Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    ROG Member Array Saltyfish PC Specs
    Saltyfish PC Specs
    MotherboardCROSSHAIR VI HERO
    ProcessorR7 1800X
    Memory (part number)Corsair 8gx2 3000 C15
    Graphics Card #1GTX 1080 SC ACX 3.0
    Storage #1Crucial MX300 750G
    Storage #2Samsung PM961 256G
    CPU CoolerCryorig R1 Ultimte
    CaseJonsbo U4
    Power SupplySeasonic X650
    Keyboard IKBC POKER
    Mouse Deathadder chroma
    Headset Arctic 5

    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    12

    4 Sticks = 2666?

    I'm very confused after seeing ppl running 2933 with c15 sticks and 3200 with c14 sticks

  2. #2
    ROG Enthusiast Array pankomputerek PC Specs
    pankomputerek PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Which one?
    MotherboardCrosshair VI
    Processor1800X
    Memory (part number)Ripjaws V 32GB
    Graphics Card #1RX480
    Storage #1SM961 256GB
    CPU CoolerArctic Liquid Freezer 360
    CasePhanteks Eclipse 400s TG
    OS Windows Sadly

    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    37

    Quote Originally Posted by Saltyfish View Post
    I'm very confused after seeing ppl running 2933 with c15 sticks and 3200 with c14 sticks
    It's draw of the luck at the moment, I'm running my 3000mhz kit at 2906mhz (I believe) with BLCK overclock to 109mhz. Only way I was able to get more than 2666mhz.

  3. #3
    ROG Member Array Saltyfish PC Specs
    Saltyfish PC Specs
    MotherboardCROSSHAIR VI HERO
    ProcessorR7 1800X
    Memory (part number)Corsair 8gx2 3000 C15
    Graphics Card #1GTX 1080 SC ACX 3.0
    Storage #1Crucial MX300 750G
    Storage #2Samsung PM961 256G
    CPU CoolerCryorig R1 Ultimte
    CaseJonsbo U4
    Power SupplySeasonic X650
    Keyboard IKBC POKER
    Mouse Deathadder chroma
    Headset Arctic 5

    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    12

    Quote Originally Posted by pankomputerek View Post
    It's draw of the luck at the moment, I'm running my 3000mhz kit at 2906mhz (I believe) with BLCK overclock to 109mhz. Only way I was able to get more than 2666mhz.
    If your bclk goes over 103 your pcie will be running on gen2. I can get to 2933 with bclk oc but graphics score drop a lot.

  4. #4
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    I'm runnin 4x8GB @ 3200 mhz with corsair cmk32gx4m4b3600c16r

  5. #5
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    8

    Same here running 4x8gb Corsair 3600mhz ram. @ 3200mhz

    Sent from my Pixel XL using Tapatalk

  6. #6
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    22

    Trident F4-3200C14D-16GTZR running at 3200 no prob except RGB issues.

  7. #7
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    Quote Originally Posted by Tom71 View Post
    Trident F4-3200C14D-16GTZR running at 3200 no prob except RGB issues.
    I'm running F4-3200C16D-16GTZR (4 x 8GB) at 2799 with CPU at 3.9GHz. BLCK at 105.
    With clock at 100 I cannot get RAM over 2666.

    Side note: Windows System Info reports CPU at 3.91GHz, the POST screen shows 3.5GHz and Ryzen Master shows 3.73GHz.

    Running BIOS 0038


    Edit: Total 32GB and more accurate numbers.
    Last edited by pAceMakerNZ; 03-30-2017 at 06:39 AM.

  8. #8
    ROG Member Array Saltyfish PC Specs
    Saltyfish PC Specs
    MotherboardCROSSHAIR VI HERO
    ProcessorR7 1800X
    Memory (part number)Corsair 8gx2 3000 C15
    Graphics Card #1GTX 1080 SC ACX 3.0
    Storage #1Crucial MX300 750G
    Storage #2Samsung PM961 256G
    CPU CoolerCryorig R1 Ultimte
    CaseJonsbo U4
    Power SupplySeasonic X650
    Keyboard IKBC POKER
    Mouse Deathadder chroma
    Headset Arctic 5

    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    12

    Quote Originally Posted by pAceMakerNZ View Post
    I'm running F4-3200C16D-16GTZR just under 3000 with CPU at 3.9GHz. BLCK at 105.
    With clock at 100 I cannot get RAM over 2666.
    Yah samm. I'm using 3000 c15 which is the same die as 3200 c16 and I cant get over 2666 with bclk 100 and over 2900 with bclk oc

  9. #9
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    13
    Posts
    95

    I think the people you're seeing with 3200Mhz ram 4 banks are either not overclocking the cpu at all, and/or using rank1 memory (in other words, 32GB total ram).

    Those of us with rank2 64GB of 3200mhz ram and OC'ing the cpu are stuck at 2666 for now I believe.

    This is according to the last infographic for ram that AMD released. And also my own experience in trying to get my rank2 memory to 3200 and failing.

    https://community.amd.com/community/...d-ryzen-system
    Last edited by Darth Ender; 03-30-2017 at 04:50 AM.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •