Page 5 of 268 FirstFirst ... 3 4 5 6 7 15 55 105 ... LastLast
Results 41 to 50 of 2676
  1. #41
    ROG Enthusiast Array h01d3r PC Specs
    h01d3r PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Crosshair Vi Hero
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 1700X
    Memory (part number)F4-3400C16D-16GVK
    Graphics Card #1MSI R9 390X *GB
    MonitorAcer Gaming XF Series 27 in 144HRZ FreeSync
    Storage #1San Disk 256 M.2
    Storage #22 San Disk SSD 256
    CPU CoolerCorsair H100i
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Primo
    Power SupplyCorsair 750 Watt
    Keyboard Corsair Strafe RGB
    Mouse Corsair M65 RGB
    Headset Logitech G230
    Mouse Pad Corsair
    OS Windows 10 Enterprise
    Accessory #1 Rog Front Dual Bay Screen
    h01d3r's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    32

    Quote Originally Posted by Demoniacstar View Post
    what is your SoC votlage set to?

    0.978
    Amd Ryzen 1700X 4.0 Ghz 8 Core 16 Tread (AM4)
    16 GB G-Skill Rip Jaws V (F4-3400C16D-16GVK)
    256 GB Primary M.2 Drive
    256 San Disk SSD Game Drive
    256 Toshiba SSD Storage
    500 GB Storage Drive
    AMD Radeon R9 390X 8GB
    Asus Crosshair VI Hero Board
    Corsair H100i All-In-One
    LG Bluray DVD Burner
    ROG Dual Front Bay Scrren
    Phanteks Enthoo Primo Full Tower
    Corsair Modular 750 Watt PSU

  2. #42
    ROG Enthusiast Array alexp999 PC Specs
    alexp999 PC Specs
    MotherboardCrosshair VI Hero
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen R9 3900X
    Memory (part number)32GB G.Skill FlareX 3600 C16
    Graphics Card #1ASUS Strix RX Vega 64
    CPU CoolerCustom w/c
    CaseLian-Li PC-O11 Dynamic
    Power SupplyBeQuiet! Dark Power 10 850W
    Keyboard Logitech G513
    Mouse Logitech G403 Hero
    OS Win 10 Pro x64

    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    44

    Quote Originally Posted by firefreak View Post
    Hi guys!

    I'm running my CH6 with BIOS 1001 with an 1800X at 3.8ghz and 1.3v.

    I cannot boot with anything higher than 2805mhz memory speed. Sadly I got a 2 rank 2x16gb kit.

    Corsair Vengeance Black LPX 32GB (2x16GB) / 3200MHz / DDR4 / CL16 / CMK32GX4M2B3200C16

    However, I'm running them at 2805/14-16-16-31/1T.

    No matter the setting I cannot get them to boot above 2805mhz. Completely stable at 2805 though.
    I've got the same memory, had cold boot issues running above 2400 on 0902, currently on 1001 with it at 2666, but haven't tried going higher, want to see if it copes with cold boot a few times yet...

  3. #43
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    Quote Originally Posted by alexp999 View Post
    I've got the same memory, had cold boot issues running above 2400 on 0902, currently on 1001 with it at 2666, but haven't tried going higher, want to see if it copes with cold boot a few times yet...

    When I factory reset the bios, I change only this:

    CPU voltage: 1.3v
    CPU multiplier: 36.25
    BCLK: 105.2Mhz
    Memory speed: 2805Mhz
    DDR Voltage: 1.35v
    DDR Boot Voltage: 1.35v
    Manual set DDR timing: 14-16-16-16-32

  4. #44
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    Quote Originally Posted by Demoniacstar View Post
    thats awesome and is the highest i have heard anyone get a 32 gig kit .....nice work man ! you loving it?.....
    im loving it lol

    I'm having bad sata transfer rates to be honest. At the moment I'm finetuning settings so I have not connected all peripherals yet.

    I'm coming from an intel 3770k with 32gb ram and Asus P8Z77-V Premium motherboard and I guess I was expecting more from it. But as I said, I'm still in the tuning phase so I'm not judging my Ryzen setup just yet.

  5. #45
    ROG Enthusiast Array SinartNZ PC Specs
    SinartNZ PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Crosshair VI Hero
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 7 1800x
    Memory (part number)Corsair CMU16GX4M2C3200C16
    Graphics Card #1EVGA 1080Ti Founders Edition
    MonitorAcer X34
    Storage #1Samsung 960 EVO 1TB NVMe M.2
    CPU CoolerCorsair H110i
    CaseNZXT H440 Black
    Power SupplyEVGA SuperNOVA 750 G2 750W 80+ Gold Full Modular
    Keyboard Logitech G810
    Mouse Logitech G900
    Headset Logitech 633
    OS Windows 10 X64 Pro

    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    53

    Other than the fans being a bit fubar, I managed to get a kit of Corsair Vengence LED Red dailed in rather well, all I did was make sure the memory voltage was set to spec voltage of 1.35 and set to DDR4-3200 in the bios and crossed my fingers and rebooted, here are the results.Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Capture1.JPG 
Views:	215 
Size:	41.8 KB 
ID:	63411Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Capture2.JPG 
Views:	221 
Size:	50.0 KB 
ID:	63412
    Last edited by SinartNZ; 03-22-2017 at 08:08 PM.

  6. #46
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    Quote Originally Posted by SinartNZ View Post
    Other than the fans being a bit fubar, I managed to get a kit of Corsair Vengence LED Red dailed in rather well, all I did was make sure the memory voltage was set to spec voltage of 1.35 and set to DDR4-3200 in the bios and crossed my fingers and rebooted, here are the results.Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Capture1.JPG 
Views:	215 
Size:	41.8 KB 
ID:	63411Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Capture2.JPG 
Views:	221 
Size:	50.0 KB 
ID:	63412
    The real test is if that will cold boot. I can run 3200 if I boot into windows at 2933 then reboot into the bios and change to 3200. I get error '15' if I try to cold boot 3200.

  7. #47
    ROG Enthusiast Array SinartNZ PC Specs
    SinartNZ PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Crosshair VI Hero
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 7 1800x
    Memory (part number)Corsair CMU16GX4M2C3200C16
    Graphics Card #1EVGA 1080Ti Founders Edition
    MonitorAcer X34
    Storage #1Samsung 960 EVO 1TB NVMe M.2
    CPU CoolerCorsair H110i
    CaseNZXT H440 Black
    Power SupplyEVGA SuperNOVA 750 G2 750W 80+ Gold Full Modular
    Keyboard Logitech G810
    Mouse Logitech G900
    Headset Logitech 633
    OS Windows 10 X64 Pro

    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    53

    Quote Originally Posted by Krobar View Post
    The real test is if that will cold boot. I can run 3200 if I boot into windows at 2933 then reboot into the bios and change to 3200. I get error '15' if I try to cold boot 3200.
    Cold booted fine this morning.

  8. #48
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    8

    Should I update? http://valid.x86.fr/pjulxt. Memories are at 3200mhz. They are rated for 3600


    Sent from my Pixel XL using Tapatalk

  9. #49
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    18

    Smile High stock voltage, very naughty

    Guys, are you trying to torch our Ryzen CPUs on purpose?
    With this and previous BIOSes stock voltage is set to 1.438/1.46v. The thing is 1.35v is more than enough to feed at least 3.8ghz (haven't tested more yet) all cores with AVX work load.
    Also I have this weird temperature issue where CPU is idling at 56C(even at 1.35v) while actual Noctua radiator is cold to the touch, but since under load sensors report 70C Noctua fans go berserk spinning at maximum rpm, and I have to tell you, its not silent anymore

    Also, is there any plans to let loose RAM frequencies for us to play around? Like on x99 platform we have memory frequencies far beyond what CPU memory controller actually is capable to drive stably. Why not do the same with AM4 platform?

    Regarding memory timings and speeds, had no issues with RAM clocking 3200Mhz in previous BIOSes and this one is no exception.

  10. #50
    Tech Marketing Manager HQ Array Raja@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Reputation
    164
    Posts
    7,454

    Quote Originally Posted by muziqaz View Post
    Guys, are you trying to torch our Ryzen CPUs on purpose?
    With this and previous BIOSes stock voltage is set to 1.438/1.46v. The thing is 1.35v is more than enough to feed at least 3.8ghz (haven't tested more yet) all cores with AVX work load.
    That's what the CPU is programmed to request under XFR by AMD. 1.45V is normal. If your CPU can handle less, then set less.


    Quote Originally Posted by muziqaz View Post
    Also, is there any plans to let loose RAM frequencies for us to play around? Like on x99 platform we have memory frequencies far beyond what CPU memory controller actually is capable to drive stably. Why not do the same with AM4 platform?
    That would be up to AMD, not us. Right now, the current AGESA microcode doesn't even have user control over the sub-timings, let alone more ratios.

Page 5 of 268 FirstFirst ... 3 4 5 6 7 15 55 105 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •