Page 3 of 255 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 13 53 103 ... LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 2543
  1. #21
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Demoniacstar PC Specs
    Demoniacstar PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)none
    MotherboardAsus Crosshair VI Hero
    ProcessorRyzen 1800x
    Memory (part number)tdrgd4 16g3000hc16cdc01
    Graphics Card #1XFX R9 390/ EK water block OC'd
    Graphics Card #2XFX R9 390/ EK water block OC'd
    Sound Cardon board
    Monitor2X 24" veiwsonic 1080p/ 55"Samsung 4k curved
    Storage #1Samsung evo 840, 250gig sys drive
    Storage #25 other mixed hdd's
    CPU CoolerEK C6H mono block
    CaseThermaltake core x9
    Power SupplyThermaltake 1500w dps rgb
    Keyboard Corsair k65
    Mouse R.A.T. 9
    Headset Turtle Beach Star Wars X wing edition
    Mouse Pad WOW desk mat
    Headset/Speakers Logitech 5.1
    Accessory #1 Airplex radical 2 480 on gpus swifttech d5
    Accessory #2 Airplex radical 2 480 on cpu swifttech d5
    Accessory #3 Airplex radical 2 280 on sb p500 TT
    Demoniacstar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    160

    Quote Originally Posted by OMG_Larson View Post
    Curently running 4ghz and ram at 2666mhz With settings like this.
    Sems to be stabile.
    Bios 1001
    Costom cpu core ratio.
    >FID 160
    >DID 8
    Memory freq 2666mhz
    Cpu core voltage 1.4125v
    Cpu soc voltage 1.2v
    Dram voltage 1.385v
    DRAM Boot (bottom setting in DIgi+ menu) is 1.385v
    VTTDDR (first setting in Tweaker's Paradise) to 0.80520
    your soc voltage is way to high ....i am running the exact ..wuz running the exact same settings and running SoC voltage at 0.9560 in bios and llc would take it to 1.025 in windows .....1.2 is awfully high for your settings.. i am still running the same SoC voltage with running 2725 mhz ram on cr1

  2. #22
    ROG Member Array OMG_Larson PC Specs
    OMG_Larson PC Specs
    MotherboardCROSSHAIR VI HERO
    ProcessorRyzen 7 1800X
    Memory (part number)CMD16GX4M2B3200C16
    Graphics Card #1Asus strix 1070
    Graphics Card #2Asus strix 1070
    MonitorROG SWIFT PG279Q
    Storage #1Corsair Force MP500 240GB M.2
    Storage #2Seagate Desktop 2TB 3.5" SSHD
    CPU CoolerCooler Master MasterLiquid Pro 240
    CaseMastercase Maker 5
    Power SupplyCooler Master V1000
    OS Win 10 Pro

    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    9

    Quote Originally Posted by Demoniacstar View Post
    your soc voltage is way to high ....i am running the exact ..wuz running the exact same settings and running SoC voltage at 0.9560 in bios and llc would take it to 1.025 in windows .....1.2 is awfully high for your settings.. i am still running the same SoC voltage with running 2725 mhz ram on cr1
    Thx for the tip. Reduced the voltage to 0.9560, it`s running 2666mhz now.
    Tryed 2933,and it will not boot. I have 4x8 (32g)
    It sems that i can`t get higher then 2666mhz

    Regards

  3. #23
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Demoniacstar PC Specs
    Demoniacstar PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)none
    MotherboardAsus Crosshair VI Hero
    ProcessorRyzen 1800x
    Memory (part number)tdrgd4 16g3000hc16cdc01
    Graphics Card #1XFX R9 390/ EK water block OC'd
    Graphics Card #2XFX R9 390/ EK water block OC'd
    Sound Cardon board
    Monitor2X 24" veiwsonic 1080p/ 55"Samsung 4k curved
    Storage #1Samsung evo 840, 250gig sys drive
    Storage #25 other mixed hdd's
    CPU CoolerEK C6H mono block
    CaseThermaltake core x9
    Power SupplyThermaltake 1500w dps rgb
    Keyboard Corsair k65
    Mouse R.A.T. 9
    Headset Turtle Beach Star Wars X wing edition
    Mouse Pad WOW desk mat
    Headset/Speakers Logitech 5.1
    Accessory #1 Airplex radical 2 480 on gpus swifttech d5
    Accessory #2 Airplex radical 2 480 on cpu swifttech d5
    Accessory #3 Airplex radical 2 280 on sb p500 TT
    Demoniacstar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    160

    it takes alot of playing around with the timings and the bclk..with ram at 2666 and keeping your cpu close to 4 ghz at 1.36 some will do 1.35 start raising the bclk 101 boot it ....test it ....then go back to bios and raise bclk to 102 boot ....test it ....keep do it till she wont boot ....as you raise bclk its going to raise ram and cpu clock speeds ...make you cpu stay as close to 4ghz while looking for max ram clock if your ram is rated higher then 2666 and your not doing it you should not ever need to use more then the voltage you need for your ram's stock clock speed.....and man that SoC voltage is very very touchy once the ram stops gaining and your locking up you can try adding some SoC voltage ....but i would not go over 1.15 if you do its just hurting performance .....
    my timings on my ram are 14-14-14-14-32-cr1 thanks to the 1001 bios.....ram clock is still 2725 ram voltage in bios is 1.30 in windows it shows it as 1.352 from llc....my cpu is 4.037 ghz at 1.375 in bios 1.439 in windows ....soc is 0.978 in bios ....1.025 bouncing up to 1.045/065 at times
    here is my latest geekbench run
    https://browser.geekbench.com/v4/cpu/2143534

  4. #24
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    1001 save my Life ...

    Got my Hardware running now...
    The Problem:
    My Memory:
    Corsair Vengeance 32GB Kit DDR4-2666 CL16 (CMU32GX4M4A2666C16) LED

    Got the Crosshair VI with a 1800X and a MSI Nvidia 1070 - > No output on Displayport.
    HDMI works fine.

    Sometimes with this config @default the System just does not boot (error 0d)
    Next time it boots without Problems ... same config.

    Here is my whole Hardwareconfig:
    http://pastebin.com/R752zDDQ

    Some clues?

    Greets CC

    PS: Sorry for my bad english!

  5. #25
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    Quote Originally Posted by ROGNOG View Post
    With 1001 bios I can get my corsair vengeance lpx to their 3200 mhz speed with the right timings. However when I turn the system off and cold boot it gives me a 0d code. With 0038 and 0902 it lets me clock up to 2666 mhz but nothing more. Probably gonna keep 1001 bios and try increasing the vboot dram, dram and cpu soc voltage to get it running stable (potentially decreasing to 2933 mhz after some testing).
    I am having the exact same issue with 1001 but with g.skill ripjaws v 3600. 19h memtest passed at 3200 cl 14, turn off computer for the night, next day it is either error 15 or 0d (not sure if zero or 'O'). Reset cmos, boot into windows, can't just get it to post at 2933 then change to 3200, I have to make it into windows then restart go back into uefi and then it will work great at 3200. Very confusing. vboot dram set 1.35 dram set 1.35 soc set .95 vcore set auto CPU running stock speed.

  6. #26
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Demoniacstar PC Specs
    Demoniacstar PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)none
    MotherboardAsus Crosshair VI Hero
    ProcessorRyzen 1800x
    Memory (part number)tdrgd4 16g3000hc16cdc01
    Graphics Card #1XFX R9 390/ EK water block OC'd
    Graphics Card #2XFX R9 390/ EK water block OC'd
    Sound Cardon board
    Monitor2X 24" veiwsonic 1080p/ 55"Samsung 4k curved
    Storage #1Samsung evo 840, 250gig sys drive
    Storage #25 other mixed hdd's
    CPU CoolerEK C6H mono block
    CaseThermaltake core x9
    Power SupplyThermaltake 1500w dps rgb
    Keyboard Corsair k65
    Mouse R.A.T. 9
    Headset Turtle Beach Star Wars X wing edition
    Mouse Pad WOW desk mat
    Headset/Speakers Logitech 5.1
    Accessory #1 Airplex radical 2 480 on gpus swifttech d5
    Accessory #2 Airplex radical 2 480 on cpu swifttech d5
    Accessory #3 Airplex radical 2 280 on sb p500 TT
    Demoniacstar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    160

    Quote Originally Posted by CCarpenter View Post
    Got my Hardware running now...
    The Problem:
    My Memory:
    Corsair Vengeance 32GB Kit DDR4-2666 CL16 (CMU32GX4M4A2666C16) LED

    Got the Crosshair VI with a 1800X and a MSI Nvidia 1070 - > No output on Displayport.
    HDMI works fine.

    Sometimes with this config @default the System just does not boot (error 0d)
    Next time it boots without Problems ... same config.

    Here is my whole Hardwareconfig:
    http://pastebin.com/R752zDDQ

    Some clues?

    Greets CC

    PS: Sorry for my bad english!
    i do not know about your ram issues ...i do not have that kit so i can't help there...what i can help with is you Display Port issue
    i run three screens two 24" in portrait mod and a 55" 4k display .....i have a HD 60 fps displayport to hdmi adapter ...you can about imagine how hard it is to set bios settings on a portrait mod set up on my 24" monitors .....lol...to get functionality out of your displayport at boot up do this....
    go to bios
    go to boot options
    find CSM (compatibility support module) in that sub menu
    go to launch CSM and set to DISABLED

    that will let your graphics card boot up using the displayport

  7. #27
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Demoniacstar PC Specs
    Demoniacstar PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)none
    MotherboardAsus Crosshair VI Hero
    ProcessorRyzen 1800x
    Memory (part number)tdrgd4 16g3000hc16cdc01
    Graphics Card #1XFX R9 390/ EK water block OC'd
    Graphics Card #2XFX R9 390/ EK water block OC'd
    Sound Cardon board
    Monitor2X 24" veiwsonic 1080p/ 55"Samsung 4k curved
    Storage #1Samsung evo 840, 250gig sys drive
    Storage #25 other mixed hdd's
    CPU CoolerEK C6H mono block
    CaseThermaltake core x9
    Power SupplyThermaltake 1500w dps rgb
    Keyboard Corsair k65
    Mouse R.A.T. 9
    Headset Turtle Beach Star Wars X wing edition
    Mouse Pad WOW desk mat
    Headset/Speakers Logitech 5.1
    Accessory #1 Airplex radical 2 480 on gpus swifttech d5
    Accessory #2 Airplex radical 2 480 on cpu swifttech d5
    Accessory #3 Airplex radical 2 280 on sb p500 TT
    Demoniacstar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    160

    Quote Originally Posted by Krobar View Post
    I am having the exact same issue with 1001 but with g.skill ripjaws v 3600. 19h memtest passed at 3200 cl 14, turn off computer for the night, next day it is either error 15 or 0d (not sure if zero or 'O'). Reset cmos, boot into windows, can't just get it to post at 2933 then change to 3200, I have to make it into windows then restart go back into uefi and then it will work great at 3200. Very confusing. vboot dram set 1.35 dram set 1.35 soc set .95 vcore set auto CPU running stock speed.
    for that higher speed ram you might try upping the SoC voltage ..but do it one click at a time and test....at this time i still would not push SoC over 1.150 as Raja has already said .....and if you use (and i know it's not totally optimized yet but they are working on it ) but ....
    use Aida64's cache mem test and the cache and ram speeds will change slightly when changing voltages ....run that test on your curent voltage
    take a screenshot and save it .....go back to bios raise S0C one click up, boot, retest , compare, do it again until you see the scores dropping off and going lower
    now you might be going up and find that it does dip down in scores....before going back to a previous voltage try going up one more time and retest ...sometimes it gets worse before it will get better....but id still not take it over 1.150 volts...i don't think it's ever going to need to go that high ....this is a very strong imc in these cpu's regardless of what others think....lol...

  8. #28
    ROG Enthusiast Array h01d3r PC Specs
    h01d3r PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Crosshair Vi Hero
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 1700X
    Memory (part number)F4-3400C16D-16GVK
    Graphics Card #1MSI R9 390X *GB
    MonitorAcer Gaming XF Series 27 in 144HRZ FreeSync
    Storage #1San Disk 256 M.2
    Storage #22 San Disk SSD 256
    CPU CoolerCorsair H100i
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Primo
    Power SupplyCorsair 750 Watt
    Keyboard Corsair Strafe RGB
    Mouse Corsair M65 RGB
    Headset Logitech G230
    Mouse Pad Corsair
    OS Windows 10 Enterprise
    Accessory #1 Rog Front Dual Bay Screen
    h01d3r's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    32

    I Need Help

    ok guys i have the crosshair vi hero board and a 1700x ryzen and 16 gb of gskill 3400 mhz ram (F4-3400C16D-16GVK) and ive tried so many settings and i can not get this ram over 2666 mhz can someone help me out here
    Miniatura de Adjuntos Miniatura de Adjuntos 0321171333.jpg  

    0321171333a.jpg  

    0321171334.jpg  

    0321171335.jpg  

    Last edited by h01d3r; 03-21-2017 at 06:04 PM.
    Amd Ryzen 1700X 4.0 Ghz 8 Core 16 Tread (AM4)
    16 GB G-Skill Rip Jaws V (F4-3400C16D-16GVK)
    256 GB Primary M.2 Drive
    256 San Disk SSD Game Drive
    256 Toshiba SSD Storage
    500 GB Storage Drive
    AMD Radeon R9 390X 8GB
    Asus Crosshair VI Hero Board
    Corsair H100i All-In-One
    LG Bluray DVD Burner
    ROG Dual Front Bay Scrren
    Phanteks Enthoo Primo Full Tower
    Corsair Modular 750 Watt PSU

  9. #29
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Demoniacstar PC Specs
    Demoniacstar PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)none
    MotherboardAsus Crosshair VI Hero
    ProcessorRyzen 1800x
    Memory (part number)tdrgd4 16g3000hc16cdc01
    Graphics Card #1XFX R9 390/ EK water block OC'd
    Graphics Card #2XFX R9 390/ EK water block OC'd
    Sound Cardon board
    Monitor2X 24" veiwsonic 1080p/ 55"Samsung 4k curved
    Storage #1Samsung evo 840, 250gig sys drive
    Storage #25 other mixed hdd's
    CPU CoolerEK C6H mono block
    CaseThermaltake core x9
    Power SupplyThermaltake 1500w dps rgb
    Keyboard Corsair k65
    Mouse R.A.T. 9
    Headset Turtle Beach Star Wars X wing edition
    Mouse Pad WOW desk mat
    Headset/Speakers Logitech 5.1
    Accessory #1 Airplex radical 2 480 on gpus swifttech d5
    Accessory #2 Airplex radical 2 480 on cpu swifttech d5
    Accessory #3 Airplex radical 2 280 on sb p500 TT
    Demoniacstar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    160

    Quote Originally Posted by h01d3r View Post
    ok guys i have the crosshair vi hero board and a 1700x ryzen and 16 gb of gskill 3400 mhz ram (F4-3400C16D-16GVK) and ive tried so many settings and i can not get this ram over 2666 mhz can someone help me out here
    nice build ....but every thing i have said here applies to your situation also .....i cant make it stable for you... use the information i have giving and go with it ...
    i have made several post on what will work if you slow down and take the time to tweak things correctly everything will fall into place nicely...

  10. #30
    ROG Enthusiast Array h01d3r PC Specs
    h01d3r PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Crosshair Vi Hero
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 1700X
    Memory (part number)F4-3400C16D-16GVK
    Graphics Card #1MSI R9 390X *GB
    MonitorAcer Gaming XF Series 27 in 144HRZ FreeSync
    Storage #1San Disk 256 M.2
    Storage #22 San Disk SSD 256
    CPU CoolerCorsair H100i
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Primo
    Power SupplyCorsair 750 Watt
    Keyboard Corsair Strafe RGB
    Mouse Corsair M65 RGB
    Headset Logitech G230
    Mouse Pad Corsair
    OS Windows 10 Enterprise
    Accessory #1 Rog Front Dual Bay Screen
    h01d3r's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    32

    Quote Originally Posted by Demoniacstar View Post
    nice build ....but every thing i have said here applies to your situation also .....i cant make it stable for you... use the information i have giving and go with it ...
    i have made several post on what will work if you slow down and take the time to tweak things correctly everything will fall into place nicely...
    i can get it to post in the 3100 MHz range but my m.2 is not recognized and then it says i do not have windows installed **** is weird but i did what u did highest i can get it to is 101.000 which is like 2693 MHz with all same voltage and timings
    Amd Ryzen 1700X 4.0 Ghz 8 Core 16 Tread (AM4)
    16 GB G-Skill Rip Jaws V (F4-3400C16D-16GVK)
    256 GB Primary M.2 Drive
    256 San Disk SSD Game Drive
    256 Toshiba SSD Storage
    500 GB Storage Drive
    AMD Radeon R9 390X 8GB
    Asus Crosshair VI Hero Board
    Corsair H100i All-In-One
    LG Bluray DVD Burner
    ROG Dual Front Bay Scrren
    Phanteks Enthoo Primo Full Tower
    Corsair Modular 750 Watt PSU

Page 3 of 255 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 13 53 103 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •