Page 218 of 267 FirstFirst ... 118 168 208 216 217 218 219 220 228 ... LastLast
Results 2,171 to 2,180 of 2664
  1. #2171
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    Quote Originally Posted by Frikencio View Post
    R7 2700X on C6H

    I have temp issues:

    I reach 115ºC and then my system shutdown even at STOCK.

    - I reseated CPU
    - Reapplied thermal paste
    - Cooler is h115i and is working ok
    - Phisical temperature of the CPU seems not to be really that high
    - Tried BIOS 6004/6101



    RMA CPU or RMA Board? Wait for BIOS? Am I alone?

    Previous CPU was R7 1700 and I ran that chip 1.45V/LLC4 without issues, now this new CPU Shutdowns at 1.2V/LLC0


    Same here. BIOS 6004. I am on a custom loop, GPU is at 29C, CPU without OC sits idle at 40C (50C with the offset). When OCed @ 4.2 with 1.42V, not even 1.45V, the CPU reaches max temp and it shuts down.

  2. #2172
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array Syaoran PC Specs
    Syaoran PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)MSI GP62 7RD
    MotherboardGigabyte Aorus X470 Gaming 7 WiFi
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 7 1700X @ 3.8GHz
    Memory (part number)G.Skill F4-3600C15D-16GTZ (4 X 8GB) @ 3333 C14-13-13-13-34
    Graphics Card #1Powercolor Red Dragon Vega 56
    Graphics Card #2Powercolor Red Dragon Vega 56
    MonitorSamsung 49" LC49HG900MNXZA 32:9
    Storage #1Samsung 970 EVO 500GB
    Storage #2Seagate Barracuda Pro 6TB
    CPU CoolerArctic Freezer 360
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Primo SE (Green)
    Power SupplySilverStone Strider ST1200G
    Keyboard Corsair Strafe RGB Cherry MX Brown
    Mouse Corsair M65 Pro RGB
    Headset Corsair VOID Pro Wireless RGB
    Mouse Pad Corsair MM800 Polaris RGB
    Headset/Speakers Onkyo HT-S7700
    OS Windows 10 Education x64
    Network RouterAsus RT-AC68W
    Syaoran's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    264

    Quote Originally Posted by Shadowjump View Post
    Same here. BIOS 6004. I am on a custom loop, GPU is at 29C, CPU without OC sits idle at 40C (50C with the offset). When OCed @ 4.2 with 1.42V, not even 1.45V, the CPU reaches max temp and it shuts down.
    It should be a known issue. I have seen the same issue reported in the Gigabyte forum. Roll back your BIOS or disable the temperature threshhold for shutdown until a new BIOS with a fix comes out. Personally, I would just rollback. Disabling temperature threshholds that protect your hardware should never be the go to option.
    Syaoran

  3. #2173
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    16

    Quote Originally Posted by mrjonnyrock View Post
    After seeing all these posts about board issues even with the new BIOS/s, and i have many of the same issues, and seeing this post, link below, on Guru3d, i am worried that support for these x370 boards will just stop.

    I have both the wifi and none wifi versions of this baord , with a 1600x and 1800x. both baords have issues with stability but the 1600x seems to be a bit more stable thou.

    I think that Asus should do a baord swop or offer current VI Hero owners the new x470 board on a trade in deal. My boards are less than 6 months old i think and it would be the right thing to do as these boards should really never have been released. As i said in a post above 2nd gen Ryzen and the 470x chipset seem to be what should have been the Ryzen release. Ryzen , 1st gen, is a good chip but i dont think it was mainstream ready. Maybe i was just unlucky sticking with ASUS

    fyi: i have used asus boards for more years than i can remember, both for AMD and INTEL system. this VI Hero is the worst board i have ever used from them.

    https://www.guru3d.com/news-story/am...om-lineup.html

    Update:
    Here is another worrying one, link below. If AMD are abandoning the 1st gen products and x370 they could have a lawsuit on thier hands again, and to be honest i would supoort that unless my 370x gets support or i get the option to get an x470 as a swop out or trade in deal.

    Do not get me wrong here i love what AMD is doing, the new chips and the 470x look like they are great products, but i am sick an tired of paying lots of money to be a BETA tester for tech companies, this crap needs to stop. If your product needs to have more R&D don't release it, simple as that.

    https://hexus.net/business/news/comp...-cpu-mobo-gpu/

    I hope Asus step up here or make some kind of deal with AMD to allow any unhappy 370x owners to get a deal on the latest products. Intel has been doing this change motherboard & CPU on 'new CPU release’, for a very, very long time. Let’s face it Intel has not released anything new, in term of architecture or innovation for decades. It beat AMD almost to death with constant legal actions and anti-competitive behaviour for years making you and I pay more and more money for tweaking things a little and jacking up the price of hardware. The motherboard manufactures are complicit in this as proved by BIOS hacks to make new Intel chips work on older boards.

    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=osSMJRyxG0k

    Update 2:

    So it looks like the BIOS update, 6004, killed my RAID array, again. 3rd or 4th windows rebuild because of the raid failure.

    When i got my 2700x i did the BIOS update on the x1800. got back into windows and make sure everything was working. powered off and removed it and installed the 2700x. all seemed fine for +-24hours. I tried my memory at rated speed 3200Mhz that did not work and went back to 2933Mhz or whatever it is. No issues, suddenly windows did a blue screen rebooted and that was windows gone, winload.efi error. nothing i tired got windows booting again.

    I run acronis, so tried a restore from the latest backup, which was 5 hours old. I could not get the system to boot from that backup restoring to the original 2 x 500GB ssds in raid or a single sdd, same error. I then reinstalled windows on a single NVMe drive. I have given up on raid on this board it does not work. Now i have run raid 0 on basically every motherboard since it was release on IDE motherboards years ago.

    I have never ever had so many issues with raid on a motherboard every, and this is not an exaggeration.

    I have managed to recover and get windows working again because Acronis is simply a brilliant bit of software. I did a restore to a singe 500gb sdd, one of the ones i was using in the Raid array, on one of my old x79 boards. i did a restore on an Asus Ramage IV gene running an Intel Xeon E5 1650 v2.

    This system is bootable and works 100% fine and is stable.

    In short THIS MOTHERBOARD IS CRAP...

    But two good things have come of this. Acronis is worth the money and windows 10 kicks butt. this was a restore to different hardware and not one blue screen. It updated the drivers and bang good to go.
    Update 3:

    https://www.amazon.com/AMD-Combat-gr...D+Combat+Crate

    https://www.pcworld.com/article/3268...therboard.html

  4. #2174
    ROG Member Array Sunwalker1337 PC Specs
    Sunwalker1337 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Crosshair VI Hero
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 1800x
    Memory (part number)16GB Corsair Vengeance LPX 3200
    Graphics Card #1MSI Sea Hawk GTX 1080
    MonitorACER KG271A
    Storage #1Samsung 960 EVO 250 GB
    Storage #2Samsung 840 EVO 120 GB
    CPU CoolerAlphacool XP³
    CaseThermaltake Level GT 10 Battle Edition
    Power SupplyEnermax Revolution 87+ 850W
    Keyboard Logitech G910 Orion Spectrum
    Mouse Razer Death Adder Elite
    Headset Corsair VOID Pro + Rode NT1-A
    Mouse Pad Corsair MM300
    Headset/Speakers Logitech 2.1
    OS Windows 10 Pro x64
    Network RouterFritz Box 7590

    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    9

    Quote Originally Posted by FoxTech View Post
    Very true.

    @Sunwalker

    Its not cool to send back working prozessors only they don't reach 4,2Ghz.
    So hell, thats karma ;-) Go with it and stop crying!
    The Shop know that and give me the Okay to act like that... So what. ^^

  5. #2175
    ROG Junior Member Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Hi,
    I'm following this thread some months now and I'm still on 1701. The only thing which kills my mood is the bug where it starts again and put my RAM back to 1800mhz.
    Is there any good Bios which doesn't have new bugs and solves that one? Every bios someone complains about something.. can't decide which one is "better" than the rest.

    Have a Ryzen 5 1600X and 2x Flare X 16gb@3200 kits (8x8x8x8). Except that coldboot bug it runs fine.

  6. #2176
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    46

    Installed 2700X onto C6H and no post nothing. Put my 1800X back on and boom was up and running.6004. Upgraded to 6101 and 2700X still nothing...put back 1800X and away I go. WTF..bad processor?

  7. #2177
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    46

    Quote Originally Posted by cht47 View Post
    Hi,
    I'm following this thread some months now and I'm still on 1701. The only thing which kills my mood is the bug where it starts again and put my RAM back to 1800mhz.
    Is there any good Bios which doesn't have new bugs and solves that one? Every bios someone complains about something.. can't decide which one is "better" than the rest.

    Have a Ryzen 5 1600X and 2x Flare X 16gb@3200 kits (8x8x8x8). Except that coldboot bug it runs fine.
    anything above 1701 should fix boot bug.

  8. #2178
    ROG Enthusiast Array Red Core PC Specs
    Red Core PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus ROG Crosshair VI Hero, AM4 Bios: 6201, 18.10b X370 driver, stable at these settings
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 7 1800X: 4,025Ghz, 1,5V SMT:OFF 130Watt 73C
    Memory (part number)G.Skill 2x 16GB DDR4 Dualchannel 3000 CL14 1T 1,35V (F4-3000C14-16GVK)
    Graphics Card #1Asus ROG GTX 1080 Strix Advanced 2Ghz, 1.1V 200Watt 70°C 25db max 38% fan speed, driver: 398.82
    MonitorAsus ROG Swift PG348Q 3440x1440@100hz displayport 1.2, 25~30Watt G-sync On
    Storage #1Kingston KC1000 220gb M.2 SSD PCIE 3.0x4 2,77gb/s read, 0,9gb/s write, Windows only, boot time:18sec
    Storage #2930Gb Seagate barracuda HDD 3.5 inch 7200rpm Gaming & Data 15db (200mb/s read, 150mb/s write)
    CPU CoolerAlpenföhn Brocken Eco AM3 160Watt Tdp Direct heatpipes 20db 60% fan speed
    CaseIn Win 805 Black
    Power SupplyBequiet Dark Power Pro 11 1000Watt 10db 50% fan speed
    Keyboard Cherry, Black
    Mouse Cherry Gentix, Black
    Headset HyperX Cloud Alpha, impedance: 65, 27khz set to 32bit 192khz (ROG SupremeFX onboard) clean sound
    Mouse Pad Speedlink Atecs 1000 x 500mm (WxH)
    OS Windows 10 Home 64bit, O&O Shutup, No Cortana, GPUtweak
    Network Router1 Gbit/s but 200mbit/s download & 10mbit/s upload connection, 20~32ms ping
    Accessory #1 Phone: Huawei Mate 8
    Accessory #2 Hp Envy x360 13-ag0004ng + Hp Tilt Pen
    Red Core's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    57

    Bios 6004

    A good update.
    Now my ram is supported, no oc and it goes its 3000 CL 14 14 14 34 48 1T.
    No cold boot problems or any others yet, it might be that the sound got better but i might be wrong.
    3,9Ghz seem to be still the best frequency for my 1800X with 1,35/1,375V and use 130Watt at 100% load aircooled.
    But the temperature offset is back, so far i see, i reach 74C, with my previous bios 6001, it was 54C.

    People that buy the 2700X, that was not a good idea, its in beta level!
    You have to wait a half year, to get it work probably. Better stick to your 1700/1700X/1800X meanwhile.

    I prefer to wait till the 7 or 5nm is avaible, to move from 14 to 12 is a small difference.

  9. #2179
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    13
    Posts
    194

    Hi all,

    I havn't had the time to check bios 6004 (normaly i test them directly after there online, but i'm in the middle of moving to my new home ).... anyway, does 6004 finaly get ram @ 3600 stable ? or same unstable isseus as on 6001 ?

  10. #2180
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Clouseau PC Specs
    Clouseau PC Specs
    MotherboardROG STRIX X470-F GAMING
    Processor3800X @ PE lvl3
    Memory (part number)F4-3600C16D-16GTZ @ 3600
    Graphics Card #1ROG STRIX OC GTX 1080
    MonitorSamsung C27HG70
    Storage #1Samsung 960 EVO
    Storage #2Samsung 850 EVO
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-D15 SE-AM4
    CaseThermaltake Core X9
    Power SupplySeasonic Prime SSR-1200PD
    OS Windows 10 Pro RS4(1903)
    Clouseau's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    146

    ^ 3600 is still a no go for most. But with UEFI 6004 have gotten the closest to getting a BCLK of 101 stable.

    Have always disabled Sense MI Skew. So therefore no temp. readout differences from previous versions with my 1700X

Page 218 of 267 FirstFirst ... 118 168 208 216 217 218 219 220 228 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •