Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 32
  1. #1
    ROG Member Array Postguru PC Specs
    Postguru PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Crossair VI Hero
    ProcessorRyzen 7 1700X
    Memory (part number)2x 16GB G.Skill F4-3000C14-16GVK
    Graphics Card #1Powercolor RX 480 Red Devil
    Sound Cardon Board
    Storage #1NVMe SSD Samsung 960 EVO
    CPU CoolerCorsair H110i
    CaseSelf Construct
    Power SupplySeasonic Platinum 760W
    Keyboard Logitech G510
    Mouse Loitech G 602
    Headset Sennheisser Game One
    Mouse Pad Speedlink Atrcs
    OS Win 7 Prof

    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    14

    Exclamation Canīt use Bios/UEFI with Logitech G510 keyboard

    Hello

    I have a problem .. the keyboard (logitech G510) is no working ,canīt join in the Bios (F1 by OC failure oder F2/DEL) . I need every time ,to join and use Bios/Uefi ,a second keyboard .
    I have switch die USB ports ... nothing . Changes the usb settings.. nothing . the 2. keyboard (Sejin SPR-8695STU) ist working but not so nice ..
    Befor used a Asus Crosshair V Formula-Z ,the G510 has worked so correctly

    At the time i using Bios 1001 (temps are not so good .. to high)

  2. #2
    Tech Marketing Manager HQ Array Raja@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Reputation
    161
    Posts
    7,454

    Check if there are any revision numbers for your keyboard (and firmware updates). Let me know. If we have one in HQ, I'll ask someone to replicate.

  3. #3
    ROG Member Array Postguru PC Specs
    Postguru PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Crossair VI Hero
    ProcessorRyzen 7 1700X
    Memory (part number)2x 16GB G.Skill F4-3000C14-16GVK
    Graphics Card #1Powercolor RX 480 Red Devil
    Sound Cardon Board
    Storage #1NVMe SSD Samsung 960 EVO
    CPU CoolerCorsair H110i
    CaseSelf Construct
    Power SupplySeasonic Platinum 760W
    Keyboard Logitech G510
    Mouse Loitech G 602
    Headset Sennheisser Game One
    Mouse Pad Speedlink Atrcs
    OS Win 7 Prof

    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    14

    Modell: Y-U0010
    Firmware Version: 0x0165 ,firmware canīt updatet

    PN & PID need ?

  4. #4
    ROG Enthusiast Array pankomputerek PC Specs
    pankomputerek PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Which one?
    MotherboardCrosshair VI
    Processor1800X
    Memory (part number)Ripjaws V 32GB
    Graphics Card #1RX480
    Storage #1SM961 256GB
    CPU CoolerArctic Liquid Freezer 360
    CasePhanteks Eclipse 400s TG
    OS Windows Sadly

    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    37

    Quote Originally Posted by Raja@ASUS View Post
    Check if there are any revision numbers for your keyboard (and firmware updates). Let me know. If we have one in HQ, I'll ask someone to replicate.
    Do you have CM Storm Trigger keyboards in stock?
    After CMOS clear the keyboard needs to be unplugged and plugged back in again to work, or is that intended feature?
    The NUM , CAPS & SCR lights will on but it won't be functional. Never had this on other boards.

  5. #5
    ROG Member Array Postguru PC Specs
    Postguru PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Crossair VI Hero
    ProcessorRyzen 7 1700X
    Memory (part number)2x 16GB G.Skill F4-3000C14-16GVK
    Graphics Card #1Powercolor RX 480 Red Devil
    Sound Cardon Board
    Storage #1NVMe SSD Samsung 960 EVO
    CPU CoolerCorsair H110i
    CaseSelf Construct
    Power SupplySeasonic Platinum 760W
    Keyboard Logitech G510
    Mouse Loitech G 602
    Headset Sennheisser Game One
    Mouse Pad Speedlink Atrcs
    OS Win 7 Prof

    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    14

    Yes ,the keyboard suggests that it working, but no funktionaly ..

  6. #6
    Ex-employee Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2020
    Reputation
    108
    Posts
    2,154

    So I assume you mean that you can't get into BIOS, is that correct? You need to disable all quick/fast boot options in BIOS as this is simply a case where the newer boards have even faster USB initialization time and the keyboard doesn't have time to be detected during the gap when the board posts and allows you to enter BIOS. I used to work for Cooler Master and the Trigger had the same problem with many other motherboards as it has slightly higher than average USB initialization time. Most keyboards that have their own firmware like the Trigger or G510 will have higher than normal initialization time so best to use normal membrane keyboard without firmware to get into BIOS. Try the method by reducing post/boot up time and see if it works.

  7. #7
    ROG Member Array Postguru PC Specs
    Postguru PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Crossair VI Hero
    ProcessorRyzen 7 1700X
    Memory (part number)2x 16GB G.Skill F4-3000C14-16GVK
    Graphics Card #1Powercolor RX 480 Red Devil
    Sound Cardon Board
    Storage #1NVMe SSD Samsung 960 EVO
    CPU CoolerCorsair H110i
    CaseSelf Construct
    Power SupplySeasonic Platinum 760W
    Keyboard Logitech G510
    Mouse Loitech G 602
    Headset Sennheisser Game One
    Mouse Pad Speedlink Atrcs
    OS Win 7 Prof

    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    14

    Yes i cant get into Bios with G510 ... but Fast Boot disable .. same problem .

    After Clear Cmos or update Bios need a other keyboard ... This is no help .

    At present, the bios initialization is very slow, with or without Fast Boot

    Same Keyboard works with the Asus Crosshair V Formula-Z to get into Bios

  8. #8
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    G510

    HI! I got exactly the same problem after bios upgrade to 3201 my keyboard(G510) don't respond to get in the bios f2 or delete.any solution???

  9. #9
    Tech Marketing Manager HQ Array Raja@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Reputation
    161
    Posts
    7,454

    Thanks for the details postguru and mrbogzr. Will forward to our team - replication may take a while if we don't have the G510 in the lab.

  10. #10
    ROG Enthusiast Array AndehX PC Specs
    AndehX PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Dell Latitude E6230
    MotherboardASUS Crosshair VI Hero
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 7 1700
    Memory (part number)CMK16GX4M2B3000C15
    Graphics Card #1Gigabyte GeForce GTX 1080 Xtreme Premier Pack Edition 8192MB
    MonitorDELL S2716DG
    Storage #1Intel 600P 256GB M.2 SSD
    Storage #2Toshiba DT01ACA300 3TB HDD
    CPU CoolerCorsair H100
    CaseCorsair Air 540
    Power SupplyEnermax Revolution85+ 850W
    Keyboard Corsair K75 RGB MX Brown
    Mouse Finalmouse 2015 Summer edition
    Headset Audio Technica ATH-AD500X / Astro Mixamp 2016
    Mouse Pad Mionix Sargas 400
    OS Windows 10 64bit

    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    44

    Corsair K70 RGB also has this issue. Sometimes when starting up they keys all light up, but no input is detected. I have to unplug and plug back in to get it to work.

Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •