Page 4 of 267 FirstFirst ... 2 3 4 5 6 14 54 104 ... LastLast
Results 31 to 40 of 2669
  1. #31
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Demoniacstar PC Specs
    Demoniacstar PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)none
    MotherboardAsus Crosshair VI Hero
    ProcessorRyzen 1800x
    Memory (part number)tdrgd4 16g3000hc16cdc01
    Graphics Card #1XFX R9 390/ EK water block OC'd
    Graphics Card #2XFX R9 390/ EK water block OC'd
    Sound Cardon board
    Monitor2X 24" veiwsonic 1080p/ 55"Samsung 4k curved
    Storage #1Samsung evo 840, 250gig sys drive
    Storage #25 other mixed hdd's
    CPU CoolerEK C6H mono block
    CaseThermaltake core x9
    Power SupplyThermaltake 1500w dps rgb
    Keyboard Corsair k65
    Mouse R.A.T. 9
    Headset Turtle Beach Star Wars X wing edition
    Mouse Pad WOW desk mat
    Headset/Speakers Logitech 5.1
    Accessory #1 Airplex radical 2 480 on gpus swifttech d5
    Accessory #2 Airplex radical 2 480 on cpu swifttech d5
    Accessory #3 Airplex radical 2 280 on sb p500 TT
    Demoniacstar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    160

    Quote Originally Posted by h01d3r View Post
    i can get it to post in the 3100 MHz range but my m.2 is not recognized and then it says i do not have windows installed **** is weird but i did what u did highest i can get it to is 101.000 which is like 2693 MHz with all same voltage and timings
    what is your SoC votlage set to?

  2. #32
    ROG Member Array Saltyfish PC Specs
    Saltyfish PC Specs
    MotherboardCROSSHAIR VI HERO
    ProcessorR7 1800X
    Memory (part number)Corsair 8gx2 3000 C15
    Graphics Card #1GTX 1080 SC ACX 3.0
    Storage #1Crucial MX300 750G
    Storage #2Samsung PM961 256G
    CPU CoolerCryorig R1 Ultimte
    CaseJonsbo U4
    Power SupplySeasonic X650
    Keyboard IKBC POKER
    Mouse Deathadder chroma
    Headset Arctic 5

    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    12

    I saw an article about AMD releasing the codes for more ram. Is there gonna be a bios update soon?

  3. #33
    Tech Marketing Manager HQ Array Raja@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Reputation
    161
    Posts
    7,454

    There will be more UEFI updates with the new AGESA code. They will be posted when ready.

  4. #34
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Demoniacstar PC Specs
    Demoniacstar PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)none
    MotherboardAsus Crosshair VI Hero
    ProcessorRyzen 1800x
    Memory (part number)tdrgd4 16g3000hc16cdc01
    Graphics Card #1XFX R9 390/ EK water block OC'd
    Graphics Card #2XFX R9 390/ EK water block OC'd
    Sound Cardon board
    Monitor2X 24" veiwsonic 1080p/ 55"Samsung 4k curved
    Storage #1Samsung evo 840, 250gig sys drive
    Storage #25 other mixed hdd's
    CPU CoolerEK C6H mono block
    CaseThermaltake core x9
    Power SupplyThermaltake 1500w dps rgb
    Keyboard Corsair k65
    Mouse R.A.T. 9
    Headset Turtle Beach Star Wars X wing edition
    Mouse Pad WOW desk mat
    Headset/Speakers Logitech 5.1
    Accessory #1 Airplex radical 2 480 on gpus swifttech d5
    Accessory #2 Airplex radical 2 480 on cpu swifttech d5
    Accessory #3 Airplex radical 2 280 on sb p500 TT
    Demoniacstar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    160

    Quote Originally Posted by Saltyfish View Post
    I saw an article about AMD releasing the codes for more ram. Is there gonna be a bios update soon?
    ooooo man .......oooo mannnnnnn.......let's have it .....i'm feeling excited here...lol

  5. #35
    ROG Enthusiast Array SinartNZ PC Specs
    SinartNZ PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Crosshair VI Hero
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 7 1800x
    Memory (part number)Corsair CMU16GX4M2C3200C16
    Graphics Card #1EVGA 1080Ti Founders Edition
    MonitorAcer X34
    Storage #1Samsung 960 EVO 1TB NVMe M.2
    CPU CoolerCorsair H110i
    CaseNZXT H440 Black
    Power SupplyEVGA SuperNOVA 750 G2 750W 80+ Gold Full Modular
    Keyboard Logitech G810
    Mouse Logitech G900
    Headset Logitech 633
    OS Windows 10 X64 Pro

    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    53

    Has anyone elses fan controls gone fubar with this EFI, getting them tamed isn't easy.

  6. #36
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Demoniacstar PC Specs
    Demoniacstar PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)none
    MotherboardAsus Crosshair VI Hero
    ProcessorRyzen 1800x
    Memory (part number)tdrgd4 16g3000hc16cdc01
    Graphics Card #1XFX R9 390/ EK water block OC'd
    Graphics Card #2XFX R9 390/ EK water block OC'd
    Sound Cardon board
    Monitor2X 24" veiwsonic 1080p/ 55"Samsung 4k curved
    Storage #1Samsung evo 840, 250gig sys drive
    Storage #25 other mixed hdd's
    CPU CoolerEK C6H mono block
    CaseThermaltake core x9
    Power SupplyThermaltake 1500w dps rgb
    Keyboard Corsair k65
    Mouse R.A.T. 9
    Headset Turtle Beach Star Wars X wing edition
    Mouse Pad WOW desk mat
    Headset/Speakers Logitech 5.1
    Accessory #1 Airplex radical 2 480 on gpus swifttech d5
    Accessory #2 Airplex radical 2 480 on cpu swifttech d5
    Accessory #3 Airplex radical 2 280 on sb p500 TT
    Demoniacstar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    160

    Quote Originally Posted by SinartNZ View Post
    Has anyone elses fan controls gone fubar with this EFI, getting them tamed isn't easy.
    i had asus ai suite installed .....i uninstalled it!....i also have noticed that if i am using the q fan in bios it does work on cpu fans if the case fan q fan function is turned off....all of them with in the case fan option set to disable the cpu q fan function works as it should

  7. #37
    New ROGer Array jrbris PC Specs
    jrbris PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Crosshari VI Hero
    ProcessorAMD 1800X
    Memory (part number)Corsair vengence LPX 3200 mhz
    Graphics Card #1sapphire tri-x 390x 8 gig
    Graphics Card #2sapphire tri-x 390x 8 gig
    Sound Cardcreative Zx Series
    MonitorLG 29 inch Ultrawide
    Storage #1Samsung Evo M.2 500 gig
    Storage #2Samsung SSD 250 gig
    CPU CoolerRGB 3.0 Big water kit 390mm Radiator
    CaseWD Black 3TB
    Power SupplyCorsair 1000W
    Keyboard Raver Deathstaker
    Mouse Logitech G502
    OS Windows 10 Pro 64bit

    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    lpx 3200

    I believe ived had the same issue as most on 902, ive managed to get 4.75 gig to run stable but cant get my ram past 2666 i get random codes even an 8 at times that scared me a bit.

    i will give this 1001 1T a go shortly with all the comments being very positive.

    Thanks for the prompt support.

  8. #38
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Demoniacstar PC Specs
    Demoniacstar PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)none
    MotherboardAsus Crosshair VI Hero
    ProcessorRyzen 1800x
    Memory (part number)tdrgd4 16g3000hc16cdc01
    Graphics Card #1XFX R9 390/ EK water block OC'd
    Graphics Card #2XFX R9 390/ EK water block OC'd
    Sound Cardon board
    Monitor2X 24" veiwsonic 1080p/ 55"Samsung 4k curved
    Storage #1Samsung evo 840, 250gig sys drive
    Storage #25 other mixed hdd's
    CPU CoolerEK C6H mono block
    CaseThermaltake core x9
    Power SupplyThermaltake 1500w dps rgb
    Keyboard Corsair k65
    Mouse R.A.T. 9
    Headset Turtle Beach Star Wars X wing edition
    Mouse Pad WOW desk mat
    Headset/Speakers Logitech 5.1
    Accessory #1 Airplex radical 2 480 on gpus swifttech d5
    Accessory #2 Airplex radical 2 480 on cpu swifttech d5
    Accessory #3 Airplex radical 2 280 on sb p500 TT
    Demoniacstar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    160

    Quote Originally Posted by jrbris View Post
    I believe ived had the same issue as most on 902, ive managed to get 4.75 gig to run stable but cant get my ram past 2666 i get random codes even an 8 at times that scared me a bit.

    i will give this 1001 1T a go shortly with all the comments being very positive.

    Thanks for the prompt support.
    i have noticed on my rig when SoC voltage is too high i will get errors just like that ......i got above 2666 by setting 4 ghz on all cores running 1.375 or 1.378 vcore ...i can't remember what the settings says in bios right now ...i switched up to 4.1 ghz just now .....but anyway ....i set my 4ghz setting up and set ram to 2666 and i also set ram voltage to 1.30 in bios even though my ram calls for 1.35 for 3000 mhz because llc will bring it to 1.373 in windows .....very very important piece of this puzzle is SoC voltage .....start with a flat 0.95 ....you can then raise bclk one click at a time and test....but try keeping your cpu to a known stable clock while raising bclk
    i do not know why but to much and over volting the SoC will have the same effect as not having enough Soc very hard to determine the right amount that is why i use Aida64 cache mem test so i can see the effect the voltages are having on the memory systems of this set up.....i can not post pics or i would be posting the cache mem test results showing the big ...VERY BIG difference even just one click too much SoC will cause...
    i got my ram to 2725 with 102.200 bclk and timings of 14-14-14-14-32-cr1(1001 bios).....and it seems stable as a rock on ram still working that 4.1 ghz setting trying to get it stable ...i do not like the amount of vcore i need to get it stable but raising SoC more then 0.96 on my system seems to have harsh effects on overall scores in the cache mem test...thats why i say this beast of a cpu has a very strong imc and it does not need much SoC voltage at all for the speeds i am currently running ......with this set up i get 400+GB/s across the board on my l3 cache in aida64 if you're under that at 4/4.1 ghz you might be pumping to much SoC voltage.....SoC also seems to affect l2 cache as well but not as much as l3 it seems ......i have also noticed the 1.8 pll voltage if to high can cause crashing ....
    i do not know why but this voltage if left on auto seems to want to run 1.87 volts....i turned it down to 1.85...i tried 1.8volts and it did not like that ...lol.
    i do not know if my ramblings are even helpful..lol....but i love the hell outa this system and i want to help all who have one enjoy it as much as i do!...

    hopefully this new microcode with a bios update really opens this beast up!!!! not that it really needs it ...lol.....even at the settings im running now this thing is very very impressive to me!..... but yeah man ...3000/3200 or higher ram will make this thing untouchable by intel man .....and i cant wait to see the faces on my intel fan boy friends when it does destroy all!!!! lol...and i have a lot of diehard intel freinds....lol...i already converted two of them to Ryzen..lol...but i want to convert all of them ...lmao... AMD is back to the top and never had any doubt that someday they would be !....

  9. #39
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    Hi guys!

    I'm running my CH6 with BIOS 1001 with an 1800X at 3.8ghz and 1.3v.

    I cannot boot with anything higher than 2805mhz memory speed. Sadly I got a 2 rank 2x16gb kit.

    Corsair Vengeance Black LPX 32GB (2x16GB) / 3200MHz / DDR4 / CL16 / CMK32GX4M2B3200C16

    However, I'm running them at 2805/14-16-16-31/1T.

    No matter the setting I cannot get them to boot above 2805mhz. Completely stable at 2805 though.

  10. #40
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Demoniacstar PC Specs
    Demoniacstar PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)none
    MotherboardAsus Crosshair VI Hero
    ProcessorRyzen 1800x
    Memory (part number)tdrgd4 16g3000hc16cdc01
    Graphics Card #1XFX R9 390/ EK water block OC'd
    Graphics Card #2XFX R9 390/ EK water block OC'd
    Sound Cardon board
    Monitor2X 24" veiwsonic 1080p/ 55"Samsung 4k curved
    Storage #1Samsung evo 840, 250gig sys drive
    Storage #25 other mixed hdd's
    CPU CoolerEK C6H mono block
    CaseThermaltake core x9
    Power SupplyThermaltake 1500w dps rgb
    Keyboard Corsair k65
    Mouse R.A.T. 9
    Headset Turtle Beach Star Wars X wing edition
    Mouse Pad WOW desk mat
    Headset/Speakers Logitech 5.1
    Accessory #1 Airplex radical 2 480 on gpus swifttech d5
    Accessory #2 Airplex radical 2 480 on cpu swifttech d5
    Accessory #3 Airplex radical 2 280 on sb p500 TT
    Demoniacstar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    160

    Quote Originally Posted by firefreak View Post
    Hi guys!

    I'm running my CH6 with BIOS 1001 with an 1800X at 3.8ghz and 1.3v.

    I cannot boot with anything higher than 2805mhz memory speed. Sadly I got a 2 rank 2x16gb kit.

    Corsair Vengeance Black LPX 32GB (2x16GB) / 3200MHz / DDR4 / CL16 / CMK32GX4M2B3200C16

    However, I'm running them at 2805/14-16-16-31/1T.

    No matter the setting I cannot get them to boot above 2805mhz. Completely stable at 2805 though.
    thats awesome and is the highest i have heard anyone get a 32 gig kit .....nice work man ! you loving it?.....
    im loving it lol

Page 4 of 267 FirstFirst ... 2 3 4 5 6 14 54 104 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •