Page 187 of 268 FirstFirst ... 87 137 177 185 186 187 188 189 197 237 ... LastLast
Results 1,861 to 1,870 of 2679
  1. #1861
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array Syaoran PC Specs
    Syaoran PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)MSI GP62 7RD
    MotherboardGigabyte Aorus X470 Gaming 7 WiFi
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 7 1700X @ 3.8GHz
    Memory (part number)G.Skill F4-3600C15D-16GTZ (4 X 8GB) @ 3333 C14-13-13-13-34
    Graphics Card #1Powercolor Red Dragon Vega 56
    Graphics Card #2Powercolor Red Dragon Vega 56
    MonitorSamsung 49" LC49HG900MNXZA 32:9
    Storage #1Samsung 970 EVO 500GB
    Storage #2Seagate Barracuda Pro 6TB
    CPU CoolerArctic Freezer 360
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Primo SE (Green)
    Power SupplySilverStone Strider ST1200G
    Keyboard Corsair Strafe RGB Cherry MX Brown
    Mouse Corsair M65 Pro RGB
    Headset Corsair VOID Pro Wireless RGB
    Mouse Pad Corsair MM800 Polaris RGB
    Headset/Speakers Onkyo HT-S7700
    OS Windows 10 Education x64
    Network RouterAsus RT-AC68W
    Syaoran's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    264

    Quote Originally Posted by fLaXi0n View Post
    My BCLK fluctuates between 98 and 102 with 3502 bios
    I noticed that in CPU-Z but never saw that in AIDA64. I have a funny feeling that is just an oddity with the latest CPU-Z version.
    Syaoran

  2. #1862
    ROG Member Array brumylad2017 PC Specs
    brumylad2017 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Crosshair Hero VI
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 7 1700X
    Memory (part number)CMD16GX4M2B3200C16
    Graphics Card #1Gigabyte Geforce GTX 1080 G1 Gaming
    Storage #1Toshiba XG3 M2 256 SSD
    Storage #2OCZ Vertex 460A 240GB
    CPU CoolerAlphacool Eisblock XPX CPU Block
    CaseCorsair Obsidian 750D
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1200i 1200W
    OS Windows 10 Pro

    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    23

    CH6 bios 3502 issues which need fixing.

    1. pstate overclocking no longer works.
    2. with xmp profile set on onlyin this bios 3502 earlier every time i re entered the bios seemed very crashy.

    so clearly 2 issues there ive found bound to be more im going back to 3008 until i see another more stable build be released.

  3. #1863
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array Syaoran PC Specs
    Syaoran PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)MSI GP62 7RD
    MotherboardGigabyte Aorus X470 Gaming 7 WiFi
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 7 1700X @ 3.8GHz
    Memory (part number)G.Skill F4-3600C15D-16GTZ (4 X 8GB) @ 3333 C14-13-13-13-34
    Graphics Card #1Powercolor Red Dragon Vega 56
    Graphics Card #2Powercolor Red Dragon Vega 56
    MonitorSamsung 49" LC49HG900MNXZA 32:9
    Storage #1Samsung 970 EVO 500GB
    Storage #2Seagate Barracuda Pro 6TB
    CPU CoolerArctic Freezer 360
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Primo SE (Green)
    Power SupplySilverStone Strider ST1200G
    Keyboard Corsair Strafe RGB Cherry MX Brown
    Mouse Corsair M65 Pro RGB
    Headset Corsair VOID Pro Wireless RGB
    Mouse Pad Corsair MM800 Polaris RGB
    Headset/Speakers Onkyo HT-S7700
    OS Windows 10 Education x64
    Network RouterAsus RT-AC68W
    Syaoran's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    264

    Quote Originally Posted by brumylad2017 View Post
    1. pstate overclocking no longer works.
    2. with xmp profile set on onlyin this bios 3502 earlier every time i re entered the bios seemed very crashy.

    so clearly 2 issues there ive found bound to be more im going back to 3008 until i see another more stable build be released.
    I would say voltages are a bit out of control with this BIOS as well. It should not take 1.46+ volts to run my RAM higher than 3200 when it is rated for 3600.
    Syaoran

  4. #1864
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array mito1172 PC Specs
    mito1172 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)HP DV 7
    MotherboardASUS ROG CROSSHAIR VI HERO
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 7 1800X 4.0 GHZ
    Memory (part number)G.SKILL Flare X DDR4-3200@ 3466Mhz C14 16GB (2x8GB)
    Graphics Card #1Sapphire Nitron+Radeon RX 580 4G
    MonitorViewsonic XG2401 24"1ms 144HZ
    Storage #1Samsung 970 PRO 512 M.2 SSD
    Storage #2Samsung 850 PRO 512GB 550MB-520MB/s Sata3
    CPU CoolerNOCTUA NH-U12S SE
    CaseCooler Master Case PRO 5
    Power SupplySeasonic Focus Plus 750W 80+Gold
    OS WİNDOWS 10
    Network RouterAİRTİES
    mito1172's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    117

    Quote Originally Posted by fLaXi0n View Post
    My BCLK fluctuates between 98 and 102 with 3502 bios
    I also always have the same 99.3 MHz
    AMD Ryzen 7 1800X 3.6 GHZ (NOCTUA NH-U12S SE) ASUS ROG CROSSHAIR VI HERO (Sapphire Nitron+Radeon RX 580 4G) G.SKILL Flare X DDR4-3200Mhz C14 32 GB (4x8GB) Samsung 970 PRO 512 M.2 SSD \Samsung 850 PRO 512GB 550MB-520MB/s Sata3 SSD

  5. #1865
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Demoniacstar PC Specs
    Demoniacstar PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)none
    MotherboardAsus Crosshair VI Hero
    ProcessorRyzen 1800x
    Memory (part number)tdrgd4 16g3000hc16cdc01
    Graphics Card #1XFX R9 390/ EK water block OC'd
    Graphics Card #2XFX R9 390/ EK water block OC'd
    Sound Cardon board
    Monitor2X 24" veiwsonic 1080p/ 55"Samsung 4k curved
    Storage #1Samsung evo 840, 250gig sys drive
    Storage #25 other mixed hdd's
    CPU CoolerEK C6H mono block
    CaseThermaltake core x9
    Power SupplyThermaltake 1500w dps rgb
    Keyboard Corsair k65
    Mouse R.A.T. 9
    Headset Turtle Beach Star Wars X wing edition
    Mouse Pad WOW desk mat
    Headset/Speakers Logitech 5.1
    Accessory #1 Airplex radical 2 480 on gpus swifttech d5
    Accessory #2 Airplex radical 2 480 on cpu swifttech d5
    Accessory #3 Airplex radical 2 280 on sb p500 TT
    Demoniacstar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    160

    Quote Originally Posted by Syaoran View Post
    I would say voltages are a bit out of control with this BIOS as well. It should not take 1.46+ volts to run my RAM higher than 3200 when it is rated for 3600.
    i know man ......i also have 3600 mhz ram ...running pretty high ....but my ram voltage to make it run 3600 is 1.61 volts in bios...
    but my ram is cl18 timings .....with ram at 1.6 volts i can so far run cl16 timings ...with alternate tighter sub timings....i agree voltage is crazy .....but i will say this to
    if you buy 3600 mhz ram rated at 1.35 volts on Intel ......its going to be higher on Ryzen it all is .....i have no clue about that ram made specifically for ryzen because i dont have any.....as far as i know this 3600 mhz single sided Samsung b die i have will go to 1.8 volts with out worry off it exploding from what i hear .....
    but i do not want to go much higher on the voltage then what i am at now because i hear other things to ...and its so hard to know what is true and what is just BS coming from a uneducated and only guessing overclockers ...and i run into that all over the place.....i know alot of $hit about Ryzen ....and i can admit i do not know it all yet ......but i defiantly understand how overclocking works on ryzen...more so then most people in some forums like to pretend they do...lmao....not talking bout this forum ....but overclocking Ryzen and what works with Ryzen .....is not the same as any other thing any one has overclocked on ....not no intel ....not no older amd cpu.....and most do not understand this ..... every one seems to think overclocking ryzen is as simple as overclocking the older amd cpu's or a intel cpu..... and they could not be more wrong .....if your good with thinking skills and study how Ryzen truly works .....its not hard to understand it and know its a entirely new world of overclocking and a entirely different beast.....tight ass timings good for ryzen?......not if the clock speed is not high enough ......timings dont make as much of a diferance on ram and cache latancys of the cpu as the ram clock speed does....looser timings and higher clock speed shows it in all test's ive done .....of course the tighter the timings the more help your tests score will get .....but on ryzen ...the ram clock speed is more important ! due to the nature of the infinity fabric with in Ryzen and how it all ties together ...... man i could go on and on and on about Ryzen and overclocking it ......ive tweaked on this system for over a year now and i LOVE IT..........i wuz just as upset as everyone else when i first got it ....we all know how the launch went and what we got the first week of ryzen's release .....but i had faith! and man ...i gotta tell ya after seeing this system running on this ram at 3600+ cl16 with tighter sub timings ......man i am impressed as ever ....this is the baddest, strongest, fastest, PC i have ever seen! ...... LOVING MY RYZEN WITH 3600mhz ram .......THANKS ASUS, THANKS AMD!!!! its the AMD build ive always wanted ....well...untill threadripper came out...lol 64 pci-e lanes ....yeaaaaaaahooooooo i want it .....i want it bad.....AMD / ASUS send me a threadripper with some 3800 mhz ram .....and ill show you how well i can overclock that to...lol......well i'm just rambling on now man ..... and im sure no one cares.....lol... l8r

  6. #1866
    ROG Enthusiast Array sadaharu PC Specs
    sadaharu PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Crosshair VI Hero
    ProcessorRyZen 7 1700x
    Memory (part number)F4-3200C14D-16GFX
    Graphics Card #1Sapphire HD7970 OC.
    MonitorASUS VX229H 21.5" FHD (1920x1080)
    Storage #1Transcend 220S 480 GB
    Storage #2WD 3.5" 1TB Caviar Blue SATA 3.0 7200Rpm 64MB Cache
    CPU CoolerCorsair H115i
    CaseNzxt h440 Matte Black
    Power SupplyCorsair GS800 80 PLUS® Bronze
    Keyboard Everest Rampage KM-R7 Keyboard
    Mouse Everest Rampage KM-R7 Mouse
    Headset Beats Solo 2
    Mouse Pad M.K. Atatürk Signature Special Black Edition
    Headset/Speakers MICROLAB M-200 (2+1) Piano Black Speaker
    OS Windows 10 Pro

    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    67

    CROSSHAIR VI HERO BIOS 3502 ;

    So this one is too another terrible - nothing solved or updated - useless bios then ?

    Should i download it ? Or wait for another 2 months to see another .... - .... - .... bios ?

    Maan. I wish i could return my board and go with gigabyte. Mistakes mistakes ....

    Oh boi.

  7. #1867
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array Syaoran PC Specs
    Syaoran PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)MSI GP62 7RD
    MotherboardGigabyte Aorus X470 Gaming 7 WiFi
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 7 1700X @ 3.8GHz
    Memory (part number)G.Skill F4-3600C15D-16GTZ (4 X 8GB) @ 3333 C14-13-13-13-34
    Graphics Card #1Powercolor Red Dragon Vega 56
    Graphics Card #2Powercolor Red Dragon Vega 56
    MonitorSamsung 49" LC49HG900MNXZA 32:9
    Storage #1Samsung 970 EVO 500GB
    Storage #2Seagate Barracuda Pro 6TB
    CPU CoolerArctic Freezer 360
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Primo SE (Green)
    Power SupplySilverStone Strider ST1200G
    Keyboard Corsair Strafe RGB Cherry MX Brown
    Mouse Corsair M65 Pro RGB
    Headset Corsair VOID Pro Wireless RGB
    Mouse Pad Corsair MM800 Polaris RGB
    Headset/Speakers Onkyo HT-S7700
    OS Windows 10 Education x64
    Network RouterAsus RT-AC68W
    Syaoran's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    264

    Quote Originally Posted by Demoniacstar View Post
    i know man ......i also have 3600 mhz ram ...running pretty high ....but my ram voltage to make it run 3600 is 1.61 volts in bios...
    but my ram is cl18 timings .....with ram at 1.6 volts i can so far run cl16 timings ...with alternate tighter sub timings....i agree voltage is crazy .....but i will say this to
    if you buy 3600 mhz ram rated at 1.35 volts on Intel ......its going to be higher on Ryzen it all is .....i have no clue about that ram made specifically for ryzen because i dont have any.....as far as i know this 3600 mhz single sided Samsung b die i have will go to 1.8 volts with out worry off it exploding from what i hear .....
    but i do not want to go much higher on the voltage then what i am at now because i hear other things to ...and its so hard to know what is true and what is just BS coming from a uneducated and only guessing overclockers ...and i run into that all over the place.....i know alot of $hit about Ryzen ....and i can admit i do not know it all yet ......but i defiantly understand how overclocking works on ryzen...more so then most people in some forums like to pretend they do...lmao....not talking bout this forum ....but overclocking Ryzen and what works with Ryzen .....is not the same as any other thing any one has overclocked on ....not no intel ....not no older amd cpu.....and most do not understand this ..... every one seems to think overclocking ryzen is as simple as overclocking the older amd cpu's or a intel cpu..... and they could not be more wrong .....if your good with thinking skills and study how Ryzen truly works .....its not hard to understand it and know its a entirely new world of overclocking and a entirely different beast.....tight ass timings good for ryzen?......not if the clock speed is not high enough ......timings dont make as much of a diferance on ram and cache latancys of the cpu as the ram clock speed does....looser timings and higher clock speed shows it in all test's ive done .....of course the tighter the timings the more help your tests score will get .....but on ryzen ...the ram clock speed is more important ! due to the nature of the infinity fabric with in Ryzen and how it all ties together ...... man i could go on and on and on about Ryzen and overclocking it ......ive tweaked on this system for over a year now and i LOVE IT..........i wuz just as upset as everyone else when i first got it ....we all know how the launch went and what we got the first week of ryzen's release .....but i had faith! and man ...i gotta tell ya after seeing this system running on this ram at 3600+ cl16 with tighter sub timings ......man i am impressed as ever ....this is the baddest, strongest, fastest, PC i have ever seen! ...... LOVING MY RYZEN WITH 3600mhz ram .......THANKS ASUS, THANKS AMD!!!! its the AMD build ive always wanted ....well...untill threadripper came out...lol 64 pci-e lanes ....yeaaaaaaahooooooo i want it .....i want it bad.....AMD / ASUS send me a threadripper with some 3800 mhz ram .....and ill show you how well i can overclock that to...lol......well i'm just rambling on now man ..... and im sure no one cares.....lol... l8r
    I wouldn't dare take my RAM to 1.61v. That seems insanely high, at least in my opinion. I expected a bit more voltage but 1.46 in my opinion seems like too much over 1.35. I have never been able to get my RAM stable on this board at 3600MHz. Even on 3502, I had 3501MHz stable for a few days before the board just decided it would no longer boot at those settings or anything over 3200MHz for the RAM. I like the Ryzen platform and such but it just seems like this board is the only disappointment for components in my system. I had to pull my sound card as well because 3502 has my sound dropping off about every 20 minutes. I didn't have this issue with any of the previous BIOS's in quite a while. The sound card works perfectly fine in my other system, which it is now in.


    Quote Originally Posted by sadaharu View Post
    CROSSHAIR VI HERO BIOS 3502 ;

    So this one is too another terrible - nothing solved or updated - useless bios then ?

    Should i download it ? Or wait for another 2 months to see another .... - .... - .... bios ?

    Maan. I wish i could return my board and go with gigabyte. Mistakes mistakes ....

    Oh boi.
    I am not happy with this BIOS either. It would seem that on top of the CPU Clock speed being reported wrong in the BIOS. I am also questioning the voltages being reported as well. The SOC voltage regardless of what I set it at doesn't ever change from 1.33v. However, setting it manually to 1.5 makes a difference in system stability even though the BIOS never reports the voltage changing.

    I have a friend with the K7, who bought it off of my recommendation. He picked up PC4-4000MHz RAM, which I told him was absolutely crazy for his build new build I helped him with a couple of weeks ago. With the latest BIOS (F10) though and minimal effort, he has it running at 3733MHz C18 with no stability issue after just over a week. He isn't running 32GB of RAM but he's got 16GB (2X8GB). With two sticks, this board still won't reliably hit 3600MHz for me. Their audio drivers also have 5.1 support over optical, which Asus removed from theirs quite a while back. I have been very tempted by the K7 for quite a while and have been casually reading their forum. If the X470 chipsets weren't so close to being released, I would cave in and buy one. The layout of the board might not be as nice as the Asus Crosshair VI for M.2 placement but they have definitely got something right that Asus just can't seem to nail down.
    Syaoran

  8. #1868
    New ROGer Array Ryzen94511 PC Specs
    Ryzen94511 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)/
    MotherboardCrossHair VI Hero X370
    ProcessorR7 1700 @ 3,8GHz OC
    Memory (part number)DDR4 2x4GB 3466MT/s @ 3200MT/s CL15
    Graphics Card #1RX 480 MSI Gaming X
    Graphics Card #2/
    Graphics Card #3/
    Graphics Card #4/
    Sound CardOn board
    MonitorAOC G2460PF 144Hz Freesync
    Storage #1Samsung EVO 850 500GB
    Storage #2Crucial MX500 275GB
    CPU CoolerThermalRight True Spirit 140 BW
    CaseFractal Arch Midi R2 (moded)
    Power SupplySuperflower 550W (SF-550F14MG)
    Keyboard SteelSeries 6G V2
    Mouse SteelSeries Diablo III
    Headset Hyper X CLoud II
    Mouse Pad Steelseries QcK
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    Network RouterTP LINK TL-WR1043ND v2

    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    10

    Quote Originally Posted by Demoniacstar View Post
    i know man ......i also have 3600 mhz ram ...running pretty high ....but my ram voltage to make it run 3600 is 1.61 volts in bios...
    but my ram is cl18 timings .....with ram at 1.6 volts i can so far run cl16 timings ...with alternate tighter sub timings....i agree voltage is crazy .....but i will say this to
    if you buy 3600 mhz ram rated at 1.35 volts on Intel ......its going to be higher on Ryzen it all is .....i have no clue about that ram made specifically for ryzen because i dont have any.....as far as i know this 3600 mhz single sided Samsung b die i have will go to 1.8 volts with out worry off it exploding from what i hear .....
    but i do not want to go much higher on the voltage then what i am at now because i hear other things to ...and its so hard to know what is true and what is just BS coming from a uneducated and only guessing overclockers ...and i run into that all over the place.....i know alot of $hit about Ryzen ....and i can admit i do not know it all yet ......but i defiantly understand how overclocking works on ryzen...more so then most people in some forums like to pretend they do...lmao....not talking bout this forum ....but overclocking Ryzen and what works with Ryzen .....is not the same as any other thing any one has overclocked on ....not no intel ....not no older amd cpu.....and most do not understand this ..... every one seems to think overclocking ryzen is as simple as overclocking the older amd cpu's or a intel cpu..... and they could not be more wrong .....if your good with thinking skills and study how Ryzen truly works .....its not hard to understand it and know its a entirely new world of overclocking and a entirely different beast.....tight ass timings good for ryzen?......not if the clock speed is not high enough ......timings dont make as much of a diferance on ram and cache latancys of the cpu as the ram clock speed does....looser timings and higher clock speed shows it in all test's ive done .....of course the tighter the timings the more help your tests score will get .....but on ryzen ...the ram clock speed is more important ! due to the nature of the infinity fabric with in Ryzen and how it all ties together ...... man i could go on and on and on about Ryzen and overclocking it ......ive tweaked on this system for over a year now and i LOVE IT..........i wuz just as upset as everyone else when i first got it ....we all know how the launch went and what we got the first week of ryzen's release .....but i had faith! and man ...i gotta tell ya after seeing this system running on this ram at 3600+ cl16 with tighter sub timings ......man i am impressed as ever ....this is the baddest, strongest, fastest, PC i have ever seen! ...... LOVING MY RYZEN WITH 3600mhz ram .......THANKS ASUS, THANKS AMD!!!! its the AMD build ive always wanted ....well...untill threadripper came out...lol 64 pci-e lanes ....yeaaaaaaahooooooo i want it .....i want it bad.....AMD / ASUS send me a threadripper with some 3800 mhz ram .....and ill show you how well i can overclock that to...lol......well i'm just rambling on now man ..... and im sure no one cares.....lol... l8r

    Nice,
    anyway comparing same DRAM speeds is nonsense. AMD IMC puts much more GB/s than Intel at those speeds.

  9. #1869
    New ROGer Array l0negunman PC Specs
    l0negunman PC Specs
    MotherboardCrosshair VI Hero
    ProcessorRyzen 1800X
    Graphics Card #1EVGA 1080 Ti SC2 Hybrid
    Graphics Card #2EVGA 1080 Ti SC2 Hybrid
    Sound Cardob
    MonitorSamsung 34" 21:9 3440x1440
    Storage #1Samsung NVMe m2
    CPU CoolerCorsair H110
    Keyboard Logitech G910
    Mouse Logitech G502
    Headset Kingston HyperX Cloud II
    Mouse Pad X Trac Ripper
    OS Windows 10 x64

    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    Super happy to see a DOCP profile for 3400 in 3502. Seems to work great.

  10. #1870
    New ROGer Array Alitosa PC Specs
    Alitosa PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Crosshair VI Hero WiFi 1501
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 7 1800x
    Memory (part number)Corsair DDR4 16 GB
    CPU CoolerCorsair H100i V2
    Power SupplyCorsair RX850i
    OS Windows 10 Pro

    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Hi dudes!!

    Install the latest version of the ASUS page, BIOS 3502, readings of CPU voltages and RAM are very high, how can I solve this situation ?, I read that the CPU can reach 1.35 V and RAM 1.35 V, but both are in very high voltages, the CPU is in stock, and the memories are running in XMP 2.0, the speed is 3000 MHz.

    I leave some screen shots, could you help me?

    Thanks in advance.
    Miniatura de Adjuntos Miniatura de Adjuntos Captura.JPG  

    Captura1.JPG  

    Captura2.JPG  

    Captura3.JPG  


Page 187 of 268 FirstFirst ... 87 137 177 185 186 187 188 189 197 237 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •