Page 201 of 267 FirstFirst ... 101 151 191 199 200 201 202 203 211 251 ... LastLast
Results 2,001 to 2,010 of 2670
  1. #2001
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Clouseau PC Specs
    Clouseau PC Specs
    MotherboardROG STRIX X470-F GAMING
    Processor3800X @ PE lvl3
    Memory (part number)F4-3600C16D-16GTZ @ 3600
    Graphics Card #1ROG STRIX OC GTX 1080
    MonitorSamsung C27HG70
    Storage #1Samsung 960 EVO
    Storage #2Samsung 850 EVO
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-D15 SE-AM4
    CaseThermaltake Core X9
    Power SupplySeasonic Prime SSR-1200PD
    OS Windows 10 Pro RS4(1903)
    Clouseau's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    146

    Quote Originally Posted by Maxicus View Post
    Ok i checked all again now. With LLC on 2 i got 1.313 V (Basic is still 1,375V). Temp for the CPU are mainly the same araound 65/66°C after a while.
    But i still got this BSOD sometimes and random.
    Could it be a to high BCLK ? (103.00) Or is it more possible that i messed up RAM settings ? OR is it probably software related because i can run a stress test with no failure. I mean HotS is not a game with heavy load. And i also played Witcher 3 for hours without a BSOD but two games in HotS sometimes cause one. Then again i play a evening without any BSOD.... its a bit crazy. : /
    Have found that when increasing the BCLK the 2.5V SB Voltage setting under Tweaker's Paradise may need to be adjusted to obtain full stability.

  2. #2002
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    8

    Quote Originally Posted by sbakic View Post
    Great, now you can tweak Vcore up and down. The goal is to get min posible Vcore at load for desired CPU clock. You will need good stress test applications for that. I suggest with this list (from the easiest to the hardest):
    1. CinebenchR15 - Benchmark
    2. PassMark - Benchmark
    3. RealBench - Benchmark
    4. RealBench - Stress test (~1h) * select as much RAM as you have
    5. AIDA64 - Stress test (~1h)
    6. OCCT - CPU Stress test (~1h) * 64 bit, Large Data Set, Use all Logical Cores
    7. OCCT - Linpack Stress test (~1h) * 64 bit, AVX Capable Linpack, Use all Logical Cores
    8. prime95 - (Blend stress tests) (~8h) * all workers

    But first run this tests with default setting to be sure that your PC is stable without overclock. And first overclock only CPU and after that you can only overlock RAM, and after that you run tets with both overclocked. That's the only right way.
    Ok i will do so. Thanks for all. No crash so far. Hope it stays like this. If it does, i will tweak a bit more

  3. #2003
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    13

    ST-LAB A-520 PCI-E SATA 6G Raid Card (4 Channels)

    I have this card connected to PCIEX4_3 (Crosshair VI Hero, bios 3502):

    http://www.sunrichtech.com.hk/Produc...id=124&fid=110

    And two WD30EFRX HDDs connected to that card...when I try to do full format to those drives (Windows 10 Home, version 1709), I get sudden restart every time when format is 30-40% completed...

    card compatible with Ryzen platform?
    Last edited by baretvaih; 02-23-2018 at 05:48 PM.

  4. #2004
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    16

    Anyone know if the temps in HWiNFO64 are correct?

    CPU (Tcltl) ?? temps are hitting 75c - 80c+ @load
    CPU (Tdie) ?? temps, max are below 60c @load

    Currently testing memory so the CPU is on auto and the voltage is on auto and having CPU core Voltage hitting 1.556 V max and 1.304 v Average

    These seem normal?

  5. #2005
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array Syaoran PC Specs
    Syaoran PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)MSI GP62 7RD
    MotherboardGigabyte Aorus X470 Gaming 7 WiFi
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 7 1700X @ 3.8GHz
    Memory (part number)G.Skill F4-3600C15D-16GTZ (4 X 8GB) @ 3333 C14-13-13-13-34
    Graphics Card #1Powercolor Red Dragon Vega 56
    Graphics Card #2Powercolor Red Dragon Vega 56
    MonitorSamsung 49" LC49HG900MNXZA 32:9
    Storage #1Samsung 970 EVO 500GB
    Storage #2Seagate Barracuda Pro 6TB
    CPU CoolerArctic Freezer 360
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Primo SE (Green)
    Power SupplySilverStone Strider ST1200G
    Keyboard Corsair Strafe RGB Cherry MX Brown
    Mouse Corsair M65 Pro RGB
    Headset Corsair VOID Pro Wireless RGB
    Mouse Pad Corsair MM800 Polaris RGB
    Headset/Speakers Onkyo HT-S7700
    OS Windows 10 Education x64
    Network RouterAsus RT-AC68W
    Syaoran's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    264

    Quote Originally Posted by mrjonnyrock View Post
    Anyone know if the temps in HWiNFO64 are correct?

    CPU (Tcltl) ?? temps are hitting 75c - 80c+ @load
    CPU (Tdie) ?? temps, max are below 60c @load

    Currently testing memory so the CPU is on auto and the voltage is on auto and having CPU core Voltage hitting 1.556 V max and 1.304 v Average

    These seem normal?
    Auto for CPU voltage and some other settings are not a good choice. This board over volts most general settings left at auto. CPU and RAM at the very least should be set manually. Even when overclocking your CPU, 1.55v seems like a lot of voltage unless you are using a custom high performance loop water cooling system. To get 3.8 to 3.9GHz, usually 1.4v should be more than enough.
    Syaoran

  6. #2006
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    8

    Quote Originally Posted by sbakic View Post
    Great, now you can tweak Vcore up and down. The goal is to get min posible Vcore at load for desired CPU clock. You will need good stress test applications for that. I suggest with this list (from the easiest to the hardest):
    1. CinebenchR15 - Benchmark
    2. PassMark - Benchmark
    3. RealBench - Benchmark
    4. RealBench - Stress test (~1h) * select as much RAM as you have
    5. AIDA64 - Stress test (~1h)
    6. OCCT - CPU Stress test (~1h) * 64 bit, Large Data Set, Use all Logical Cores
    7. OCCT - Linpack Stress test (~1h) * 64 bit, AVX Capable Linpack, Use all Logical Cores
    8. prime95 - (Blend stress tests) (~8h) * all workers

    But first run this tests with default setting to be sure that your PC is stable without overclock. And first overclock only CPU and after that you can only overlock RAM, and after that you run tets with both overclocked. That's the only right way.
    I tryed a few of the benches and everything seems fine. But on AIDA64 if i run the "Stress Cache" after a few seconds the "Programm stopped working" . longest time was nearly a minute, average was around 20 seconds. Its only the tool that crashed i got no system hang or BSOD but i cant stress the cache.

    Edit: Stress Memory alone had 1,5h with no error. 1,504v without any bigger spikes or dropps (lowest was 1,482v), stayed the moste of the time at the 1.504V @ 1662,4Mhz.
    Last edited by Maxicus; 02-24-2018 at 05:28 PM.

  7. #2007
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array Syaoran PC Specs
    Syaoran PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)MSI GP62 7RD
    MotherboardGigabyte Aorus X470 Gaming 7 WiFi
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 7 1700X @ 3.8GHz
    Memory (part number)G.Skill F4-3600C15D-16GTZ (4 X 8GB) @ 3333 C14-13-13-13-34
    Graphics Card #1Powercolor Red Dragon Vega 56
    Graphics Card #2Powercolor Red Dragon Vega 56
    MonitorSamsung 49" LC49HG900MNXZA 32:9
    Storage #1Samsung 970 EVO 500GB
    Storage #2Seagate Barracuda Pro 6TB
    CPU CoolerArctic Freezer 360
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Primo SE (Green)
    Power SupplySilverStone Strider ST1200G
    Keyboard Corsair Strafe RGB Cherry MX Brown
    Mouse Corsair M65 Pro RGB
    Headset Corsair VOID Pro Wireless RGB
    Mouse Pad Corsair MM800 Polaris RGB
    Headset/Speakers Onkyo HT-S7700
    OS Windows 10 Education x64
    Network RouterAsus RT-AC68W
    Syaoran's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    264

    Being fed up with all of the inconsisten readings and such between the BIOS and different hardware monitoring tools. I used the recovery flash to go back to 1602. No cold boot issues, but I didn't have that issue with this BIOS previously either, and OC'ing, temperatures, and settings are a lot more practical and accurate. Asus really needs to get their act together and start fixing the broken stuff in the newer BIOS revisions that weren't broken in the past.
    Syaoran

  8. #2008
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    13
    Posts
    194

    With bios 6001 i managed to set ram @ 3600 without any additional overclocking, i haven't been able to check ram stability yet but will test it later this week.
    Thus far windows crashed only one time, but i was unable to determin wheter crash was ram related or that the hdd which was over used at that time caused windows to crash (was copieen multiple files to multiple different drives on my nas, was downloading and updating some apps that where on that disk all at the same time).
    The only thing i neede to change to get the ram working @ 3600 was voltage i set it to 1.41 and all works pretty fine atm.

    I will inform what thestability test results.

  9. #2009
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    16

    anyone know why task manager, windows 10, is reporting higher cpu speeds than the speed set in the BIOS.

    If set it to 4.1Ghz in BIOS task manager reports 4.6Ghz
    Miniatura de Adjuntos Miniatura de Adjuntos CPU 2018-02-25_11-40-06.jpg  


  10. #2010
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array Syaoran PC Specs
    Syaoran PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)MSI GP62 7RD
    MotherboardGigabyte Aorus X470 Gaming 7 WiFi
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 7 1700X @ 3.8GHz
    Memory (part number)G.Skill F4-3600C15D-16GTZ (4 X 8GB) @ 3333 C14-13-13-13-34
    Graphics Card #1Powercolor Red Dragon Vega 56
    Graphics Card #2Powercolor Red Dragon Vega 56
    MonitorSamsung 49" LC49HG900MNXZA 32:9
    Storage #1Samsung 970 EVO 500GB
    Storage #2Seagate Barracuda Pro 6TB
    CPU CoolerArctic Freezer 360
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Primo SE (Green)
    Power SupplySilverStone Strider ST1200G
    Keyboard Corsair Strafe RGB Cherry MX Brown
    Mouse Corsair M65 Pro RGB
    Headset Corsair VOID Pro Wireless RGB
    Mouse Pad Corsair MM800 Polaris RGB
    Headset/Speakers Onkyo HT-S7700
    OS Windows 10 Education x64
    Network RouterAsus RT-AC68W
    Syaoran's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    264

    Quote Originally Posted by mrjonnyrock View Post
    anyone know why task manager, windows 10, is reporting higher cpu speeds than the speed set in the BIOS.

    If set it to 4.1Ghz in BIOS task manager reports 4.6Ghz
    One of many issues with the latest BIOS.
    Syaoran

Page 201 of 267 FirstFirst ... 101 151 191 199 200 201 202 203 211 251 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •