Page 188 of 267 FirstFirst ... 88 138 178 186 187 188 189 190 198 238 ... LastLast
Results 1,871 to 1,880 of 2666
  1. #1871
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array Syaoran PC Specs
    Syaoran PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)MSI GP62 7RD
    MotherboardGigabyte Aorus X470 Gaming 7 WiFi
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 7 1700X @ 3.8GHz
    Memory (part number)G.Skill F4-3600C15D-16GTZ (4 X 8GB) @ 3333 C14-13-13-13-34
    Graphics Card #1Powercolor Red Dragon Vega 56
    Graphics Card #2Powercolor Red Dragon Vega 56
    MonitorSamsung 49" LC49HG900MNXZA 32:9
    Storage #1Samsung 970 EVO 500GB
    Storage #2Seagate Barracuda Pro 6TB
    CPU CoolerArctic Freezer 360
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Primo SE (Green)
    Power SupplySilverStone Strider ST1200G
    Keyboard Corsair Strafe RGB Cherry MX Brown
    Mouse Corsair M65 Pro RGB
    Headset Corsair VOID Pro Wireless RGB
    Mouse Pad Corsair MM800 Polaris RGB
    Headset/Speakers Onkyo HT-S7700
    OS Windows 10 Education x64
    Network RouterAsus RT-AC68W
    Syaoran's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    264

    Quote Originally Posted by Alitosa View Post
    Hi dudes!!

    Install the latest version of the ASUS page, BIOS 3502, readings of CPU voltages and RAM are very high, how can I solve this situation ?, I read that the CPU can reach 1.35 V and RAM 1.35 V, but both are in very high voltages, the CPU is in stock, and the memories are running in XMP 2.0, the speed is 3000 MHz.

    I leave some screen shots, could you help me?

    Thanks in advance.
    With each BIOS update, the voltage is going to further and further get out of control until all of these boards die. Then Asus will be glad they have to stop supporting this big POS they tried to pawn off on the world.
    Syaoran

  2. #1872
    ROG Enthusiast Array kmaximo PC Specs
    kmaximo PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Crosshair VI Hero
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 7 1800X
    Memory (part number)G.Skill F4-3200C15-16GTZ x 4 (64GB)
    Graphics Card #1PNY Nvidia GTX 1080Ti
    Monitor(3) x 24" Dell
    Storage #1M2-Samsung SSD 960 Pro 512GB
    Storage #2(2) x Crucial CT525MX300SSD1
    CPU CoolerCorsair H115i
    CaseAntec S10
    Power SupplyEVGA SuperNOVA 1300 G2 120-G2-1300-XR
    Keyboard Microsoft Natural Ergonomic 4000 USB Keyboard
    Mouse Microsoft Intellimouse 3.0
    Headset Sennheiser PC 350
    OS Windows 10 - always latest preview
    Network RouterNetgear
    Accessory #1 Oculus Rift + Oculus Touch

    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    31

    Angry Overtemp errors, constant blue screens

    Well once again no BIOS works with my board except BIOS 1200 properly. No matter what I try with any BIOS except 1200 BIOS for getting my RAM to be 3200 causes BSOD in Windows 10 and then Overtemp errors on bootup. BIOS 3502 runs very HOT with anything outside of Optimized Defaults. It appears this is the only setting I can use with any of these BIOS because voltages are all over the place and temperatures all over the place. I have a Corsair 115i AIO Water Cooler on my 1800x and my idles are 46 degrees on Optimized Defaults, but once I try anything to get my RAM to 3200 no matter what setting, my idle jumps to about 65-75 idle so anything in Windows then causes BSOD and upon reboot the Overtemp error, it's because of reaching Max temp obviously. The H115i at idle on Optimized defaults is about 38 degrees. Once again if I touch anything in BIOS which since 3008-3502 - these finally allow me to get my RAM to 3200 (4 x 16Gig Sticks) Trident-Z 64Gig total with either D.O.C.P 4 again like BIOS 1200 does and I can also even do a manual just set RAM to 3200, this too now works which are far greater steps than any other BIOS, but again this causes to high of temperatures, and it has to be the voltages causing the excessive heat. I still find it so strange that going how many months to almost a year now that only a single BIOS works for me where I can set RAM to D.O.C.P 4 to get 3199 and have temps stay reasonable without causing the dreaded BSOD's then Overtemp errors.

  3. #1873
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    34

    hmm. The latest CPU-Z version 1.83 is reporting my cpu speed as 5ghz -- it's 4ghz -- and the ram speed is reported incorrectly also. Is this a problem with the 3008 bios?

  4. #1874
    ROG Enthusiast Array Big_Gray PC Specs
    Big_Gray PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Zenpad Z580CA
    MotherboardCrosshair VII Hero
    ProcessorRyzen 2700X
    Memory (part number)CMU16GX4M2C320016R
    Graphics Card #1ROG STRIX RX VEGA56 O8G
    MonitorAcer XF270HU 144Hz IPS
    Storage #1Samsung 970 Evo
    Storage #2Samsung 960 Evo
    CPU CoolerCorsair H115i
    CaseCorsair Air 540
    Power SupplySeasonic 850W Titanium
    Keyboard Corsair K70 RGB
    Mouse Corsair M65 RGB
    Headset N/A
    Mouse Pad Corsair
    Headset/Speakers Edifier Monitors
    OS Windows10 x64
    Network RouterTP-Link VR2800
    Accessory #1 Oculus Rift VR
    Accessory #2 Synology DS216+II
    Accessory #3 Synology DS116

    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    64

    At last!

    Flashed 3502, set docp standard and accepted default timings. My memory is now running at it's rated speed of 3200 and my rig is booting straight up from cold first time every time!

    It's been a long wait getting everything working as expected. I hope Asus have learned from the CH6 experience and will use this knowledge to make sure the next gen boards hit the ground running!

  5. #1875
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    9

    A bit dissapointed

    Quote Originally Posted by Big_Gray View Post
    Flashed 3502, set docp standard and accepted default timings. My memory is now running at it's rated speed of 3200 and my rig is booting straight up from cold first time every time!

    It's been a long wait getting everything working as expected. I hope Asus have learned from the CH6 experience and will use this knowledge to make sure the next gen boards hit the ground running!
    Unstable for me with both DOCP standard timing.
    Cold boot - Yes
    Windows Login - Yes
    Prime run 45 minutes - Yes
    After that experienced various crashes within both Windows and various games (eg. PubG - yeah I know not the best example but it's not a single case).
    I'm running Samsung b-dies - Trident Z @3200MHz.
    My main frustration is that after more then 1 month they haven't been able to release a fix for the Sleep bug. I have to constantly restart my rig after each resume which is unacceptable considering the minimal amount of testing that would have been involved.
    Looking to the future... don't think I'll jump to the 400 Series. Maybe in 2 - 3 generations and considering the AM4 upgrade path I don't recommend people invest more. Considering we're early adopters I'm expecting AMD and the board manufacturers to iron out the basic stuff as stability.

  6. #1876
    ROG Enthusiast Array Big_Gray PC Specs
    Big_Gray PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Zenpad Z580CA
    MotherboardCrosshair VII Hero
    ProcessorRyzen 2700X
    Memory (part number)CMU16GX4M2C320016R
    Graphics Card #1ROG STRIX RX VEGA56 O8G
    MonitorAcer XF270HU 144Hz IPS
    Storage #1Samsung 970 Evo
    Storage #2Samsung 960 Evo
    CPU CoolerCorsair H115i
    CaseCorsair Air 540
    Power SupplySeasonic 850W Titanium
    Keyboard Corsair K70 RGB
    Mouse Corsair M65 RGB
    Headset N/A
    Mouse Pad Corsair
    Headset/Speakers Edifier Monitors
    OS Windows10 x64
    Network RouterTP-Link VR2800
    Accessory #1 Oculus Rift VR
    Accessory #2 Synology DS216+II
    Accessory #3 Synology DS116

    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    64

    Quote Originally Posted by CodyPredy View Post
    Unstable for me with both DOCP standard timing.
    Cold boot - Yes
    Windows Login - Yes
    Prime run 45 minutes - Yes
    After that experienced various crashes within both Windows and various games (eg. PubG - yeah I know not the best example but it's not a single case).
    I'm running Samsung b-dies - Trident Z @3200MHz.
    My main frustration is that after more then 1 month they haven't been able to release a fix for the Sleep bug. I have to constantly restart my rig after each resume which is unacceptable considering the minimal amount of testing that would have been involved.
    Looking to the future... don't think I'll jump to the 400 Series. Maybe in 2 - 3 generations and considering the AM4 upgrade path I don't recommend people invest more. Considering we're early adopters I'm expecting AMD and the board manufacturers to iron out the basic stuff as stability.

    Hey Cody,

    Sorry to here that.

    I used memtest86 to check my ram. My volts, temps, bclk etc. all stable and at expected values. I keep reading about guys having problems with 3502. Only thing I can think is that previous bios/settings have not been cleared properly. I had some weird results myself in the past because of this. Some guys even flash twice to make sure they get a clean install!

    I always set defaults, shut down (power off), clear cmos, power back on (standby), then always use flash back.

    Hope this is of some help!

    BTW sleep bug is supposed to be fixed now (cant confirm, dont use it myself).
    Last edited by Big_Gray; 02-05-2018 at 01:11 PM.

  7. #1877
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    9

    Quote Originally Posted by Alitosa View Post
    Hi dudes!!

    Install the latest version of the ASUS page, BIOS 3502, readings of CPU voltages and RAM are very high, how can I solve this situation ?, I read that the CPU can reach 1.35 V and RAM 1.35 V, but both are in very high voltages, the CPU is in stock, and the memories are running in XMP 2.0, the speed is 3000 MHz.

    I leave some screen shots, could you help me?

    Thanks in advance.
    i'm a bit jealous my core voltage is 1.417 and running 3,8 GHz is not high voltage on auto was mutch higher 1.48 i think! watch this video on youtube from MSI: We Got Inside AMD’s Texas Home - & Learned How To Overclock RAM on Ryzen - #DragonSquad link: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vZgpHTaQ10k its a older movie from youtube but explains the max voltage settings

    i only use core multiplier i thought it is setting cpu ratio to 38 and docp standard and set 3066 MHz on the memory i have Corsair Vengeance LPX 2 x 16 GB CMK32GX4M2B3000C15 hynix memory dual rank (chips on both sides) worst case scenario i think you could do so but maybe higher i could boot 3133 but it was not stable boots in windows 10 but crash in 3DMark

  8. #1878
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    13
    Posts
    95

    I have mine at 3.8ghz, ram at 3200 (64gb) with my 1800x. Problem is, every program gives a different core voltage readout. The bios can't even be trusted because the voltage it reports is the cpu at full speed but not under load. So the voltage shown in the bios is nearly .2v higher than when under load even with cpu load line set to level 3.

    So i go by cpu temps which i think is an acceptable measure of risk to the cpu at non li2 temps. Mine under full avx load only hits 70c. At idle, 26c. Running at 1.4ghz at around 1.1v.

  9. #1879
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Demoniacstar PC Specs
    Demoniacstar PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)none
    MotherboardAsus Crosshair VI Hero
    ProcessorRyzen 1800x
    Memory (part number)tdrgd4 16g3000hc16cdc01
    Graphics Card #1XFX R9 390/ EK water block OC'd
    Graphics Card #2XFX R9 390/ EK water block OC'd
    Sound Cardon board
    Monitor2X 24" veiwsonic 1080p/ 55"Samsung 4k curved
    Storage #1Samsung evo 840, 250gig sys drive
    Storage #25 other mixed hdd's
    CPU CoolerEK C6H mono block
    CaseThermaltake core x9
    Power SupplyThermaltake 1500w dps rgb
    Keyboard Corsair k65
    Mouse R.A.T. 9
    Headset Turtle Beach Star Wars X wing edition
    Mouse Pad WOW desk mat
    Headset/Speakers Logitech 5.1
    Accessory #1 Airplex radical 2 480 on gpus swifttech d5
    Accessory #2 Airplex radical 2 480 on cpu swifttech d5
    Accessory #3 Airplex radical 2 280 on sb p500 TT
    Demoniacstar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    160

    Quote Originally Posted by Ryzen94511 View Post
    Nice,
    anyway comparing same DRAM speeds is nonsense. AMD IMC puts much more GB/s than Intel at those speeds.
    im not comparing DRAM SPEED OF RYZEN TO NOTHING ELSE BUT RYZEN MAN SO I DONT KNOW WARE THAT COMES FROM.........
    I AM HOWEVER COMPARING THE WAY RYZEN OVERCLOCKS TO OLDER CPU'S ON BOTH SIDES AND EVEN NEW INTELS......BECAUSE IT IS TOTALLY A NEW BALL GAME HERE AND IF YOU DON'T GET IT ......WELL THEN YOU JUST DON'T GET IT!!! AND YOU NEVER WILL......

  10. #1880
    ROG Enthusiast Array Red Core PC Specs
    Red Core PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus ROG Crosshair VI Hero, AM4 Bios: 6201, 18.10b X370 driver, stable at these settings
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 7 1800X: 4,025Ghz, 1,5V SMT:OFF 130Watt 73C
    Memory (part number)G.Skill 2x 16GB DDR4 Dualchannel 3000 CL14 1T 1,35V (F4-3000C14-16GVK)
    Graphics Card #1Asus ROG GTX 1080 Strix Advanced 2Ghz, 1.1V 200Watt 70°C 25db max 38% fan speed, driver: 398.82
    MonitorAsus ROG Swift PG348Q 3440x1440@100hz displayport 1.2, 25~30Watt G-sync On
    Storage #1Kingston KC1000 220gb M.2 SSD PCIE 3.0x4 2,77gb/s read, 0,9gb/s write, Windows only, boot time:18sec
    Storage #2930Gb Seagate barracuda HDD 3.5 inch 7200rpm Gaming & Data 15db (200mb/s read, 150mb/s write)
    CPU CoolerAlpenföhn Brocken Eco AM3 160Watt Tdp Direct heatpipes 20db 60% fan speed
    CaseIn Win 805 Black
    Power SupplyBequiet Dark Power Pro 11 1000Watt 10db 50% fan speed
    Keyboard Cherry, Black
    Mouse Cherry Gentix, Black
    Headset HyperX Cloud Alpha, impedance: 65, 27khz set to 32bit 192khz (ROG SupremeFX onboard) clean sound
    Mouse Pad Speedlink Atecs 1000 x 500mm (WxH)
    OS Windows 10 Home 64bit, O&O Shutup, No Cortana, GPUtweak
    Network Router1 Gbit/s but 200mbit/s download & 10mbit/s upload connection, 20~32ms ping
    Accessory #1 Phone: Huawei Mate 8
    Accessory #2 Hp Envy x360 13-ag0004ng + Hp Tilt Pen
    Red Core's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    57

    These voltages are usual for this board & cpu

    Quote Originally Posted by Alitosa View Post
    Hi dudes!!

    Install the latest version of the ASUS page, BIOS 3502, readings of CPU voltages and RAM are very high, how can I solve this situation ?, I read that the CPU can reach 1.35 V and RAM 1.35 V, but both are in very high voltages, the CPU is in stock, and the memories are running in XMP 2.0, the speed is 3000 MHz.

    I leave some screen shots, could you help me?

    Thanks in advance.
    Because you have set it to auto, the mainboard set always a higher voltage.
    You could set it manually but this might to crashs if its to low set.
    Im not using the 3502 bios as it seems there is no big improvement compared to 3008.
    Intel cpu's run at much lower voltages at the same frequencys than amd cpu's.
    If u want a low voltage, disable turbo and set the manual value of cpu frequency & voltage. this board is still in beta, because of its bios.
    My cpu is running on 1.45V 3,9Ghz, thats already really high but as long the temps stay under 70, arround 60 is all fine.
    Temps are also difficult to trust yet, its better to be sure that you have installed a good cooler correctly.
    Above 3,9Ghz is aircooling not a good idea, except its massive. I think they need 1 year more to finish the bios.
    Asus doesnt seem to be interested to finish a solution in short time. I wouldnt recommend a friend this board as long its in this condition.

Page 188 of 267 FirstFirst ... 88 138 178 186 187 188 189 190 198 238 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •