Page 26 of 267 FirstFirst ... 16 24 25 26 27 28 36 76 126 ... LastLast
Results 251 to 260 of 2664
  1. #251
    untouched Array Praz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Reputation
    137
    Posts
    4,038

    Quote Originally Posted by brumylad2017 View Post
    do u have a website address for this ?
    Hello

    http://www.overclock.net/t/1624603/r...#post_26033910

    http://www.overclock.net/t/1624603/r...#post_26037245

  2. #252
    ROG Member Array brumylad2017 PC Specs
    brumylad2017 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Crosshair Hero VI
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 7 1700X
    Memory (part number)CMD16GX4M2B3200C16
    Graphics Card #1Gigabyte Geforce GTX 1080 G1 Gaming
    Storage #1Toshiba XG3 M2 256 SSD
    Storage #2OCZ Vertex 460A 240GB
    CPU CoolerAlphacool Eisblock XPX CPU Block
    CaseCorsair Obsidian 750D
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1200i 1200W
    OS Windows 10 Pro

    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    23

    Raja@Asus found the tool

    the P-state software control tool that Elmor shared on ocn does not work for me at all. using the OC settings i have listed in my previous post. surely these features / settings should of been sorted out by Asus before the CH6 got released ive gotta say for £250 MB im very disappointed in the amount of broken beta bioses getting released and how many of bioses have been released.

    can u also explain these problems :
    as u can see in the screenshots of bioses of 0902 and 0082 there is a temp difference when running exactly the same settings listed above. i have also tried these on 1002,0079,0081,0083

    also aswell running these settings on 0079,0081,0082,0083 the CPU core voltage in windows 10 doesnt drop back either using the settings i have listed above.

    please answer everythink i have listed in this post.
    Last edited by brumylad2017; 04-23-2017 at 04:54 PM.

  3. #253
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    49

    In the Windows 10 power plan settings, using 'High Performance', select the advanced settings option, the the 'processor management' selection, under this select 'minimum processor state' and set that to, say, 20%.

    That will instruct the PC to clock down when using a P state, when using the 'High Performance' plan.

    Either way, P states do work on this board. My CH6 clocks down when at idle and the vcore drops. Load the CPU and it rises to my full overclock setting and the vcore rises accordingly.

    (I've managed this from the bios, not using the tool)

    Perhaps something is not set right in your bios, exactly what are your settings etc ?

  4. #254
    Tech Marketing Manager HQ Array Raja@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Reputation
    161
    Posts
    7,454

    Quote Originally Posted by brumylad2017 View Post
    the P-state software control tool that Elmor shared on ocn does not work for me at all. using the OC settings i have listed in my previous post. surely these features / settings should of been sorted out by Asus before the CH6 got released ive gotta say for £250 MB im very disappointed in the amount of broken beta bioses getting released and how many of bioses have been released.

    The way P-states and temps are controlled is down to AMD (as is everything in the CBS). If you have a legitimate bug to report, use the form Elmor linked in the sticky thread of this forum. Though, in your case, it's likely the settings you're using. You need to set things up correctly - as it works fine for other users (follow Theagg's advice, and ask him questions if you are unsure).


    The platform is raw, and likely will be for some time to come. If you'd like to avoid this, then I'd advise not being an early adopter in the future.

  5. #255
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Reputation
    14
    Posts
    261

    Not too shabby on 1002 -- I'm pretty happy with what I'm getting out of my 1700 non-X.

    Bclk is 145.4 if I recall, multiplier set to 26.75 for a clock speed of 3889 and that's the highest I can get it to go, period. Anything higher is not stable with the stock cooler. Voltage is about 1.62 which is quite high, but again usable though I had to go to load line level 3 to nail it in place under load. I'm not sticking with the stock cooler and have the AM4 version of the Noctua NH-U12S on the way. Some small bumps in SOC, SB etc.

    I've let it run stress tests until it gets in the mid 80's and then I shut it down. Any reasonable temperature it appears stable and with the Noctua I should be fine I think and that's fast enough for me. Gaming and productivity in this configuration has been smooth and problem free.

    My ram is the Corsair Dominator Platinum 3200 16gb kit. The part number is CMD16GX4M2B3200C16 with rated 16-18-18-36 timings at 3200 mhz. It's marked as version 4.24. Depending on who you talk to, you are told it's either Samsung E-die, or some Hynix chip. I have no idea and it's difficult to know without disassembly. If anyone knows for sure for sure -- sing out.

    That said, using the 2133 profile and the Bclk I mentioned, I get a rated memory speed of 3101 mhz. I've dropped the timings to 14-16-16-16-32 and it runs fine still. It may not be 3200 but it's close enough and the performance is very good. Voltage is set to 1.4.

    Cinebench gives me a 1722 score which is exciting after running my OC'd Ivy Bridge i7-3770K under water to get an 804 score.

    I understand the C6H product is new, but it's a very flexible, apparently very durable, and very nice piece of kit overall. I'm having a blast discovering what i can do with Ryzen.

    Thanks for the product and this forum and thanks to all you members for the valuable information.

    P.S.: Forgot to mention I tried bios 0083 and couldn't get near the above settings stably for some reason. When I have time I might try 0082 and see if it is better. Hence the flash back to 1002.
    Last edited by entropic-remnants; 04-24-2017 at 03:38 AM.

  6. #256
    ROG Member Array brumylad2017 PC Specs
    brumylad2017 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Crosshair Hero VI
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 7 1700X
    Memory (part number)CMD16GX4M2B3200C16
    Graphics Card #1Gigabyte Geforce GTX 1080 G1 Gaming
    Storage #1Toshiba XG3 M2 256 SSD
    Storage #2OCZ Vertex 460A 240GB
    CPU CoolerAlphacool Eisblock XPX CPU Block
    CaseCorsair Obsidian 750D
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1200i 1200W
    OS Windows 10 Pro

    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    23

    Quote Originally Posted by Theagg View Post
    In the Windows 10 power plan settings, using 'High Performance', select the advanced settings option, the the 'processor management' selection, under this select 'minimum processor state' and set that to, say, 20%.

    That will instruct the PC to clock down when using a P state, when using the 'High Performance' plan.

    Either way, P states do work on this board. My CH6 clocks down when at idle and the vcore drops. Load the CPU and it rises to my full overclock setting and the vcore rises accordingly.

    (I've managed this from the bios, not using the tool)

    Perhaps something is not set right in your bios, exactly what are your settings etc ?



    the minimum processor state option in processor management isnt available for me in the high performance power plan as u can see in the screenshot.

    im running the Ryzen 1700X using bios 0902 with the following settings :
    1. cpu core ratio changed to 39.00
    2. changed CPU core voltage to offset mode with CPU offset mode sign set to - instead of +
    3. CPU load line calibration set to level 2.

    i have not applied any settings in the bios to the p State settings in the bios the only things i have changed in the bios is what listed above.
    Miniatura de Adjuntos Miniatura de Adjuntos doesnt exsist..jpg  


  7. #257
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Reputation
    14
    Posts
    261

    Better on 0081 with termination impedance changes

    After considering the descriptions of the various BIOS test versions, I decided that 0081 seemed like a better fit tha 0082. Results are good so far.

    On the plus side:

    • With a 96 ohm ProcODT value, I'm much more solid.
    • With a 150mhz Bclk I can hit 3200 mhz now on my Corsair Dominator memory which means it's doing what it says on the tin.
    • I can still drop the timings to 14-16-16-16-32


    On the minus side:

    • Slight drop in CPU clock with available multipliers
    • Using anything but a 2133 profile results in memory underclocks with the high multiplier (as seen in CPUZ), even though the BIOS says it's above 3200.
    • The system will not post at all with Bclk above 150 regardless of memory speed selected (Promontory limitation maybe?)


    However, this is definitely progress. The 100mhz I picked up on the memory may not be significant, but it bugged me "in principle" that my 3200mhz memory was running at 3100. Yes, a first-world problem I know, lol.

    Very much enjoying having found this thread.

  8. #258
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    7

    Quote Originally Posted by brumylad2017 View Post
    the minimum processor state option in processor management isnt available for me in the high performance power plan as u can see in the screenshot.

    im running the Ryzen 1700X using bios 0902 with the following settings :
    1. cpu core ratio changed to 39.00
    2. changed CPU core voltage to offset mode with CPU offset mode sign set to - instead of +
    3. CPU load line calibration set to level 2.

    i have not applied any settings in the bios to the p State settings in the bios the only things i have changed in the bios is what listed above.
    Enable "EPU Power Saving Mode" in BIOS under"Extreme Tweaker" Menu.

  9. #259
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Reputation
    19
    Posts
    65

    Any bios with* AGESA 1.0.0.4a yet?
    Asus Rampage IV Extreme
    3930k @5.1ghz
    G.Skill Trident X 2666 Cl10 @ 2400Mhz 9-11-11-31 1T
    Power color Radeon HD 7990 Flashed to Devil 13
    1600w Lepa Gold
    Samsung 840 Pro 256GB

  10. #260
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    7

    Thanks a lot, I didn´t know about the P-Core States on Ryzen. I put my 1800X with 1.350V overclock to 3950 MHz with + Offset. At this momento my only problema is with cold boot. This morning I try to start my PC but the system loop 3 times, then show BIOS screen and my RAM was at "default" 2133 MHz. I manually overclock my F4-3200C14D-16GTZ RAM modules to 3200 MHz.

    I use the PC 24/7 Without problems but if I try turn on the PC from cold boot every time fail and the RAM is set again to default.

    Thanks by your time.

Page 26 of 267 FirstFirst ... 16 24 25 26 27 28 36 76 126 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •