Page 78 of 267 FirstFirst ... 28 68 76 77 78 79 80 88 128 178 ... LastLast
Results 771 to 780 of 2664
  1. #771
    ROG Enthusiast Array GNoiZz PC Specs
    GNoiZz PC Specs
    MotherboardCrosshair VI Hero WIFI-AC
    ProcessorR5 1600X
    Memory (part number)Corsair Vengeance LED CMU16GX4M2C3000C15R
    Graphics Card #1MSI RX 480 Gaming X 8Gb
    Sound CardBehringer UMC204HD / M-Audio Fast Track/........ Pro
    MonitorLG 34 Ultrawide 34UM69G-B / Asus 24
    Storage #1PNY CS2211 / OCZ Vertex460A
    Storage #2Seagate 2TB, WD blue 1TB
    CPU CoolerCustom Waterloop/ XSPC CPU Block, D5 pump,1x 360, 2x140
    CaseCorsair 780T
    Power SupplyEVGA Supernova 850P2
    Keyboard G.Skill KM780
    Mouse G.Skill MX 780
    Headset Audio Technica ATH-40X
    Headset/Speakers KRK Rokit8
    OS WIN 10 Pro / Linux

    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    33

    Quote Originally Posted by Raja@ASUS View Post
    Big THX. My Corsair LED 3000MHZ CL15 Ram ( CMU16GX4M2C3000C15R ) works finally at rated speed, besides the CL15 17 17 35(stock) doesn't work,, set on CL15 still shows only CL16. CL16 17 17 35 and CL14 16 16 33 work fine at the rated 3000MHZ. Q-Fan works now, but still 22X lock when OC and high Voltages on the 1600X.

  2. #772
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    7

    Quote Originally Posted by Raja@ASUS View Post
    Thanks for that. But why is it not on the asus site? Where is the origin of this download? Just wondering before i try to flash it

  3. #773
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    25

    Quote Originally Posted by Sarge91 View Post
    Thanks for that. But why is it not on the asus site? Where is the origin of this download? Just wondering before i try to flash it
    https://www.techpowerup.com/234867/t...digest-issue-9

  4. #774
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Hi guys. Apologies for my bone idolness, but could somebody point me in the right direction for a guide to update my bios to support my high speed ram, but run stable. I only want a mild overclocker of between 3.9 and 4.1.

    I'm running a *Ryzen 7 1800x with 32gb of corsair 3200 DDR4. Current bios is 900ish stock from June 2017.

    I'm not interested in setting any records or taking too many risks.

    Just to add to the mix, I have a gtx1060 GPU installed and also have an NVidia Quadro m4000 ready to go in and an old *gtx760(IIRC) lying around. If I install the Quadro, which slot and will the 1060 and quadro drivers play nicely on Win 10 Enterprise. I'm hoping I can use the 1060 for the monitors and the Quadro for the very rare time I'm gaming and then utilise the Quadro for 3D work and VR. I don't suppose there's much point in using the 760 for anything?

  5. #775
    ROG Enthusiast Array JohnnyKurzschluss PC Specs
    JohnnyKurzschluss PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Acer Nitro 5 AN515 32GB
    MotherboardCrosshair VI Hero
    ProcessorRyzen 7 1800X @ 3,6Ghz,1,15V
    Memory (part number)2x F4-3200C16D-32GVK @ 2800 14-16-16-34 2T
    Graphics Card #1ASUS STRIX RX 580 O8G
    Graphics Card #2ASUS STRIX RX 580 O8G (PCI passthrough)
    Monitor43: 3840x2160, 32: 2560x1600, 24: 1980x1200
    Storage #1LVM with NAS disks
    Storage #2Samsung 960 Pro (ESP, Hibernation Image)
    CPU CoolerThermalright Macho Rev. B
    CaseAntec Twelve Hundred
    Power SupplyCorsair AX 850 Gold
    OS Archlinux (& virtually Windumb 10)
    Network Router1 Gbit/s
    Accessory #1 PCI passthrough on USB 3 ports
    Accessory #2 Delock USB 2 sharing switch for the keyboard

    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    26

    Hey..

    I got this one in my dmesg:
    Code:
    [    0.000000] ACPI BIOS Warning (bug): Optional FADT field Pm2ControlBlock has valid Length but zero Address: 0x0000000000000000/0x1 (20170119/tbfadt-658)
    I don't see any problem associations to that, but I thought this belongs here...

    And once more, is there any solution to S3 (standby) problems? Would be neat (:

    It feels like "staring and stopping" the IOMMU isolations badly affects system stability.

  6. #776
    ROG Member Array UrushibaraRuka PC Specs
    UrushibaraRuka PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS Crosshair VI Hero
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 5 1600X
    Memory (part number)G.Skill Flare X 3200mhz CL14
    Graphics Card #1Powercolor RX 480 Red Devil
    Sound CardOnboard
    MonitorZowie XL2730
    CPU CoolerNZXT Kraken X60
    CaseAerocool Mechatron
    Power SupplyThermaltake Thoughpower XT 775W
    Keyboard Corsair K70 LUX
    Mouse Zowie EC2-A
    OS Windows 10

    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    Quote Originally Posted by Medic01 View Post
    Still getting double boot from cold start
    Do you mean the same with "double boot from cold start" when I say "Press power button > Fans at full speed > single beep > POST screen > repeat previous steps once > Windows start screen"?

    Because I experience the same since day one with BIOS 1201.

    I'm using a Ryzen 5 1600X, 16GB G.Skill Flare X 3200mhz (14-14-14-34) (2x8gb) and of course the Crosshair VI Hero.

    RAM is stable at 3200mhz with 14-14-14-34 timings and 1T. Only had to set the tRC myself (profile said 43, board set 78).

    It's not a real issue because it boots on second attempt but it's a bit annoying.

    Also had to set the ProcOT (the retries with the settings thing) to 2, else it would boot up with the ram sitting at 2400mhz.

    Hope anyone has an idea what's causing this behavor and how to fix it via a setting in the BIOS.

  7. #777
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    7

    Bios for CH VI WIFI AC

    Just updated to the new bios, my trident 3200 wont boot on auto down clocks to 2133. Also now I can't get any of the Asus programs to open.

    Quick update, had to reinstall the AI suite, it now works fine.
    So far the ram only boots into windows at 3066... I'll take it .

    Thanks guys
    Last edited by darkhelm; 07-06-2017 at 10:00 PM.

  8. #778
    ROG Member Array Devonn_Azagoth PC Specs
    Devonn_Azagoth PC Specs
    MotherboardCrosshair VI Hero
    ProcessorRYZEN 7 1700 3.85Ghz
    Memory (part number)F4-3000C16D-16GTZR
    Graphics Card #1GTX 970
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-D14
    CaseCorsair Graphite 780T
    Power SupplySeasonic 860w Platinium
    OS Windows 10 x64

    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    10

    Quote Originally Posted by darkhelm View Post
    Just updated to the new bios, my trident 3200 wont boot on auto down clocks to 2133. Also now I can't get any of the Asus programs to open.

    Quick update, had to reinstall the AI suite, it now works fine.
    So far the ram only boots into windows at 3066... I'll take it .

    Thanks guys
    Dude same happened in my case increasing the voltage to 1.365 fix it.

    I test with "Auto", 1.35 and 1.365 here the results:

    Auto = BSOD in windows after 30 min stress test and DRAM voltage shows as 1.114

    Manual set

    1.35 = BSOD after 30 min same as auto, DRAM voltage shows 1.284.
    1.365 = DRAM voltage in 1.35 as advertised in my RAM, currently 2 hours 30min stress test.

    Note: All stress test performed with AIDA64 and DRAM voltage same reads from HWmonitor and Directly from BIOS when boot PC, remember enable the D.O.C.P

    Hope it works for you.

  9. #779
    ROG Member Array fatbax PC Specs
    fatbax PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Crosshair VI Hero
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 7 1800X
    Memory (part number)Corsair Vengeance LPX CMK16GX4M1B3000C15 X 2
    Graphics Card #1Asus ROG Strix 1070 8GB OC
    MonitorLG MU3197 - Cinema 4K
    Storage #1Samsung 850EVO 512GB
    Storage #2Seagate Firecuda 2TB SSHD
    CPU CoolerCooler Master Masterliquid 240
    CaseCorsair 780T
    Power SupplyCorsair RM1000X
    Keyboard Gigabyte K85 Mechanical
    Mouse Razer Lachesis or MX518
    Headset HyperX Cloud Core
    Mouse Pad Steelseries QCK Mass
    OS Windows 10 Pro

    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    12

    Hey Guys I am running 1401, I wanted to know if anyone could help overclock my ram to 2666mhz or 2933 mhz.

    Asus C6h 1401
    ryzen 1800x (liquid cooled AIO)
    2 x Corsair Vengeance LPX CMK16GX4M1B3000C15 (16x2 =32gb)
    Corsair RM1000x

    Last time i tried i would get code 8 and the setting wouldnt apply. please guide me on how to overclock.

    TIA!

  10. #780
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    7

    So is it good to update from 1201 to this 1403 bios? More stable? Better oc?

Page 78 of 267 FirstFirst ... 28 68 76 77 78 79 80 88 128 178 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •