Page 168 of 267 FirstFirst ... 68 118 158 166 167 168 169 170 178 218 ... LastLast
Results 1,671 to 1,680 of 2664
  1. #1671
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    121

    It is same binary.

  2. #1672
    New ROGer Array Neoony PC Specs
    Neoony PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS Crosshair VI Hero (BIOS: 3101)
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 7 1800X @ 4025MHz (1.44V) (Pstates)
    Memory (part number)2x 8GB F4-3200C14D-16GFX @ 3200MHz (1,35V)
    Graphics Card #1XFX Radeon HD 7970 3GB Double Dissipation (OC: 1000MHz / 1550MHz)
    Storage #1Samsung SSD 960 EVO 500GB
    Storage #22x HDD
    CPU CoolerArctic Liquid Freezer 240
    CaseCoolerMaster MasterCase h500p
    Power SupplyXFX 550W Pro
    Keyboard Trust GXT 285
    Mouse Razer Taipan
    Headset Sharkoon X-Tatic Pro (True 5.1)
    OS Windows 10 64-bit
    Neoony's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    38

    Also new chipset drivers from AMD.

    http://support.amd.com/en-us/downloa...2010%20-%2064#


  3. #1673
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array mito1172 PC Specs
    mito1172 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)HP DV 7
    MotherboardASUS ROG CROSSHAIR VI HERO
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 7 1800X 4.0 GHZ
    Memory (part number)G.SKILL Flare X DDR4-3200@ 3466Mhz C14 16GB (2x8GB)
    Graphics Card #1Sapphire Nitron+Radeon RX 580 4G
    MonitorViewsonic XG2401 24"1ms 144HZ
    Storage #1Samsung 850 PRO 512GB 550MB-520MB/s Sata3
    Storage #2Samsung HD154UI 1.5TB
    CPU CoolerNOCTUA NH-U12S SE
    CaseCooler Master Case PRO 5
    Power SupplySeasonic Focus Plus 750W 80+Gold
    OS WİNDOWS 10
    Network RouterAİRTİES

    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    111

    Quote Originally Posted by jbasemoine View Post
    i Noticed 3008 bios is downloadeble form the asus website, is still beta or is this a stable version ?
    3008 stable was
    Last edited by mito1172; 12-13-2017 at 10:09 PM.
    AMD Ryzen 7 1800X 4.0 GHZ (NOCTUA NH-U12S SE) ASUS ROG CROSSHAIR VI HERO (Sapphire Nitron+Radeon RX 580 4G) G.SKILL Flare X DDR4-3200Mhz C14 32 GB (4x8GB) Samsung 850 PRO 512GB 550MB-520MB/s Sata3 SSD

  4. #1674
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array mito1172 PC Specs
    mito1172 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)HP DV 7
    MotherboardASUS ROG CROSSHAIR VI HERO
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 7 1800X 4.0 GHZ
    Memory (part number)G.SKILL Flare X DDR4-3200@ 3466Mhz C14 16GB (2x8GB)
    Graphics Card #1Sapphire Nitron+Radeon RX 580 4G
    MonitorViewsonic XG2401 24"1ms 144HZ
    Storage #1Samsung 850 PRO 512GB 550MB-520MB/s Sata3
    Storage #2Samsung HD154UI 1.5TB
    CPU CoolerNOCTUA NH-U12S SE
    CaseCooler Master Case PRO 5
    Power SupplySeasonic Focus Plus 750W 80+Gold
    OS WİNDOWS 10
    Network RouterAİRTİES

    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    111

    @elmor 3008 bios has been wonderful 3200 MHz cold boot no thanks
    Last edited by mito1172; 12-14-2017 at 01:04 AM.
    AMD Ryzen 7 1800X 4.0 GHZ (NOCTUA NH-U12S SE) ASUS ROG CROSSHAIR VI HERO (Sapphire Nitron+Radeon RX 580 4G) G.SKILL Flare X DDR4-3200Mhz C14 32 GB (4x8GB) Samsung 850 PRO 512GB 550MB-520MB/s Sata3 SSD

  5. #1675
    ROG Member Array Leuts PC Specs
    Leuts PC Specs
    MotherboardCrosshair 6 hero
    ProcessorRyzen 5 1600
    Memory (part number)CMK16GX4M2B3200C16
    Graphics Card #1Strix 1080 ti
    Monitoracer xf270hu
    Storage #1Samsung 850 evo 256gb
    Storage #2Samsung 850 evo 500gb
    CPU Coolercorsair h100i
    Casenzxt
    Power SupplyCorsair rm750i

    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    12

    Bios 3008 is only listed under the wifi version of the c6h, is it the same for all c6h motherboards?

  6. #1676
    ROG Member Array r3dleh PC Specs
    r3dleh PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Crosshair VI Hero
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 1700
    Memory (part number)F4-3200C16-8GTZB
    Graphics Card #1EVGA GTX280
    Power SupplySEASONIC S12II 620W
    OS Microsoft Windows 10

    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    16

    Quote Originally Posted by Syaoran View Post
    Currently doesn't show for Win 10 x64 but it does for Win 8.1 x64. I haven't checked the other choices.
    i've notice that too. Does it mean it's not compatible with windows 10 x64? makes no sense to me

    Quote Originally Posted by mito1172 View Post
    @elmor 3008 bios has been wonderful 3200 MHz cold boot no thanks
    what do you mean? you're not having coold boot issues with BIOS 3008?
    Last edited by r3dleh; 12-14-2017 at 02:05 AM.

  7. #1677
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array Syaoran PC Specs
    Syaoran PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)MSI GP62 7RD
    MotherboardGigabyte Aorus X470 Gaming 7 WiFi
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 7 1700X @ 3.8GHz
    Memory (part number)G.Skill F4-3600C15D-16GTZ (4 X 8GB) @ 3333 C14-13-13-13-34
    Graphics Card #1Powercolor Red Dragon Vega 56
    Graphics Card #2Powercolor Red Dragon Vega 56
    MonitorSamsung 49" LC49HG900MNXZA 32:9
    Storage #1Samsung 970 EVO 500GB
    Storage #2Seagate Barracuda Pro 6TB
    CPU CoolerArctic Freezer 360
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Primo SE (Green)
    Power SupplySilverStone Strider ST1200G
    Keyboard Corsair Strafe RGB Cherry MX Brown
    Mouse Corsair M65 Pro RGB
    Headset Corsair VOID Pro Wireless RGB
    Mouse Pad Corsair MM800 Polaris RGB
    Headset/Speakers Onkyo HT-S7700
    OS Windows 10 Education x64
    Network RouterAsus RT-AC68W
    Syaoran's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    264

    Quote Originally Posted by r3dleh View Post
    i've notice that too. Does it mean it's not compatible with windows 10 x64? makes no sense to me
    Just Asus laziness moving at a snails pace! The BIOS doesn't care what OS you have installed because it is independent of the OS.
    Syaoran

  8. #1678
    ROG Member Array looncraz PC Specs
    looncraz PC Specs
    MotherboardCrosshair VI Hero
    ProcessorRyzen 7 1700X
    Graphics Card #1RX Vega 64 - Water-cooled (EK FC Vega)
    MonitorDual 24", #1: FreeSync 144Hz TN, #2: IPS
    Storage #1Samsung 960 Evo NVME
    Storage #2Multiple SSDs
    CPU CoolerCustom Water
    looncraz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    24

    [QUOTE=Red Core;692031]I ve did the test by seting in msconfig the thread numbers to 8, the result was even worse than the SMT off.
    Also the cb score was at 790 instead of 1092, power draw was much lower, so this is only 4cores used i guess.
    [quote]

    Correct - so the problem you thought existed did not exist. You were just understanding what was happening incorrectly.

    Quote Originally Posted by Red Core View Post
    The % usage cant double coz thread numbers, since the game use the same numbers of real cores at the same spot.
    Yes, it can. And normally does.

    If a game/app can max out four threads on a 16-thread system you will see 25% CPU usage.
    That same game/app maxing out the same four threads on an 8-thread system will show 50% CPU usage.

    Quote Originally Posted by Red Core View Post
    I ve tested it 2x again, with SMT on and off, the cb score was same ~1090 @8/8 and 1590@8/16 but the behavior of the usage changed again.
    Exactly as would be expected. You have double the threads - but only 46% more performance. That's SMT scaling. Perfectly normal.

    Quote Originally Posted by Red Core View Post
    the % was this time same with 10% gap (empty place on map, focused the same road way, all graphics lowed, no player or monsters or something that could increase it)
    but i noticed it jumps up and down unusal compared to SMT on. also, the power draw changed while SMT on and off at 3,6ghz, hwmonitor shows (while cb run) at SMT off 90watt.
    with SMT on its 112watt. Each time, i test these things, its different, the voltage is set manually, no offset or something that might change the results.
    Exactly as it should be. SMT uses more power and programs have some difficulty always using every ounce of power available... though you should NEVER use a game for examining how a CPU works - only how that game works with that CPU. You need to use dependable benchmarks - like Cinebench, CPU-z, GeekBench, and so on.


    [QUOTE=Red Core;692031]I let SMT on, i guess SMT off cause unusal behavior while playing.
    I meant that a i7 7700K at stock with low ram is weak compared to the i7 7700K max oc & max ram.
    [quote]

    Of course it is - a 7700k can have a good 10~15% overclock and good RAM can make a decent difference on DDR4 systems (unlike with DDR3).

    Quote Originally Posted by Red Core View Post
    No need to feel attacked..
    I don't feel attacked at all, I just like to help people understand what they're seeing when they reach the wrong conclusions ;-)

  9. #1679
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array skellattarr PC Specs
    skellattarr PC Specs
    MotherboardCrosshair vi Hero bios 6301
    ProcessorRyzen 7 1800x
    Memory (part number)G.SKILL Trident Z RGB 32GB 4X8 3200MHZ
    Graphics Card #1rog strix gtx 1080
    Sound Cardcreative sound blaster ae-5
    Monitoracer 28inch 4k
    Storage #1Samsung 960 evo 1tb m.2/Mushkin Reactor 1tb ssd
    Storage #23x 3tb hhd/segate 10TB drive
    CPU CoolerCorsair Hydro Series H115i
    CaseThermaltake veiw 71 case
    Power Supplycorsair 1200w
    Keyboard Corsair k95 rgb
    Mouse corsair m65 pro rgb
    Mouse Pad corsair mm800 rgb polaris
    Headset/Speakers logitech 5.1
    OS windows 10 pro
    skellattarr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Reputation
    33
    Posts
    598

    so is the 3008 bios at the Asus site any different then the beta one has anybody tested it? let me know because I had problems with the beta one
    amd ryzen 7 1800x
    CROSSHAIR Vi hero
    Corsair Hydro Series H115i
    G.SKILL Trident Z 3200mhz 32gb 4x8gb
    asus rog strix gtx 1080
    TOSHIBA 3TB hdd 3x a total of 9tb and a 1tb mushkin ssd
    corsair axi 1200i 1200 watt psu
    LG DVD BURNER
    corsair obsidian 750d case

  10. #1680
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    63

    Quote Originally Posted by skellattarr View Post
    so is the 3008 bios at the Asus site any different then the beta one has anybody tested it? let me know because I had problems with the beta one
    This is the BETA one. I cant see the 11XX and the 13XX, they skiped them (GERMAN SUPPORT SIDE). I think the final BIOS will carry the number 19XX.
    Mainboard:ASUS +6H
    GPU: GTX 1080 Auros Gigabyte
    CPU: R5 1600X stock
    PSU: Be quiet straight power 10 500W
    RAM: Trident Z DDR4 3600 @3,2 Ghz CL16

Page 168 of 267 FirstFirst ... 68 118 158 166 167 168 169 170 178 218 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •