Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 15
  1. #1
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    13
    Posts
    194

    Ram speed/timing

    I would like to know (due to the lack of knowledge) if my ram runs at notmal/correct speeds.
    I have the following memory: g.skill tridentZ rgd (16.16.16.36) (see link for more detail) https://www.gskill.com/en/product/f4-3600c16d-16gtzr

    Running the ram at 3200 mhz timings are set as following: 16.16.16.36
    With CpuZ i have the following speeds (see screenshot, sepcialy the tRC times (think there is something wrong there)Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Cpuz memory slot 4.png 
Views:	6 
Size:	36.5 KB 
ID:	64564
    Miniatura de Adjuntos Miniatura de Adjuntos Cpuz memory.png  

    Cpuz memory slot 4.png  

    Cpuz memory slot 2.png  

    Last edited by jbasemoine; 05-11-2017 at 06:58 AM.

  2. #2
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus IX Code
    Processori7-7700k 5.2GHz Delidded
    Memory (part number)16GB G.Skill Trident Z 4025MHz 17-17-17-39-2T
    Graphics Card #1Titan Xp - EKFC waterblock
    Graphics Card #2Titan Xp
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX 2015
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Toshiba OCZ VX500 256GB
    CPU CoolerSwiftech Apogee GTZ
    CaseThermaltake Armor+ VH6000
    Power SupplyEVGA Supernova 1600w Titanium
    Keyboard Cyberpower Skorpion K2
    Mouse Razer Basilisk
    Headset Sennheiser HD6XX / Modmic 5
    OS Windows 10 Home 64 bit
    Accessory #1 Asus optical drive
    Accessory #2 Koolance ERM-2K3U
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    308
    Posts
    16,359

    Hi jbasemoine

    Your ram is rated at 3600MHz, yours looks to be running at 3200MHz.

  3. #3
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    13
    Posts
    194

    Quote Originally Posted by Nate152 View Post
    Hi jbasemoine

    Your ram is rated at 3600MHz, yours looks to be running at 3200MHz.
    That is correct, that is the value i enterd in the bios so far i have not been succesvol to run it at 3600mhz (have not taken, nor did i have the time to overclock)
    But it runs smooth on 3200mhz (i would't mind it if it rund stable on 3600 though :P)
    Only atm i'm kinda confused about the bank cycle time bein correct

  4. #4
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus IX Code
    Processori7-7700k 5.2GHz Delidded
    Memory (part number)16GB G.Skill Trident Z 4025MHz 17-17-17-39-2T
    Graphics Card #1Titan Xp - EKFC waterblock
    Graphics Card #2Titan Xp
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX 2015
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Toshiba OCZ VX500 256GB
    CPU CoolerSwiftech Apogee GTZ
    CaseThermaltake Armor+ VH6000
    Power SupplyEVGA Supernova 1600w Titanium
    Keyboard Cyberpower Skorpion K2
    Mouse Razer Basilisk
    Headset Sennheiser HD6XX / Modmic 5
    OS Windows 10 Home 64 bit
    Accessory #1 Asus optical drive
    Accessory #2 Koolance ERM-2K3U
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    308
    Posts
    16,359

    The timings are correct, set the command rate to 2N and try 3600MHz again.

  5. #5
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    13
    Posts
    194

    Quote Originally Posted by Nate152 View Post
    The timings are correct, set the command rate to 2N and try 3600MHz again.
    first off THANK YOU DUDE!!! was worried it was wrong and i had ram isseus so REALLY THANK YOU this makes my mind at ease
    2nd, when it comes to ram i'm kinda like a noob... i have little to none understanding when it comes to ram (well i know the basic stuff) so... can you please help/guide me on how to put it in n2 and get it to run @ 3600 mhz ?

  6. #6
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus IX Code
    Processori7-7700k 5.2GHz Delidded
    Memory (part number)16GB G.Skill Trident Z 4025MHz 17-17-17-39-2T
    Graphics Card #1Titan Xp - EKFC waterblock
    Graphics Card #2Titan Xp
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX 2015
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Toshiba OCZ VX500 256GB
    CPU CoolerSwiftech Apogee GTZ
    CaseThermaltake Armor+ VH6000
    Power SupplyEVGA Supernova 1600w Titanium
    Keyboard Cyberpower Skorpion K2
    Mouse Razer Basilisk
    Headset Sennheiser HD6XX / Modmic 5
    OS Windows 10 Home 64 bit
    Accessory #1 Asus optical drive
    Accessory #2 Koolance ERM-2K3U
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    308
    Posts
    16,359

    Sure

    On the extreme tweaker tab set the Dram Frequency to 3600MHz, scroll down to Dram Timing Control and click it, just below the primary timings is the command rate, set it to 2N then hit F10 and Enter.

    If it doesn't want to go, on the extreme tweaker tab set:

    Dram voltage to 1.35v
    cpu system agent voltage to 1.15v and up to 1.25v if needed
    cpu vccio voltage to 1.15v and up to 1.25v if needed

    Start with the lowest values first and increase until it boots, it may take a few tries.

  7. #7
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    69

    Quote Originally Posted by Nate152 View Post
    Sure

    On the extreme tweaker tab set the Dram Frequency to 3600MHz, scroll down to Dram Timing Control and click it, just below the primary timings is the command rate, set it to 2N then hit F10 and Enter.

    If it doesn't want to go, on the extreme tweaker tab set:

    Dram voltage to 1.35v
    cpu system agent voltage to 1.15v and up to 1.25v if needed
    cpu vccio voltage to 1.15v and up to 1.25v if needed

    Start with the lowest values first and increase until it boots, it may take a few tries.
    What if there is no command rate setting in dram timing controll? O.o

  8. #8
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    13
    Posts
    194

    Quote Originally Posted by Nate152 View Post
    Sure

    On the extreme tweaker tab set the Dram Frequency to 3600MHz, scroll down to Dram Timing Control and click it, just below the primary timings is the command rate, set it to 2N then hit F10 and Enter.

    If it doesn't want to go, on the extreme tweaker tab set:

    Dram voltage to 1.35v
    cpu system agent voltage to 1.15v and up to 1.25v if needed
    cpu vccio voltage to 1.15v and up to 1.25v if needed

    Start with the lowest values first and increase until it boots, it may take a few tries.
    I can't so that i can't set the feqeuncy higher then 3200, and in timing control i can only set timing and nothing more!
    see picturesClick image for larger version. 

Name:	DSC_0189.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	432.5 KB 
ID:	64569Click image for larger version. 

Name:	DSC_0190.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	362.2 KB 
ID:	64570Click image for larger version. 

Name:	DSC_0191.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	402.8 KB 
ID:	64571

  9. #9
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus IX Code
    Processori7-7700k 5.2GHz Delidded
    Memory (part number)16GB G.Skill Trident Z 4025MHz 17-17-17-39-2T
    Graphics Card #1Titan Xp - EKFC waterblock
    Graphics Card #2Titan Xp
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX 2015
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Toshiba OCZ VX500 256GB
    CPU CoolerSwiftech Apogee GTZ
    CaseThermaltake Armor+ VH6000
    Power SupplyEVGA Supernova 1600w Titanium
    Keyboard Cyberpower Skorpion K2
    Mouse Razer Basilisk
    Headset Sennheiser HD6XX / Modmic 5
    OS Windows 10 Home 64 bit
    Accessory #1 Asus optical drive
    Accessory #2 Koolance ERM-2K3U
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    308
    Posts
    16,359

    We may be trying something that may not be possible, it seems the Crosshair VI boards support up to 3200MHz ram.

  10. #10
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    69

    Quote Originally Posted by Nate152 View Post
    We may be trying something that may not be possible, it seems the Crosshair VI boards support up to 3200MHz ram.
    correct u.u but why both of us can't find the "command rate" setting?

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •