Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 24

Thread: Trident RGB

  1. #11
    ROG Enthusiast Array AtrixfizIeo PC Specs
    AtrixfizIeo PC Specs
    MotherboardCrosshair VI hero
    Processor1700X
    Memory (part number)F4-3200C14D-16GTZR
    Graphics Card #1Asus STRIX 1080
    Monitor1 34'' LG ultrawide, 1 55'' Samsung 4K
    Storage #1Toshiba 128GB SSD, samsung evo 840 512GB SSD
    Storage #2(2) WD 2TB HDD, 1 WD 4TB, XPG M.2 1TB
    CPU CoolerH110I
    CaseLian Li Lancool One Digital
    Power SupplyEVGA 850
    Keyboard G910 Orion Spectrum
    Mouse Corsair Dark Orb
    Headset Corsair Void Pro RGB
    OS Windows 10 pro Advanced

    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    15
    Posts
    29

    Quote Originally Posted by Tom71 View Post
    I actually ended up doing a format and fresh WIN install since I didn't have anything worthwhile on the system yet.
    Ghost in the system haha Did you install any of the ROG stuff prior to installing the new Aura software?

  2. #12
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    22

    Quote Originally Posted by AtrixfizIeo View Post
    Ghost in the system haha Did you install any of the ROG stuff prior to installing the new Aura software?
    Just the Aura you mentioned and the basic stuff for the MB.

  3. #13
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    11

    Mine is working fine but I am also using a different version of the software, not at home but will check when I get there. *All I remember is it is wasn't called aura but instead was lighting control

  4. #14
    ROG Enthusiast Array AtrixfizIeo PC Specs
    AtrixfizIeo PC Specs
    MotherboardCrosshair VI hero
    Processor1700X
    Memory (part number)F4-3200C14D-16GTZR
    Graphics Card #1Asus STRIX 1080
    Monitor1 34'' LG ultrawide, 1 55'' Samsung 4K
    Storage #1Toshiba 128GB SSD, samsung evo 840 512GB SSD
    Storage #2(2) WD 2TB HDD, 1 WD 4TB, XPG M.2 1TB
    CPU CoolerH110I
    CaseLian Li Lancool One Digital
    Power SupplyEVGA 850
    Keyboard G910 Orion Spectrum
    Mouse Corsair Dark Orb
    Headset Corsair Void Pro RGB
    OS Windows 10 pro Advanced

    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    15
    Posts
    29

    Quote Originally Posted by Tom71 View Post
    Just the Aura you mentioned and the basic stuff for the MB.
    Weird. I'll do alil poking when I get home, see if i can't recreate the problem.

  5. #15
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    22

    Quote Originally Posted by StarfireX View Post
    Mine is working fine but I am also using a different version of the software, not at home but will check when I get there. *All I remember is it is wasn't called aura but instead was lighting control
    I think the Aura unpacked as lighting control.

  6. #16
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    22

    Quote Originally Posted by AtrixfizIeo View Post
    Weird. I'll do alil poking when I get home, see if i can't recreate the problem.
    Cool, thanks.

  7. #17
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    I had that ram, at first. One stick went / was bad. Then the good pair stopped lighting up. RMA'ed it and get corsair LED ram, no issues anymore.

  8. #18
    Ex-employee Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2020
    Reputation
    108
    Posts
    2,154

    Quote Originally Posted by Sharky7337 View Post
    I had that ram, at first. One stick went / was bad. Then the good pair stopped lighting up. RMA'ed it and get corsair LED ram, no issues anymore.
    So you're confirming that with the replacement, the memory is now being detected properly inside the latest AURA software? It seems like quite a few people are having the same issues, it would be great if you can help confirm with more information. Thanks.

  9. #19
    ROG Member Array FredFlint PC Specs
    FredFlint PC Specs
    MotherboardC6H
    Processor1800X
    Memory (part number)G.Skill Trident Z RGB 32GB (4 x 8GB) 3200MHz C14D
    Graphics Card #1FuryX
    Storage #1Samsung SM951 256GB
    CPU CoolerH100i V2
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Evolv ATX - Silver
    Power SupplyEVGA 650W G2
    Keyboard Razer BlackWidow TE Chroma
    Mouse SteelSeries Rival 700

    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    21

    I have 4*8GB 3200 CL14 kit running @2666 and Aura only detects it 10% of the time. I am using the version on the C6H driver page.

  10. #20
    ROG Enthusiast Array AtrixfizIeo PC Specs
    AtrixfizIeo PC Specs
    MotherboardCrosshair VI hero
    Processor1700X
    Memory (part number)F4-3200C14D-16GTZR
    Graphics Card #1Asus STRIX 1080
    Monitor1 34'' LG ultrawide, 1 55'' Samsung 4K
    Storage #1Toshiba 128GB SSD, samsung evo 840 512GB SSD
    Storage #2(2) WD 2TB HDD, 1 WD 4TB, XPG M.2 1TB
    CPU CoolerH110I
    CaseLian Li Lancool One Digital
    Power SupplyEVGA 850
    Keyboard G910 Orion Spectrum
    Mouse Corsair Dark Orb
    Headset Corsair Void Pro RGB
    OS Windows 10 pro Advanced

    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    15
    Posts
    29

    Quote Originally Posted by FredFlint View Post
    I have 4*8GB 3200 CL14 kit running @2666 and Aura only detects it 10% of the time. I am using the version on the C6H driver page.
    I would use the version 1.04.29 from another ROG board. Seems to work a lot better. I haven't had a chance to play with it, and try to break it. I am still dealing with a rouge colored ram stick myself haha

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •