerberus gaming surface mouse pad
    Headset/Speakers Speakers, my wife would kill me!
    OS Windows 10 pro
    Accessory #1 BraZen Shadow PC Gaming Chair - Black/White
    SIMONHANDLEY1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    108

    Cool Bios 1002

    I did the same, was successful update, but my temperatures went right up to the mid-forties! Plus I lost all my overclocking settings, went back to 902, more reliable (at the moment)

Page 11 of 267 FirstFirst ... 9 10 11 12 13 21 61 111 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •