Page 252 of 262 FirstFirst ... 152 202 242 250 251 252 253 254 ... LastLast
Results 2,511 to 2,520 of 2615
  1. #2511
    ROG Member Array Bjes99 PC Specs
    Bjes99 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)ASUS ROG STRIX GL703VM
    MotherboardROG Crosshair VI HERO
    ProcessorRYZEN 7 1800x
    Memory (part number)G Skill TridentZ RGB F4-4000C18-8GTZR
    Graphics Card #1Gigabyte Aorus GeForce GTX 1080 Ti Xtreme
    Graphics Card #2Gigabyte GeForce GTX 970 G1
    Sound CardASUS Essence STX II
    MonitorAcer Predator X34a 100hz
    Storage #1Samsung SSD 960 EVO 500GB
    Storage #2ZOTAC ZTSSD-A5P-480G-PE
    CPU CoolerFRACTAL DESIGN Celsius S36
    CaseCorsair Crystal Series 570x black
    Power SupplyCorsair AXi 860
    Keyboard Logitech G910 Spark + Logitech G13
    Mouse Logitech G602 + G502
    Headset OPPO PM-3 + Schiit Vali 2
    Mouse Pad Gamdias NYX Control
    Headset/Speakers JBL Pro LSR305 + JBL Pro LSR310S
    OS Windows 10 Pro 64bit
    Network RouterASUS RT-AC5300
    Bjes99's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    Question

    New 7002 BIOS is out, anyone tested it?

    CROSSHAIR VI HERO BIOS 7002

    I'm curently on 6903 bios and I menaged to get stable 3900Mhz CPU (zen7 1800x) with 3400Mhz memory (Gskill F4-4000C18-8GTZR), which I was unable to do so far with any prevoius bios.
    Going to try this new 7002 bios, wish me luck!

  2. #2512
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    79

    If your setup can handle 6903, then 7002 should be about the same. Most people are sticking with 6401.

  3. #2513
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    Angry Do not use the new bios!!!

    It is absolutely F****d!. After downloading and installing it my system q codes were going crazy and it wouldn't start up. I had to work out how to format my usb to fat32(only way to get asus flashback to work) and laded an earlier bios. This was supposed be a premium expensive motherboard and the support has been terrible!!!! I don't think any future motherboard will be asus.

  4. #2514
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array mito1172 PC Specs
    mito1172 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)HP DV 7
    MotherboardASUS ROG CROSSHAIR VI HERO
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 7 1800X 4.0 GHZ
    Memory (part number)G.SKILL Flare X DDR4-3200@ 3466Mhz C14 16GB (2x8GB)
    Graphics Card #1Sapphire Nitron+Radeon RX 580 4G
    MonitorViewsonic XG2401 24"1ms 144HZ
    Storage #1Samsung 850 PRO 512GB 550MB-520MB/s Sata3
    Storage #2Samsung HD154UI 1.5TB
    CPU CoolerNOCTUA NH-U12S SE
    CaseCooler Master Case PRO 5
    Power SupplySeasonic Focus Plus 750W 80+Gold
    OS WİNDOWS 10
    Network RouterAİRTİES

    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    98

    Quote Originally Posted by outwar6010 View Post
    It is absolutely F****d!. After downloading and installing it my system q codes were going crazy and it wouldn't start up. I had to work out how to format my usb to fat32(only way to get asus flashback to work) and laded an earlier bios. This was supposed be a premium expensive motherboard and the support has been terrible!!!! I don't think any future motherboard will be asus.
    installed and no problems at all
    AMD Ryzen 7 1800X 4.0 GHZ (NOCTUA NH-U12S SE) ASUS ROG CROSSHAIR VI HERO (Sapphire Nitron+Radeon RX 580 4G) G.SKILL Flare X DDR4-3200Mhz C14 32 GB (4x8GB) Samsung 850 PRO 512GB 550MB-520MB/s Sata3 SSD

  5. #2515
    New ROGer Array vbraun PC Specs
    vbraun PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Crosshair VI Hero
    OS Fedora Linux
    vbraun's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Cool

    Also tried flashing 7002, suddenly random bit patterns blinking on my 2 screens. Power cycled after a while, system did not boot.

    Bios flashback to 7002 works.

    My recommendation: prepare the USB stick before attempting to flash 7002...

  6. #2516
    ROG Member Array PwnSensei's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    15

    Help.
    I flashed 7002 using EZ flash, I was told the update was successful however after that my qcodes went crazy and I am unable to use the flashback method: the flashback button does not work at all, it does not light up and it does not seem to respond. I have used the flashback method before, now it's not working.
    I don't know what to do any more

    https://streamable.com/8r77l
    Last edited by PwnSensei; 05-20-2019 at 10:45 PM.

  7. #2517
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array mito1172 PC Specs
    mito1172 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)HP DV 7
    MotherboardASUS ROG CROSSHAIR VI HERO
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 7 1800X 4.0 GHZ
    Memory (part number)G.SKILL Flare X DDR4-3200@ 3466Mhz C14 16GB (2x8GB)
    Graphics Card #1Sapphire Nitron+Radeon RX 580 4G
    MonitorViewsonic XG2401 24"1ms 144HZ
    Storage #1Samsung 850 PRO 512GB 550MB-520MB/s Sata3
    Storage #2Samsung HD154UI 1.5TB
    CPU CoolerNOCTUA NH-U12S SE
    CaseCooler Master Case PRO 5
    Power SupplySeasonic Focus Plus 750W 80+Gold
    OS WİNDOWS 10
    Network RouterAİRTİES

    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    98

    Quote Originally Posted by PwnSensei View Post
    Help.
    I flashed 7002 using EZ flash, I was told the update was successful however after that my qcodes went crazy and I am unable to use the flashback method: the flashback button does not work at all, it does not light up and it does not seem to respond. I have used the flashback method before, now it's not working.
    I don't know what to do any more

    https://streamable.com/8r77l
    Have you done this before?

    Before running the USB BIOS Flashback tool, please rename the BIOS file (C6H.CAP) using BIOSRenamer.
    AMD Ryzen 7 1800X 4.0 GHZ (NOCTUA NH-U12S SE) ASUS ROG CROSSHAIR VI HERO (Sapphire Nitron+Radeon RX 580 4G) G.SKILL Flare X DDR4-3200Mhz C14 32 GB (4x8GB) Samsung 850 PRO 512GB 550MB-520MB/s Sata3 SSD

  8. #2518
    ROG Member Array PwnSensei's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    15

    Quote Originally Posted by mito1172 View Post
    Have you done this before?

    Before running the USB BIOS Flashback tool, please rename the BIOS file (C6H.CAP) using BIOSRenamer.
    yes I have. The button does not light up ever

    UPDATE: problem solved, here is more information
    I noticed on a youtube video that when the system is off the "clear cmos" button on the back, the one next to the BIOS button, is supposed to be lit up. Mine wasn't lit up. There was no way to get it lit up while the system was off.
    After some testing I noticed that with the PSU switched off, if I were to press the power button, the on-board leds would lit up for a few seconds.
    1. prepare usb stick and plug it in
    2. Switch the psu off
    3. Press power button
    4. Quickly press the BIOS button on the back to start the flashback tool
    5. Once the flashback tool starts, switch the PSU back on
    Now the bios flashback tool will keep working for the entire duration of the process.
    Clearly this is a dangerous operation. Only do this if you're desperate like me and do not blame me if things go south. Blame ASUS for ****ing up.
    Last edited by PwnSensei; 05-21-2019 at 10:23 AM.

  9. #2519
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    Quote Originally Posted by vbraun View Post
    Also tried flashing 7002, suddenly random bit patterns blinking on my 2 screens. Power cycled after a while, system did not boot.

    Bios flashback to 7002 works.

    My recommendation: prepare the USB stick before attempting to flash 7002...
    I usually just do it it through the bios but this update has something wrong with it. I'm currently on an older one.


    @PwnSensei: my qcodes were going crazy too.
    Last edited by outwar6010; 05-21-2019 at 06:47 PM.

  10. #2520
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array mito1172 PC Specs
    mito1172 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)HP DV 7
    MotherboardASUS ROG CROSSHAIR VI HERO
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 7 1800X 4.0 GHZ
    Memory (part number)G.SKILL Flare X DDR4-3200@ 3466Mhz C14 16GB (2x8GB)
    Graphics Card #1Sapphire Nitron+Radeon RX 580 4G
    MonitorViewsonic XG2401 24"1ms 144HZ
    Storage #1Samsung 850 PRO 512GB 550MB-520MB/s Sata3
    Storage #2Samsung HD154UI 1.5TB
    CPU CoolerNOCTUA NH-U12S SE
    CaseCooler Master Case PRO 5
    Power SupplySeasonic Focus Plus 750W 80+Gold
    OS WİNDOWS 10
    Network RouterAİRTİES

    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    98

    Quote Originally Posted by PwnSensei View Post
    yes I have. The button does not light up ever

    UPDATE: problem solved, here is more information
    I noticed on a youtube video that when the system is off the "clear cmos" button on the back, the one next to the BIOS button, is supposed to be lit up. Mine wasn't lit up. There was no way to get it lit up while the system was off.
    After some testing I noticed that with the PSU switched off, if I were to press the power button, the on-board leds would lit up for a few seconds.
    1. prepare usb stick and plug it in
    2. Switch the psu off
    3. Press power button
    4. Quickly press the BIOS button on the back to start the flashback tool
    5. Once the flashback tool starts, switch the PSU back on
    Now the bios flashback tool will keep working for the entire duration of the process.
    Clearly this is a dangerous operation. Only do this if you're desperate like me and do not blame me if things go south. Blame ASUS for ****ing up.
    I changed the name of the interesting bios and made it with flash ez
    AMD Ryzen 7 1800X 4.0 GHZ (NOCTUA NH-U12S SE) ASUS ROG CROSSHAIR VI HERO (Sapphire Nitron+Radeon RX 580 4G) G.SKILL Flare X DDR4-3200Mhz C14 32 GB (4x8GB) Samsung 850 PRO 512GB 550MB-520MB/s Sata3 SSD

Page 252 of 262 FirstFirst ... 152 202 242 250 251 252 253 254 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •