Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    New ROGer Array iMakaron PC Specs
    iMakaron PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS 970 PRO GAMING/AURA
    ProcessorAMD FX8320e
    Memory (part number)Kingston HyperX Red 8gb
    Graphics Card #1Palit GTX 750Ti StromX OC 2gb
    CPU CoolerMaelstorm 240T Liquid
    CaseZalmanW
    OS Windows 10 Pro FCU

    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    Angry ASUS Aura on mobo 970 Pro Gaming/Aura

    Hello there. Who can fix problem with Aura app? I have win10 with last updates, clear, but, Aura app from mobo cd don't run and get errors (sendings dumps) when run, lastest version of Aura app installing with error Can't open AsIO.sys (2)
    How to fix it?

  2. #2
    New ROGer Array mrosengarth PC Specs
    mrosengarth PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus X Apex
    ProcessorIntel i7 8700K
    Memory (part number)F4-3200C14D-32GTZR
    Graphics Card #1Sapphire R290 Tri-X OC
    Graphics Card #2Sapphire R290 Tri-X OC
    Sound CardSound BlasterX AE-5
    MonitorAsus PB278
    Storage #1Samsung SSD Evo 1TB
    Storage #2Seagate ST2000DM001
    CPU CoolerNZXT Kraken X62
    Casebe quiet! DARK BASE PRO 900
    Power Supplybe quiet! Dark Power Pro P11 1000W
    Keyboard Lioncast LK300
    Mouse MadCatz R.A.T. 9
    Headset beyerdynamic DT 880 Edition 250 Ohm
    Mouse Pad ASUS ROG Scabbard Gaming
    OS Windows 10 (1709)

    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    9

    Same

    I have the same problem on my Maximus X Apex. Neither the software from CD nor the new version from the support pages works.

    I always get the "Can´t open Asio.sys (2)" error.

  3. #3
    New ROGer Array iMakaron PC Specs
    iMakaron PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS 970 PRO GAMING/AURA
    ProcessorAMD FX8320e
    Memory (part number)Kingston HyperX Red 8gb
    Graphics Card #1Palit GTX 750Ti StromX OC 2gb
    CPU CoolerMaelstorm 240T Liquid
    CaseZalmanW
    OS Windows 10 Pro FCU

    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    Quote Originally Posted by mrosengarth View Post
    I have the same problem on my Maximus X Apex. Neither the software from CD nor the new version from the support pages works.

    I always get the "Can´t open Asio.sys (2)" error.
    ok, i close this problem (open ur folder with files AsIO.sys, rmb->propherens->unlock file->apply and did this with all files in AsIO folder)

  4. #4
    New ROGer Array iMakaron PC Specs
    iMakaron PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS 970 PRO GAMING/AURA
    ProcessorAMD FX8320e
    Memory (part number)Kingston HyperX Red 8gb
    Graphics Card #1Palit GTX 750Ti StromX OC 2gb
    CPU CoolerMaelstorm 240T Liquid
    CaseZalmanW
    OS Windows 10 Pro FCU

    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    now i get another error (look pics)
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	2131231231.jpg 
Views:	5 
Size:	144.0 KB 
ID:	69447
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	2131232112.jpg 
Views:	13 
Size:	25.3 KB 
ID:	69448

  5. #5
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array AkaNe0 PC Specs
    AkaNe0 PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus X Formula
    Processori7-8700K
    Memory (part number)G.skill Trident-Z RGB
    Graphics Card #1Strix GTX 1080 Ti
    CaseOpenBenchtable
    Power SupplySeasonic PRIME Platinum 1000W
    Keyboard ROG Claymore
    Mouse ROG Pugio
    AkaNe0's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Reputation
    19
    Posts
    566

    Try the following steps:

    1. Uninstall Aura through the control panel
    2. Shut down your computer completely (from the PSU / power plug).
    3. Download the latest version of AURA available.
    4. Unzip the zip file, right click on the “Setup” and under Properties\Compatibility, select “Run as administrator”. Apply and close Properties window.
    5. Run "Setup" and reboot your system.
    And don't forget, Keep pushing it !

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •