Page 67 of 267 FirstFirst ... 17 57 65 66 67 68 69 77 117 167 ... LastLast
Results 661 to 670 of 2664
  1. #661
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array jpmboy PC Specs
    jpmboy PC Specs
    MotherboardRampage VI Apex
    Processor7980XE
    Memory (part number)G.SKill 3600c15 (2x)2x8GB
    Graphics Card #1Titan V
    Graphics Card #2Titan V
    MonitorROG PG278Q
    Storage #1Intel 900P
    Storage #24TB Raid 10
    CPU CoolerCustom Water
    Power SupplyAX1500i
    Keyboard Ducky
    Mouse ROG Spatha
    Headset Ultimate Ears Custom IEMs
    OS Win 10/Win7 Pro
    jpmboy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    118

    I guess I lucked out with the dram boot voltage thing. I run 1.4V on my kit, but trained at 1.425V not knowing that dram boot voltage on Auto was not tracking with the "run" or eventual voltage.

  2. #662
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    221

    I hope everyone who is submitting their DRAM settings here, is also contributing them here: https://goo.gl/forms/zSycLSBqPhSgoWO72 so they show up here: https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets...ml&widget=true ;-)

  3. #663
    ROG Member Array bilek's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    17

    Question Hello

    1403 bios
    Ram did not work properly
    Value did not work when I entered
    Corsair Vengeance® LPX 16GB (2x8GB) DDR4 DRAM 3200MHz C16 Memory Kit - Black (CMK16GX4M2B3200C16)

    1401 bios
    Works properly when you enter values
    16.16.16.16.39 voltage auto

  4. #664
    ROG Member Array Monochrome PC Specs
    Monochrome PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Crosshair VI Hero
    ProcessorR7 1800X
    Memory (part number)F4-3200C16Q-16GVKB
    Graphics Card #1Sapphire Nitro Fury
    MonitorLG 34UC88
    CPU CoolerRaijintek Triton
    Monochrome's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    11

    Quote Originally Posted by danjw View Post
    I hope everyone who is submitting their DRAM settings here, is also contributing them here: https://goo.gl/forms/zSycLSBqPhSgoWO72 so they show up here: https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets...ml&widget=true ;-)
    I wanted to but sadly there's no 4x4gb option.

  5. #665
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array Saikamaldoss PC Specs
    Saikamaldoss PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG CROSSHAIR VIII HERO WIFI
    ProcessorAMD RyZen 3200G (Placeholder)
    Memory (part number)G.Skill F4-3200C14D-32GTZ X 2Kits 64GB
    Graphics Card #1Sapphire Vega64 - XSPC Vega Block
    MonitorLG 4K 27UD69P-W, Samsung 65 KS8000
    Storage #1Samsun 960 Pro M.2
    Storage #2Samsung 1TB x4 + M.2 Boot/os Drive
    CPU CoolerXSPC 360mm for GPU & H100i for CPU
    CaseThermaltake
    Power SupplyCORSAIR RM Series, RM750, 750 Watt, 80+ Gold Certified, Fully Modular Power Supply, Microsoft Modern
    OS Windows 10 - 1903 - 18362.356

    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    102

    Quote Originally Posted by Saikamaldoss View Post
    Cold *boot issue is a big problem and also the setting won’t stay when you cold boot. It directly jumps to 2133mhz and I have to restart and get to bios and click on save and reset to get the setting working again. This is really frustrating*
    I tried something and now I dont have cold boot that often. may be only 10% now... I changed timing from 14,14,14,14,34 ,48 to 14,14,14,14,32 ,46 and that helped.. :/

  6. #666
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    37

    Well I was hopeful that my random USB 3 disconnects were fixed in 1403, but they aren't. My HDD enclosure still keeps randomly disconnecting and reconnecting, even with Optimized Defaults. When I plug it into the USB 2.0 port it works fine. Also works fine on my old motherboard with USB 3.

  7. #667
    Tech Marketing Manager HQ Array Raja@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Reputation
    161
    Posts
    7,454

    Quote Originally Posted by bilek View Post
    1403 bios
    Ram did not work properly
    Value did not work when I entered
    Corsair Vengeance® LPX 16GB (2x8GB) DDR4 DRAM 3200MHz C16 Memory Kit - Black (CMK16GX4M2B3200C16)

    1401 bios
    Works properly when you enter values
    16.16.16.16.39 voltage auto
    https://docs.google.com/forms/d/e/1F...b684w/viewform

  8. #668
    Tech Marketing Manager HQ Array Raja@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Reputation
    161
    Posts
    7,454

    Quote Originally Posted by Undesirable View Post
    Well I was hopeful that my random USB 3 disconnects were fixed in 1403, but they aren't. My HDD enclosure still keeps randomly disconnecting and reconnecting, even with Optimized Defaults. When I plug it into the USB 2.0 port it works fine. Also works fine on my old motherboard with USB 3.
    https://docs.google.com/forms/d/e/1F...b684w/viewform

    In your case, you're going to need to go into a lot of detail, including firmware version of the device - then hope someone can get hold of the same device to replicate.

  9. #669
    ROG Member Array bilek's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    17

    Corsair Vengeance® LPX 16GB (2x8GB) DDR4 DRAM 3200MHz

    Corsair Vengeance® LPX 16GB (2x8GB) DDR4 DRAM 3200MHz C16 Memory Kit - Black (CMK16GX4M2B3200C16)

    Ram: 16-18-18-18-36 voltage auto running at 3200MHz stable

  10. #670
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    Quote Originally Posted by Monochrome View Post
    I wanted to but sadly there's no 4x4gb option.
    4x4 is just asking for trouble I'd personally try to sell it and buy a decent 3200 8x2 b-die Samsung kit.

Page 67 of 267 FirstFirst ... 17 57 65 66 67 68 69 77 117 167 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •