Page 18 of 35 FirstFirst ... 8 16 17 18 19 20 28 ... LastLast
Results 171 to 180 of 346
  1. #171
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus IX Code
    Processori7-7700k 5.2GHz Delidded
    Memory (part number)16GB G.Skill Trident Z 4025MHz 17-17-17-39-2T
    Graphics Card #1Titan Xp - EKFC waterblock
    Graphics Card #2Titan Xp
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX 2015
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Toshiba OCZ VX500 256GB
    CPU CoolerSwiftech Apogee GTZ
    CaseThermaltake Armor+ VH6000
    Power SupplyEVGA Supernova 1600w Titanium
    Keyboard Cyberpower Skorpion K2
    Mouse Razer Basilisk
    Headset Sennheiser HD6XX / Modmic 5
    OS Windows 10 Home 64 bit
    Accessory #1 Asus optical drive
    Accessory #2 Koolance ERM-2K3U
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    308
    Posts
    16,359

    The Ring Clock = The cpu cache
    The Bus Clock = The BCLK

    I was able to get the ram to 2810MHz with the BCLK at 312.50.

    What do you guys think ?

    There is some static in the sound, this could be because I had the bass up pretty high, I didn't notice it while playing. I'll back off the bass a little for the next video.


  2. #172
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array CODE MAXIMUS PC Specs
    CODE MAXIMUS PC Specs
    MotherboardMAXIMUS IX CODE • BIOS 1009
    Processor7700K • 4.5GHz
    Memory (part number)Corsair Vengeance LPX • CMK16GX4M2B3600C18 ver4.31 • 3866MHz • 15-15-15-36-2CR
    Graphics Card #1ASUS STRIX 1080Ti OC
    Sound CardOnboard • SupremeFX S1220
    MonitorASUS ROG SWIFT PG279Q
    Storage #1Intel Optane 900P 480GB
    CPU Cooler2016 EKWB Supremacy EVO • Acetal + Nickel • Straight Distilled Water
    CaseCORSAIR AIR 540
    Power SupplyEVGA Supernova 850W P2
    Keyboard HyperX FPS Alloy TKL
    Mouse SteelSeries SENSEI 310
    Headset Coolermaster Masterpulse
    Mouse Pad SteelSeries QCK Limited
    Headset/Speakers 100W BLACKWEB ZULU 2.1 • Soundbar + 8" Sub • TOSLINK
    OS WIN 10 64bit
    Network RouterNETGEAR X4S • Gigabit fiber optic connection
    Accessory #1 3X Corsair Magnetic Levitation 140mm PWM case fans
    Accessory #2 2X Corsair Magnetic Levitation 120mm PWM radiator fans
    Accessory #3 APC XS 1000 • Backup
    CODE MAXIMUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    42
    Posts
    123

    Good to see both base clock and core overclocking capabilities this board can do with Intel. Nice work Nate.

    What I can share with this board is that I am capable of overclocking Corsair's Vengeance LPX 3600 8X2GB ram kit (CMK16GX4M2B3600C18) with the following settings on my 7600k machine. 51 uncore 48 / 100bclk

    3733MHz
    Timings: 15-15-15-36-2T
    DRAM voltage: 1.5v
    VCCIO: 1.25v
    System Agent: 1.30v
    DMI voltage: 1.25v

    3866MHz I had to increase VCCIO and DMI voltage to 1.300v, other settings the same above.

    3866 is fully stable 100% with HCImemtest.

    I've loosened up the timings a bit to try to get to 4000MHz and can boot into windows but get code 55 on cold boots and sometimes restarts. I'm new to overclocking memory and really don't want to go over 1.3v for SA and/or VCCIO but for now memory is passing tests. Trying to find time to learn about tertiary timings and termination voltage.
    Last edited by CODE MAXIMUS; 05-06-2017 at 04:12 PM.

  3. #173
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    54

    OK, I finally tried to fire mine up for the first time. AUSUS Maximus IX Code, Intel 7700k, NCorsair Vengeance Blue 16 GB DDR3 SDRAM, no monitor or mouse connected. My test monitor only has divx or vga. Onboard graphics only have DisplayPort or hdmi. I didn't want the graphics card to interfere with anything so no display. I'm working on a display solution. Problem is the A2 ide detect error code. I only have my keyboard as an external connection. I have the USB 3.0 & 2.0 plugged into the appropriate headers. I have my boot drive, OCZ Vertex 3 plugged into one sata port. Nothing else is connected. Ideas???


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

  4. #174
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    54

    Update. I took the memory sticks out & reinstalled it. Now it hangs on A9 start of setup. I still don't have a monitor solution, but I'm working on it. I also disconnected the ssd. I'm working on this & I'll keep you posted.


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

  5. #175
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    54

    With ssd it hangs on AE legacy boot event. Frustrating.


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

  6. #176
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus IX Code
    Processori7-7700k 5.2GHz Delidded
    Memory (part number)16GB G.Skill Trident Z 4025MHz 17-17-17-39-2T
    Graphics Card #1Titan Xp - EKFC waterblock
    Graphics Card #2Titan Xp
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX 2015
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Toshiba OCZ VX500 256GB
    CPU CoolerSwiftech Apogee GTZ
    CaseThermaltake Armor+ VH6000
    Power SupplyEVGA Supernova 1600w Titanium
    Keyboard Cyberpower Skorpion K2
    Mouse Razer Basilisk
    Headset Sennheiser HD6XX / Modmic 5
    OS Windows 10 Home 64 bit
    Accessory #1 Asus optical drive
    Accessory #2 Koolance ERM-2K3U
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    308
    Posts
    16,359

    Hi StoneCold52

    I sure hope you made a type with DDR3 ram.

    You'll need a monitor otherwise you'll get an error code and should be code 99, code AE means it's looking for an operating system.

    So yeah get a monitor so you have display.

  7. #177
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    54

    Yeah, DDR4 Ram


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

  8. #178
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus IX Code
    Processori7-7700k 5.2GHz Delidded
    Memory (part number)16GB G.Skill Trident Z 4025MHz 17-17-17-39-2T
    Graphics Card #1Titan Xp - EKFC waterblock
    Graphics Card #2Titan Xp
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX 2015
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Toshiba OCZ VX500 256GB
    CPU CoolerSwiftech Apogee GTZ
    CaseThermaltake Armor+ VH6000
    Power SupplyEVGA Supernova 1600w Titanium
    Keyboard Cyberpower Skorpion K2
    Mouse Razer Basilisk
    Headset Sennheiser HD6XX / Modmic 5
    OS Windows 10 Home 64 bit
    Accessory #1 Asus optical drive
    Accessory #2 Koolance ERM-2K3U
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    308
    Posts
    16,359

    Ok, are you looking at any particular monitor or do you have one in mind ?

  9. #179
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    54

    I'm using an old hp w2207 as my test monitor. I have an ASUS VG278HV as my system monitor. I'm putting the build together in a different part of my house due to better lighting. I really don't want to carry the new one all over the house. The test monitor only has vga & divx connections. The onboard graphics only has hdmi & DisplayPort connections. The new monitor has divx-d and hdmi. I use the divx-d because it lets me use the full 144 Hz refresh. So, I have a couple of choices, install my new ASUS GeForce GTX 1070 8GB ROG STRIX OC Edition Graphic Card or my old Asus 670 OR haul my new monitor up one flight & then down another and use the hdmi with the onboard graphics. Part of me wants to use the onboard for simplicity, the graphics card for ease of use. Thoughts??????


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

  10. #180
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus IX Code
    Processori7-7700k 5.2GHz Delidded
    Memory (part number)16GB G.Skill Trident Z 4025MHz 17-17-17-39-2T
    Graphics Card #1Titan Xp - EKFC waterblock
    Graphics Card #2Titan Xp
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX 2015
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Toshiba OCZ VX500 256GB
    CPU CoolerSwiftech Apogee GTZ
    CaseThermaltake Armor+ VH6000
    Power SupplyEVGA Supernova 1600w Titanium
    Keyboard Cyberpower Skorpion K2
    Mouse Razer Basilisk
    Headset Sennheiser HD6XX / Modmic 5
    OS Windows 10 Home 64 bit
    Accessory #1 Asus optical drive
    Accessory #2 Koolance ERM-2K3U
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    308
    Posts
    16,359

    At 1080p and 144Hz I'd install the ROG Strix 1070.

Page 18 of 35 FirstFirst ... 8 16 17 18 19 20 28 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •